معلومات عامة

+ أكثر

VMCUSTOM_CATEGORY_SEARCH

البحث : مسح كل معلمات البحث
View as GridView as List
SUBCATEGORIES -
ميداليات توراتية ودينية (17)
ميداليات ورموز عادات اليهود (12)
ميداليات ورموز للثقافة اليهودية أو المجتمعات اليهودية (9)
المؤسسات اليهودية (26)
شخصيات يهودية (59)
المصممين والفنانين اليهود (24)
ميداليات من أحداث يهودية وتاريخ يهودي (31)
ميداليات معادية للسامية و ساخرة (25)
الرموز من التجار والشركات اليهودية والإسرائيلية (23)
النظام والاخوان والماسونية (5)
ميداليات الجائزة (13)
الجمعيات الخيرية اليهودية (16)
ميداليات ورموز صهيونية (23)
ميداليات متعلقة بإسرائيل (35)
المعلومات العسكرية الإسرائيلية (31)
الميداليات الفنية والفن المعدني (15)
ميداليات المعابد (2)
الفترة التاريخية المرتبطة بـ:
البلدان المنتسبة
الأماكن في الأرض المقدسة
نوع الكائن:
السمة الخاصة:
مدن العالم: A-L
مدن العالم: M-Z
70124
جائزة مركز موسى موسى مندلسون الألماني؟ ميدالية في حالة إثبات من قبل H. كونيج
13570124
ألمانيا: مركز موسى مندلسون ("موسى-مندلسون-زينتروم") ميدالية (ND) في .999 الفضة (دولة برهان) ، من قبل هيلموت كونيغ . 40.5mm ، 34.45g: يصور الوجه الآخر شعار المركز ، وهو عبارة عن الحروف العبرية التوأم المنمنمة "Mem" و "Mem" (لموسى مندلسون) فوق الصناديق البسيطة مع أسماء النص للمركز في جامعة Potsdam والمؤسسة من الكنيس الجديد في برلين "سنتروم Judaicum" ؛ عكسيًا: تمثال Mendelssohn الذي يواجه اليمين باسمه وتاريخ ميلاده / وفاته.

