معلومات عامة

+ أكثر

VMCUSTOM_CATEGORY_SEARCH

البحث : مسح كل معلمات البحث
View as GridView as List
SUBCATEGORIES -
وثائق تاريخية (12)
زيبلين والبطاقات البريدية الجوية (8)
بطاقات بريدية فنية (4)
الفترة التاريخية المرتبطة بـ:
البلدان المنتسبة
الأماكن في الأرض المقدسة
نوع الكائن:
السمة الخاصة:
مدن العالم: A-L
مدن العالم: M-Z
70323
صهيوني تيمي هاي ، صهيوني ، ملصق جوزيف ترومبلدور ، 1961 بقلم زي بيرتر
24070323
ملصق صهيوني يحيي ذكرى "تيل هاي داي" في التقويم اليهودي بتاريخ 11 من أدار ، باللغات الإنجليزية والفرنسية والإسبانية والعبرية. صدر عن الصندوق القومي اليهودي ( JNF ) في القدس وصممه Z. Berter، 1961 . الحجم: 23.5 سم × 33.5 سم. الملصق في حالة جيدة بشكل عام ، مع عدد قليل من التجاعيد السطحية الصغيرة في الأماكن و 3 ثقوب صغيرة دودة. "تيل هاي داي" هي يوم عطلة غير رسمية تحيي يوم جوزيف ترامبلدور (في الصورة على الملصق) سقطت (1 مارس 1920) للدفاع عن مستوطنة تل حاي من العرب الغزاة. اكتسب ترومبلدور شهرة في وقته كأول وضابط يهودي أعلى مرتبة (الكابتن) في الجيش القيصري. ميز نفسه في الحرب الروسية اليابانية ؛ ساعد في العثور على فيلق صهيون بغل في عام 1915 ؛ وهاجر إلى أرض إسرائيل / فلسطين لتعزيز المشروع الصهيوني.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $74.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70324
هجرة إسرائيلية / سرية مبكرة 6/1949 تذكرة طيران ترانسويسان جنيف - ليدها
24470324
وصلات جوية مبكرة: 24 VI 1949 مؤرخة تذكرة راكب من رحلة TRANSOCEAN AIR-LINES رحلة TAL 950 ، لرج جنيف-ليدا ؛ مختوم من قبل LYDDA TEL AVIV. حرق طفيفة في الجانب الأيمن العلوي. تأسست ترانس أوشن (1946-1960) في عام 1946 من قبل أورفيس نيلسون ، ويعمل فيها قدامى المحاربين الذين تم تخليصهم حديثًا وأقاموا على أساس من التجذر: "نحن نطير بأي شيء ، في أي مكان وفي أي وقت". شاركت تال في عدة عمليات شملت عمليات الإجلاء السري ونقل اليهود إلى إسرائيل ( مع تورط الموساد أو بدونه ) من عام 1940 إلى خمسينيات القرن العشرين ، بالإضافة إلى نقل اللاجئين غير اليهود الآخرين بعد الحرب.
تم البيع $40.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70348
WWI. الرسالة الأولى للجنة المؤقتة لليهود في فلسطين المحتلة 1918
29770348
النشرة الأولى للجنة المؤقتة لليهود في الأراضي المحتلة ، روش كوديش [بداية الشهر] إيار 5678 ( 12 أبريل 1918 ) ؛ 8 صفحات الحجم: 17.1 × 22.95 سم. طبع من قبل سادية شوشاني ، يافو: نقاش من 8 صفحات يناقش القضايا الرئيسية التي تهم الجالية اليهودية - اللغة والقضاء والنقابة - ما يقرب من 30 سنة حتى اليوم (5 يار) قبل استقلال إسرائيل . كانت اللجنة المؤقتة لليهود رائدة "اللجنة المؤقتة" ، التي أسست "مجلس النواب" (Asefat HaNivharim ؛ 1920) ، الذي استبدل "المجلس الوطني اليهودي" (Vaad HaLeumi) التنفيذي اللجنة المؤقتة ويعمل حكومة Yishuv حتى عام 1948. الصفحات فضفاضة.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $149.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70356
