22-6-1948 تأثر البريد الجوي الأمريكي بتعليق البريد إلى فلسطين ، وأرسل بواسطة PEDI
لوت #: 70975

Auction
سعر المزاد الافتتاحي: $499.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00 يرجى تتسجيل الدخول إذا كنت الفائز
تتبع البند؟
وصف
1948 "خدمة معلقة" من الولايات المتحدة إلى فلسطين - تم إرسالها عبر PEDI: 22 يونيو 1948 رسالة جوية من BROOKLYN إلى TIVON عبر حيفا ، صُطبت 10c لكل طابع بريدي مطبوع وقيدتها آلات محلية تلغى ؛ نشر هنا 4 أيام قبل الاستئناف الفعلي لخدمات البريد الجوي غير المسجلة من الولايات المتحدة ( المعلنة رسميا في 29 ) وتميزت بمكتب بريد نيويورك بخطين "SERVICE SUSPENDED | RETURN TO SENDER." التعليم اليدوي الوسم ( Kibble غير مدرج - هذا غير عادي جدا ، على غرار K-III ولكن عكس خطوط النص وفي كل CAPS) ؛ وفقا للرقم التسلسلي في المقدمة "22838" وربما لكل تعليمة مخطوطة "إسرائيل عبر هولندا" ، تم استياء الرسالة من خلال خدمة البريد الجوي PEDI - نادر هنا كغطاء لم تلغه أداة إلغاء التاريخ لهذه الخدمة ولكن الرقم التسلسلي يناظر يونيو الشحنة ال 24 أغطية PEDI غير معروفة من قبل الخدمة لكن هذا نادر جدا .

من الفائدة أيضا هو أن IFPL ص. توضح 105 غلافًا منشورًا في Beacon NY في فترة ما بعد الظهر من التاريخ نفسه ويتم إرساله بواسطة الخدمة البريدية الأمريكية . "شركة فلسطين للتسليمات الطارئة" كانت شركة خاصة أسستها الوكالة اليهودية في نيويورك ، لجمع البريد وإرساله إلى إسرائيل في وقت توقف فيه البريطانيون عن أنشطتهم البريدية في الانتداب وتم تعليق العلاقات الجوية معها. تم نقل بريد PEDI كأمتعة ، أولاً على متن رحلة KLM إلى روما (علامة تعليمية مرجعية في الأمام) ، ومن ثم إرسالها إلى إسرائيل من قبل شركات الطيران التشيكوسلوفاكية. فتح برفق في الخلف. رسالة جزئيا باللغة الألمانية وباللغة العبرية. نظرًا لعدم وجود علامات بريدية إضافية كرسائل بريد غير مسجلة ، فإن هذا يمثل تغطية مثيرة للاهتمام.

بحث الكلمات

الولايات المتحدة, Tivon, طائفية - مراسلات, Brooklyn, حرب الاستقلال 1947-49, عنصر فريد / اكتشاف جديد, القرن ال 20, 1940s, 1945-1949 فترة ما بعد الحرب, إسرائيل, الطمع - البريد الجوي, طوابع - أقرب / آخر ، الأول / الأخير & إثبات التواريخ أو الأماكن, الطوابعية - كميات كبيرة وعلامات بريدية, الطوابعية - الطريق الهامة, الطمع - الصغيرة المحلية, الطعوم - بريد الخدمة الموقوفة, طوعا - أصناف غير سرية / غير مسجلة, الطوابع - الإجراءات البريدية / الغرامات / الضرائب غير العادية

22-6-1948 US airmail affected by mail suspension to Palestine, and sent by PEDI
Lot #: 70975

Auction
Opening Bid price: $499.00
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00 Please login if you are the lot winner
Track this lot?
Description
1948 US "service suspended" mail to Palestine - sent via PEDI: 22 JUNE 1948 air letter from BROOKLYN to TIVON via Haifa, franked 10c per pre-printed stamp & tied by local machine cancel; here posted 4 days before actual resumption of unregistered airmail services from the US (announced officially on 29th) & marked by NY Post Office by 2-line "SERVICE SUSPENDED | RETURN TO SENDER." instructional marking handstamp (Kibble unlisted - this very unusual; similar to K-III but reversed text lines and in all CAPS); as per serial number on front "22838" and possibly per manuscript instruction "Israel via Holland", the letter was resent through the PEDI air mail servce - rare here as cover not cancelled by that service's date-cancellation device but serial number corresponds to June 24th shipment; PEDI covers are known uncancelled by the service but this is very rare.

Of interest also is that IFPL p. 105 illustrates a cover posted in Beacon NY in afternoon of same date and being transmitted by US postal service. "Palestine Emergency Deliveries Inc." was a private company founded by the Jewish Agency in New York, to collect mail and send it to Israel at a time when the British ceased their postal activities in the Mandate and air links to it were suspended. PEDI mail was carried as baggage, first on a KLM flight to Rome (ref. instructional marking on front), and then forwarded to Israel by Czechoslovakian airlines. Opened gently at back; message partially in German & in Hebrew. Lacking additional postal markings as not registered mail, this is an intriguing cover.


Product Tags: Israeli, America,American Philately - Postal Covers, 1948 Israel: emergency postal links and Postal History from Israel, United States and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 20th Century, 1940s, 1945-1949 Postwar era, which are Philately - Air Mail, Philately - Significant Route, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Philately - uncatalogued/undocumented varieties, Philately - Suspended Service mail, Philately - Small Locales, Unique/Discovery Piece, Philately - Earliest/Latest, First/Last & Proving dates or places, Philately - unusual postal procedures/fines/taxes