معلومات عامة

+ أكثر
البحث : مسح كل معلمات البحث
View as GridView as List
تصنيف المزادات
الفترة التاريخية المرتبطة بـ:
1910s (12) -
البلدان المنتسبة
الأماكن في الأرض المقدسة
نوع الكائن:
السمة الخاصة:
مدن العالم: A-L
مدن العالم: M-Z
70127
المجري الدكتور ارمين Vambery عيد ميلاد 80th يهودية plaquette ، 1912 من Kormendi
43170127
هنغاريا: الدكتور ارمين فامبيري عيد ميلاد الثمانين من القرن الماضي by Jenő [يوجين] Körmendi-Frim ، يسقط على يد Ludvig E. من بودابست ؛ الحجم: 59.5 × 60 ملم. الوزن: 128.7g. الملف الشخصي الأيسر من Vambery مع الأرقام اللاتينية لعيد ميلاد. بتكليف من الجمعيات العلمية المجرية في عام 1911 لهذه المناسبة. فامبيري (المولود في هيرمان / Ármin Bamberger / Wamberger) كان عالمًا تركيًا ورومانيًا ، د. 1913؛ كان كورميندي حاصل على ميدالية يهودية عمد . المرجع: JMM-90 ؛ يأتي في العرض الأصلي.
تم البيع $75.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70215
أمريكا بريث أبراهام اليهودية أخوية أمر 1913 اتفاقية يهودية ميدالية
35570215
الولايات المتحدة: بريث أبراهام ميدالية برونزية أخوية من أجل الأخوة في اتفاقية 1913 في بوفالو . صانع علامة (غير واضح) ؛ الوزن: 44.6 جم. المشبك مع الملصق "اتفاقية 1913 بوفالو ، نيويورك" مقيدًا بالميدالية مع جهاز سينمائي دائري وأسطورة "الولايات المتحدة غراند لودج بريث أبراهام" ، تواريخ المؤسسة إلخ ( فبراير 32 (!)) ، مثلث متشابك مع إبراهيم على وشك التضحية بجاكوب. تأسست في نيويورك 1859 ؛ يقتصر في الأصل على اليهود الإصلاح ؛ نظمت في نظام لودج وقدمت فوائد أخوية. هذه الاتفاقية (25 مايو 1913) كانت في المرتبة السابعة والعشرين مع 1200 مندوب من جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة. "جراند ماستر" ، ليون ساندرز ، أبلغ عن عضويته بـ 138،000 ؛ مغلق في عام 1927.
تم البيع $100.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70245
إسرائيلية فلسطينية إسرائيلية صهيونية مطلية بالمينا. في 1918-1920
48970245
فلسطين: الانتماء الصهيوني يميل بالمينا. 1918 - 1920 البرونز والمينا. لا تميز الحجم: 11.5 مم × 53.5 مم ؛ الوزن: 1.4 جرام. نجمة داود على شكل دبوس من المينا الزرقاء مع البرونز والذهبي ، تحمل كلمة "صهيون" في المعدن في المركز.
تم البيع $75.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70300
خمر Eretz إسرائيل بطاقة بريدية المستعمرة Mahanayim ، الطبعة دي لا فلسطين الحديثة
36170300
Eretz Israel-Palestina vintage 1900-1910's coloured photo colour postcard " View of the Colony Mahanayim near Saffed، Galilee "، with French-only text / subtitles (with space space on back for text in German or in Russian)؛ رقم 15A من السلسلة ، بقلم طبعة فلسطين المعاصرة من يافا. غير مستخدمة ، بعض العلامات العمرية وطخة الحبر على الظهر. تُعرف بطاقات بريدية للناشر في أوائل عهد ما قبل الحرب العالمية المقدسة / فلسطين ، ويشير التنسيق على ظهره إلى الخدمة البريدية من قبل أحد مكاتب البريد الأجنبية في Holyland.
تم البيع $20.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70424
الهنغارية يهودية بطاقة بريدية من كنيس إصلاح بيكو نيوك ، وتستخدم & taxed
50370424
الكنس اليهودي: هنغاريا> Pécs - NEOLOG (إصلاح) SYNAGOGUE في وسط بطاقة بريدية فوتوغرافية ملونة غير منسقة مع تعليق هنغاري في المقدمة. تستخدم: ختم البريد 22 APR 1910 من PECS إلى SZARAZD ولكن بالبريد دون خاضعة للضريبة والضرائب 3H ، تعادل من قبل إضراب كامل من ختم البريد المحلي. تم بناء الكنيس في عام 1869 ونجا من الهولوكوست.
