معلومات عامة

+ أكثر

VMCUSTOM_CATEGORY_SEARCH

البحث : مسح كل معلمات البحث
View as GridView as List
SUBCATEGORIES -
ميداليات توراتية ودينية (17)
ميداليات ورموز عادات اليهود (12)
ميداليات ورموز للثقافة اليهودية أو المجتمعات اليهودية (9)
المؤسسات اليهودية (26)
شخصيات يهودية (59)
المصممين والفنانين اليهود (24)
ميداليات من أحداث يهودية وتاريخ يهودي (31)
ميداليات معادية للسامية و ساخرة (25)
الرموز من التجار والشركات اليهودية والإسرائيلية (23)
النظام والاخوان والماسونية (5)
ميداليات الجائزة (13)
الجمعيات الخيرية اليهودية (16)
ميداليات ورموز صهيونية (23)
ميداليات متعلقة بإسرائيل (35)
المعلومات العسكرية الإسرائيلية (31)
الميداليات الفنية والفن المعدني (15)
ميداليات المعابد (2)
الفترة التاريخية المرتبطة بـ:
البلدان المنتسبة
الأماكن في الأرض المقدسة
نوع الكائن:
السمة الخاصة:
مدن العالم: A-L
70087
مينا البرازيل دبوس يهودية من المجتمع اليهودي في ساو باولو 1920s-1930s
17970087
البرازيل: دبوس مينا للمجموعة اليهودية في ساو باولو ("Círculo Israelita de São Paulo") ، حوالي الساعة. 1920s-1930s. لا تميز الحجم: 11 مم × 40 مم. الوزن: 0.85g. التصميم مصنوع من المينا الزرقاء والبيضاء مع شعار في الوسط ، ويحمل حروف معدنية منمنمة في كل مكان ، "Circulo Israelita De S. Paulo". تأسست "Circulo Israelita" من قبل الشباب اليهود في عام 1926 ووجدت كمنظمة يهودية مستقلة حتى عام 1971 ، عندما اندمجت مع فرع مكابي ، والآن أصبح معروفًا بهذا الاسم الأخير. عنصر نادر نسبيا على الرغم من أن عدد الجالية اليهودية البرازيلية يبلغ حوالي 100000 عضو ، إلا أن القليل جداً من تاريخها موثق.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $74.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70088
ألمانيا البرونزية يهودية ميدالية من مجلس المجتمع اليهودي هانوفر 1870-80s
17470088
ألمانيا> هانوفر: uniface medallion of the board of Jewish Community في Hannover ، bronze؛ حوالي عام. 1870-1880s. الحجم: 44.5mm ؛ الوزن: 19.1g. يصور التصميم شعار النبالة لمدينة هانوفر بالأسود على كلا الجانبين ، مع كتابة اسم المجتمع حول: "Vorstand der Israelitischen Gemeinde zu Hannover". ربما تم لصق هذه الميدالية على كائن رسمي يخص المجلس ؛ ويرجع تاريخها التقديري إلى زمن النمو في المجتمع: بعد تحرير يهود هانوفر (1866) ، وإنشاء الكنيس الكبير (1865-1870) وارتفاع عدد السكان اليهود ، إلى 3500 (1880).
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $119.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70089
جوقة شباب يهودية جوقة من ديبرتشن يهودية دبوس ، أوائل 1910s ، من قبل Jerouschek
18370089
هنغاريا: جوقة شباب يهود ديبرتسن ("Debreczeni Izraelita Ifjak Dalköre") دبوس عضوي من البرونز والمينا. أوائل ١٩١٠ بواسطة Jerouschek من بودابست. الحجم: 22 مم × 66.25 مم ؛ الوزن: 5.2 جرام. يصور القيثارة باسم الجوقة في دائرة بيضاء حولها ، تتخللها نجمة داود. تأسست في عام 1910 ، ترقيم ج. 20 عضوًا ، قام بها المؤلف ، مانو غوتليب ، الذي ساعد أيضًا في تمويله ؛ أقيمت في فندق رويال ، احتفالات المدينة ووظائف كنيس ؛ مقيدة مالياً أثناء الحرب العالمية الأولى ، عادت إلى الظهور تحت قيادة الموسيقار / الملحن اليهودي إميل آدم روثمان ، وحازت على جوائز في المسابقات والعروض ، ونمت إلى 60 عضواً حتى الاحتلال الألماني (مارس 1944). غنت الموسيقى الشعبية ، المزامير ، الأغاني الييدية ، قطع من قبل الملحنين المشهورين مثل بيتهوفن ، موزارت وبيز ، بالإضافة إلى الأعمال التي قام بها العديد من الملحنين المجريين المعاصرين (بما في ذلك روثمان) .
