معلومات عامة

+ أكثر

VMCUSTOM_CATEGORY_SEARCH

البحث : مسح كل معلمات البحث
View as GridView as List
SUBCATEGORIES -
الميليشيات اليهودية (11)
الانتداب والدولة قبل إسرائيل (21)
إسرائيل 1948 ، الهاغانا والصهيونية تحت الأرض (25)
الميليشيات الاسرائيلية (24)
الحرب العالمية الثانية / الهولوكوست والتعاون (20)
العالم والعربي العربي (18)
الفترة التاريخية المرتبطة بـ:
البلدان المنتسبة
الأماكن في الأرض المقدسة
نوع الكائن:
السمة الخاصة:
مدن العالم: A-L
70459
WWI Jewish history of WWI book of Paul Goodman for British army / seahanders 1918
16370459
تاريخ اليهود ، من قبل بول غودمان مع ملاحظة تمهيدية من قبل الحاخام الأكبر جوزيف هيرمان هيرتز. May 1918 2nd imp.، Soldiers & Sailors 'ed.، publ. بواسطة JM Dent & Sons Ltd .؛ 152 ص. استنادا إلى 1911 الأصلي المنقحة للاستخدام العسكري ، وهذه الظهور. صدر في 10000 نسخة. صدر عن مكتب القس VG سيمونز CF [القساوسة هم ضباط الجيش البريطاني الوحيد الذي لا يحمل رتبة ضابط القياسية ، يتم تعيينهم "قسيس للقوات"] قسيس يهودي من قيادة ألدرشوت إلى جندي (ختم داخل الغطاء): جاء سيمونز من كنيس غرب لندن وخدم في بولون ، أغسطس 1915 ؛ ثم Mont-des-Cats ، أبريل 1916 ؛ في N. فرنسا يخدم القوات الاسترالية ، يونيو-يوليو. 1916.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $39.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70465
علامات هوية WWI بريطانية 2x تابعة للجندي الفلسطيني-اليهودي ، 1914-1918
18270465
بريطانيا: حددت حقبة الحرب العالمية الأولى بطاقات هوية x2 تابعة للجندي الفلسطيني-اليهودي. 1914-1918. الوزن: 1) 1.95g و 2) 1.65g. تحمل العلامات نفس المعلومات تقريبًا ؛ صدر إلى " Weinstein E | PAL10111 | JEW ". كانت العلبة الخضراء معلقة من خلال ثقب واحد ومعلق حول الرقبة . من خلال الثقب الثاني ، مربط الحبل القصير مع علامة حمراء عليه ؛ تم استرجاع العلامة الحمراء عن طريق قطع السلسلة ، وترك العلامة الخضراء على الجسم : إذا تم العثور على الجثة فقط مع علامة خضراء ، كان من المفهوم أن وفاة الجندي ذكرت بالفعل. يعود تاريخه إلى WW1 لكن ID يبدأ بـ "PAL" ("فلسطين") كما هو الحال في WW2 ، وليس "RF" ('Fusiliers') كما كانت تعرف الوحدات الفلسطينية في الحرب العالمية الأولى: قد يكون الجندي فلسطينيًا مقيمًا أو في Zion Mule السلك.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $99.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70466
1918 WWI كتائب يهودية Eretz إسرائيل ميداليات للمتطوعين بقلم بوريس شاتز بتسلئيل
18170466
فلسطين: 1918 "ميدالية إريتز لمتطوعي إسرائيل" ، بقلم بوريس شاتز (بتسلئيل) ؛ الحجم: 2.45 سم. الوزن: 6g. الوجه الآخر: التصميم المناهض للعملة الرومانية "يهودا كابتا" ، هنا يصور "بات زايون" الذي يحرر نفسه من الأسير الروماني مع الأسطورة العبرية "يهودا يحرر نفسها" في الأبدية. اسم medallist "B Sh Bezalel" على اليسار. عكس: رمز Kabbalistic مع رسائل من "Shma إسرائيل" والأسطورة العبرية "للمتطوعين من الأمة في أرض إسرائيل" والتاريخ العبري 1849 ل "1918" ( لكل طريقة يرجع تاريخها من 70 ميلادي ، وتدمير الهيكل الثاني ). صدر في 4 تموز / يوليو 1918 إلى متطوعين يهود محليين ينضمون للانضمام إلى القوات الملكية الأربعين (واحدة من الكتائب اليهودية الثلاث التابعة للفيلق اليهودي). كانت هذه أول ميدالية عسكرية حديثة يصدرها اليهود لليهود - وأكثر من ذلك لخدمة في أرض إسرائيل.