قبل عام 2009 قد يكون هذا هو التصميم كما يتضح من حجم الميدالية في صورة عرض شارلوت كنوبلوخ في عام 2008 وتأثير الصورة المعروضة على موقع MMZ (الذي يظهر صورة عكس هذه الميدالية على صفحتها) حول "موسى مندلسون-ميديل") ؛ اعتبارا من عام 2009 ، هذه ليست الميدالية الفعلية (التي هي الآن أكبر بكثير وتصور تمثال نصفي يواجه ميندلسون ، كما يظهر في صورة دانييل بارينبويم الحائز على الجائزة). هذه القطعة بالذات كانت مستوحاة من قبل المرسل قبل عام 2009: اعتبارا من عام 2009 ، تفتقر إلى أي محتوى موضوع خاص على الميدالية ، إذا كانت هذه الميدالية لا تزال تنتج قد تكون للمشاركين في الحفل (تمشيا مع صوره الظاهرة لموقع المعهد) ، لأن المركز سيكون صغيرًا جدًا لإنتاج ميدالية فضية مثل هذا لمجرد تذكار. منحت "وسام موسى مندلسون" سنوياً منذ عام 1993 "لاستحقاق الأفراد الذين أظهروا الالتزام بأهداف وتقاليد فكر موسى منديلسون من أجل التفاهم والتسامح الدوليين وضد كره الأجانب. ويتم تكريم الأرقام بالميدالية في العمل مع أهداف معهدنا وفقا لالتزامهم وتعزيز نشر فكرة التسامح في المجتمع ". لا توجد مصادر تشير حتى الآن إلى عدد هذه الميداليات التي يتم إنتاجها سنويًا ، على الرغم من أنه يتم منح 1 منها فقط كل عام ، لذا نادرًا .
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $119.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70142
American Elkan R. Myers ميدالية Judaica ميدالية من شركة Medallic Art Company / Hans Schuler
12070142
الولايات المتحدة: جائزة Elkan R. Myers التذكارية ميدالية ، ND ؛ صُنعت بواسطة شركة Medallic Art Company ، صممها HCS ( Hans Carl Schuler ، 1912-1999؛ Forrer listed v8 p.196)؛ الحجم: 76 ملم. الوزن: 176.45 جرامًا. الوجه الآخر: مايرز + سنوات من الولادة / الوفاة. كان عضواً بارزاً في الجالية اليهودية في بالتيمور ، ورئيس هيئة الاستئناف اليهودي المتحد ، وزميل جامعة برانديز ، ونائب رئيس مجمع بالتيمور العبري ، وعضو في لجنة التوزيع المشتركة. عكس: أسطورة معدّة للإخلاص: "جائزة إلكان آر. مايرز التذكارية تُقدّم إلى | | للقيادة المكرّسة والإخلاص إلى أعلى المثل العليا للخدمة المجتمعية."
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $49.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70147
American Gershwin brothers Library of Congress Judaica medal، 1985 by Steever
10570147
الولايات المتحدة: Gershwin brothers ميدالية جائزة الكونغرس في الميدالية البرونزية ، 1985 ؛ صممه إدغار زيل ستيفيفر الرابع (1915-2006) ؛ الحجم: 76 ملم. الوزن: 222.35 جرام ؛ سمك: 7mm. الوجه الآخر: اليسار والوجهان اللذان يواجهان جورج وإيرا ، وكل منهما له سنوات من الولادة / الموت ، والمهن أدناه ؛ احرف Steever تحت التمثال. عكس: 2 شريط الموسيقى مع كلمات من "الغناء أنا الغني" (1931) + أسطورة "ميدالية الكونغرس 1985" و "من اليك الغناء". هذه نسخة تذكارية من "الميدالية الذهبية للكونغرس" الأصلية التي أنشئت في عام 1985 لتكريم الجرشوين بعد وفاته؛ في عام 2007 ، عينت مكتبة الكونغرس الميدالية الفضية السنوية لها "جائزة للأغنية الشعبية" بعدها.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $19.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70214
حصل الأمريكي فريد كاهان على جائزة الاستحقاق من ميدالية الإخوة الصهيونية بزي صهيون
15570214
الولايات المتحدة: جائزة "Fred Kahan Award of Merit" لمنظمة Bnai Zion ، مرقمة (15) ميدالية برونزية مطلية بالفضة ، ND (1980) ؛ من شركة ميتال آرتس ، مقابل ليندا هاربر نيمان وهال ريد ، عكس ميل ميلز ؛ حجم: 63.5mm ؛ الوزن: 138.85 جم. الوجه الآخر: كاهان مع أسطورة "جائزة فريد كاهان الاستحقاق". عكس: دائرة مشطورة مع صور لأنشطة المنظمة. الشعار والاسم باللغة الانجليزية + العبرية في المركز. تأسس "بني صهيون" عام 1908 كأول أمر أخوي صهيوني صريح . تكليف بتكريم كاهان (1910-1987) تقاعد عام 1980 كمدير غربي لبني صهيون ، بعد الخدمة العامة الطويلة. ضربت 100 ميدالية: 30 لبناي زيون ، والباقي (مرقمة) التي يقدمها متحف ماغنس للمساهمين.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $19.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70216