الدليل الرسمي لمكاتب الحكومة الإسرائيلية في قيرية 1948
30970356
دليل "المكاتب الحكومية [الإسرائيلية] وأقسامها في قيرية [مجمع الحكومة العسكرية في تل أبيب]" ، ديسمبر ١٩٤٨ ؛ 14 صفحة. الغلاف عنوان فرعي "دولة إسرائيل - حكومة مؤقتة" و "قائمة مؤقتة رقم 3" ؛ ينسب الترقيم المكتوب بخط اليد هذه النسخة من " قسم الصناعة ". يدرج الدليل قائمة بأسماء أعضاء الحكومة المؤقتة ، ومكتب رئيس الوزراء ، ووزارة المالية ، ووزارة الصحة ، والوزارة الدينية ، ووزارة الخارجية ، ووزارة الزراعة ، ووزارة الأقليات ، والتجارة ، والصناعة ، ووزارة التموين. الشرطة وشرطة الشرطة ؛ وزارة العدل وزارة ضحايا الحرب. وزارة الهجرة وزارة العمل والبناء وزارة الرفاهية وزارة الداخلية؛ وزارة النقل سكرتارية قيرية وأمين المظالم. لا يوفر الدليل عناوين وأرقام هواتف ولكنه يسرد أسماء رؤساء الدول والوزراء ومديري الأقسام والموظفين - وظيفتهم / وظيفتهم. نادرة في هيكل الدولة الوليدة ، لا تزال في حالة حرب من أجل الاستقلال ، ووثيقة شفافة بشكل لا يصدق من وقت كان من المألوف أن تنتقد السلطة لكونها مبهمة وسرية وبيروقراطية.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $119.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70461
أصليّة [هولوكوست] قطعة أثر صورة من جوع ذكر نجاة في نهاية ال [وّيي]
29370461
قطعة أثرية للهولوكوست مباشرة: صورة فوتوغرافية بالأبيض والأسود لباقي الناجين من الهولوكوست ، c.1945 ؛ يفترض تصويره مع تحرير أحد المخيمات ؛ الصورة (الكل) 9 × 6.4 سم. طبع على ورقة تطوير "Ridax" (Gevaert Ridax - Belgium). مخزنة حاليا في جيب بلاستيكي مختوم.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $99.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70462
The Dreyfus Affair & anti-Semitism covered in the press press، 1898
26770462
The Dreyfus Affair in the press press: 22 January 1898 edition of "L'illustration" French illustrated news periodical featuring cover image & illustrated article on General Felix Gustave Saussier (Cover image by EA Tilly / Auguste Tilly) with two illustration of demontration في دعمه + مقال مصور عن مظاهرة معادية لليهود ("موت اليهود") ؛ 16 صفحة ، كاملة. يبدو أنه تمت إزالته من ورقة مطوية ، لذلك فإن الصفحات تفقد والحافة اليسرى مع علامات الإزالة. لا يبدو أن الطبعة تشير إلى الكابتن ألفريد دريفوس بالاسم ولكنها تجسد أجواء وقت محاكمته . ويعتقد أن الجنرال سوسير مرتبط بقضية دريفوس لأنه ربما حاول أن يضغط على التحقيق الذي بلغ ذروته في اتهام دريفوس ، عندما كان سوسير (1894) نائبًا لرئيس المجلس الأعلى للحرب والحاكم العسكري لباريس.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $49.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70553
الصورة الأصلية للحرب العالمية الثانية ذات الصلة بفرع Waffen-SS الإستوني رقم 20 ، برودي 1944
28270553