على الرغم من أنه نادرًا ما نواجهه وليس عنصرًا مفهرسًا قياسيًا ، هناك سرد دقيق جدًا لقضيته في كتاب إيفر هايني بعنوان "أمة في حروبه" (publ. 1948 ؛ الصفحة 104): "في منتصف يونيو - يوليو [شهر تموز / يوليو] 1918] نظمت جمعية كبيرة على أنقاض منزل الحاخام يهودا الشاسد في القدس ، بمشاركة جيمس روتشيلد ومرافقته الملازم ليبسي ، وألقى ابن البارون [روتشيلد] كلمة حول أهمية الكتيبة العبرية [أي اليهودية] التي ستقاتل جنباً إلى جنب مع البريطانيين ، وبعدها تكلم ليبسي والحاخام شارلاب ، الذي قال: "من هو جي دي خوفا ورجل طيب القلب الذي سيخرج ويعود إلى بيته. ' أعطى الرجل الحكيم لانيو الدعم إلى ابنه المتطوع ، وفي نفس الوقت قام الناس بتوزيع منشورات برعاية لجنة الكتيبة مع صرخة "تحيا الكتيبة العبرية". أجاب طلاب الحلقة الدراسية على المكالمة ومن 60 رجلاً ، بالقرب من 40 تم تجنيدهم كما فعل أطفال يبلغون من العمر 17 عامًا ومعلمين من مدرسة الأولاد ، حيث أخذ الآباء معهم أبناءهم ؛ أرسلت الأمهات أطفالهن للتجنيد ، وأرسلت العرائس أزواجهن ، وأرسل المجتمع اليمني أكثر من 50 شخصًا (من القدس) ، ومتطوعين من كما جاءت دينية ياشيفوت ، وفي 4 يوليو 1918 في الصباح ، وبعد مراسم المغادرة ، تم إصدار المتطوعين "بيزالئيل" من الميدالية التي تم ختمها ، "بات زيون الذي كسر سلاسل المنفى" - وصورت الركض الروماني بعيدا عنها. في 0:00 تعيين المتطوعين بها القطار، يرافقه حشد من 10،000 شخص. "
تم البيع $240.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70467
الحرب العالمية الأولى (WWI): شارة يهودية من كتيبة يهودية في أرض إسرائيل 1919-1920
18970467
شارة القبعة من كتيبة يهودية أولى بالنحاس ، 1919-1920 ؛ لا تميز الحجم: 3.6 × 5 سم. الوزن: 9.2g. هذا هو التصميم ذو القاعدة المسطحة من الشمعدان (الشمعدان) ؛ والنصف الأعلى منه ، مع الفروع ، مسطحة أيضًا (عادةً ما يكون هذا القسم أكثر انحناءً) - نظرًا لتفاوت أوزان هذه الشارات وأحجامها ، قد يكون هذا اختلافًا في القالب المستخدم. تحمل الكلمة العبرية "كاديما" ("الأمام") على التمرير في القاعدة. قطعة منغم لطيفة مع أكسدة خفيفة؛ بعض الحبوب من الأوساخ (؟) في تفاصيل القدر على عكس ذلك.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $149.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70468
WWI يهودية ميليشيا شارة شارة كتيبة يهودية أولى في أرض إسرائيل ، تم إصلاحها
17270468
شارة شارة كتيبة جوديان أولى ، 1919-1920: يبدو أن شارة مينوراه (كانديلابرا) المستندة إلى الجرس تبدو أيضاً بقاعدة مستقيمة ، تم إصلاحها في المركز ولكنها مكسورة في اثنتين . الحجم: 34 × 46 مم. الوزن: 8.85g. الشعار هو اسم الفيلق اليهودي في الحرب العالمية الأولى (كتائب يهودية) ، ولكنه ارتد كرمز من قبل خليفة ما بعد الحرب ، كتيبة يهودية أولى ، مستمدة من أعضاء الكتيبة السابقين ، ويخدمون واجبات الحراسة في فلسطين من 1919 إلى 1921 ، حتى تم حلها. تميز هذه الشارة هو شكلها اليهودي المفرد: الشمعة السبعة المتفرع (الشمعدان) والنص العبري (أسفل القاعدة ، التي تقرأ "كاديما" - "إلى الأمام").
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $74.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70469
الحرب العالمية الثانية قبعة يهودية ميليشيا كتيبة الكتيبة الثانية الكتيبة c.1944-46
16570469
لواء يهودي: وسام شارة ميدالية الكتيبة الثانية ، مجموعة اللواء اليهودي c.1944-46 ؛ لا تميز الحجم: 35 × 39 مم. الوزن: 10 جرام. ويستند التصميم إلى الأصل الذي ارتداه سلف اللواء ، "فوج فلسطين" (1943) ، الذي تسبب تصميمه في تمرد بين أعضاءه اليهود وبالتحديد الصهيونيين ، إلا أن نسخة الفوج تم تصنيعها بشكل احترافي من قبل J. Gaunt من لندن. والنوع الحالي لتصنيع "الحقل" الخام المزوّد بمنزلق نحاسي رقيق على ظهره ، هو من النوع الموثق من الصور الذي ترتديه الكتيبة الثانية للواء . من غير الواضح ما إذا كانت الكتيبة تتألف بالكامل من أعضاء سابقين في فوج أو يرتديها فقط أعضاء سابقون من فوج داخل تلك الكتيبة . في أي حال ، الشارة ليست شعار اللواء اليهودي ككل .
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $99.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70470
الحرب العالمية الثانية "يهودية الميليشيات"
17370470
الحرب العالمية الثانية عصر اللواء اليهودي الصهيوني الكتف التصحيح - الأصلي ، 1944-1946 ؛ 5.3 × 5.2 ملم. على الرغم من أن اللواء كان يبلغ حوالي 5000 رجل من فلسطين ، إلا أن معظمهم لم يتم إصدار شعار اللواء الخاص بالعلم الصهيوني (الذي سيصبح قريبًا إسرائيليًا) وعلامة الكتف "لواء المجموعة اليهودية". تظهر الصور الفوتوغرافية الجنود وهم يضعون كلتا المجموعتين من الشعارات على كل من سواعدهم ، بينما ارتدى آخرون صورة واحدة فقط من الرقعتين على واحدة من أكمامهم. من النادر العثور على قطعة أصلية ، وكثيراً ما تكون مزورة.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $249.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70471