تم البيع $35.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:00
70466
1918 WWI كتائب يهودية Eretz إسرائيل ميداليات للمتطوعين بقلم بوريس شاتز بتسلئيل
45170466
فلسطين: 1918 "ميدالية إريتز لمتطوعي إسرائيل" ، بقلم بوريس شاتز (بتسلئيل) ؛ الحجم: 2.45 سم. الوزن: 6g. الوجه الآخر: التصميم المناهض للعملة الرومانية "يهودا كابتا" ، هنا يصور "بات زايون" الذي يحرر نفسه من الأسير الروماني مع الأسطورة العبرية "يهودا يحرر نفسها" في الأبدية. اسم medallist "B Sh Bezalel" على اليسار. عكس: رمز Kabbalistic مع رسائل من "Shma إسرائيل" والأسطورة العبرية "للمتطوعين من الأمة في أرض إسرائيل" والتاريخ العبري 1849 ل "1918" ( لكل طريقة يرجع تاريخها من 70 ميلادي ، وتدمير الهيكل الثاني ). صدر في 4 تموز / يوليو 1918 إلى متطوعين يهود محليين ينضمون للانضمام إلى القوات الملكية الأربعين (واحدة من الكتائب اليهودية الثلاث التابعة للفيلق اليهودي). كانت هذه أول ميدالية عسكرية حديثة يصدرها اليهود لليهود - وأكثر من ذلك لخدمة في أرض إسرائيل.

على الرغم من أنه نادرًا ما نواجهه وليس عنصرًا مفهرسًا قياسيًا ، هناك سرد دقيق جدًا لقضيته في كتاب إيفر هايني بعنوان "أمة في حروبه" (publ. 1948 ؛ الصفحة 104): "في منتصف يونيو - يوليو [شهر تموز / يوليو] 1918] نظمت جمعية كبيرة على أنقاض منزل الحاخام يهودا الشاسد في القدس ، بمشاركة جيمس روتشيلد ومرافقته الملازم ليبسي ، وألقى ابن البارون [روتشيلد] كلمة حول أهمية الكتيبة العبرية [أي اليهودية] التي ستقاتل جنباً إلى جنب مع البريطانيين ، وبعدها تكلم ليبسي والحاخام شارلاب ، الذي قال: "من هو جي دي خوفا ورجل طيب القلب الذي سيخرج ويعود إلى بيته. ' أعطى الرجل الحكيم لانيو الدعم إلى ابنه المتطوع ، وفي نفس الوقت قام الناس بتوزيع منشورات برعاية لجنة الكتيبة مع صرخة "تحيا الكتيبة العبرية". أجاب طلاب الحلقة الدراسية على المكالمة ومن 60 رجلاً ، بالقرب من 40 تم تجنيدهم كما فعل أطفال يبلغون من العمر 17 عامًا ومعلمين من مدرسة الأولاد ، حيث أخذ الآباء معهم أبناءهم ؛ أرسلت الأمهات أطفالهن للتجنيد ، وأرسلت العرائس أزواجهن ، وأرسل المجتمع اليمني أكثر من 50 شخصًا (من القدس) ، ومتطوعين من كما جاءت دينية ياشيفوت ، وفي 4 يوليو 1918 في الصباح ، وبعد مراسم المغادرة ، تم إصدار المتطوعين "بيزالئيل" من الميدالية التي تم ختمها ، "بات زيون الذي كسر سلاسل المنفى" - وصورت الركض الروماني بعيدا عنها. في 0:00 تعيين المتطوعين بها القطار، يرافقه حشد من 10،000 شخص. "
تم البيع $240.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70669
12/1910 Holyland German post Levant البطاقة البريدية المدفوعة مسبقاً من JAFFA إلى ألمانيا عبر SARONA
43970669
مكتب البريد والمستعمرات الألمانية في Holyland : 31-12-1910 " Aus Sarona bei Jaffa (Deutsche Post)" violet cacheted (Ba412 / FPOP 248) 1907 إصدار بطاقة بريدية بريدية تجارية مسبقة الدفع بريدي ألماني مع العلامة المائية (Ba408) ، 20Pa بصرف النظر عن 10pf تعادل بواسطة حلقة واحدة JAFFA ختم بريد Ba401 ، إلى EBINGEN. رسالة باللغة الألمانية مكتوبة في مستعمرة الولاء الألمانية في يافا . جيد جدا؛ موثز معتمد نادرة كمراسلات عائلية وليس بطاقة بريدية لهواة جمع الطوابع ؛ القيمة المقدرة 700 دولار +