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $179.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70090
العبرية 'Tarbut Ivrit - المجر' علامة فني يهودية دبوس 1910s
23670090
هنغاريا: "الثقافة العبرية - هنغاريا" مينا ودبوس معدني ، حوالي الساعة. عقد 1910 صممه Y. Sh. . الحجم: 32.25 × 31.75 مم ؛ الوزن: 8.05g. شارات على شكل بيضاوي في المينا الزرقاء والأبيض ، مع الكلمات العبرية "العبرية" و "الثقافة" على الأبيض [الوصية العشر] الأجهزة اللوحية والأشعة الفضية التي ينبعث منها و "المجري" في الاطوار ؛ المصممين باللغة العبرية بالأحرف الأولى على اليسار. لا توجد سوى القليل من المعلومات ، لكن " تربوت إيفريت " كطريقة تدريس كانت واحدة من الانغماس الكامل في اللغة العبرية والارتباط بأيقونة ثقافية (فترة حركات الشباب الصهيونية) حيث تعمقت التعليمات العبرية مع الهالة الرومانسية والإحساس بالمهمة الأخلاقية ، وتكييف لغة الكتاب المقدس حياة عصرية. هنا ، من المحتمل أن يكون pin متصلًا بأنشطة Eliyahu Blank و József Patai و Dr. Yehuda Spiegel (ربما تكون الأحرف الأولى من المصمم له).
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $199.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70091
ميدالية يهودية رومانية تحتفل بالذكرى السنوية 200 لجماعة السفارديم ، 1931
24870091
رومانيا: الجماعة اليهودية السفارديمية ميدالية اليوبيل ٢٠٠٠ ، ١٩٣١ ؛ ضرب في البرونز مذهب (؟) ؛ 28.25 × 31.5 ملم ، 10.45 غرامًا. الوجه: عشرة أوامر والشميرة؛ الأسطورة الرومانية "Jubileul de Două Sute ani de la Întemeierea Comunităţii 1730-1930" ("مائتا سنة من اليوبيل لتأسيس الجماعة 1730-1930"). Reverse: Star of David & "Shadday" ("Gd") + Hebrew legend " Jewish of Sephardic Ethnicity Bucharest " & romanian legend "Comunitatea Israeliţilor de rit Spaniol din Bucureşti" ("المجتمع اليهودي من أصل إسباني في بوخارست"). يحتفل بذكرى وجود اليهود السفارديم في Bucharaest لكل تاريخ اعتراف رسمي بمساكن اليهود [السفارديم] للمصرفي Mentes Bally & الطبيب دانيال دي فونسيكا . في الاتحاد الافريقي مع عدد قليل من النكات حافة طفيفة.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $179.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70092
الجالية الروسية / الأوكرانية Balta اليهودية تفرض 3 رمز Kopek برونزي مع جهاز Swan
19470092
روسيا / أوكرانيا: بالتا (منطقة أوديسا) المجتمع اليهودي 3 رمز Kopek البرونزي ، حوالي الساعة. 1880s. الحجم: 18.5 ملم. الوزن: 1.85g. المقابل: رقم "3" ؛ الأسطورة الأوكرانية "контора коробочнаго сбора балта" [' مكتب مجموعة محاصر من بالتا]]. عكس: صورة البجعة - تحمل الرموز اليهودية من منطقة أوديسا صورة البجعة ومعروفة بعبارة "جمع صندوق مكتبي" ، في إشارة إلى فرض ضريبة المجتمع من قبل "كاهال". طلبت الحكومة الروسية من كاهال-إيم أن تجمع ضرائب الدولة من مجتمعاتها ، لكنها سمحت لهم بجمع الأموال لتلبية احتياجات المجتمع ، والتي تسمى "المجموعات المعبأة" ("مجموعات صناديق المكاتب"). تم تقنين الرسوم في عام 1844.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $119.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70096
الصينية ، الروسية والعبرية اليهودية للموسيقى ، جمعية الدراما من النحاس هاربين رمزية
25070096