الحرب العالمية الثانية ، اليهودية ، الميليشيات ، الصورة الأصلية للكتائب الأولى ، الكتيبة اليهودية عام 1945
18570471
اللواء اليهودي: الصورة الأصلية ، مؤرخة عام 1945 (في الخلف) ، لجندي من الكتيبة الأولى من اللواء اليهودي (أقصى اليمين) ، ربما مع جنود يهود / فلسطينيين آخرين - كلهم يرتدون زي الجيش البريطاني. الحجم: 14 × 8.9 سم. ملاحظة: يرتدي رجال اللواء نظارات واقية للسائقين وعلامة لواءه الفريدة من نوعها في التصاميم الموثقة في مصادر مثل أليكس فريدمان وغيره من الصور الفوتوغرافية - يبدو أن علامته عبارة عن قطعة واحدة تحمل العلم المربع الأزرق والأبيض والأزرق مع نجمة ديفيد + كتيبة بار أدناه ، وهو أسلوب مشابه جدا لتلك التي للجيش الإسرائيلي. نظرًا لعدم وجود تفاصيل أخرى حول الفترة الزمنية ، فقد تم التقاط هذه الصورة في أحد المواقع العديدة - إيطاليا ، مثلث تارفيسيو الحدودي مع يوغوسلافيا والنمسا ، ومن يونيو 1945 ، في بلجيكا أو هولندا.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $49.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70472
1958 مجلس الرفاه اليهودي رمزا من التقدير لجنوش جنرال ملفين كروليويتش
17070472
جائزة يهودية عامة: رمز مكوّن لمجلس الرفاه اليهودي في عرض بلاستيكي مع تكريس محفور للميجورد جنرال الميجور جنرال ملفين كروليويتش ، ديسمبر / كانون الأول 1958 ؛ 7 × 7 سم. خدم Krulewitch (1895-1978) في كل من الحربين العالميتين وفي الحرب الكورية ، في سلاح البحرية وتقاعد في عام 1956. في عام 1959 تم تعيينه رئيسا للجنة ولاية نيويورك الرياضية. كان عضواً في كنيس بارك أفينيو في مانهاتن. كان JWB مسؤولاً عن توظيف وتدريب الحاخامات للخدمة العسكرية ، وكذلك الإشراف على منشآت الكنيسة اليهودية في المنشآت العسكرية.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $49.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70480
منظمة إسرائيلية يهودية يهودية تحارب منظمة الحرب العالمية الأولى مع السيوف و'صهيون '
21570480
Eretz إسرائيل / Yishuv منظمة عسكرية غير شرعية دبوس ، ج. من 1920 إلى 30 2.45g، 3.2 x 1.5cm: نجمة داود w / "Zion" في كتابة أسلوب Bzalel تعلو على سيوف متقاطعة - تذكرنا بميداليات المحاربين الألمان في الحرب العالمية الأولى . ينتمي على الأرجح إما إلى "رابطة ضباط اليهود في أرض إسرائيل" (אגודת הקצינים העבריים)، التي تأسست في تل أبيب في عام 1935، أو "الاتحاد من المقاتلين اليهود" (התאחדות לוחמי החזית העברים בארץ-ישראל) التي تستخدم فكرة مماثلة الشعارات. المنظمات الأخرى الممكنة هي "رابطة المحاربين القدامى من كتائب يهودية في EI" (איגוד החיילים המשוחררים מהגדודים העבריים בארץ-ישראל) و "جمعية EI من الحرب اليهودية Particiants" (האיגוד הארץ-ישראלי של משתתפי המלחמה היהודים). للحصول على دبوس مشابه من دون "صهيون" في المركز وربما يرتبط بالحزبيين اليهود في عصر المحرقة أو "النوكيم" ، انظر اللوط # a60569.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $149.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70495
الطيار اليهودي / دبوس الطائرة ربما 1948 مستعمرة حرب الاستقلال ماشال متطوع
17970495
1947-1949 ؛ حرب الاستقلال ؛ جناح الطيار اليهودي . لا تميز 37 × 9.5 ملم. 0.95g. تتمتع الأجنحة بمظهر خاص بتصنيع خاص : تصميم محفور على قطعة رقيقة من المعدن المقطوع يصور نجمة داوود سداسية الأطراف بين جناحين مدبرين - يعيد إلى الأذهان أجنحة جناح سلاح الجو الأمريكي . على الرغم من تطوُّر الطيارين اليهود في العديد من النزاعات / الحملات في القرن العشرين ، إلا أن هذا الرقم كان يُلبس على الأرجح من قبل متطوّع يهودي ("Machal" - اختصارًا باللغة العبرية لـ "Foreign Volunteer") - ربما أمريكي - في سلاح الجو الإسرائيلي الوليدة ، وربما في فترة ما قبل الولاية لأن هذه هي شارة غير رسمية ولا يركز التصميم إلا على نجمة داود ولا يحمل أي إشارة إلى إسرائيل أو جيشها. يتطابق عاكس دبوس الأمان مع النوع المستخدم في هذه الفترة في فلسطين / إسرائيل ، ويظهر في الخلف. بلغ عدد أفراد سلاح الجو الإسرائيلي 607 فرداً ، من بينهم 426 من المتطوعين الأجانب (92 غير يهود) ؛ 182 كانوا من الولايات المتحدة . نادرة وفريدة من نوعها.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $149.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
الصفحة 1 من 1
النتائج 1 - 11 من 11

