رومانسي Jsac Focsaner الصهيونية قهوة وشاي في Bucuresci 1 Leu token
لوت #: 70207

Auction
سعر المزاد الافتتاحي: $249.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15 يرجى تتسجيل الدخول إذا كنت الفائز
تتبع البند؟
وصف
رومانيا ، Bucuresci (مقاطعة هونيدوارا ، ترانسيلفانيا) "Jsak [إسحاق] Focşaner" الصهيونية القهوة والشاي منزل رمزية ل 1 ليو (ND) ، حوالي الساعة. أوائل 1920 ضرب في النحاس والنيكل. لا علامات صانع الوزن: 4.1 جرام ؛ الحجم: 25.5mm. الدببة المقابلة ضيقت نجمة داود مع الكلمة العبرية "صهيون" في الوسط ، مع الأسطورة الرومانية حول حافة "Jsak Focşaner * Bucuresci *"؛ على العكس "1 ليو" في المركز. Medallic rotated strike؛ قدم حافة على الوجه والعكس. في VF مع مقطع طفيف مفقود من أعلى اليسار - ربما تصنيعها بهذه الطريقة. شيفر BUC-651 ، نادرة 5 (الندرة الشديدة: 6-15pc) p.77 .

أصبحت ترانسيلفانيا تحت السيطرة الرومانية في أعقاب معاهدة فرساي لعام 1920 (وبالتالي التاريخ التقديري لهذا الرمز) ؛ مدينة Bucuresci (لا يجب الخلط بينها وبين بوخارست - بوخارست ، العاصمة ، لكن تم تهجئتها - على نحو غريب - على الرمز بدون علامة "ş") في بلد هونيدوارا ، والتي ، وفقًا لمصادر التاريخ اليهودي ، كانت جزءًا من منطقة يسكنها يهود الإصلاح الذين يرغبون في الاندماج والاستيعاب ، في مقابل اليهود الأرثوذكس في بقية رومانيا الذين حددوا أكثر مع الصهيونية والهجرة.

أحد الأسباب المحتملة لكلمة "صهيون" التي تظهر على هذا الرمز تكمن في اسم المالك "Focsaner" - "مدينة Focşani" : خلال فترة "Aliya" الأولى (موجة الهجرة إلى فلسطين لليهود المتدينين ، 1860 -1903 - العديد من المصادر حتى تاريخ Aliya الأولى من 1881) ، نتيجة لتأثير هذه الحركة غير المنظمة ، في 30-31 ديسمبر 1881 ، المؤتمر الأول لجميع الاتحادات الصهيونية في رومانيا لتشجيع الاستيطان في أرض إسرائيل ( فلسطين) عقدت في مدينة فوكسانى غرب روما . كان هذا المؤتمر ، الذي عُقد قبل 16 عاماً من مؤتمر "المنظمة الصهيونية العالمية" الأول الذي أقامه الدكتور ثيودور هرتزل في بازل (1897) ، له تأثير كبير على اليهود الرومانيين ، وكان مالك بيت القهوة ، على الأرجح ، يتجنب أهمية هذا الحدث وقد أخذ اسم المدينة على أنه لقبه الخاص وروج للصهيونية من خلال عمله التجاري في منطقة الإصلاح في هونيدوارا.

Romanian Jsac Focsaner Zionist coffee and tea house in Bucuresci 1 Leu token
Lot #: 70207

Auction
Opening Bid price: $249.00
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15 Please login if you are the lot winner
Track this lot?
Description
Romania, Bucuresci (Hunedoara County, Transylvania) "Jsak [Isaac] Focşaner" Zionist coffee and tea house token for 1 Leu (ND), circa. early 1920's; struck in copper-nickel; no maker marks; weight: 4.1g; size: 25.5mm. Obverse bears narrowed Star of David with Hebrew word "Zion" in center, with Romanian legend around edge "Jsak Focşaner * Bucuresci *"; on reverse "1 Leu" in center. Medallic rotated strike; beeded edge on obverse and reverse. In VF with a slight clip missing from the top left - possibly manufactured that way. Schaffer BUC-651, rarity 5 (extreme rarity: 6-15pc) p.77.

Transylvania came under Romanian control following the Versailles treaty of 1920 (hence the estimated dating of this token); the city of Bucuresci (not to be confused with Bucuresti - Bucharest, the capital but spelled - oddly - on the token without the accented "ş") is located in Hunedoara country, which, according to Jewish history sources, was part of a region populated by Reform Jews desiring integration and assimilation, as opposed to the more Orthodox Jews in the rest of Romania who identified more with Zionism and emigration.

A possible reason for the word "Zion" appearing on this token lies with the proprietor's name, "Focsaner" - "of the city of Focşani": during the period of the first "Aliya" (immigration wave to Palestine of religious Jews, 1860-1903 - many sources even date the first Aliya from 1881), as a result of the influence of this unorganized movement, on 30-31 December 1881, the First Congress of all Zionist Unions in Romania for the promotion of settlement in Eretz Israel (Palestine) was held in the west Romanian city of Focşani. This congress, held 16 years before Dr. Theodore Herzl's First "World Zionist Organization" Congress in Basel (1897), had a major influence on Romanian Jews, and the coffee house proprietor, probably eschewing the significance of that event took the city's name as his own surname and promoted Zionism through his business work in the more Reform region of Hunedoara.


Product Tags: Romanian Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Jewish & Israeli merchant/business tokens and Judaic Tokens & Medals from Romania and from 20th Century, 1920s, 1919-1923 3rd Aliya, 1924-1929 4th Aliya, which are Hebrew on/in non-Israeli object