الصين: هاربين "جمعية الموسيقى والدراما اليهودية" رمز نحاس (ND) ، حوالي عام. 1910 - 1920 لا علامات علامات. الحجم: 25.5 مم. الوزن: 7.6g. تحمل الأساطير العكسية باللغة الروسية (اختصارًا جزئيًا) ، "يهودي [موس] [-] درامات [أي] مجتمع هاربين" ، مع شخصيتين صينيين في المركز ، مفصولين بنقطة بينهما. عكس صورة لشخص متوج مع قيثارة وأسطورة في "القيصر [الملك] ديفيد" الروسي - ربما اسم المجتمع. الكتابة الروسية في الاتجاه المعاكس مكتوبة من اليمين إلى اليسار مثل العبرية . حوّل المهاجرون / اللاجئون اليهود هاربين إلى "باريس الشرق" ؛ كان هناك نادي ثقافي يهودي معروف بالاسم المختصر "يلماداج" ، وهو مشابه على هذا الرمز وقد يكون مرتبطًا باليهود جوزيف كاسبي ، صاحب "فندق مودرن" ، الذي استضاف العديد من الأحداث الثقافية في هاربين (ابنه ، سيمون ، كان موهوبًا بيانتستيا ؛ خطف وقتل من قبل الروس الأبيض المعادي للسامية 1933).
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $179.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70110
النمساوي جوزيف فيرتهايمر ميدالية يهودية من كارل راديتسكي ، 1867 BU
23370110
النمسا: جوزيف [فون] فيرتهايمر في ميدالية فضية من تأليف كارل رادينتسكي ، 1867 ؛ 44.5 ملم ، 34.85 غرام ؛ سمك: 2.75mm . الأسطورة المقابلة: "Dem Scheidenden Vorstandpraeses" [The Outgoing Board President] + عنوان فرعي من سطرين: "Die Beamten der Israel Cultusgemeinde in Wien 1867" [The Officials of the Religiousite Religious Community of Vienna، 1867]، around Hebrew Hebrew Proverbs quot "A رجل مخلص يجب أن يزخر مع بركاته "( النقاط على الحروف تشير إلى أن كلمة محملة بالنعمة ) ؛ كلمة "رجل" خطأ إملائي . عكس: اليسار تواجه Wertheimer بالاسم + "C. Radnitzky" أدناه. كان فيرتهايمر (1800- 1887) مؤسس ومؤلف نمساوي. إنشاء نظام رياض الأطفال في النمسا وساعد اليهود على اكتساب مهارات / مهن تجارية ؛ الوصي ورئيس المجتمع اليهودي في فيينا. تلقى النبلاء من الإمبراطور تقديرا لعمله. Forrer vol. V ، ص .15. مثال نحاسي رقيق يباع في المزاد (2014) مقابل 2500 يورو . تعلو المسائل الفضية والبرونزية نفس الشيء على الرغم من الحجم المماثل بسبب الاختلافات في سمكها.
تم البيع $599.00
نسبة العطاءات 3
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الأربعاء، 27 آذار/مارس 2019 19:15
70111
النمساوي لودفيغ أغسطس فون فرانكل يهودا ميدالية الاعتراف ، كارل رادنيتسكي 1880
23370111
النمسا> فيينا: Ludwig August von Frankl تقدير المجتمع اليهودي ، 1880 ؛ ضرب في البرونز (؟) ؛ كارل راديتسكي الوزن: 29.1 جرام ؛ الحجم: 39.75 مم. الوجه الآخر: اليسار في مواجهة فرانكل. "L: A: Frankl Ritter V: Hochwart". عكس: شعار النبالة "الجماعة الدينية اليهودية" + التاريخ "1880" أعلاه ؛ شعار في النص الجرماني أدناه "بواسطة كلمة وفيل" ؛ rim legend "أصدقاء وزملاء زملاء في الجماعة الدينية الإسرائيلية في فيينا". كان فرانكل (1810-1894) شاعرًا وكاتبة وحسناً نمساويًا . تعزيز الوعي بالهوية اليهودية ؛ ساعد في تأسيس مدرسة Lemel في القدس ، ونصب Schiller (1876) الذي حصل على لقبه الوراثي "Knight of Hochwart" من قبل الإمبراطور فرانز جوزيف الأول. منح "مدينة الحرية" من قبل مدينة فيينا (1880) وربما لهذا مناسبة أصدرت المجتمع اليهودي المدينة هذه الميدالية ( Forrer- غير المدرجة في البورصة ولكن يحمل أعمال Radnitzky في ارتفاع ترتفع). في EF-AU ؛ Forrer vol.5 p. 11-16.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $119.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
الصفحة 1 من 1
النتائج 1 - 9 من 9