Auction General Information:

+ More

Search within Militaria / Jewish militaria & selected filters below:

Search : Clear all Search Parameters
View as GridView as List
Subcategories -
Jewish militaria (11)
Mandate & Yishuv (21)
Israel 1948, Haganah & Zionist Underground (25)
Israeli Militaria (24)
WWII/Holocaust & Collaboration (20)
World Militaria (18)
Associated Historical Period:
Associated Countries/Regions
Locales in Holyland/Israel
Object Type:
Special Characteristic:
World Locales A-L
70459
WWI Jewish history book by Paul Goodman for British Jewish soldiers/sailors 1918
9370459
A History of the Jews, by Paul Goodman with prefatory note by Chief Rabbi Joseph Herman Hertz; May 1918 2nd imp., Soldiers' & Sailors' ed., publ. by J. M. Dent & Sons Ltd.; 152 pp. Based on 1911 original revised for military use, this impr. issued in 10,000 copies. Issued by office of Rev. V. G. Simmons C. F. [Chaplains are the only British Army officers who do not carry standard officer ranks, they are designated "Chaplain to the Forces"] Jewish Chaplain of Aldershot Command to serviceman (stamped inside cover): Simmons came from West London Synagogue & served in Boulogne, Aug. 1915; then Mont-des-Cats, Apr. 1916; in N. France ministering to Australian troops, Jun-Jul. 1916.