فضول الحرب العالمية الثانية: صورة عسكرية عسكرية ألمانية كتبت على ظهرها " برودي 16 يوليو 1944 " وأصدرها قسم 20 أفن-غرينادير من قوات الأمن الخاصة (القسم الإستوني الأول) ، ختمها الدائري على الظهر (قد يكون رقم FP "feldpost" ، رقم مكتب البريد الميداني) - ومع ذلك ، فإن الجنود يصورون في الزي الرسمي (الجيش ، وليس Waffen-SS) ، والقسم ال 20 في هذا الوقت كان القتال إلى الشمال ، في نارفا ، وليس في برودي. ورق بني اللون ، أوساخ خفيفة على السطح أعلى المنطقة اليسرى من الأمام ؛ خلاف ذلك النعناع. يتم تقديم هذا البند كمقالة حقيقية ولكن ظروفه غير واضحة.
تم البيع $75.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70554
الحرب العالمية الثانية الصورة الأصلية المتعلقة الكتيبة 600 المظلة SS وفتوافا ، 1943
27870554
فضول الحرب العالمية الثانية: صورة عسكرية عسكرية ألمانية كتب عليها ظهر " الجبهة الشرقية 1943 " وأصدرتها كتيبة المظليين SS رقم 600 (SS-Fallschirmjäger-Bataillon 600) ، التي يوجد ختمها الدائري على ظهرها - بيد أن الجندي شوهد في BMW -marked الجانب من السيارات دراجة نارية رياضية فتوافا نصب النسر والصليب المعقوف التصحيح (أكثر من جيبه الأيمن) - وكانت الكتيبة 600th شكلت فقط في أكتوبر 1944، ويجري وحدة غامضة وموثقة قليلا المرتبطة بطل الكوماندوز الألماني (والموساد المستقبل وكيل العقود) ، أوتو سكورزيني ؛ سلفه ، الكتيبة 500 تم تشكيلها قبل عام من أعضاء Waffen-SS فقط ، وتم تشغيلها فقط في عام 1944. ورقة بنية اللون ، منحنية قليلاً ؛ نعناع. يتم تقديم هذا البند كمقالة حقيقية ولكن ظروفه غير واضحة.
تم البيع $100.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70571
[وورلد ور يي] عهد [11 إكس] [دفد] [لووك] رسم بما أنّ يثقب من فترة صنف
22070571
الحرب العالمية الثانية: رسوم ديفيد لو المنخفضة: الرسوم الكاريكاتيرية 11 مرة تم اقتطاعها من الصحف القديمة (1939-1940) مع تصوير لوو للأحداث والتطورات وشخصيات الحرب العالمية الثانية. يعتبر Low واحد من أكثر رسامي الكاريكاتير السياسيين في الحرب . على الرغم من كونها غير يهودية ، إلا أن Low يقيم في حي Golders Green اليهودي في لندن .
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $74.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70639
وثيقة التحويل الهنغاري لعصر الهولوكوست من الكنيسة البرفانية الإنجيلية 1944
29470639
وثيقة التحويل الهنغاري لعصر الهولوكوست: 16 مارس 1944 مؤرخة "مقتطفات" من الكنيسة الأبسطية الأبطية التي تؤكد تحويل 3 أفراد من العائلة. على الرغم من أن "القانون اليهودي الثاني" لعام 1939 قد حدد اليهود بالفعل على أساس العرق بدلاً من الدين فقط ، وبالتالي تغيير وضع حتى أولئك الذين تحولوا من اليهودية إلى المسيحية ، هنا في 12 مارس 1944 احتل الألمان المجر ("عملية مارغريت" وفي وقت قصير ، ستبدأ الإدارة الجديدة الأكثر تأييدا للنازية عملية تنفيذ الهولوكوست بشكل أكثر قوة في المجر وإضفاء الشرعية على حزب صليب السهم اليميني المتطرف المحلي (من 22 مارس).
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $149.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
70640