Auction General Information:

+ More

Search within Judaic Tokens & Medals / Jewish Community & Cultural Medals & Tokens & selected filters below:

Search : Clear all Search Parameters
View as GridView as List
Subcategories -
Biblical & Religious Medals (17)
Medals & Tokens of Jewish Customs and Rituals (12)
Jewish Community & Cultural Medals & Tokens (9)
Jewish Institutions (26)
Jewish Personalities (59)
Jewish Designers & Medallists (24)
Jewish History & Events (31)
Anti-Semitic & Satirical Medals (25)
Jewish & Israeli merchant/business tokens (23)
Fraternities & Freemasons (5)
Prize & Award Medals (13)
Jewish Charities & Fundraisers (16)
Zionist Tokens & medals (23)
Medals related to Israel (35)
Israeli Medallic Militaria (31)
Art Medals & Medallic Art (15)
Synagogue Medals (2)
Associated Historical Period:
Associated Countries/Regions
Locales in Holyland/Israel
Object Type:
Special Characteristic:
World Locales A-L
70087
Brazilian enamel Judaica pin of Jewish Community of Sao Paulo 1920s-1930s
17770087
Brazil: enamel pin of the Jewish Community of Sao Paulo ("Círculo Israelita de São Paulo"), circa. 1920s-1930s; not maker-marked; size: 11mm x 40mm; weight: 0.85g. Design is of blue and white enamel with emblem at center and stylized metal lettering all around, "Circulo Israelita De S. Paulo". The "Circulo Israelita" was founded by young Jews in 1926 and existed as an independent Jewish organization until 1971, when it merged with its Maccabi branch and is now known by that latter name. A relatively rare item as although the Brazilian Jewish community numbers almost 100,000 members, very little of its history is documented.


Product Tags: Brazilian Pins, Jewish Community & Cultural Medals & Tokens and Judaic Tokens & Medals from Brazil and from 20th Century, 1920s, 1930s
Unsold: may be available for sale $74.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70088
Germany bronze Judaica medallion of Board of Jewish Community Hannover 1870-80s
17370088
Germany > Hanover: uniface medallion of the Board of Jewish Community in Hannover, bronze; circa. 1870-1880s; size: 44.5mm; weight: 19.1g. The design depicts the coat of arms of the city of Hanover with lions on either side, with the community's name written around: "Vorstand der Israelitischen Gemeinde zu Hannover". This medallion was probably affixed to an official object belonging to the Board; its estimated date relates to a time of growth in the community: after the emancipation of the Jews of Hanover (1866), the establishment of the large Synagogue (1865-1870) and a rise in the Jewish population, to 3500 (1880).


Product Tags: German Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Jewish Community & Cultural Medals & Tokens and Judaic Tokens & Medals from Germany and from 19th Century,
Unsold: may be available for sale $119.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70089
Hungarian Jewish Youth Choir of Debrecen Judaica pin, early 1910s, by Jerouschek
17970089
Hungary: Jewish Youth Choir of Debrecen ("Debreczeni Izraelita Ifjak Dalköre") enamel & bronze membership pin, circa. early 1910's; by Jerouschek of Budapest; size: 22mm x 66.25mm; weight: 5.2g. Depicts harp with choir's name in white circle around it, punctuated by Star of David. Founded in 1910, numbering c. 20 members, originally conducted by composer, Mano Gottlieb, who also helped finance it; performed at the Royal Hotel, town celebrations & Synagogue functions; financially constrained during WWI, it resurged afterwards under Jewish conductor/composer Emil Adam Rothmann earning accolades in performances & competitions, growing to 60 members until the German occupation (March 1944). It sang folk music, psalms, Yiddish songs, pieces by famous composers like Beethoven, Mozart and Bizet, as well as works by various contemporary Hungarian composers (incl. Rothmann).