ميدالية هولندا لتحسين الحالة الاجتماعية لليهود ، 1827 بواسطة Schouberg
12570216
هولندا: هيئة محكمة اليهود / ميدالية اليهود من أجل تحسين الحالة الاجتماعية لليهود ، ١٨٢٧ ، بقلم يوهان بيتر شوبيرغ ؛ إضراب برونزي الحجم: 58.5 مم. الوزن: 83.4 جم. الوجه الآخر: "مرساة الأمل وأجهزة لوحية من موسى" تحت أشعة الشمس ؛ "وفقا لقرار جلالة الملك الصادر في ١٧ أكتوبر ١٨٢٧. رقم ١٨٤". عكس: أسطورة دائرية "تمنحها اللجنة الرئيسية إلى شؤون الإسرائيليين". كانت هذه ميدالية جائزة منحتها اللجنة العليا للشؤون اليهودية للخطاب الذي قدم باللغة الهولندية . المرجع: "De Curaçaosche Courant"، 13/12/1828؛ بولاك-21؛ Forrer v4 p.361 & v5 p.400-401؛ الموسوعة اليهودية.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $299.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70217
البلجيكية أكاديمية دي Malines 1 جائزة فضية ميدالية لليهودية؟ H. Van Den Bergh 1859
11570217
بلجيكا: Academie de Malines [Mechelen] الجائزة الفضية الأولى إلى H. Van Den Bergh ، 1859-60 ؛ عكس جوزيف بيير برايمت . الحجم: 37.75 مم. الوزن: 23.7g. أمجاد الوجه محفور الاب. أسطورة "أكاديمي من Malines المستوى الراقي مهندس الجائزة الأولى ، والمنافسة 1859-60". عكس: اليسار المواجه للملك؛ أسطورة "ليوبولد بريميير | روا ديس بلقيس". ميدالية مصنوعة من 2 بلانشيت (حافة التماس). قد يكون المتلقي Henriëtte Issabelle جوانا فان دن بيرغ (1838-1920 ؛ يهودي؟ ) من أنتويرب: ابنة جان (جان فيليكس) ، جين التقطير وتزوج من اميل ماير ، من كولونيا. كان ابن فريتز ماير (1858-1901) جامعًا للفن ، وأسست له " متحف ماير فان دن بيرغ ".
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $149.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70218
مدرسة يهودية بريطانية مجانية المركز الأول عالميا ميدالية يهودية ، إيمانويل Tacker 1905
12770218
بريطانيا العظمى: الميدالية البرونزية في المركز الأول التي تمنحها المدرسة اليهودية الحرة إلى إيمانويل تاكر ، ١٩٠٥ ؛ لا تميز حجم: 55.25mm ؛ الوزن: 88.15 جرام. ميدالية يذكر رعاية البارون ليونيل دي روتشيلد. تأسست المدرسة اليهودية الحرة (JFS) في عام 1732 باسم التلمود التوراة في الكنيس الكبير في لندن ، والتي تخدم أيتام المجتمع ؛ في أوائل القرن التاسع عشر استوعب آلاف الأطفال المهاجرين وبلغ عددهم 4000 طالب مما جعلها أكبر مدرسة في العالم . اليوم JFS هي أكبر مدرسة ثانوية يهودية في أوروبا وأكثرها نجاحاً. التوجه الارثوذكسي .
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $119.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70219
Eretz إسرائيل فلسطين ألعاب القوى الميدالية الفضية لسباق المشي ، 1926 بقلم دينجلي
18470219
فلسطين / يشوف: الميدالية الفضية "لألعاب القوى في فلسطين" (مع القميص) لمسيرة مشي ، 1926 ؛ من قبل شركة ويليام جيمس دينجلي (WJD) من برمنجهام. الحجم: 35.5 ملم. الوزن: 4.15g. الدببة الوجهية منمنمة بين أدوات إكليل "13 يناير. 26 ألعاب القوى في فلسطين"؛ على العكس هو "15 Miles Walking Race" محفورة. ليست الميدالية منتجة محليًا ، ولا تحتوي على أي علامات عبريّة (أو عربيّة) أو يهودية / صهيونية ، والحدث نفسه غير مسجل في التاريخ المعياري للرياضات في فلسطين ، ومن المرجح أن يكون ذلك مرتبطًا بوظيفة منظمة من قبل القطاع الخاص جالية بريطانية مغتربة في فلسطين - مدرسة أو كنيسة أو منظمة مدنية (حتى وظيفة حكومية ستستخدم إما اللغات الثلاث أو الشعار الرسمي). في VF.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $99.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70220
إرتز إسرائيلي مكاببي 1 ألعاب 2pc ميدالية مرصعة بالألماس بتسلل ، 1932
19970220