Product Tags: United Kingdomian,British, French Book/Publication, Books & Publications and Judaica from United Kingdom, France and from World War I, 20th Century, 1910s
Unsold: may be available for sale $39.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70465
British WWI 2x identity tags belonging to Palestinian-Jewish soldier, 1914-1918
9970465
Britain: WWI era set x2 identity tags belonging to Palestinian-Jewish soldier, circa. 1914-1918; weight: 1) 1.95g and 2) 1.65g. Tags bear virtually same information; issued to "Weinstein E | PAL10111 | JEW". The green tag was strung through 1 hole & hung around neck; through 2nd hole, shorter cord strung with red tag on it; red tag was retrieved by cutting its string, leaving green tag on body: if body found only with green tag, was understood that soldier's death already reported. Dated to WW1 but ID begins with "PAL" ('Palestine') as in WW2, and not "RF" ('Royal Fusiliers') as the Palestinian units in WWI were known: soldier may have been a Palestinian resident or in Zion Mule Corps.


Product Tags: Mandatory Palestinian Militaria - uniform accoutrements, Jewish militaria and Militaria from Palestine Mandate and from World War I, 20th Century, 1910s, 1919-1923 3rd Aliya, 1904-1914 2nd Aliya,
Unsold: may be available for sale $99.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70466
1918 WWI Jewish Battalions Eretz Israel Volunteers Medal by Boris Schatz Bezalel
11270466
Palestine: 1918 "Eretz Israel Volunteers Medal", by Boris Schatz (Bezalel); size: 2.45cm; weight: 6g. Obverse: antithetical design of Roman 'Judea Capta' coinage, here depicting "Bat Zion" freeing self from Roman captivity with Hebrew legend "Judea Freeing Herself" in exergue; medallist's name "B Sh Bezalel" at left. Reverse: Kabbalistic symbol with letters of "Shma Israel" and Hebrew legend "For the Volunteers of the Nation in Eretz Israel" & Hebrew date 1849 for "1918" (per dating method as of 70 AD, destruction of 2nd Temple). Issued on 4 July 1918 to local Jewish volunteers setting out to join the 40th Royal Fusiliers (one of the 3 Jewish battalions of the 'Jewish Legion'). This was the first modern military medal ever issued by Jews for Jews - and more so for service in the land of Israel.

Although seldomly encountered and not a standard catalogued item, there is a very precise account of its issue in Ever HaDeni's book "A Nation in its Wars" (publ. 1948; pg. 104): "In mid June-July [month of Tammuz, 1918] there was organized a large assembly at the ruins of the home of Rabbi Yehuda the Chasid in Jerusalem, with the participation of James Rothschild and his escort Lieutenant Lipsy. The son of the Baron [Rothschild] delivered a speech on the importance of the Hebrew [i.e Jewish] Battalion which would fight shoulder to shoulder with the British. After him, spoke Lipsy and the Rabbi Charlap, who said: 'Who is the G-d fearing and good hearted man who will go forth and return to his home.' The wise man Laniado gave support to his son the volunteer and at the same time people distributed fliers sponsored by the Battalion committee with the cry 'Long Live the Hebrew Battalion'. Students of the seminar answered the call and from sixty men, close to 40 enlisted as did 17 year-olds and teachers from the Boys' School. Fathers took with them their sons; mothers sent their children to enlist and brides sent their husbands. The Yemenite community sent upwards of 50 people (from Jerusalem); and volunteers from the religious Yeshivot also came. On 4 July 1918 in the morning, after the departure ceremony, the volunteers were issued a "Bezalel" made medal on which was stamped, 'Bat Zion Who Broke the Chains of Exile' - and depicting the Roman running away from her. At 12 o'clock the volunteers set out by train, accompanied by a crowd of 10,000 people."