Product Tags: Hungarian Pins, Jewish Community & Cultural Medals & Tokens and Judaic Tokens & Medals from Hungary and from 20th Century,
Unsold: may be available for sale $179.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70090
Hebrew 'Tarbut Ivrit - Hungary' maker-marked artistic Judaica pin 1910s
23370090
Hungary: "Hebrew Culture - Hungary" enamel and metal pin, circa. 1910s; designed by Y. Sh.; size: 32.25 x 31.75mm; weight: 8.05g. Oval shaped badge in blue & white enamel, with Hebrew words "Hebrew" & "Culture" on white [Ten Commandment] Tablet devices & silver rays emitting forth & "Hungaria" in exergue; designer's Hebrew initials at left. Little information exists, but "Tarbut Ivrit" as a teaching method was one of total immersion in Hebrew & connection to a cultural icon (period Zionist youth movements) where Hebrew instruction imbued with romantic aura & sense of moral mission, adapting language of Bible for modern life. Here, pin probably connected to activities of Eliyahu Blank, József Patai & Dr. Yehuda Spiegel (perhaps the designer's initials are his).


Product Tags: Hungarian Pins, Jewish Community & Cultural Medals & Tokens and Judaic Tokens & Medals from Hungary and from 1904-1914 2nd Aliya, 20th Century, 1910s which are Hebrew on/in non-Israeli object
Unsold: may be available for sale $199.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70091
Romanian Judaica medal celebrating Sephardic community's 200th anniversary, 1931
24670091
Romania: Sephardic Jewish Community 200th Jubilee medal, 1931; struck in gilded bronze(?); 28.25 x 31.5mm, 10.45g. Obverse: Ten Commands & Menorah; Romanian legend "Jubileul de Două Sute ani de la Întemeierea Comunităţii 1730-1930" ("Two Hundred Years Jubilee to the foundation of the Community 1730-1930"). Reverse: Star of David & "Shadday" ("G-d") + Hebrew legend "Jews of Sephardic Ethnicity Bucharest" & Romanian legend "Comunitatea Israeliţilor de rit Spaniol din Bucureşti" ("Jewish Community of Spanish Origin in Bucharest"). Commemorates establishment of Sephardic Jewish presence in Bucharaest per date of official recognition of Jewish [& Sephardic] residence of banker Mentes Bally & physician Daniel de Fonseca. In AU with a few minor rim nicks.


Product Tags: Romanian Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Jewish Community & Cultural Medals & Tokens and Judaic Tokens & Medals from Romania and from 20th Century, 1930s which are Objects with Biblical or Jewish Religious references or Hebrew Dates, Hebrew on/in non-Israeli object,
Unsold: may be available for sale $179.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70092
Russian/Ukrainian Balta Jewish community levy 3 Kopek bronze token with Swan device
19370092
Russia/Ukraine: Balta (Odessa region) Jewish community 3 Kopek bronze token, circa. 1880s; size: 18.5mm; weight: 1.85g. Obverse: number "3"; Ukrainian legend "контора коробочнаго сбора балта" ['office boxed collection of Balta']. Reverse: swan image - Jewish tokens from the Odessa region all bear image of swan & identified by phrase 'office box collection', a reference to the community levy imposed by the 'Kahal'. The Russian government required Kahal-im to collect state taxes from their communities but permitted them to raise funds for community needs, these called "packaged collections" ('office box collections'). The levies were legalized in 1844.