فلسطين / Yishuv: قطعة واحدة ميدالية ميدالية مجموعة من ألعاب المكاببي الأولى ، 1932 ؛ معدن أبيض: 1) صانع علامة "J" (؟) ؛ حجم (تال فقط) 24.5 × 27.5 مم ؛ الوزن: 4.95g: تصميم على طراز Bzalel من شخصيتين - رياضي حديث مع علم مكابي يستقبل Menorah من عصر ثورة Bar Kockba القديم (132 CE) يهودي ؛ شعار "المكابيا" على المذبح. التواريخ العبرية "3892 - 5692" (132 - 1932)؛ 2) الحجم: 24.75 × 28mm ؛ الوزن: 5 غرام: نسخة طبق الأصل من عصر بار كوخبا (132-132 ميلادي) الفضة tetradrachm ('سيلا') عملة (مدخل المعبد الثاني + السفينة) ؛ استبدال جهاز rosette هنا بنجم داود. شارك 390 رياضي فلسطيني. كما في العبرية فقط ، ربما تم منح هذه المجموعة لهم . عنصر ذو قيمة عالية ، يصعب الحصول عليه كمجموعة من الرصائع 2x: دبابيس المشاركين القياسية للماكابيا الأولى تبيع فقط بمبلغ 1-2000 دولار .
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $399.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70221
فضية يهودا Restituta السرية الهجرة اليهودية جائزة أرازي / Minerbi
15070221
إيطاليا (إسرائيل): " Judaea Restituta " / "والأولاد قد عادوا إلى وطنهم" ميدالية ، 1946 ؛ من قبل الأكاديمي اليهودي الإيطالي أريغو مينيربي . ضرب في الفضة من قبل ستيفانو جونسون من ميلانو. حجم (ميدالية): 35mm؛ الوزن: 29g. الوجه الآخر: المراكب الشراعية مع الأسطورة العبرية "Ve Shavu Banim LeGvulam" (Yirmiyahu Ch.31 v.16) أعلاه & 5705-5706 (1945-1946) الأحرف الأولى من مينيربي ، غادر + "800" فضة ، جونسون على الحافة اليمنى. عكس: الأسطورة اللاتينية "يهودا ريستيتوتا" (مسرحية على رومانية "يهودا كابتا" مسكوكات من 70+ م) مع قوس تيتوس وبوابة مدينة القدس القديمة وتواريخها في الوجه في الأرقام الرومانية. بتكليف من يهودا أرازي ، قائد إيطاليا "الموساد لعلياء بيت" (الإدارة السرية للهجرة غير الشرعية إلى فلسطين) كرمز للامتنان إلى المدنيين المحليين والمسؤولين الذين ساعدوه في تمكين اليهود من الفرار إلى فلسطين ، وتحديدا في أعقاب قضية "لا سبيتسيا" " (أبريل 1946) حيث تم إيقاف 2 من المهاجرين غير الشرعيين من قبل البريطانيين ، أكثر من 1000 يهودي ثار ، أضربوا عن الطعام واحتلوا الميناء - والغضب الشعبي دفع البريطانيين إلى إطلاق القوارب إلى فلسطين. منح ابتداء من عيد الفصح ، 1946 ؛ نحن نقدر أنه تم إصدار 100-200. نادر؛ تعتبر أول ميدالية رسمية لإسرائيل حتى باعتبارها قضية ما قبل الدولة.
تم البيع $500.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70222
إسرائيلي 1959 - جائزة بنائي بريث - ميدالية يهودية من قبل زفي ناركيس
13870222
إسرائيل: 1959 م اتفاقية بيناي بريث في القدس - ميداليات المشاركين النادرة ، من البرونز ؛ صممه تسفي ناركيس . الحجم: 61 مم. الوزن: 99.55 جرام. الوجه الآخر: تصميم ثنائي اللغة لمينوراه ؛ أسطورة: "B'nai B'rith [World] Convention | May 25-29 1959" (الأسطورة العبرية تستخدم التاريخ العبري). عكس: شعار الذكرى العاشرة لإسرائيل ، والأسطورة التالية: "قدمته حكومة إسرائيل الذكرى العاشرة للجنة إلى _____ مندوب إلى مؤتمر بنتاي بريث في القدس 25-29 مايو 1959". فقط 197 من هذه الميداليات تم سككت ؛ في UNC-BU ؛ الأوساخ السطحية من ظروف التخزين السيئة ؛ بعض الخدوش شعري.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $99.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70223
إسرائيلي بنتاي بريث هيفاء هليل 1823 لودج ميدالية الجائزة الثالثة إلى جي ريمسشيتز 1979
14670223
إسرائيل: ميدالية جائزة ثالثة صادرة عن بناي بريث "هيليل 1823" "لودج حيفا" إلى ج. ريمسشيتز ، مع اقتباس من تهليم (مزامير) ، 1979 ؛ الحجم: 60 مم ؛ الوزن: 100.8g.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $19.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70224
الجائزة الإسرائيلية للموظف المتميز في ميدالية صناعة السياحة 1966
14970224
إسرائيل: جائزة الموظف المتميز في صناعة السياحة ، والميدالية الرسمية في البرونزية ND (1966) ؛ صممه ديفيد شور . الحجم: 59 مم ؛ الوزن: 94.8g. يحمل هذا الإصدار الأسطورة "مقدم من وزارة السياحة" على الحافة ؛ إصدار 400 قطعة .
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $74.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
الصفحة 1 من 1
النتائج 1 - 13 من 13