Product Tags: Mandatory Palestinian, Holylandish Militaria - metal militaria, Jewish militaria and Militaria from Palestine Mandate, Holyland and from World War I, 20th Century, 1910s, 1919-1923 3rd Aliya, which are Objects with Biblical or Jewish Religious references or Hebrew Dates, Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event,
SOLD $240.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70467
WWI Judaic militaria hat badge of 1st Judean Battalion in Eretz Israel 1919-1920
10570467
Hat badge of the 1st Judean Battalion in brass, 1919-1920; not maker-marked; size: 3.6 x 5cm; weight: 9.2g. This is the design with the flat-sided base of the 'Menorah' (candelabra); and the upper half of it, with the branches, is also flat (normally this section is more curved) - as the weights and sizes of these badges vary, this may be a variation in the die used. Bears the Hebrew word "Kadima" ('forward') on the scroll at the base. Nice toned piece with light oxidation; some grains of dirt(?) in the incuse details on the reverse.


Product Tags: Mandatory Palestinian Militaria - metal militaria, Jewish militaria and Militaria from Palestine Mandate and from World War I, 20th Century, 1910s, 1920s, 1919-1923 3rd Aliya, which are Objects with Biblical or Jewish Religious references or Hebrew Dates, Hebrew on/in non-Israeli object,
Unsold: may be available for sale $149.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70468
WWI Judaic militaria hat badge of 1st Judean Battalion in Eretz Israel, repaired
9970468
First Judean Battalion cap badge, 1919-20: bell-based Menorah (Candelabra) variant of the badge also seem with straight-lined base, repaired at center but broken in two; size: 34 x 46mm; weight: 8.85g. The emblem is that of the World War I era Jewish Legion (Jewish Battalions), but worn as an emblem by the post-war successor, the 1st Judean battalion, drawn from former Battalion members and serving guard duties in Palestine from 1919-1921, until it was disbanded. The uniqueness of this badge is its singular Jewish motif: the 7 branched Menorah (candelabra) and Hebrew text (below the base, which reads "Kadima" - 'Forward').


Product Tags: Mandatory Palestinian Militaria - metal militaria, Jewish militaria and Militaria from Palestine Mandate and from World War I, 20th Century, 1910s, 1920s, 1919-1923 3rd Aliya, which are Objects with Biblical or Jewish Religious references or Hebrew Dates, Hebrew on/in non-Israeli object,
Unsold: may be available for sale $74.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70469
WWII Judaic militaria hat badge of 2nd Battalion Jewish Brigade Group c.1944-46
9370469
Jewish Brigade: medal hat badge of the 2nd Battalion, Jewish Brigade Group c.1944-46; not maker-marked; size: 35 x 39mm; weight: 10g. The design is based on the original worn by the Brigade's predecessor, the "Palestine Regiment" (1943; whose design caused a mutiny to erupt among its Jewish and specifically Zionist-Revisionist members), but the regiment's version was professionally manufactured by J. Gaunt of London. The present type, of crude "field" manufacture with thin bronze slider on reverse, is of a type photo-documented worn by the Brigade's 2nd battalion. It's unclear if the battalion was entirely composed of former Regiment members or worn only by former Regiment members within that battalion. In any case the emblem is not that of the Jewish Brigade as a whole.


Product Tags: Mandatory Palestinian Militaria - metal militaria, Jewish militaria and Militaria from Palestine Mandate and from World War II, Holocaust, 20th Century, 1940s, which are Hebrew on/in non-Israeli object
Unsold: may be available for sale $99.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70470
WWII Judaic militaria original Zionist flag shoulder patch of Jewish Brigade
9170470
WWII era Jewish Brigade Zionist flag shoulder patch - original, 1944-1946; 5.3 x 5.2mm. Although the Brigade numbered some 5000 men from Palestine, most were not issued the Brigade's emblem of the Zionist (soon to be Israeli) flag and the "Jewish Brigade Group" shoulder flash patch. Photographs show soldiers wearing both sets of emblems on both of their sleeves, while others wore only one of the two patches on one of their sleeves. Rare to find an original piece, and frequently forged.


Product Tags: Mandatory Palestinian Militaria - cloth militaria, Jewish militaria and Militaria from Palestine Mandate and from World War II, Holocaust, 20th Century, 1940s,
Unsold: may be available for sale $249.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70471
WWII Judaic militaria original photo of 1st battalion Jewish Brigade soldier 1945
10470471
Jewish Brigade: original photograph, dated 1945 (on back), of a soldier of the 1st battalion of the Jewish Brigade (far right), possibly with other Jewish/Palestinian soldiers - all in British Army battledress uniforms; size: 14 x 8.9cm. Of note: the Brigadesman wear drivers' goggles and his Brigade insignia is unique to the designs documented in sources like Alex Fridman and other photo-histories - his tag appears to be a single piece with printed blue-white-blue square flag with Star of David + battalion bar below, a style very similar to that of the IDF. Lacking further details about the time-period, this picture may have been taken in one of many locations - Italy, the Tarvisio border triangle with Yugoslavia and Austria, and from June 1945, in Belgium or Holland.