Product Tags: Russian, Ukrainian Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Jewish Community & Cultural Medals & Tokens and Judaic Tokens & Medals from Russia, Ukraine and from 19th Century,
Unsold: may be available for sale $119.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70096
Chinese, Russian & Hebrew Jewish Music-Drama Society of Harbin copper token
24870096
China: Harbin "Jewish Music-Drama Society" copper token (ND), circa. 1910s-1920's; no marker marks; size: 25.5mm; weight: 7.6g. Obverse bears legend in Russian around edge (partially abbreviated), "Jew[ish] Mus[ical]-Dramat[ic] Society Harbin", with two Chinese characters in center, separated by a dot between them. Reverse an image of a crowned figure with lyre and legend in Russian "Czar [King] David" - possibly the name of the society. Russian lettering on reverse is written right-to-left like Hebrew. Jewish immigrants/refugees turned Harbin into the "Paris of the Orient"; there was Jewish cultural club known by acronym "Yilmadag", similar on this token & may be connected to the Jew Joseph Kaspe, owner of 'Hotel Moderne', which hosted many of Harbin's cultural events (son, Simon, was gifted piantist; kidnapped & murdered by anti-Semitic white-Russians 1933).


Product Tags: Chinese Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Jewish Institutions and Judaic Tokens & Medals from China and from 20th Century, 1910s, 1920s which are Hebrew (transliterated) on/in non-Israeli object, Objects with Biblical or Jewish Religious references or Hebrew Dates,
Unsold: may be available for sale $179.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70110
Austrian Joseph Wertheimer silver Judaica medal by Carl Radnitzky, 1867 BU
22970110
Austria: Joseph [von] Wertheimer commemoration medal in silver by Carl Radnitzky, 1867; 44.5mm, 34.85g; thickness: 2.75mm. Obverse legend: "Dem Scheidenden Vorstandpraeses" [The Outgoing Board President] + 2-line subtitle: "Die Beamten der Israel Cultusgemeinde in Wien 1867" [The Officials of the Israelite Religious Community of Vienna, 1867], surrounding Hebrew Proverbs quotation "A Faithful Man Shall Abound with Blessings" (dots over letters indicate word is laden with blessing); the word "Man" is misspelled. Reverse: left facing Wertheimer with name + "C. Radnitzky" below. Wertheimer (1800- 1887) was Austrian philanthropist & author; established Kindergarten system in Austria & helped Jews acquire trade skills/vocations; trustee & President of Vienna Jewish Community; received nobility from Emperor in recognition of his work; Forrer vol. V, p.15. A thinner bronze example sold at auction (2014) for €2500. The silver & bronze issues weigh the same in spite of identical size because of variations in their planchet thickness.


Product Tags: Austrian Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Jewish Personalities and Judaic Tokens & Medals from Austria and from 19th Century, which are Objects with Biblical or Jewish Religious references or Hebrew Dates, Hebrew on/in non-Israeli object, Minting/Production Error, Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event
SOLD $599.00
3 bids
The auction closed on Wednesday, 27 March 2019 19:15
70111
Austrian Ludwig August von Frankl Judaica recognition medal, Carl Radnitzky 1880
22970111
Austria > Vienna: Ludwig August von Frankl Jewish Community recognition medal, 1880; struck in bronze(?); by Carl Radnitzky; weight: 29.1g; size: 39.75mm. Obverse: left facing Frankl; legend "L:A : Frankl Ritter V:Hochwart". Reverse: coat of arms of "Jewish Religious Community" + date '1880' above; motto in Germanic script below"By Word and Deed"; rim legend "The Friends and Fellow Officers of the Israelite Religious Community in Vienna". Frankl (1810-1894) was Jewish Austrian poet, writer & philanthropist; promoted awareness of Jewish identity; helped establish the Lemel School in Jerusalem, and Schiller monument (1876) for which he received hereditary title "Knight of Hochwart" by Emperor Franz Joseph I. Conferred "freedom of the city" accolade by city of Vienna (1880) and probably for this occasion the city's Jewish community was issued this medal (Forrer-unlisted but holds Radnitzky's works in high exteem). In EF-AU; Forrer vol.5 p. 11-16.


Product Tags: Austrian, Holylandish Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Jewish Personalities and Judaic Tokens & Medals from Austria, Holyland and from 19th Century, which are Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event
Unsold: may be available for sale $119.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
Page 1 of 1
Results 1 - 9 of 9