Auction General Information:

+ More

Search within Judaic Tokens & Medals / Prize & Award Medals & selected filters below:

Search : Clear all Search Parameters
View as GridView as List
Subcategories -
Biblical & Religious Medals (17)
Medals & Tokens of Jewish Customs and Rituals (12)
Jewish Community & Cultural Medals & Tokens (9)
Jewish Institutions (26)
Jewish Personalities (59)
Jewish Designers & Medallists (24)
Jewish History & Events (31)
Anti-Semitic & Satirical Medals (25)
Jewish & Israeli merchant/business tokens (23)
Fraternities & Freemasons (5)
Prize & Award Medals (13)
Jewish Charities & Fundraisers (16)
Zionist Tokens & medals (23)
Medals related to Israel (35)
Israeli Medallic Militaria (31)
Art Medals & Medallic Art (15)
Synagogue Medals (2)
Associated Historical Period:
Associated Countries/Regions
Locales in Holyland/Israel
Object Type:
Special Characteristic:
World Locales A-L
World Locales M-Z
70124
German Moses Mendelssohn Center silver award? medal in proof state by H. Konig
19070124
Germany: Moses Mendelssohn Center ("Moses-Mendelsohn-Zentrum") award(?) medal (ND); in .999 silver (proof state), by Helmut König; 40.5mm, 34.45g: obverse depicts emblem of the Center, which is the stylized twin Hebrew letters "Mem" and "Mem" (for Moses Mendelssohn) above simple boxes with the text names of the Center at the University of Potsdam and the Foundation of the New Synagogue of Berlin "Centrum Judaicum"; reverse: Mendelssohn's bust facing right with his name and dates of birth/death.

Prior to 2009 this may be the design as evidenced by the medal's size in the photo of Charlotte Knobloch's presentation in 2008 and the implication of the image shown on the website of the MMZ (which shows an image of the reverse of this medal on its page about the "Moses Mendelssohn-Medaille"); as of 2009 however, this is not the actual medal (which is now much larger and depicts a left-facing bust of Mendelssohn, as seen in the photo of Daniel Barenboim receiving the award). This particular piece was aquired by the consignor before 2009: as of 2009, lacking any special subject content on the medal, if this medal is still produced it may be for participants of the ceremony (in line with its apparent depiction of the institute's website), since the center would be too small to produce a silver medal like this for the mere purpose of memorabilia. The "Moses Mendelssohn Medal" has been awarded annually since 1993 "to deserving individuals who have shown commitment to the purposes and in the tradition of thought of Moses Mendelssohn for international understanding and tolerance and against xenophobia. The figures are honored with the medal in their work with the goals of our institute in accordance with their commitment and promote the dissemination of the idea of tolerance in society." No sources as yet indicate how many such medals are produced annually, though only 1 is awarded each year, so rare.