3x وثائق الناجين من المحرقة السوفيتية-البولندية بعد الحرب العالمية الثانية ، 1946-1947
31670640
الناجي من المحرقة في الاتحاد السوفييتي: وثائق لثلاثة أضعاف تتعلق بحركات ومكان وجود الناجي اليهودي البولندي الناجي من المحرقة ، بيريك فريدمان . أ) "رسالة مرجعية" سوفيتية صدرت لمواطن "فريدمان ، ب." الذي يعمل في '' مولوت '' تعاونية العمال غير الصالحة في قدرة صانع الأحذية في المنزل. '؛ صدرت الوثيقة في 1 نوفمبر 1946 ، في منطقة يوزنو - كازاخستان (إقليم كازاخستان الجنوبي) في تركمانستان . تظهر وثيقة لاحقة أن فريدمان ولد في مدينة بولندية احتلها الألمان (أي ليس السوفييت) في عام 1939 ؛ ربما يكون فريدمان قد نجا من التقدم الألماني ودخل الأراضي السوفياتية (التي ربما يكون السوفييت قد قاموا بترحيله إليها شرقا) ، أو ربما نجا من أحد المعسكرات وحرره السوفيت. ربما يكون فريدمان قد تم تحريره - من شأنه أن يفسر وجوده في تعاونية العمال غير الصالحة. (ب) شهادة عمل بولندية صادرة عن مكتب التوظيف لمنطقة فروتسواف (سابقا بريسلاو) - في مدينة وولبريتش ، في 8 أيار / مايو 1947 (أي بعد عامين من الحرب العالمية الثانية) - على الرغم من ختمها من قبل المكتب البولندي ومن قبل الإدارة السوفيتية. يبدو أن فريدمان أعيد إلى بولندا ، وعمل في شركة كهربائية. وأكد وجوده هناك 3 مرات في ذلك العام من خلال الطوابع على ظهر النموذج - حتى سبتمبر 1947. ج) شهادة مؤقتة تصدر البولندية من الهوية ، بعد ما يقرب من سنة بعد رسالة مرجعية (31 ديسمبر 1947) من قبل السلطات في مدينة زاراد (في مقاطعة Walbrzych) - على شارع ستالينا # 11 (لاحظ هيمنة اسم ستالين في أوروبا الشرقية في هذا الوقت) - إلى Frydman ، الذي تم إدراجه كمولد في Pulawy . انتهت صلاحية صلاحية هذه الشهادة بعد عام. الوثيقة مختومة من قبل سلطات المدينة.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $59.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
71260
6/1961 وثيقة "القائمة السوداء لمقاطعة إسرائيل العربية" من السفارة العراقية لندن
28871260
وثيقة "القائمة السوداء لمقاطعة إسرائيل العربية": 2 يونيو 1961 وثيقة مستنسخة على ورقة "رونو بوند" مملوءة بالماء من القنصلية العامة للعراق في لندن تشهد بأن السفينة إس إس سيتي تشيستر " غير مدرجة في القائمة السوداء " ؛ موقعة من القنصل طه معروف وتقييده بختم قنصلي خمسين دينار مختوم من قبل القنصلية يوضح صورة cachet + dater (وأيضاً في أعلى الصفحة). كان طه محي الدين معروف (1929-2009) من أصل كردي في قيادة حزب البعث بقيادة صدام حسين (انضم إليه في عام 1968). عمل سفيرا لإيطاليا ومالطا وألبانيا ، وشغل منصب نائب رئيس العراق منذ عام 1974 حتى الغزو الأمريكي في مايو 2003 . وكان معروف على قائمة الولايات المتحدة بأسماء المطلوبين العراقيين والممثلين في أوراق اللعب "العراقية الأكثر طلبا". بنيت السفينة المذكورة في عام 1944 (كورا حوالي عام 1971) وتنتمي إلى شركة Ellerman Lines ، وهي شركة شحن بريطانية لنقل الركاب والبضائع. مغزى عدم وجود السفينة على "القائمة السوداء" هو أنه ليس لديها الشركة الأم لديها أي تعامل مع دولة إسرائيل .

