معلومات عامة

+ أكثر

VMCUSTOM_CATEGORY_SEARCH

البحث : مسح كل معلمات البحث
View as GridView as List
SUBCATEGORIES -
الخرائط والمطبوعات والأعمال الفنية (51)
بطاقات بريدية من المعابد (15)
الحاخام والتوقيعات (5)
الكتب والمنشورات (30)
حسييدوت والقباله (5)
طابعات يهودية مهمة (4)
الوثائق التاريخية (5)
الفترة التاريخية المرتبطة بـ:
البلدان المنتسبة
نوع الكائن:
السمة الخاصة:
مدن العالم: A-L
مدن العالم: M-Z
70414
تشيكوسلوفاكيا يهودية بطاقة بريدية من براغ Altneu Shul Synagogue براغ ، وتستخدم
29070414
الكنس اليهودي: تشيكوسلوفاكيا> براغ - ALTNEU SHUL ("Old-New" Synagogue) ، وبطاقة صور فوتوغرافية بالأبيض والأسود من Carl Behmann من براغ مع شعار ألماني مطبوع "تحية من براغ" مع عنوان فرعي حول Synagogue أدناه (رقم 31 ، جزء من سلسلة ). تستخدم: ختمت 13-7-1899 postmarked من PRAGUE إلى BANLAK المجر ، 2kr صريح ومربوطة بضربة كاملة من ختم PRAHA 1A. العودة 15 (يوليو) وصوله. ربما وقعت على الجبهة من قبل المرسل. الكنيس هو أقدم الكنيس النشط في أوروبا ، الذي أنشئ في عام 1270 ونجا من الهولوكوست.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $39.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:00
70415
بطاقة بريدية صور يهودية بلجيكية من كنيس بروكسل الكبير ، ختمت بالبريد 1906
31970415
الكنس اليهودي: بلجيكا> بروكسل - بطاقة بريدية كبيرة مزخرفة برسومات بريدية بالأسود والأبيض من VED مع شعار فرنسي مطبوع "بروكسل - الكنيس". مستعملة: خضعت NOVE 14-15 1906 (؟) من بروكسل إلى JODOIGNE بلجيكا ، 1C صوبت وتعادل من خلال الاضراب الكامل للبريد البريدي 5 BRUXELLES. بعض بقع العمر في الأمام / الخلف. ربما وقعت على الجبهة من قبل المرسل. تم بناء الكنيس في عام 1878 ونجا من الهولوكوست.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $39.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:00
70416
تشيكوسلوفاكيا يهودية بطاقة بريدية في براغ ألتو شول كنيس غير معترف بها
17970416
الكنس اليهودي: تشيكوسلوفاكيا> براغ - ALTNEU SHUL ("Old-New" Synagogue) ، بطاقة بريدية فوتوغرافية بالأبيض والأسود غير معتمدة مع حواف خشنة ، مع تسمية توضيحية متعددة اللغات أدناه (حيث الترجمة الإنجليزية هي "مدرسة"). غير مستخدم الكنيس هو أقدم الكنيس النشط في أوروبا ، الذي أنشئ في عام 1270 ونجا من الهولوكوست.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $29.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70417
تشيكوسلوفاكيا يهودية بطاقة بريدية من كنيس بلزين الكبير ، استخدمت عام 1925
29070417
الكنيس اليهودي: تشيكوسلوفاكيا> Plzeň - SUNAGOGUE كبيرة على اليسار في بطاقة بريدية فوتوغرافية بالأبيض والأسود شبه الملونة من قبل JS (طبعة 1919) مع الشعار التشيكي المطبوع. مستعملة: postmarked 8-VI (؟) 1925 من PLZEN ، فرانك 50h & تعادل باضراب كامل من ختم البريد PLZEN 3. تم بناء الكنيس في عام 1893 ونجا من الهولوكوست.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $29.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:00
70418
