معلومات عامة

+ أكثر

VMCUSTOM_CATEGORY_SEARCH

البحث : مسح كل معلمات البحث
View as GridView as List
SUBCATEGORIES -
ميداليات توراتية ودينية (17)
ميداليات ورموز عادات اليهود (12)
ميداليات ورموز للثقافة اليهودية أو المجتمعات اليهودية (9)
المؤسسات اليهودية (26)
شخصيات يهودية (59)
المصممين والفنانين اليهود (24)
ميداليات من أحداث يهودية وتاريخ يهودي (31)
ميداليات معادية للسامية و ساخرة (25)
الرموز من التجار والشركات اليهودية والإسرائيلية (23)
النظام والاخوان والماسونية (5)
ميداليات الجائزة (13)
الجمعيات الخيرية اليهودية (16)
ميداليات ورموز صهيونية (23)
ميداليات متعلقة بإسرائيل (35)
المعلومات العسكرية الإسرائيلية (31)
الميداليات الفنية والفن المعدني (15)
ميداليات المعابد (2)
الفترة التاريخية المرتبطة بـ:
البلدان المنتسبة
الأماكن في الأرض المقدسة
نوع الكائن:
السمة الخاصة:
مدن العالم: A-L
مدن العالم: M-Z
70119
الفرنسية شموئيل يوسف شاي عجنون جائزة نوبل في يهودية ميدالية هيلين غاستالا
22770119
فرنسا: شموئيل يوسف ("شاي") ميدالية برونو التذكارية لجنون نوبل بقلـم هيلين غاستالا (1903-1983) ؛ الحجم: 76.5 ملم. الوزن: 212.5g. على وجهه صورة Agnon التي تواجه الأمام ، مع الأسطورة الفرنسية مخطوطة حول "1966 جائزة نوبل للآداب" و "Agnon". على صورة عكسية للكلب البري من عمل أغنون "بالأمس فقط" ، بشكل غير معتاد مع الكلمات العبرية "كيليف شوت" - الكلب البري. في BU ؛ حافة نيك مرئية على الوجه. قد يكون الحائز على الميدالية ، Guastalla ، يهوديًا .
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $99.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70120
الميدالية الفنية اليهودية الفرنسية من أندريه سالمون من موريس سافين
24770120
فرنسا: ميدالية برونزية أندريه سالمون بقلم موريس سافين ، ن.د. الحجم: 66mm ؛ الوزن: 142.35 جم. تصور صورة متجهة لليسار من سمك السلمون مع أسطورة بالفرنسية أعلاه ؛ على صورة عكسية لامرأة في بحر دعم رجل يحمل توازنا. كان أندريه سالمون (1881-1969) شاعرًا فرنسيًا يهوديًا وناقدًا وكاتبًا فنيًا. المدافع المبكر عن التكعيبية وملاحقات قاتلة بعد الحرب العالمية الثانية لمواصلة الكتابة لصحيفة "لو باتي باريزيان" [غير السياسية أصلاً] ، التي أصبحت منفذاً للدعاية للنازية أثناء الاحتلال . هذه الميدالية هي واحدة من سلسلة من الميداليات المختلفة التي صممها Savin ، وتكريم الفنانين الفرنسيين.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $74.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70122
الألماني موسى Mendelssohn تمثال نصفي كبير لتخليد الميدالية اليهودية روبرت روبرت ج. 1929
22570122
ألمانيا: موسى موسدلسون تمثال كبير للإغاثة ميدالية برونزية من تأليف جو ( روبرت بول ). 100.6mm، 134g: الملف الشخصي المواجه لليسار لـ Mendelssohn في الوجه ؛ يتم استخدام العكسي ، مع حلقة لتعليق الميدالية. اسم اللاعب ("فيرلاغ روب نشف برلين") - روبرت بول ، برلين - يظهر على طول الحافة تحت التمثال النصفي. غير مؤرخة ولكن من المحتمل أن تكون قد أنتجت للذكرى المئوية الثانية لميلاد مندلسون ، c.1929 (قامت شركة روبرت بول بسط ميداليات في أواخر القرن التاسع عشر وأوائل القرن العشرين). في UNC.
تم البيع $300.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70123
الألماني موسى Mendelssohn متوسطة الحجم تمثال التمثال يهودية يهودية من روبرت بول
23470123
ألمانيا: منح موسى مندلسون ميدالية برونزية للإغاثة متوسطة الحجم ، من تأليف جوزيف روبرت روبرت (باحثون عن العملات). 62mm و. 103.85g. الملف الجانبي الأيسر من Mendelssohn ث / 3 اصطف الساق. "موسى مندلسون 1729-1786". غير مؤرخة ولكن ربما أنتجت للذكرى 200 لميلاد مندلسون ، ج. 1929. في VF-EF.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $149.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70128
المجري البرت اينشتاين ميدالية كبيرة من البرونز يهودية ميدالية من قبل Laszlo Csontos
23370128
هنغاريا: ألبرت أينشتاين يفوز بميدالية برونزية من László Csontos ، ND؛ الحجم: 92.25 مم. الوزن: 170.4 جم. أدلى Csontos (من مواليد 1925) سلسلة من الميداليات صورة uniface كبيرة من رجال العلم الشهيرة ، ولكن تصويره من أينشتاين هو الأكثر الأصلي والفني.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $119.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70129