والقائمة السوداء هي سجل لشركات عالمية تعمل في أعمال مع إسرائيل ، ويديرها مكتب مقاطعة نيويورك المركزي ، وهو مكتب متخصص في جامعة الدول العربية ، ويتم نشره على أعضاء الجامعة العربية. الجامعة هي منظمة جامعة تضم 22 دولة وكيانا من دول الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا ، وحافظت على مقاطعة رسمية للشركات الإسرائيلية والسلع الإسرائيلية منذ تأسيس إسرائيل عام 1948. ومن المفارقات أن ابن المؤسس المشارك ، جون إليرمان ساعد السير جون ريفز إلرمان ، بارونيت الثاني (1909-1973) ، اليهود على الهروب من ألمانيا النازية ، وحصل حتى على غضب وليام جويس ("اللورد هاو - هاو" على الراديو) الذين هاجموه بالاسم في برامجه الدعائية ، زاعمين بشكل خاطئ أنه كان من أصل يهودي.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $149.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
الصفحة 1 من 1
النتائج 1 - 12 من 12

Auction General Information:

+ More

Search within Ephemera / Historical Documents & selected filters below:

Search : Clear all Search Parameters
View as GridView as List
Subcategories -
Historical Documents (12)
Zeppelin & Aerial postcards (8)
Artistic Postcards (4)
Associated Historical Period:
Associated Countries/Regions
Locales in Holyland/Israel
Object Type:
Special Characteristic:
World Locales A-L
World Locales M-Z
70323
Israeli JNF Zionist Tel Hai Day poster of Joseph Trumpeldor, 1961 by Z. Berter
24070323
Zionist poster commemorating "Tel Hai Day" on the Jewish calendar date of 11th of Adar, in English, French, Spanish and Hebrew. Issued by the Jewish National Fund (JNF) in Jerusalem and designed by Z. Berter, 1961. Size: 23.5cm x 33.5cm. The poster is in overall good condition, with a few small surface creases in places and 3 tiny worm holes. "Tel Hai Day" is an annual unofficial holiday commemorating the day Joseph Trumpeldor (pictured on the poster) fell (1 March 1920) defending the settlement of Tel Hai from Arab marauders. Trumpeldor earned fame in his time as the first and highest ranking Jewish officer (Captain) in the Czarist Army; distinguished himself in the Russo-Japanese War; helped found the Zion Mule Corps in 1915; and immigrated to Eretz-Israel/Palestine to further the Zionist enterprise.


Product Tags: Israeli Posters, Culture & Memorabilia and Israeliana from Israel and from 1919-1923 3rd Aliya, 20th Century, 1960s which are Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event
Unsold: may be available for sale $74.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70324
Early Israeli/covert immigration 6/1949 TRANSOCEAN AIRLINES Geneva-Lydda ticket
24370324
Early air links: 24 VI 1949 dated passenger ticket of TRANSOCEAN AIR-LINES flight TAL 950, for Geneva-Lydda leg; stamped by LYDDA TEL AVIV; lightly burned on upper right side. Transocean (1946-1960) was founded in 1946 by Orvis Nelson, staffed by newly discharged war veterans and established on a foundation of derring-do: "We fly anything, anywhere, anytime". TAL was involved in several operations involving the covert evacuation and transport of Jews to Israel (with and without the Mossad's involvement) from the 1940's-50's, as well as the transport of other non-Jewish postwar refugees.