بطاقة صورية مجرية لليهودية من كنيس إصلاحية نيوكولوجي Kecskemet ، غير مستخدمة
17570418
المعابد اليهودية: هنغاريا> Kecskemét - NEOLOG (إصلاح) SYNAGOGUE على اليسار في بطاقة بريدية فوتوغرافية بالأبيض والأسود من قبل Képzőművészeti Alap Kiadóvállalata Budapest (شركة النشر للفنون الجميلة) مع طباعة عنوانها على عكس تعريف الكنيس. غير مستخدم تم بناء الكنيس في عام 1871 مدمر بزلزال في عام 1911 ، أعيد بناؤه في عام 1913 ونجا من الهولوكوست.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $24.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70419
بطاقة بريدية للصور الهنغارية في عصر المحرقة في كنيس ماروشاسفارلي / تارجو موريس
28270419
الكنس اليهودي: هنغاريا / رومانيا> Marosvásárhely / Târgu Mureş - BIG SYNAGOGUE في المركز في بطاقة بريدية فوتوغرافية بالأبيض والأسود للفوتو وينستوك مع طباعة تعليق على ظهره. مستعملة: بطاقة بريدية ساخرة للأسف ختمت خلال حقبة الهولوكوست 17 X 1943 من MAROSVASARHELY إلى BUDAPEST ، صُنِّفَت 4f وربطت بالإضراب الكامل للبريد البريدي المحلي. تم بناء الكنيس في عام 1900 ونجا من الهولوكوست. في وقت النشر (1943) خضع اليهود المجريون لقيود قانونية معادية للسامية وخدمة إلزامية في ألوية العمل القسري ، لكن التنفيذ الفعلي للمحرقة حدث من ربيع 1944. كانت هذه اللغة في الأصل رومانية باستثناء الفترة 1940-1944. عندما أصبحت جزءًا من المجر كجزء من "جائزة فيينا الثانية".
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $39.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:00
70420
تشيكوسلوفاكيا يهودية صورة بطاقة بريدية من Cemetary اليهودية القديمة ، المستخدمة
30770420
المعابد اليهودية: تشيكوسلوفاكيا> براغ - قديمة يهودية بطاقة صور فوتوغرافية بالأبيض والأسود بواسطة Photobrom (طبعة 1907) مع تعليق تشيكي مطبوع في المقدمة. تستخدم: postmarked (تاريخ غير واضح) من PRAGUE إلى NETSCHETIN (Nečtiny) ، صريح 5H وعلقت بواسطة ختم البريد المحلي.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $34.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:00
70421
تشيكوسلوفاكيا يهودية بطاقة بريدية من أولموتز / أولوموك كنيس + علامة القومي
29270421
الكنيس اليهودي: تشيكوسلوفاكيا> أولموتز - أولوموك سينجوجو في بطاقة بريدية ملونة متعددة صورة فوتوغرافية للمدينة من قبل هيرمان سيبت من ميسن (طبعة 1908) مع عنوان آرت ديكو على غرار وتعليقات ألمانية أسفل الصور على الجبهة ، بما في ذلك الكنيس. مستعملة: تم ختمها بالبريد 8-07-1909 من OLMUTZ إلى CZERNOWITZ (اليوم: Chernivtsi ، أوكرانيا) ، وهي مربوطة بـ 5h وعلامة بريد محلي + 2 (pf) تسمية مُحددة لـ "Bund der Deutschen Nordmährens" ("اتحاد شمال ألمانيا" Moravians "، اتحاد عمال ألمان قومى تأسس محليا فى عام 1886 - وهو مزيج غريب للبريد الذى يحمل معبد يهودي وموجهة إلى اللغة اليهودية حتى عرفت باسم" القدس على البروت ". تم بناء الكنيس في عام 1897 ودمر من قبل الألمان / النازيين المحليين في مارس 1939 في يوم الاحتلال الألماني لتشيكوسلوفاكيا.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $39.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:00