Product Tags: German Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Jewish Personalities and Judaic Tokens & Medals from Germany and from 20th Century,
Unsold: may be available for sale $119.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70142
American Elkan R. Myers award Judaica medal by Medallic Art Company/Hans Schuler
16770142
US: Elkan R. Myers memorial award medal, ND; manufactured by the Medallic Art Company, designed by HCS (Hans Carl Schuler, 1912-1999; Forrer listed v8 p.196); size: 76mm; weight: 176.45g. Obverse: Myers + years of birth/ death; was a prominent member of the Baltimore Jewish community, chairman of United Jewish Appeal, a Fellow of Brandeis University, vice-president of the Baltimore Hebrew Congregation, member of the Joint Distribution Commitee. Reverse: prepared legend for dedication: "Elkan R. Myers Memorial Award Presented to | | for Dedicated Leadership and Devotion to the Highest Ideals of Communal Service."


Product Tags: America,American Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Jewish Personalities and Judaic Tokens & Medals from United States and from 20th Century, which are Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event
Unsold: may be available for sale $49.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70147
American Gershwin brothers Library of Congress Judaica medal, 1985 by Steever
15170147
US: Gershwin brothers Library of Congress award medal in bronze, 1985; designed by Edgar Zell Steever IV (1915-2006); size: 76mm; weight: 222.35g; thickness: 7mm. Obverse: left facing busts George and Ira, each with years of birth / death, and profession below; Steever's initials below bust. Reverse: 2 bars music with lyrics from "Of Thee I Sing" (1931) + legend "Medal of the Congress 1985" & "Of Thee We Sing". This is a commemorative version of original 'Congressional Gold Medal' instituted in 1985 to posthumously honor the Gershwins; in 2007 the Library of Congress named its annual silver medal "Prize for Popular Song" after them.


Product Tags: America,American Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Jewish Personalities and Judaic Tokens & Medals from United States and from 20th Century, 1980s which are Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event
Unsold: may be available for sale $19.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70214
American Fred Kahan numbered Merit Award of Bnai Zion Zionist fraternity medal
21570214
US: "Fred Kahan Award of Merit" of Bnai Zion organization, numbered (15) silver plated bronze medal, ND (1980); by Metal Arts Co., obverse by Linda Harper Neiman & Hal Reed, reverse by Mel Wacks; size: 63.5mm; weight: 138.85g. Obverse: Kahan with legend "Fred Kahan Award of Merit". Reverse: trisected circle with images of the organization's activities; emblem & name in English + Hebrew in center. Bnai Zion was founded in 1908 as the first explicitly Zionist fraternal order. Commissioned to honor Kahan (1910-1987) on 1980 retirement as Western Director of Bnai Zion, after long public service. 100 medals struck: 30 for Bnai Zion, and the rest (numbered) offered by Magnes Museum to contributors.


Product Tags: America,American Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Fraternities & Freemasons and Judaic Tokens & Medals from United States and from 20th Century, 1980s which are Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event
Unsold: may be available for sale $19.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70216
Netherlands Medal for Improvement of Social Condition of Jews, 1827 by Schouberg
17670216
Netherlands: Court Commission of the Dutch Jews / Medal for the Improvement of the Social Condition of the Jews, 1827, by Johann Peter Schouberg; bronze strike; size: 58.5mm; weight: 83.4g. Obverse: 'anchor of hope & Tablets of Moses' below rays of sun; legend "According to his Majesty's decision of 17 October 1827. Number 184". Reverse: circular legend "Awarded by the Main Committee to the Affairs of the Israelites". This was a prize medal awarded by the High Commission of Jewish Affairs for discourse presented in Dutch. Ref: "De Curaçaosche Courant", 13/12/1828; Polak-21; Forrer v4 p.361 & v5 p.400-401; Jewish Encyclopedia.