Product Tags: Israeli, Swiss Ephemera, Culture & Memorabilia and Israeliana from Israel, Switzerland and from 20th Century, 1940s, 1945-1949 Postwar era
SOLD $40.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70348
WWI First Circular of Temporary Committee of Jews in Occupied Palestine 1918
29770348
First Circular of the Temporary Committee of the Jews in the Occupied Territories, Rosh Chodesh [start of month] Iyar 5678 (12 April 1918); 8 pages; size: 17.1 x 22.95cm; printed by Sa'adia Shoshani, Jaffo: 8-page circular discusses key issues of interest to the Jewish community - language, judiciary & unionization - almost 30 years to the day (5 Iyar) before Israel's independence. The Temporary Committee of the Jews was a forerunner of the "Temporary Committee", which established the "Assembly of Representatives" (Asefat HaNivharim; 1920), whose executive "Jewish National Council" (Vaad HaLeumi) replaced the Temporary Committee and functioned as the Yishuv's government until 1948. Pages loose.


Product Tags: Mandatory Palestinian Book/Publication, Political, Economic, Security and Israeliana from Palestine Mandate and from OETA South (Palestine), World War I, 1910s
Unsold: may be available for sale $149.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70356
Official Directory of Israeli Government Offices & Departments in the Kirya 1948
30770356
Directory of "[Israeli] Government Offices and their Departments in the Kirya [government-military complex in Tel Aviv]", December 1948; 14 pages. The cover is subtitled "State of Israel - Temporary Governent" and "Temporary List #3"; the handwritten notation ascribes this copy of the "Division of Industry". The directory lists members of the Temporary Government, the Prime Ministers Office, Finance Ministry, Health Ministry, Religious Ministry, Foreign Ministry, Agriculture Ministry, Ministry of Minorities, Trade, Industry and Supply Ministry; the Police and the Police Ministry; Justice Ministry; Ministry for War Victims; Immigration Ministry; Ministry of Labor and Construction; Welfare Ministry; Interior Ministry; Transport Ministry; secretariat of the Kirya and Ombudsman. The directory does not provide addresses and phone numbers but it does list the names of heads of state, ministers, department managers and clerks - and their function/job title. A rare glipse at the structure of the nascent state, still at war for independence, and an incredibly transparent document from a time when it was fashionable to criticize the authority for being opaque, secretive and bureaucratic.


Product Tags: Israeli Book/Publication, Political, Economic, Security and Israeliana from Israel and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 20th Century, 1940s, 1945-1949 Postwar era,
Unsold: may be available for sale $119.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70461
Original Holocaust artifact photograph of starved male survivor at end of WWII
28970461
First-hand Holocaust artifact: black & white photograph of starved Holocaust survivor, c.1945; presumably photographed with the liberation of one of the camps; photo (total) 9 x 6.4cm. Printed on "Ridax" (Gevaert Ridax - Belgium) development paper. Presently stored in sealed plastic pocket.


Product Tags: Belgian, Eastern European Photographs, Historical Ephemera and Judaica from Belgium, Eastern Europe and from World War II, Holocaust, 20th Century, 1940s, which are Unique/Discovery Piece, Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event,
Unsold: may be available for sale $99.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70462
The Dreyfus Affair & anti-Semitism covered in the French press, 1898
26770462
The Dreyfus Affair in the French press: 22 January 1898 edition of "L'illustration" French illustrated news periodical featuring cover image & illustrated article on General Felix Gustave Saussier (cover image by E. A. Tilly / Auguste Tilly) with 2-page illustration of demontration in his support + illustrated article on an anti-Jewish ("Death of the Jews") demonstration; 16 pages, complete. Appears removed from a folio, so pages loose & left edge with removal marks. The edition doesn't appear to mention Capt. Alfred Dreyfus by name but captures the atmosphere of the time of his trial. General Saussier is believed connected to the Dreyfus case because he may have tried to surpress the investigation that culminated in Dreyfus' indictment, when Saussier was (1894) the vice-president of the Supreme Council of War and military governor of Paris.