70422
أمريكا يهودية صورة بطاقة بريدية من بيت تيفيلا معبد سينسيناتي ، البريد الإلكتروني للسكك الحديدية
30770422
المعابد اليهودية: الولايات المتحدة> أوهايو> سينسيناتي - BETH TEFILA TEMPLE (Schachne Isaacs Synagogue / Shul) على تصوير اللون الأسود والأبيض صورة أصلية (هنا بدون خطوط الكهرباء ومصابيح الشوارع) بطاقة بريدية مصورة من قبل شركة سينسيناتي نيوز مع مطبوعة في المقدمة. تستخدم: postmarked (تاريخ غير واضح) على ما يبدو عبر RMS (خدمة بريد السكك الحديدية) إلى ELMWOOD رود ايلاند & مصرفية 1C. backstamped BOSTON NEW LONDON Jun 14 1887 (؟) transit. كانت بيث تيفيلا المعبد الذي شيده الجالية اليهودية الليتوانية الأرثوذكسية في إطار شاخنة إيزاك وعدد من الزملاء ، الذين كانوا غير راضين عن الميول غير التقليدية التي أظهرتها التجمعات التي كانت موجودة آنذاك في سينسيناتي ، لتصبح بذلك أكبر وأقدم أقدم التجمعات الأرثوذكسية غرب ألجانيز. . تأسست الجماعة في عام 1869 ، ويبدو أن البنية المبينة على البطاقة البريدية هي شول المجتمع الثالث بسبب نموها السريع ، وهي الكنيسة المعمدانية السابقة في 426 كارليسل افي. التي خدمت المجتمع بين عامي 1881 و 1906 . كان المجتمع موجودًا على الأقل حتى عام 1959 (ربما لاحقًا).
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $39.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:00
70423
1944 الهنغارية عصر ضم بطاقة بريدية يهودية من Beregszasz / Berehove العظمى كنيس
28570423
الكنس اليهودي: هنغاريا> Beregszász / Beregsas / Berehove - SUNAGOGUE كبيرة في مركز بطاقة بريدية ملونة من قبل Kiadja فريدمان | Móritz Központi Bazár of Beregszász ، مع تسميات توضيحية تشيكية وهنغارية مطبوعة. مستعملة: ختمت رسالة بريد إلكتروني 1938 (رسالة بتاريخ 29 نوفمبر 1938 ) من BEREGSZASZ إلى BUDAPEST ، تم ربطها بعلامة بريدية كبيرة خاصة SC BEREGSZASZ- VISSZATÉRT ("homecoming"). صورة مرجعية للمرسل في الترجمة بالأحرف العبرية " Binyan Karola " (مبنى كارولا) في ساحة البلدة. بني الكنيس بين 1880-1890 ، ونجا من الهولوكوست / الحرب العالمية الثانية ولكن تم تفكيكه جزئيًا ، وتغطيته بقذيفة وتحول إلى مركز ثقافي من قبل الاتحاد السوفييتي في ستينيات القرن العشرين. الاهتمام: كانت اللغة المحلية جزءًا من تشيكوسلوفاكيا حتى عادت إلى المجر (1938-1944) تحت "جائزة فيينا الأولى" ؛ تم إخلائها من قبل تشيكوسلوفاكيا بين 5-10 نوفمبر وتم استيعابها في المجر بموجب مرسوم في 12 - هنا بطاقة بريدية أرسلت c.2 أسابيع بعد دمج اللغة في المجر .
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $49.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:00
70424
الهنغارية يهودية بطاقة بريدية من كنيس إصلاح بيكو نيوك ، وتستخدم & taxed
29270424
الكنس اليهودي: هنغاريا> Pécs - NEOLOG (إصلاح) SYNAGOGUE في وسط بطاقة بريدية فوتوغرافية ملونة غير منسقة مع تعليق هنغاري في المقدمة. تستخدم: ختم البريد 22 APR 1910 من PECS إلى SZARAZD ولكن بالبريد دون خاضعة للضريبة والضرائب 3H ، تعادل من قبل إضراب كامل من ختم البريد المحلي. تم بناء الكنيس في عام 1869 ونجا من الهولوكوست.