إريتز حاخام إسرائيلي جوتارد دويتش جودايكا صفيحة برونزية بقلم Schatz / Bezalel
20970129
فلسطين / يشوف: [حاخام] د. جوتهارد دويتش لوحة من البرونز بالبلاتيل من قبل بتسلئيل . الحجم: 46 × 69.5 مم ؛ الوزن: 85.9 جرام. Uniface plaquette يصور التمثال النصفي لوجه اليسار في Deutsch ، مع اسمه وتواريخ ميلاده وموته أدناه ، محاطاً بنجوم ديفيد على جانبيه. كان دويتش الحاخام ، اللاهوتي والعالم أو التاريخ اليهودي .
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $199.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70130
وفاة زئيف جابوتنسكي الإسرائيلي 20 سنة بالفضة الفنية الميدالية الفضية 1960
19370130
إسرائيل: زئيف جابوتنسكي الذكرى العشرون للميلاد التذكاري بالموت في الفضة ، 1960 ، من تأليف شموئيل Kretchmer ؛ الحجم: 33.25mm. الوزن: 24.4 جم. يصور الوجه الآخر نقشًا بارزًا لجابوتنسكي المواجه لجهة اليسار باسمه وتواريخ ميلاده وموته باللغة العبرية. على خلفية النقص العكسي لإسرائيل وكلا من ضفتي نهر الأردن ، مع اقتباس من قصيدة جابوتنسكي (الغريب ، وضعت من اليسار إلى اليمين) ، "هذا واحد لنا - وهذا هو كذلك". تم وضع علامة على الميدالية "935" و "29 [من شهر] تموز 5720 [1960]" على الحافة ، مع الإشارة إلى تاريخ موت جابوتنسكي العبري في عام 1940. في بو مع بريق لامع وجميل.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $99.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70132
الهولندية شلومو آن التزلج يهودية صورة ميدالية من المتحف التاريخي اليهودي c.1979
19270132
هولندا: شلومو آنسكي ("An-ski") ميدالية للمتحف التاريخي اليهودي الهولندي في أمستردام ، حوالي الساعة. 1979؛ برونز مصبوب (بدون علامة صانع بارزة) ؛ 76mm ، 134.8g: يحتوي على صورة لـ An-ski في قبعة tarboosh (انظر الصورة) تزينها أسطورة "Joods Historisch Museum" على الوجه ، والتفاني اليديدي له بالحروف العبرية على العكس ("Yiddischer Kultur-Verein "Sh. An-Ski" ") والتواريخ 1921-1979 على صورة" الشمعدان "اليهودي (الشمعدانات) مع شخصية صغيرة في أعلى مركز يهودي متدين يدرس. الشيخ كان التزلج (1863-1920) هو الاسم المستعار لليهود الروس ، شلومو زيلينفيل (زانجويل) رابابورت ("Shloyme Zanvl Rappoport") ، ومؤلف وشاعر وكتابات مسرحية باللغة الييدية والروسية. مؤلف مسرحية "The Dybbuk" وترنيمة "Die Shvue" ("The Oath") لحركة "Bund" اليهودية الاشتراكية. وقد نشأ عن الحسيديين الدينية رغم أنه ترك الإيمان وانضم إلى الحركة الاشتراكية وأصبح نشطا هناك ، فقط ليعود إلى جذوره اليهودية في مطلع القرن العشرين وبدأ الكتابة في اليديش ، حيث جمع الحكايات الشعبية اليهودية. كان نشطا في الأعمال الخيرية والخلاصية اليهودية خلال الحرب العالمية الأولى ، فر من روسيا لفيلنا ومن ثم بولندا ، خلال الثورة الروسية وتوفي في بولندا. يكشف البحث عن ارتباط وحيد بـ " جمعية ثقافية يهودية " مكتوبة بلغة اليديشية العبرية كما في الميدالية الموجودة في فيينا ، على الأقل في عام 1927 ، وقد تكون التواريخ الظاهرة على الميدالية إشارة إلى ذلك. تصميم جميل ، في AU-UNC.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $99.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70133
الروسية السوفياتية هاينريش هاينه Judaica ميدالية برونزية من قبل AA مانويلوف ، 1974
16770133
روسيا / اتحاد الجمهوريات الاشتراكية السوفياتية: ميدالية هاينريش هاين البرونزية من تأليف AA Manuilov ، 1974 ؛ الحجم: 60 مم ؛ الوزن: 124،15 غرام. ويصور الوجه صورة للوجه الأيمن لهين ، واسمه وسنوات ولادته وموته أدناه. في الاتجاه المعاكس شعار يلوح مع اقتباس من أحد أعمال هاين. عادة ما تظهر علامات شركة المناجم والتاريخ على الحافة: هنا يبدو أن التاريخ كان مختومًا ومشوّهًا.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $19.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70134
السوفياتي الروسي الكسندر Goldenveyzer الميدالية البرونزية يهودية من Komshilov 1975
20270134
روسيا / اتحاد الجمهوريات الاشتراكية السوفياتية: الكسندر [بوريسوفيتش] Goldenveyzer (Goldenweiser) الميدالية البرونزية Centennary من قبل ايغور سيرجيفيتش كومشيلوف (1929 -) ، 1975 ؛ الحجم: 60 مم ؛ الوزن: 104.35 غرامًا. كان Goldenveizer (1875 - 1961) عازف بيانو يهودى روسي بارز وملحن ومعلم وكاتب. المدير الفني لمدرسة الموسيقى المركزية في كونسرفتوار ومبدع لواحدة من أكبر مدارس البيانو في الاتحاد السوفيتي.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $19.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70135