Product Tags: French Book/Publication, Historical Ephemera and Judaica from France and from Dreyfus Affair, 19th Century which are Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event
Unsold: may be available for sale $49.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70553
WWII original photograph related to Estonian 20th Waffen-SS Division, Brody 1944
28270553
World War II curiosity: German military press photograph captioned at back "Brody 16 July 1944" and issued by the 20th Waffen-Grenadier Division of the SS (the 1st Estonian Division), whose circular stamp is on the back (the FP number may be a 'feldpost', field post office number) - however, the soldiers depicted are in Wehrmacht (Army, not Waffen-SS) uniforms, and the 20th Division at this time was fighting further north, in Narva, and not in Brody. Brown-toned paper, light surficial dirt on top left area of front; otherwise mint. This item is being presented as a genuine article but its circumstances are unclear.


Product Tags: Eastern European Militaria - photos & Postcards, WWII/Holocaust & Collaboration and Militaria from Eastern Europe and from World War II, 20th Century, 1940s, Third Reich, which are Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Minting/Production Error,
SOLD $75.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70554
WWII original photo related to 600th SS Parachute Battalion & Luftwaffe, 1943
27870554
World War II curiosity: German military press photograph captioned at back "Eastern Front 1943" and issued by the 600th SS Parachute Battalion (SS-Fallschirmjäger-Bataillon 600), whose circular stamp is on the back - however, the soldier seen in the BMW-marked side-car of the motorcycle sports the Luftwaffe styled eagle and Swastika patch (over his right pocket) - and the 600th Battalion was only formed in October 1944, being an obscure and little documented unit associated with Germany's commando hero (and future Mossad contract-agent), Otto Skorzeny; its predecessor, the 500th Battalion was formed a year earlier from Waffen-SS members only, and made operational only in 1944. Brown-toned paper, slightly curved; mint. This item is being presented as a genuine article but its circumstances are unclear.


Product Tags: Eastern European Militaria - photos & Postcards, WWII/Holocaust & Collaboration and Militaria from Eastern Europe and from World War II, 20th Century, 1940s, Third Reich, which are Unique/Discovery Piece, elite military units, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Minting/Production Error
SOLD $100.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70571
World War II era 11x David Low cartoons as clipped from period newspapers
22070571
World War II David Low cartoons: 11x cartoons clipped out from period newspapers (1939-1940) with Low's humorous depictions of events, development & personalities of WWII; Low is considered one of the most prolific of the War's political cartoonists. Though non-Jewish, Low resided in the very Jewish London neighborhood of Golders Green.


Product Tags: United Kingdomian,British Ephemera, Historical Documents and Ephemera from United Kingdom and from World War II, 20th Century, 1930s, 1940s, which are Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event
Unsold: may be available for sale $74.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70639
Holocaust-era Hungarian conversion document of Budpest Evangelical Church 1944
29370639
Holocaust-era Hungarian conversion document: 16 March 1944 dated "extract" of the Budpest Evangelical Church confirming the conversion of 3 family members. Although the "Second Jewish Law" of 1939 had already defined Jews by race instead of just religion, thus altering the status even of those who had formerly converted from Judaism to Christianity, here on 12 March 1944 the Germans occupied Hungary ("Operation Margarethe") and in short order the new more pro-Nazi administration would begin the process of more forcefully implementing the Holocaust in Hungary and legalizing the local extreme right-wing Arrow Cross party (from 22 March).