تم البيع $35.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:00
70425
بطاقة يهودية يهودية للصور في كنيس عظيم نورنبرغ ، مستعملة
17870425
الكنيس اليهودي: ألمانيا> نورمبرغ - سينازاجي العظيم (على هانز-ساشز بلاتز) في خلفية منظر نهر Pegnitz على بطاقة Agfa الفوتوغرافية السوداء والبيضاء غير المصنفة مع تسمية توضيحية باللغة الألمانية في المقدمة. غير مستعمل. تم افتتاح الكنيس في عام 1874 وتم تدميره من قبل النازيين في أغسطس 1938 ، قبل Krystallnacht.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $29.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70426
WWI العسكرية بالبريد / ملحوظ بطاقة يهودية من Pozsony / Bratislava Neolog Synagogue
30070426
الكنس اليهودي: المجر> بوزسوني (براتيسلافا ، سلوفاكيا) - NEOLOG (إصلاح) SYNAGOGUE في مقدمة نظرة عامة للمدينة في بطاقة بريدية فوتوغرافية ملونة بواسطة DM (طبعة 1915) ، مع تعليق هنغاري في المقدمة. يستخدم كرسالة عسكرية (غير مؤرخة) مكتوبة بالألمانية ("feldpost") مكتوبة بالألمانية وترسل إلى HILDESHEIM ألمانيا ، مرتبطة بآخر مكتوب بلغة أخرى مجرية / ألمانية . طباعة مسبقة بسعر 10 فلس للبيع بطاقة بريدية للسكك الحديدية وختمها بسعر 5 جنود حشو (katonáknak). بني الكنيس في عام 1893 ، ونجا من الهولوكوست وهدم في وقت لاحق.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $49.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:00
70427
بطاقة هجرية في يهودية الهولوكوست في كنيس Marosvasarhely / Targu Mures
20270427
الكنس اليهودي: هنغاريا / رومانيا> Marosvásárhely / Târgu Mureş - BIG SYNAGOGUE في مقدمة يمين الوسط بطاقة بريدية فوتوغرافية بالأبيض والأسود من قبل Monostory György من بودابست مع تعليق على ظهرها. غير مستخدمة: كما هو مطبوع بالهنغارية ، ستعود البطاقة البريدية إلى الفترة بين 1940 و 1944 عندما أصبحت جزءًا من هنغاريا كجزء من "جائزة فيينا الثانية" ، قبل إعادتها إلى رومانيا. تم بناء الكنيس في عام 1900 ونجا من الهولوكوست.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $34.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70428
ختم هتلر من الحقبة النازية في تشيكوسلوفاكيا بطاقة يهودية من كنيس بلزن الكبير
27570428
الكنس اليهودي: تشيكوسلوفاكيا> Plzeň - SUNAGOGUE كبيرة في المركز في بطاقة بريدية فوتوغرافية سوداء وبيضاء من قبل Vakladatelstvi Druzin من براغ مع التعليق التشيكي على ظهره. مستعملة: حزن السخرية الكمبيوتر ختمها خلال فترة الهولوكوست 17 IX 1943 من بلزن PRAGUE ، مفارقة 60h المفارقة باستخدام ختم بوهيميا-مورافيا خرق هتلر تعادل إضراب كامل من ختم البريد المحلي - تركيبة غير عادية . من غير المعتاد أن مثل هذه البطاقة البريدية كانت لا تزال معروضة للبيع أثناء الاحتلال الألماني. تم بناء الكنيس في عام 1893 ونجا من الهولوكوست.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $39.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:00
الصفحة 1 من 1
النتائج 1 - 15 من 15