الروسية السوفيتية راينهولد موريتزيفيتش / إرنست غلير يهودية ميدالية ، كوزلوفسكي 1975
17770135
روسيا / اتحاد الجمهوريات الاشتراكية السوفياتية: [راينهولد موريتزيفيتش / إرنست] Glière (Glier) ميدالية برونزية من مواليد المائة جوزيف إيفانوفيتش كوزلوفسكي ، 1975 ؛ الحجم: 60 مم ؛ الوزن: 123.65 جم. كان غليتر مؤلف وموصل روسي يهودي. كان الحاصل على الميدالية كوزلوفسكي (1913 - 1993) نحاتًا وفنانًا سوفييتيا ، وربما كان يهوديًا . ذرة أكسدة تحت عين غليتر اليسرى.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $19.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70136
السوفياتي الروسي ستيفان زويغ يهودية الميدالية جوزيف ايفانوفيتش كوزلوفسكي ، 1981
18970136
روسيا / اتحاد الجمهوريات الاشتراكية السوفياتية: شتيفان زويغ ميدالية برونزية بذكرى جوزيف إيفانوفيتش كوزلوفسكي ، 1981 ؛ الحجم: 60 مم ؛ الوزن: 122.25 جم. كان زويغ روائيًا يهوديًا نمساويًا ، وكاتب مسرحي ، وصحفيًا ، وكاتبًا للسيرة الذاتية ، وأصبح في أوجّه واحدًا من أشهر الكتاب في العالم. كان الحاصل على الميدالية كوزلوفسكي (1913 - 1993) نحاتًا وفنانًا سوفييتيا ، وربما كان يهوديًا .
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $19.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70143
عيد ميلاد أمير فيكتور فرنكيل ال 50 / الأدميرال بن موريل يهودية الميدالية ، 1958
20170143
الولايات المتحدة: فيكتور فرينكيل ، ميدالية الاحتفال بمرور خمسين عامًا على احتفال برونزية ، 1958 ، من قبل شركة ميداليك آرت ، من تصميم هنري بيرج (1908-1998) ؛ الحجم: 76 ملم. الوزن: 174.6 جم. الوجه الآخر: مبتسم Frankil + legend "The Will to Achieve"؛ تاريخ 1958. عكس: 14 خط التفاني + توقيع فو الأميرال بن موريل . كان فرينكيل (1909-1999) مقاولاً يهودياً ومُحسناً يربط بالتيمور ، وكان قد طور علاقات سياسية جيدة. الرؤساء والمحافظين والمسؤولين المنتخبين. قام موريل (1892-1978) بتكليفه بالميدالية: ضابط ومهندس يهودي يتمتع بدرجة عالية من التقدير ، وهو رئيس مكتب يارد أند ياردز التابع لـ USN ، والد "Seabees" (قوات البناء) التابعة للبحرية .
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $49.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70145
American Sidney Licht MD medical conference Judaica medal، 1968 by Paul Manship
18970145
الولايات المتحدة: ميدالية سيدني ليشت MD "الكونغرس الأمريكي للطب إعادة التأهيل" ، 1968 ؛ من شركة ميداليك آرت ، التي صممها بول مانشيب ، ١٨٨٦-١٩٦٦ ؛ Forrer listed v8 p. 22-24. الحجم: 76 ملم. الوزن: 235.75 جم. الوجه الآخر: Licht المواجه لليسار ، واسمه وعنوانه أدناه. العَرْض: التفاني الفني إلى Licht حول طاقم أسكليبيوس. Licht (1907- 1979) كان طبيبًا يهوديًا له الفضل في تأسيس الجمعية الدولية لإعادة تأهيل الطب ، في عام 1968. منذ عام 1979 ، تقدم ACRM جائزة " إليزابيث وسيدني ليش" السنوية تقديراً للتميز في الكتابة العلمية في طب إعادة التأهيل.
تم البيع $50.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70148
American Judah Magnes / Museum Judaica medal by Jewish medalist Marika Somogyi
17970148
الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية: يهودا ماغنيز / متحف ماغنيز الذكرى العشرين (؟) ميدالية النحاسية البرونزية بميدالية يهودية ماريكا سوموجي ، ج. 1982؛ الحجم: 110 × 117 مم. الوزن: 1.151 كجم . الوجه: ماجنيس المواجهة لليمين مع تواريخ الولادة والموت. عكس: متحف ماغنس وتواريخ 1962-1982. كان يهوذا ليب ماغنيس (1877-1948) حاخامًا بارزًا للإصلاح ، ناشطًا يهوديًا ومؤسسًا مشاركًا للجامعة العبرية ، الذي دعا إلى إقامة دولة يهودية-عربية ثنائية القومية . تأسس متحف يهودا ل. ماغنس (Magnes Collection of Jewish Art and Life) في عام 1961 على يد سيمور وريبيكا فرومر ، وهو ثالث أكبر مجموعة من نوعها في الولايات المتحدة . الحاصل على الميدالية هو طفل نجا من المحرقة التي كانت محمية من قبل الأخت الكاثوليكية مارغريت سلاتشتا ("راهبات الخدمة الاجتماعية") ، المعترف بها باسم "الصالحين بين الأمم" من قبل ياد فاشيم.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $149.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
الصفحة 1 من 1
النتائج 1 - 15 من 15