Product Tags: Hungarian Ephemera, Judaic, JNF and Holocaust era and Postal History from Hungary and from Holocaust, 20th Century, 1940s
Unsold: may be available for sale $149.00
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
70640
3x Soviet-Polish Holocaust survivor post-WWII documents, 1946-47
31570640
Holocaust survivor in the USSR: lot 3x documents relating to the movements & whereabouts of Jewish-Polish Holocaust survivor, Berek Frydman. A) Soviet 'Letter of Reference' issued to citizen 'Fridman, B.' who works in the invalid workers' cooperative 'Molot' in the capacity of an at-home shoemaker.'; the document was issued on 1 Nov. 1946, in the Yuzhno-Kazakhstan Oblast (South Kazakhstan Region) in Turkmenistan. A subsequent document shows that Frydman was born in a Polish city occupied by the Germans (i.e. not the Soviets) in 1939; Frydman may have escaped the German advance and entered Soviet territory (after which the Soviets may have deported him eastward), or perhaps he survived a camp and was liberated by the Soviets. It may be that Frydman was liberated - that would explain his presence at an invalid's workers' cooperative. B) Polish work certificate issued by the Employment Office for the Wroclaw (formerly Breslau) district - in the city of Walbryzch, on 8 May 1947 (i.e. 2 years after the Second World War) - though stamped both by the Polish office and by the Soviet administration. It appears that Frydman was repatriated back to Poland, and he worked at an electrical firm. His presence there was confirmed 3 separate times that year by the stamps on the back of the form - until September 1947. C) Polish-issued temporary certification of identity, issued roughly a year after the reference letter (31 Dec. 1947) by the authorities in the city of Zarad (in the county of Walbrzych) - on Stalina Street #11 (note the predominance of Stalin's name in Eastern Europe at this time) - to Frydman, who is listed as being born in Pulawy. This certificate's validity expired a year later. The document is stamped by the city authorities.


Product Tags: Soviet, Polish, Turkmenistanian, South Kazakhstanian, Wroclawian Ephemera, Judaic, JNF and Holocaust era and Postal History from Soviet Union, Poland, Turkmenistan, South Kazakhstan Region, Wroclaw and from World War II, Holocaust, 20th Century, 1940s, Cold War, 1945-1949 Postwar era
Unsold: may be available for sale $59.00
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
71260
6/1961 Arab Boycott of Israel 'blacklist' document from Iraqi Embassy LONDON
28771260
Arab Boycott of Israel 'blacklist' document: 2 JUN 1961 mimeographed document-form on 'Roneo Bond' watermarked paper from the Consulate General of Iraq in LONDON certifying that the ship S.S. City of Chester "is not included in the blacklist"; signed by the consul Taha Marouf & tied by a 50 Dinar consular stamp stamped by the Consulate's round illustrated cachet + dater (and also towards top of page). Taha Muhie-eldin Marouf (1929-2009) was an ethnic Kurd in Saddam Hussein's Ba'ath Party leadership (joining it in 1968); he served as ambassador to Italy, Malta and Albania, and served as Vice President of Iraq from 1974 until the US invasion in May 2003; Marouf was on the US's list of most-wanted Iraqis & represented in the "Most-wanted Iraqi" playing cards. The named ship was built in 1944 (scraped circa. 1971) and belonged to Ellerman Lines, a British cargo and passenger shipping company. The significance of the ship not being on the "blacklist" is that neither it not its parent company had any dealing with the State of Israel.

The blacklist is a register of global firms that engage in business with Israel, and is maintained by the Damascus-based Central Boycott Office - a specialized bureau of the Arab League, and is disseminated to Arab League members. The League is an umbrella organization comprising 22 Middle Eastern & African countries and entities, and has maintained an official boycott of Israeli companies and Israeli-made goods since the founding of Israel in 1948. Ironically, the son of the co-founder, John Ellerman, Sir John Reeves Ellerman, 2nd Baronet (1909–1973), helped Jews escape Nazi Germany and even earned the wrath of William Joyce ("Lord Haw-Haw" on the radio) who attacked him by name in his propaganda broadcasts, incorrectly claiming that he was of Jewish descent.


Product Tags: Iraqi, United Kingdomian,British, Israeli, Ephemera, Arab-Israeli mail suspensions 1957-1967 and Postal History from Iraq, United Kingdom, Israel, and from 20th Century, 1960s which are Philately - Original Postal Document, Philately - Suspended Service mail, Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event,
Unsold: may be available for sale $149.00
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
Page 1 of 1
Results 1 - 12 of 12