Auction General Information:

+ More

Search within Judaica / Synagogue Postcards & selected filters below:

Search : Clear all Search Parameters
View as GridView as List
Subcategories -
Maps, Prints & Artwork (51)
Synagogue Postcards (15)
Rabbis & Signatures (5)
Books & Publications (30)
Hassidut & Kabbalah (5)
Important Jewish Printers (4)
Historical Ephemera (5)
Associated Historical Period:
Associated Countries/Regions
Object Type:
Special Characteristic:
World Locales A-L
World Locales M-Z
70414
Czechoslovakian Judaica picture postcard of Prague Altneu Shul Synagogue, used
29070414
Jewish Synagogues: Czechoslovakia > Prague - ALTNEU SHUL ("Old-New" Synagogue), black and white photographic postcard by Carl Behmann of Prague with printed German slogan "Greetings from Prague" & with subtitle regarding Synagogue below (numbered 31, part of series). Used: postmarked 13-7-1899 from PRAGUE to BANLAK Hungary, franked 2Kr & tied by full strike of PRAHA 1a postmark; backstamped 15 (July) arrival. Possibly signed on front by sender. The Synagogue is Europe's oldest active synagogue, established in 1270 and survived the Holocaust.


Product Tags: Czechoslovakian, Hungarian Postcards, Synagogue Postcards and Judaica from Czechoslovakia, Hungary and from 19th Century,
Unsold: may be available for sale $39.00
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 19:00
70415
Belgian Judaica picture postcard of Brussels Great Synagogue, postmarked 1906
31970415
Jewish Synagogues: Belgium > Brussels - GREAT SYNAGOGUE, black and white cropped photographic postcard by VED with printed French slogan "Brussels - The Synagogue". Used: postmarked NOVE 14-15 1906(?) from BRUSSELS to JODOIGNE Belgium, franked 1c & tied by full strike of BRUXELLES 5 postmark. Some age stains on front/back. Possibly signed on front by sender. The Synagogue was constructed in 1878 and survived the Holocaust.


Product Tags: Belgian Postcards, Synagogue Postcards and Judaica from Belgium and from 20th Century, 1900s
Unsold: may be available for sale $39.00
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 19:00
70416
Czechoslovakian Judaica picture postcard of Prague Alt Neu Shul Synagogue unused
17970416
Jewish Synagogues: Czechoslovakia > Prague - ALTNEU SHUL ("Old-New" Synagogue), uncredited black and white photographic postcard with coarse edges, with multilingual caption below (where English translation is "School"). Unused. The Synagogue is Europe's oldest active synagogue, established in 1270 and survived the Holocaust.


Product Tags: Czechoslovakian Postcards, Synagogue Postcards and Judaica from Czechoslovakia and from 20th Century,
Unsold: may be available for sale $29.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70417
Czechoslovakian Judaica picture postcard of Plzen Great Synagogue, used 1925
29070417
Jewish Synagogues: Czechoslovakia > Plzeň - GREAT SYNAGOGUE at left in semi-colored black and white photographic postcard by J.S. (1919 edition) with printed Czech slogan. Used: postmarked 8-VI(?) 1925 from PLZEN, franked 50h & tied by full strike of PLZEN 3 postmark. The Synagogue was constructed in 1893 and survived the Holocaust.


Product Tags: Czechoslovakian Postcards, Synagogue Postcards and Judaica from Czechoslovakia and from 20th Century, 1920s
Unsold: may be available for sale $29.00
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 19:00
70418
Hungarian Judaica picture postcard of Kecskemet Neolog Reform Synagogue, unused
17570418
Jewish Synagogues: Hungary > Kecskemét - NEOLOG (Reform) SYNAGOGUE at left in black and white photographic postcard by Képzőművészeti Alap Kiadóvállalata Budapest (Fine Arts Publishing Company) with printed caption on reverse identifying the Synagogue. Unused. The Synagogue was constructed in 1871 destroyed by an earthquake in 1911, reconstructed in 1913 and survived the Holocaust.


Product Tags: Hungarian Postcards, Synagogue Postcards and Judaica from Hungary and from 20th Century,
Unsold: may be available for sale $24.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70419
Hungarian Holocaust-era picture postcard of Marosvasarhely/Targu Mures Synagogue
28270419
Jewish Synagogues: Hungary/Romania > Marosvásárhely/Târgu Mureş - BIG SYNAGOGUE at center in black and white photographic postcard by Foto Weinstock with printed caption on back. Used: sadly ironic postcard postmarked during the Holocaust era 17 X 1943 from MAROSVASARHELY to BUDAPEST, franked 4f & tied by full strike of local postmark. The Synagogue was constructed in 1900 and survived the Holocaust; at the time of posting (1943) Hungarian Jewry was subject to anti-Semitic legal restrictions and compulsory service in forced labor brigades, but the actual implementation of the Holocaust occurred from Spring 1944. This locale was originally Romanian except for the period 1940-1944 when it became part of Hungary as part of the "Second Vienna Award".


Product Tags: Hungarian, Romanian Postcards, Synagogue Postcards and Judaica from Hungary, Romania and from World War II, Holocaust, 1940 Hungarian Annexation, 20th Century,
Unsold: may be available for sale $39.00
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 19:00
70420
Czechoslovakian Judaica picture postcard of Old Jewish Cemetary, used
30770420
Jewish Synagogues: Czechoslovakia > Prague - OLD JEWISH CEMETARY black and white photographic postcard by Photobrom (1907 edition) with printed Czech caption on front. Used: postmarked (date unclear) from PRAGUE to NETSCHETIN (Nečtiny), franked 5h & tied by local postmark.


