1974 طيران بريطاني إلى أستراليا من رحلة BA-870 المختطفة ؛ علامات البريدية النادرة
لوت #: 71305

Auction
سعر المزاد الافتتاحي: $499.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00 يرجى تتسجيل الدخول إذا كنت الفائز
تتبع البند؟
وصف
خطف بريد - 1974 BA870 اختطاف: 18-11-1974 تغطية تجارية للبريد الجوي على قرطاسية بنك ميدلاند البريطانية ، من LIVERPOOL (بريطانيا العظمى) إلى PERTH (أستراليا) ، متر بواسطة علامة شعار آلة Midland Bank الأحمر في الفترة 10p عبر البريد الإلكتروني معدل (للمنطقة ج ، ½ رسالة أوقية).

كانت هذه الرسالة جزءًا من شحنة بريد نشأت في المملكة المتحدة في الفترة من 16 إلى 20 نوفمبر. ونُقلت بواسطة طائرة الخطوط الجوية البريطانية 870 ، في طريقها إلى بروناي عبر كالكوتا (الهند) وسنغرابور عندما تم الاستيلاء عليها مساء 21 نوفمبر. 4 أعضاء من منظمة أبو نضال أثناء التزود بالوقود في دبي ؛ ثم تم إعادة توجيهها إلى طرابلس (ليبيا ؛ رفض لبنان الدخول إلى بيروت) ؛ بعد التزود بالوقود ، طارت إلى تونس (22 نوفمبر) حيث تم إعدام راكب واحد (23 نوفمبر) بعد الموعد النهائي المحدد ؛ في اليوم التالي انضم 5 إرهابيين من القاهرة + 2 من هولندا إلى الطائرة وأطلق سراح الرهائن (45-46 على متن السفينة) ، وتركوا 3 من أفراد الطاقم + 11 إرهابيًا على متنها ، وهددوا بتفجير الطائرة. بسبب عدم وجود الدعم السياسي الخارجي والمواعيد النهائية ، استسلم الخاطفون صباح يوم 25 نوفمبر . غادرت الطائرة TUNIS في اليوم التالي ، وعادت إلى المملكة المتحدة مع 2.5 طن من البريد ، حيث تم إرسالها إلى وجهتها على متن الرحلة التالية ، في نهاية المطاف الوصول إلى أستراليا بعد حوالي أسبوع من تاريخ الاستحقاق الأصلي.

ومن المعروف أن أقل من 50 سلعة مختومة بعلامة إعلامية رسمية مختطفة ( بشكل فريد في مكتب بريد PERTH ) ، منها 34 تم وضع علامة عليها بعلامة تعليم K-Type-II "DELAYED EN ROUTE | AIRCRAFT HI-JACK" المكونة من خطين ، على هذا الغطاء. تم تسليم البريد إلى مكتب بريد PERTH العام في 29 نوفمبر حيث تم تطبيق IM ، وتم تسليم البريد في 2 ديسمبر (استنادًا إلى أبحاث Kibble). هذا هو الغطاء التجاري الوحيد من هذا الحدث الموضح في Kibble.

1974 British airmail to Australia from hijacked BA-870 flight; rare postal marking
Lot #: 71305

Auction
Opening Bid price: $499.00
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00 Please login if you are the lot winner
Track this lot?
Description
Hijack mail - 1974 BA870 Hijack: 18-11-1974 airmail commercial cover on [British] Midland Bank stationary, from LIVERPOOL (Great Britain) to PERTH (Australia), meter franked by red Midland Bank machine slogan mark at the period 10p overseas letter rate (for Zone C, ½ ounce letter).

This letter was part of a shipment of mail originating in the UK between 16-20 Nov. & carried by British Airways flight 870, en-route to BRUNEI via CALCUTTA (India) & SINGAPORE when it was hjacked on the evening of 21 Nov. by 4 members of the Abu Nidal Organization while refuelling in DUBAI; it was then re-routed to TRIPOLI (Libya; Lebanon refused entry to Beirut); after refuelling, it flew to TUNIS (22 Nov) where 1 passenger was executed (23 Nov) following an ultimatum deadline; the next day 5 terrorists from Cairo + 2 from Holland joined the aircraft & hostages were released (45-46 on board), leaving 3 crewmen + 11 terrorists on board, who threatened to blow plane up; lacking external political support & deadlines passing, the hijackers surrendered on the morning of 25 Nov. The plane left TUNIS the next day & returned to UK with 2.5 tons of mail, where it was forwarded to its destination on the next available BA flight, ultimately arriving in Australia about a week after the original due date.

Less than 50 items
are known stamped with an official hijacking informational marking (uniquely at PERTH Post Office), of which 34 were marked with the 2-line K-Type-II "DELAYED EN ROUTE | AIRCRAFT HI-JACK" instructional marking, as on this cover. The mail was delivered to PERTH general post office on 29 Nov. where the IM was applied, and the mail delivered on 2 Dec. (based on Kibble research). This is the only business-commercial cover from this event illustrated in Kibble.


Product Tags: United Kingdomian,British, Australian, Emiri,Emiratian, Libyan, Tunisian Philately - Postal Covers, Terror & Hijack Mail and Postal History from United Kingdom, Australia, United Arab Emirates, Libya, Tunisia and from 20th Century, 1970s which are Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Philately - Air Mail, Philately - Significant Route, Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event