Auction General Information:

+ More

Search within Judaic Tokens & Medals / Art Medals & Medallic Art & selected filters below:

Search : Clear all Search Parameters
View as GridView as List
Subcategories -
Biblical & Religious Medals (17)
Medals & Tokens of Jewish Customs and Rituals (12)
Jewish Community & Cultural Medals & Tokens (9)
Jewish Institutions (26)
Jewish Personalities (59)
Jewish Designers & Medallists (24)
Jewish History & Events (31)
Anti-Semitic & Satirical Medals (25)
Jewish & Israeli merchant/business tokens (23)
Fraternities & Freemasons (5)
Prize & Award Medals (13)
Jewish Charities & Fundraisers (16)
Zionist Tokens & medals (23)
Medals related to Israel (35)
Israeli Medallic Militaria (31)
Art Medals & Medallic Art (15)
Synagogue Medals (2)
Associated Historical Period:
Associated Countries/Regions
Locales in Holyland/Israel
Object Type:
Special Characteristic:
World Locales A-L
World Locales M-Z
70119
French Shmuel Yosef Shai Agnon Nobel Prize Judaica medal by Hélène Guastalla
22470119
France: Shmuel Yosef ("Shai") Agnon Nobel Prize commemoration bronze medal by Hélène Guastalla (1903-1983); size: 76.5mm; weight: 212.5g. On obverse an image of Agnon facing forward, with French cursive legend around "1966 Nobel Prize for Literature" and "Agnon". On reverse image of the wild dog from Agnon's work "Only Yesterday", unusually with the words in Hebrew "Kelev Shote" - wild dog. In BU; rim nick visible on obverse. The medallist, Guastalla, may be Jewish.