Product Tags: Dutch,Hollandish,Netherlandish Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Prize & Award Medals and Judaic Tokens & Medals from Netherlands and from 19th Century, which are Objects with Biblical or Jewish Religious references or Hebrew Dates
Unsold: may be available for sale $299.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70217
Belgian Academie de Malines 1st prize silver medal to Jew? H. Van Den Bergh 1859
17470217
Belgium: Academie de Malines [Mechelen] 1st prize silver medal to H. Van Den Bergh, 1859-60; reverse by Joseph-Pierre Braemt; size: 37.75mm; weight: 23.7g. Obverse laurels; engraved Fr. legend "Academie of Malines Superior Level Architect 1st Prize, Competition 1859-60". Reverse: left facing King; legend "Leopold Premier | Roi Des Belges". Medallion made from 2 planchets (rim seam). Receipient may be Henriëtte Issabelle Joanna van den Bergh (1838-1920; Jewish?) of Antwerp: daughter of Jan (Jean-Felix), gin-distiller & married to Emil Mayer, of Cologne; son Fritz Mayer (1858-1901) was art collector & she established "Museum Mayer van den Bergh" for him.


Product Tags: Belgian Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Prize & Award Medals and Judaic Tokens & Medals from Belgium and from 19th Century,
Unsold: may be available for sale $149.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70218
British Jewish Free School 1st place scholar Judaica medal, Emanuel Tacker 1905
19670218
Great Britain: 1st place scholar bronze medal awarded by the Jewish Free School to Emanuel Tacker, 1905; not maker-marked; size: 55.25mm; weight: 88.15g. Medal mentions patronage of Baron Lionel de Rothschild. The Jewish Free School (JFS) was founded in 1732 as the Talmud Torah of the Great Synagogue of London, serving orphans of the community; in the early 1800s it absorbed thousands of immigrant children and numbered at one point 4000 students, making it the largest school in the world. Today the JFS is Europe's largest and most successful Jewish secondary school; of Orthodox orientation.


Product Tags: United Kingdomian,British Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Prize & Award Medals and Judaic Tokens & Medals from United Kingdom and from 20th Century, 1900s
Unsold: may be available for sale $119.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70219
Eretz Israeli Palestine Athletics silver medal for walking race, 1926 by Dingley
25470219
Palestine/Yishuv: "Palestine Athletics" silver medal (with tallion) for a walking race, 1926; by the firm of William James Dingley (W.J.D.) of Birmingham; size: 35.5mm; weight: 4.15g. Obverse bears stylized engraving between wreath devices, "Jan. 13. 26 Palestine Athletics"; on reverse is engraved "15 Miles Walking Race". The medal is not locally produced, does not contain any Hebrew (or Arabic), or Jewish/Zionist emblems and the event itself is not recorded in standard histories of sports in Palestine, and so is most probably related to a privately organized function by the expatriate British community in Palestine - a school, Church or civic organization (even a governmental function would have either used all three languages or an official emblem). In VF.


Product Tags: Mandatory Palestinian Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Prize & Award Medals and Judaic Tokens & Medals from Palestine Mandate and from 20th Century, 1920s, 1924-1929 4th Aliya
Unsold: may be available for sale $99.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70220
Eretz Israeli 1st Maccabbi Games 2pc medallion set Bezalel style artwork, 1932
30370220
Palestine/Yishuv: 2-piece uniface medallion set of 1st Maccabbi Games, 1932; white metal: 1) maker-marked 'J'(?); size (tallion only) 24.5 x 27.5mm; weight: 4.95g: Bezalel-style design of 2 figures - modern athlete with Maccabi flag receiving Menorah from ancient Bar Kockba revolt-era (132 CE) Jew; 'Maccabiah' emblem on altar; Hebrew dates "3892 - 5692" (132 - 1932); 2) size: 24.75 x 28mm; weight: 5g: replica of Bar Kochba era (132-132 AD) silver tetradrachm ('Sela') coin (entrance of the second Temple + the Ark); rosette device replaced here by Star of David. 390 Palestinian athletes participated; as in Hebrew only, this set may have been awarded to them. A highly valued item, hard to obtain as a set of 2x medallions: standard participant pins for the 1st Maccabiah alone sell for $1-2000.