Product Tags: Mandatory Palestinian Militaria - photos & Postcards, Jewish militaria and Militaria from Palestine Mandate and from World War II, Holocaust, 20th Century, 1940s, which are Unique/Discovery Piece
Unsold: may be available for sale $49.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70472
1958 Jewish Welfare Board Token of Appreciation to Jewsh General Melvin Krulewitch
9270472
Jewish General's award: encased token of the Jewish Welfare Board in plastic display with engraved dedication to US Army Major General Melvin Krulewitch, Dec. 1958; 7 x 7cm. Krulewitch (1895-1978) served in both World Wars and in the Korean War, in the marine corps and retired in 1956. In 1959 he was appointed chairman of the New York State Athletic Commission. He was a member of the Park Avenue Synagogue in Manhattan. The JWB was responsible for recruiting and training Rabbis for military service, as well as overseeing Jewish chapel facilities at military installations.


Product Tags: America,American Militaria - medallic militaria, Jewish militaria and Militaria from United States and from World War II, World War I, 20th Century, 1910s, 1940s, 1950s which are Unique/Discovery Piece, Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event,
Unsold: may be available for sale $49.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70480
Eretz Israeli Judaic militaria WWI veterans organization pin with swords & 'Zion'
12670480
Eretz Israel/Yishuv undocumented military organization emblem pin, c. 1920s-30s; 2.45g, 3.2 x 1.5cm: Star of David w/"Zion" in Bezalel style writing surmounted on crossed swords - reminiscent of WWI German veterans' medals. Probably belongs to either the "Association of Jewish Officers in Eretz Israel" (אגודת הקצינים העבריים), founded in Tel Aviv in 1935, or "Union of Jewish Combatants" (התאחדות לוחמי החזית העברים בארץ–ישראל) whose emblems used a similar motif. Other possible organizations are "Association of Veterans of the Jewish Battalions in E.I." (איגוד החיילים המשוחררים מהגדודים העבריים בארץ–ישראל) and the "E.I. Association of Jewish War Particiants" (האיגוד הארץ–ישראלי של משתתפי המלחמה היהודים). For a similar pin without "Zion" in center & possibly related to Holocaust-era Jewish partisans or "nokmim", see Lot #a60569.


Product Tags: Mandatory Palestinian Militaria - metal militaria, Mandate & Yishuv and Militaria from Palestine Mandate and from World War I, 20th Century, 1920s, 1930s, 1919-1923 3rd Aliya, 1924-1929 4th Aliya which are Unique/Discovery Piece
Unsold: may be available for sale $149.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70495
Jewish pilot/aircrew pin probably 1948 Israeli Independence War Machal volunteer
11370495
1947-1949 War of Independence era Jewish pilot's wings; not maker-marked; 37 x 9.5mm; 0.95g. The wings have the appearance of a private manufacture: an etched design on a thin die-cut piece of metal depicting a six-pointed Star of David between two pointed wings - reminscent of the United States Air Force pilot's wings. Although Jewish aviators volunteered in various conflicts/campaigns in the 20th Century, this pin was probably worn by a Jewish volunteer ("Machal" - Hebrew acronym for "Foreign Volunteer") - probably an American - in the nascent Israeli Air Force, and probably in the pre-State period as this is a non-official badge and the design focuses only on the Star of David and bears no reference to Israel or its military. The safety-pin reverse is consistent with the type used in this period in Palestine/Israel, and is soldiered to the back. The Israeli Airforce numbered 607 aircrew personnel in total, of whom 426 were foreign volunteers (92 non-Jewish); 182 were from the US. Rare and unique.


Product Tags: Israeli, Mandatory Palestinian Militaria - metal militaria, Israel 1948, Haganah & Zionist Underground and Militaria from Israel, Palestine Mandate and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 20th Century, 1940s, 1945-1949 Postwar era, which are elite military units, Unique/Discovery Piece,
Unsold: may be available for sale $149.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
Page 1 of 1
Results 1 - 11 of 11