Product Tags: French, Israeli Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Jewish Personalities and Judaic Tokens & Medals from France, Israel and from 20th Century, 1960s which are Hebrew on/in non-Israeli object, Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event,
Unsold: may be available for sale $99.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70120
French artistic Judaica medal of André Salmon by Maurice Savin
24170120
France: André Salmon bronze medal by Maurice Savin, ND; size: 66mm; weight: 142.35g. Obverse depicts left-facing portrait of Salmon with legend in French above; on reverse image of woman in a sea supporting a man holding a balance. Andre Salmon (1881-1969) was a French-Jewish poet, art critic and writer; an early defender of Cubism; and ironically prosecuted after the Second World War for continuing to write for the [originally non-political] newspaper 'Le Petit Parisien', which had become a pro-Nazi propaganda outlet during the occupation. This medal is one of a series of different medals designed by Savin, honoring French artists.


Product Tags: French Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Jewish Personalities and Judaic Tokens & Medals from France and from 20th Century, which are Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event
Unsold: may be available for sale $74.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70122
German Moses Mendelssohn large relief bust Judaica medal by Robert Ball c. 1929
22370122
Germany: Moses Mendelssohn large relief bust uniface medal, bronze by J.O. (Robert Ball); 100.6mm, 134g: left-facing profile of Mendelssohn on obverse; reverse is incused, with loop for hanging the medal. The minter's name ("Verlag Rob Ball Nchf Berlin") - Robert Ball, Berlin - appears along the edge below the bust. Undated but probably produced for the bicentennial of Mendelssohn's birth, c.1929 (the firm of Robert Ball minted medals both in the late 19th and early 20th Centuries). In UNC.


Product Tags: German Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Jewish Personalities and Judaic Tokens & Medals from Germany and from 20th Century, 1920s which are Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event
SOLD $300.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70123
German Moses Mendelssohn medium sized relief bust Judaica medal by Robert Ball
22870123
Germany: Moses Mendelssohn bust medium sized relief bronze medal, by J.O. (Robert Ball numismatists); 62mm; 103.85g. Left-facing profile of Mendelssohn w/3 lined leg. "Moses Mendelssohn 1729-1786". Undated but probably produced for 200th anniversary of Mendelssohn's birth, c. 1929. In VF-EF.


Product Tags: German Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Jewish Personalities and Judaic Tokens & Medals from Germany and from 20th Century, 1920s which are Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event
Unsold: may be available for sale $149.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70128
Hungarian Albert Einstein large uniface bronze Judaica medal by Laszlo Csontos
22870128
Hungary: Albert Einstein uniface bronze medal by László Csontos, ND; size: 92.25mm; weight: 170.4g. Csontos (born 1925) made a series of large uniface portrait medals of famous men of science, but his depiction of Einstein is the most original and artistic.


Product Tags: Hungarian Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Jewish Personalities and Judaic Tokens & Medals from Hungary and from 20th Century, which are Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event
Unsold: may be available for sale $119.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70129
Eretz Israeli Rabbi Gotthard Deutsch Judaica bronze plaquette by Schatz/Bezalel
20770129
Palestine/Yishuv: [Rabbi] Dr. Gotthard Deutsch silvered bronze plaquette by Bezalel, maker-marked; size: 46 x 69.5mm; weight: 85.9g. Uniface plaquette depicting left-facing bust of Deutsch, with his name and dates of birth and death below, flanked by Stars of David on either side. Deutsch was a Rabbi, theologan and scholar or Jewish history.