Product Tags: Czechoslovakian Postcards, Synagogue Postcards and Judaica from Czechoslovakia and from 20th Century,
Unsold: may be available for sale $34.00
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 19:00
70421
Czechoslovakian Judaica postcard of Olmutz/Olomouc Synagogue + Nationalist label
29270421
Jewish Synagogues: Czechoslovakia > Olmütz - OLOMOUC SYNAGOGUE in colored multiple photograph display postcard of the town by Hermann Seibt of Meissen (1908 edition) with Art Deco styled title & German captions below images on front, including of the Synagogue. Used: postmarked 8-07-1909 from OLMUTZ to CZERNOWITZ (today: Chernivtsi, Ukraine), franked 5h & tied by local postmark + 2(pf) denominated label of the Olmütz "Bund der Deutschen Nordmährens" ("Union of German North Moravians", a German-nationalist labor union founded locally in 1886) - an odd combination for mail bearing a Synagogue & addressed to locale so Jewish it was known as "Jerusalem on the Prut". The Synagogue was built in 1897 and destroyed by the Germans/local Nazis in March 1939 on the day of the German occupation of Czechoslovakia.


Product Tags: Czechoslovakian, Ukrainian Postcards, Synagogue Postcards and Judaica from Czechoslovakia, Ukraine and from 20th Century, 1900s which are Philately - Cinderella franked mail
Unsold: may be available for sale $39.00
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 19:00
70422
American Judaica picture postcard of Beth Tefila Temple Cincinnati, railway mail
30770422
Jewish Synagogues: US > Ohio > Cincinnati - BETH TEFILA TEMPLE (Schachne Isaacs Synagogue/Shul) on color rendition of black and white photograph original (here without power-lines & street lamps) illustrated postcard by Cincinnati News Company with printed caption on front. Used: postmarked (unclear date) apparently via RMS (Railway Mail Service) to ELMWOOD Rhode Island & franked 1c; backstamped BOSTON NEW LONDON Jun 14 1887(?) transit. Beth Tephila was the Synagogue built by the Orthodox Lithuanian Jewish community under Schachne Isaacs and several associates, who were dissatisfied with the unorthodox tendencies shown by the congregations then existing in Cincinnati, so becoming the largest and one of the oldest Orthodox congregations west of the Alleghanies. The congregation was founded in 1869 and the structure depicted on the postcard appears to be the community's 3rd Shul owing to its rapid growth, a former Baptist Church at 426 Carlisle Ave., which served the community between 1881 and 1906. The community existed at least until 1959 (perhaps later).


Product Tags: America,American Postcards, Synagogue Postcards and Judaica from United States and from 19th Century, which are Philately - Train Stations/Rail Transport & TPOs
Unsold: may be available for sale $39.00
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 19:00
70423
Hungarian 1938 annexation era Judaica postcard of Beregszasz/Berehove Great Synagogue
28570423
Jewish Synagogues: Hungary > Beregszász/Beregsas/Berehove - GREAT SYNAGOGUE in center of colorized photographic postcard by Kiadja Friedman | Móritz Központi Bazár of Beregszász, with printed Czech & Hungarian captions. Used: postmarked 1938 (message dated 29 Nov 1938) from BEREGSZASZ to BUDAPEST, franked 2f & tied by special large SC BEREGSZASZ-VISSZATÉRT ("homecoming") postmark; sender references image on front in transliterated Hebrew name "Binyan Karola" (Karola Building) in the town square. The Synagogue was built between 1880-1890, survived the Holocaust/WWII but was partially dismantled, covered with a shell & converted into a Culture Center by the USSR in the 1960's. Of interest: locale was part of Czechoslovakia until it reverted to Hungary (1938-1944) under the "First Vienna Award"; it was vacated by Czechoslovkia between 5-10 November & absorbed into Hungary by decree on the 12th - here postcard sent c.2 weeks after locale's incorporation into Hungary.