Product Tags: Mandatory Palestinian Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Prize & Award Medals and Judaic Tokens & Medals from Palestine Mandate and from Bar Kokhba Revolt, 20th Century, 1930s, 1929-1939 5th Aliya, which are Objects with Biblical or Jewish Religious references or Hebrew Dates, Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event,
Unsold: may be available for sale $399.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70221
Silver Judea Restituta clandestine Jewish immigration award by Arazi/Minerbi
20870221
Italy (Israel): "Judaea Restituta" / "And the Sons Have Returned to their Home" medal, 1946; by Jewish-Italian medallist Arrigo Minerbi; struck in silver by Stefano Johnson of Milano; size (medal): 35mm; weight: 29g. Obverse: sailboat with Hebrew legend "Ve Shavu Banim LeGvulam" (Yirmiyahu Ch.31 v.16) above & dates 5705-5706 (1945-1946) in exergue; Minerbi's initials, left + "800" silver, Johnson's on right edge. Reverse: Latin legend "Judea Restituta" (a play on Roman "Judea Capta" coins of 70+ AD) with arch of Titus & gate of Jerusalem's Old City & dates as on obverse in Roman numerals. Commissioned by Yehuda Arazi, Italy commander of "Mossad le Aliya Bet" (secret department of illegal emigration to Palestine) as token of gratitude to local civilians & officials who assisted him in enabling Jews to escape to Palestine, specifically following the "La Spezia affair" (April 1946) in which 2 illegal emigrant ships were stopped by the British, 1000+ Jews revolted, staged a hunger strike & occupied the port - and the public outcry caused the British to release the boats to Palestine. Awarded starting Passover eve, 1946; we estimate that 100-200 were issued. Rare; considered to be Israel's first official medal even as a pre-State issue.


Product Tags: Mandatory Palestinian, Italian Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Prize & Award Medals and Judaic Tokens & Medals from Palestine Mandate, Italy and from Holocaust, 1939-48 Jewish Insurgency in Palestine, 1940s, Great Revolt / First Jewish-Roman War, 20th Century, 1945-1949 Postwar era which are Objects with Biblical or Jewish Religious references or Hebrew Dates, Hebrew on/in non-Israeli object, Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event,
SOLD $500.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70222
Israeli 1959 B'nai B'rith Convention participants' Judaica medal by Zvi Narkiss
20070222
Israel: 1959 B'nai B'rith Convention in Jerusalem - rare participants' medal, in bronze; designed by Zvi Narkiss; size: 61mm; weight: 99.55g. Obverse: bi-lingual design of a Menorah; legend: "B'nai B'rith [World] Convention | May 25-29 1959" (Hebrew legend uses Hebrew date). Reverse: emblem for Israel's 10 anniversary, and legend below: "Presented by the Government of Israel Tenth Anniversary Committee to _____ Delegate to the B'nai B'rith Convention Jerusalem May 25-29 1959". Only 197 such medals were minted; in UNC-BU; surface dirt from poor storage conditions; some hairline scratches.


Product Tags: Israeli Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Prize & Award Medals and Judaic Tokens & Medals from Israel and from 20th Century, 1950s which are Objects with Biblical or Jewish Religious references or Hebrew Dates
Unsold: may be available for sale $99.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70223
Israeli B'nai B'rith Haifa Hillel 1823 Lodge 3rd prize medal to G Rimschitz 1979
20570223
Israel: 3rd prize medal issued by B'nai B'rith "Hillel 1823" Lodge of Haifa to G. Rimschitz, with quotation from Tehilim (Psalms), 1979; size: 60mm; weight: 100.8g.


Product Tags: Israeli Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Prize & Award Medals and Judaic Tokens & Medals from Israel and from 20th Century, 1970s which are Objects with Biblical or Jewish Religious references or Hebrew Dates
Unsold: may be available for sale $19.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70224
Israeli Prize for Outstanding Employee in Tourist Industry official medal 1966
21070224
Israel: Prize for Outstanding Employee in the Tourist Industry, official medal in bronze ND (1966); designed by David Shore; size: 59mm; weight: 94.8g. This version bears the legend "Presented by the Tourist Ministry" on the edge; 400 pieces issued.


Product Tags: Israeli Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Prize & Award Medals and Judaic Tokens & Medals from Israel and from 20th Century, 1960s
Unsold: may be available for sale $74.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
Page 1 of 1
Results 1 - 13 of 13