Product Tags: Mandatory Palestinian Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Jewish Personalities and Judaic Tokens & Medals from Palestine Mandate and from 20th Century, 1920s, 1930s, 1919-1923 3rd Aliya, 1924-1929 4th Aliya, 1929-1939 5th Aliya which are Objects with Biblical or Jewish Religious references or Hebrew Dates, Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event,
Unsold: may be available for sale $199.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70130
Israeli Ze'ev Jabotinsky death 20th anniversary bas-relief silver art medal 1960
19270130
Israel: Ze'ev Jabotinsky 20th anniversary of death commemorative medal in silver, 1960, by Shmuel Kretchmer; size: 33.25mm; weight: 24.4g. Obverse depicts bas-relief of left-facing Jabotinsky with his name and dates of birth and death in Hebrew. On reverse bas-relief of Israel and both banks of the Jordan river, with quotation from Jabotinsky's poem (oddly, laid out from left to right), "This one is ours - and that is as well". The medal is marked "935" and "29 [of the month of] Tammuz 5720 [1960]" on the rim, referencing Jabotinsky's Hebrew date of death in 1940. In BU with luster and lovely patina.


Product Tags: Israeli Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Jewish Personalities and Judaic Tokens & Medals from Israel and from 20th Century, 1960s which are Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event
Unsold: may be available for sale $99.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70132
Dutch Shlomo An-ski Judaica portrait medal of Jewish Historical Museum c.1979
19170132
Netherlands: Shlomo Ansky ("An-ski") medal of the Dutch Jewish Historical Museum in Amsterdam, circa. 1979; cast bronze (no discernable maker mark); 76mm, 134.8g: features a portrait of An-ski in a tarboosh hat (see photo) adorned by the legend "Joods Historisch Museum" on obverse, and a Yiddish dedication to him in Hebrew letters on the reverse ("Yiddischer Kultur-Verein 'Sh. An-Ski'") and the dates 1921-1979 over an image of a Jewish "Menorah" (candelabra) with a small figure at the top-center of a religious Jew studying. Sh. An-ski (1863-1920) was the pen-name of the Russian Jew, Shlomo Zeilenvil (Zangwill) Rapaport (also "Shloyme Zanvl Rappoport"), an author, poet and stagewrite in Yiddish and Russian; composer of the play "The Dybbuk" and of the hymn, "Die Shvue" ("The Oath") for the Jewish-Socialist "Bund" movement. He was raised Hassidic religious though left the faith and joined the Socialist movement and became active there, only to return to his Jewish roots at the turn of the 20th Century and began writing in Yiddish, collecting Jewish folk tales. He was active in Jewish charity and salvation work during the First World War, fled Russia for Vilna and then Poland, during the Russian Revolution and died in Poland. A search reveals a sole connection to a "Jewish Cultural Society" spelled in Hebraicized Yiddish as on the medal existed in Vienna, at least in 1927, and the dates shown on the medal may be a reference to it. A lovely design, in AU-UNC.


Product Tags: Dutch,Hollandish,Netherlandish, Russian Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Jewish Personalities and Judaic Tokens & Medals from Netherlands, Russia and from 20th Century, 1970s which are Objects with Biblical or Jewish Religious references or Hebrew Dates, Hebrew on/in non-Israeli object, Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event,
Unsold: may be available for sale $99.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70133
Soviet Russian Heinrich Heine Judaica bronze medal by A. A. Manuilov, 1974
16470133
Russia/USSR: Heinrich Heine bronze medal by A. A. Manuilov, 1974; size: 60mm; weight: 124.15g. Obverse depicts right-facing profile of Heine, his name and his years of birth and death below. On reverse a waving banner with quotation from one of Heine's works. Ordinarily the marks of the minting company and the date appear at the edge: here it looks like the date was double-stamped and deformed.


Product Tags: Soviet, Russian, German, Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Jewish Personalities and Judaic Tokens & Medals from Soviet Union, Russia, Germany, and from 20th Century, 1970s, Cold War which are Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event
Unsold: may be available for sale $19.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70134
Soviet Russian Alexander Goldenveyzer Judaica bronze medal by Komshilov 1975
19870134
Russia/USSR: Alexander [Borisovich] Goldenveyzer (Goldenweiser) Centennary bronze medal by Igor Sergeevich Komshilov (1929-), 1975; size: 60mm; weight: 104.35g. Goldenveizer (1875 - 1961) was a prominent Jewish-Russian pianist, composer, teacher and writer; artistic director of the Central Music School of the Conservatory and creator of one of the largest piano schools in the Soviet Union.