Product Tags: Hungarian, Romanian Postcards, Synagogue Postcards and Judaica from Hungary, Romania and from 1938 Hungarian Visszatert/annexation, 20th Century, 1930s which are Hebrew (transliterated) on/in non-Israeli object, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings,
Unsold: may be available for sale $49.00
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 19:00
70424
Hungarian Judaica picture postcard of Pecs Neolog Reform Synagogue, used & taxed
29270424
Jewish Synagogues: Hungary > Pécs - NEOLOG (Reform) SYNAGOGUE in center of unattributed colorized photographic postcard with Hungarian caption on front. Used: postmarked 22 APR 1910 from PECS to SZARAZD but mailed unfranked and taxed 3h, tied by full strike of local postmark. The Synagogue was built in 1869 and survived the Holocaust.


Product Tags: Hungarian Postcards, Synagogue Postcards and Judaica from Hungary and from 20th Century, 1910s which are Philately - Taxed Mail
SOLD $35.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:00
70425
German Judaica picture postcard of Great Synagogue Nuremberg, used
17870425
Jewish Synagogues: Germany > Nürnberg - GREAT SYNAGOGUE (on Hans-Sachs-Platz) in background of Pegnitz river view on unattributed Agfa black and white photographic postcard with German caption on front. Unused. The Synagogue was inaugurated in 1874 and was destroyed by the Nazis in August 1938, prior to Krystallnacht.


Product Tags: German Postcards, Synagogue Postcards and Judaica from Germany and from 20th Century,
Unsold: may be available for sale $29.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70426
WWI Military mailed/marked Judaica postcard of Pozsony/Bratislava Neolog Synagogue
30070426
Jewish Synagogues: Hungary > Pozsony (Bratislava, Slovakia) - NEOLOG (Reform) SYNAGOGUE in foreground of city overview in colorized photographic postcard by DM (1915 edition), with Hungarian caption on front. Used as (undated) stampless military mail ("feldpost") written in German & sent to HILDESHEIM Germany, tied by bilingual Hungarian/German boxed field post cachet; pre-printed with 10 fils price for railway postcard sale & stamped at base 5 filler soldiers (katonáknak) price. The Synagogue was built in 1893, survived the Holocaust and demolished sometime later.


Product Tags: Hungarian, German, Slovakian, Postcards, Synagogue Postcards and Judaica from Hungary, Germany, Slovakia, and from World War I, 20th Century, 1910s which are Philately - Stampless Mail, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Philately - Military Post Offices or Military Administration,
Unsold: may be available for sale $49.00
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 19:00
70427
Hungarian Holocaust-era Judaica postcard of Marosvasarhely/Targu Mures Synagogue
20270427
Jewish Synagogues: Hungary/Romania > Marosvásárhely/Târgu Mureş - BIG SYNAGOGUE at center-right foreground in black and white photographic postcard by Monostory György of Budapest with printed caption on back. Unused: as printed in Hungarian, postcard would date to period of 1940-44 when it became part of Hungary as part of the "Second Vienna Award", before being returned to Romania. The Synagogue was constructed in 1900 and survived the Holocaust.


Product Tags: Hungarian, Romanian Postcards, Synagogue Postcards and Judaica from Hungary, Romania and from World War II, Holocaust, 1940 Hungarian Annexation, 20th Century, 1940s,
Unsold: may be available for sale $34.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70428
Czechoslovakian Holocaust-era Hitler stamped Judaica postcard of Plzen Great Synagogue
27570428
Jewish Synagogues: Czechoslovakia > Plzeň - GREAT SYNAGOGUE at center in black and white photographic postcard by Vakladatelstvi Druzin of Prague with Czech caption on back. Used: sadly ironic pc postmarked during the Holocaust era 17 IX 1943 from PLZEN to PRAGUE, franked 60h ironically using Hitler-busted Bohemia-Moravia stamp tied by full strike of local postmark - an unusual combination; unusual that such a postcard-view was still on sale during the German occupation. The Synagogue was constructed in 1893 and survived the Holocaust.


Product Tags: Czechoslovakian, German Postcards, Synagogue Postcards and Judaica from Czechoslovakia, Germany and from World War II, Holocaust, 20th Century, 1940s, which are Philately - Significant franks on covers
Unsold: may be available for sale $39.00
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 19:00
Page 1 of 1
Results 1 - 15 of 15