Product Tags: Soviet, Russian Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Jewish Personalities and Judaic Tokens & Medals from Soviet Union, Russia and from 20th Century, 1970s, Cold War which are Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event
Unsold: may be available for sale $19.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70135
Soviet Russian Reinhold Moritzevich/Ernest Gliere Judaica medal, Kozlovsky 1975
17570135
Russia/USSR: [Reinhold Moritzevich/Ernest] Glière (Glier) birth centennary bronze medal by Joseph Ivanovitch Kozlovsky, 1975; size: 60mm; weight: 123.65g. Glier was a Russian-Jewish composer and conductor. The medallist Kozlowski (1913 - 1993) was a Soviet sculptor and artist, and may have been Jewish. An oxidation speck under Glier's left eye.


Product Tags: Soviet, Russian Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Jewish Personalities and Judaic Tokens & Medals from Soviet Union, Russia and from 20th Century, 1970s, Cold War which are Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event
Unsold: may be available for sale $19.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70136
Soviet Russian Stefan Zweig Judaica medal by Joseph Ivanovitch Kozlovsky, 1981
18870136
Russia/USSR: Stefan Zweig birth centennary bronze medal by Joseph Ivanovitch Kozlovsky, 1981; size: 60mm; weight: 122.25g. Zweig was a Jewish-Austrian novelist, playwright, journalist and biographer, becoming at his height one of the most popular writers in the world. The medallist Kozlowski (1913 - 1993) was a Soviet sculptor and artist, and may have been Jewish.


Product Tags: Soviet, Russian, Austrian, Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Jewish Personalities and Judaic Tokens & Medals from Soviet Union, Russia, Austria, and from 20th Century, 1980s, Cold War which are Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event
Unsold: may be available for sale $19.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70143
American Victor Frenkil 50th birthday/Admiral Ben Moreell Judaica medal, 1958
19870143
US: Victor Frenkil 50th birthday bronze homage medal, 1958, by Medallic Art Co., designed by Henry Berge (1908-1998); size: 76mm; weight: 174.6g. Obverse: smiling Frankil + legend "The Will to Achieve"; date 1958. Reverse: 14 line dedication + faux Admiral Ben Moreell signature. Frenkil (1909-1999) was a Baltimore-based Jewish contractor and philanthropist who developed good political connection, incl. presidents, governors & elected officials. Moreell (1892-1978) commissioned the medal: Jewish, highly regarded officer and engineer, chief of USN's Bureau of Yards & Docks, father of the Navy's 'Seabees' (Construction Forces).


Product Tags: America,American Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Jewish Personalities and Judaic Tokens & Medals from United States and from 20th Century, 1950s which are Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event
Unsold: may be available for sale $49.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70145
American Sidney Licht MD medical congress Judaica medal, 1968 by Paul Manship
18770145
US: Sidney Licht MD 'American Congress of Rehabilitation Medicine' medal, 1968; by Medallic Art Co., designed by Paul Manship, 1886-1966; Forrer listed v8 p. 22-24; size: 76mm; weight: 235.75g. Obverse: left-facing Licht, his name & title below.reverse: artistic dedication to Licht around Staff of Asclepius. Licht (1907- 1979) was a Jewish physician credited with founding the International Rehabilitation Medicine Association, in 1968. Since 1979, the ACRM presents an annual "Elizabeth and Sidney Licht Award" to recognize excellence in scientific writing in rehabilitation medicine.


Product Tags: America,American Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Jewish Personalities and Judaic Tokens & Medals from United States and from 20th Century, 1960s which are Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event
SOLD $50.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70148
American Judah Magnes/Museum Judaica medal by Jewish medallist Marika Somogyi
17270148
United States: Judah Magnes/ Magnes Museum 20th anniversary(?) bronze bas relief medal by Jewish medallist Marika Somogyi, c. 1982; size: 110 x 117mm; weight: 1.151kg. Obverse: right-facing Magnes with dates of birth and death. Reverse: Magnes Museum and dates 1962-1982. Judah Leib Magnes (1877-1948) was a prominent Reform Rabbi, Jewish activist and co-founder of the Hebrew University, who advocated the establishment of a bi-national Jewish-Arab state. The Judah L. Magnes Museum (Magnes Collection of Jewish Art and Life) was founded in 1961 by Seymour & Rebecca Fromer and is the third largest collection of its kind in the US. The medallist is a child survivor of the Holocaust who was protected by Catholic Sister Margaret Slachta ('Sisters of Social Service'), recognized as 'Righteous Among the Nations' by Yad Vashem.


Product Tags: America,American, Hungarian Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Jewish Personalities and Judaic Tokens & Medals from United States, Hungary and from 20th Century, 1980s which are Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event
Unsold: may be available for sale $149.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
Page 1 of 1
Results 1 - 15 of 15