تم البيع $219.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
70670
1/1918 WWI Holyland سجل الجيش النمساوي الألماني البريد المسجل إلى فيينا عبر سورية ؛ علامات بريدية نادرة
40770670
WWI ﻣﺮآﺰ ﻋﺴﻜﺮي أﺳﺘﺮاﻟﻲ - أﻟﻤﺎﻧﻲ : ﻏﻄﺎء ﻣﺴﺠﻞ ﻣﻦ اﻟﻨﻤﺴﺎوﻳﺔ " ﺳﺎﺋﺮ اﻟﻤﻘﺎﻃﻊ Rechnungsführer der | kuk Gebirgshaubitzdivision id Türkei " ( ﻣﺪﻓﻮع أﺟﺮ اﻟﻤﺼﺮوﻓﺎت ﻟﻘﺴﻢ اﻟﻬﻮاﻳﺘﺲ اﻟﺠﺒﻠﻲ اﻟﻬﻮﻟﻨﺪي ) ﻓﻲ ﻓﻠﺴﻄﻴﻦ إﻟﻰ وزارة اﻟﺤﺮب ، ﻓﻴﻨﺎ. تميزت في الأمام من قبل cachet الوحدة البنفسجية 2 سطر. نقلت إلى سوريا حيث تم إرسالها باستخدام المركز العسكري الألماني في دمشق ، ختمت 11-1-18 في DEUTSCHE FELDPOST 372 (ختم علامة M-15) وتميزت بعلامة تسجيل نادرة للغاية " KD Feldpoststation 372 " [محطة البريد الميدانية Kaiserisch Deutsche] Ba R-40-5. غير مكشوفة ، والبريد العسكري - handstamped "einschreiben" و "Portofreie Dienstsache" (بريد خدمة البريد المجاني) ؛ backstamped بواسطة cachet النمساوية الخاصة "liquidierender Rechnungsführer". مطوية 1 سم vertcally على اليمين ؛ جيد جدا. القيمة التقديرية 4000 دولار +
تم البيع $899.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
70671
12/1917 WWI Holyland البريد المسجل العسكري الألماني من نازاريث إلى دمشق. علامات بريدية نادرة
37970671
WWI موقع عسكري ألماني: 29-12-1917 تغطية كبيرة مسجلة من Deutche Feldpost 663 (وحدة تقع في نازاريث منذ 9 ديسمبر) إلى دمشق (دمشق) ، بدون أي بريد عسكري وربطها بالبريد الإلكتروني Ba M-14 / FPOP 281 + نادر جدًا التسجيل التسجيل با R-40-7 من وحدة 663 وعلامة "einschreiben" ؛ تلقى من قبل الخدمة البريدية من مستودع تخزين الوقود من الجيش المجموعة F & backstamped مرتين 'موجز Stempel Stokraft Heeresgruppe "F". المرجع: FPOP p.113-15 / 22. مطوية بسبب الحجم ؛ بضع علامات انسكاب. غرامة ونادرة. يقدر القيمة 2800 دولار ++
تم البيع $799.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
70728
قامت WWI بصناعة بريد مدني من المركز العسكري البريطاني BAPO Z إلى المملكة المتحدة عبر البريد المصري
29370728
البريد البريطاني في الحرب العالمية الأولى في مصر: بطاقة بريدية 29 OC 1917 من عمود Pompey أرسلها مدني عبر BAPO Z (الإسكندرية) إلى CARDIFF ، بصرف 6 متر ؛ بطاقة بريدية مقيدة بعلامة بريدية Z ولكن لا تلغي الصلاحيات المدنية حسب اللوائح - يتم ذلك في اليوم التالي مع مكتب بريد الجيش المصري المدني بالإسكندرية يرسل ختم بريد (FB-A2)؛ بطاقة بريدية مرتبطة بعلامة النجم المحلية " FB-DM7" ، وعادة ما يتم تطبيقها عند دخول البريد العسكري إلى موقع مدني في الإسكندرية.
تم البيع $49.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
70758
3/1918 1pia EEF typographed frank on burent civil post of Egypt to BERNE
37370758
"البلوز" في مصر / البريد المدني من خلال البريد العسكري: 4 MR 1918 تغطية تجارية من APO SZ4 (؟) (خطوط الاتصال GHQ في قنطرة مصر ) إلى " المكتب الدولي لتبادل المراسلات " في برن مع مخطوطة باللغة العربية من المرسل إليه المطلوب أدناه ("المكتب الخارجي يازجي داود") ، صُمم بمعدل 1pia في الفترة الزمنية للخطاب الأجنبي باستخدام Rouletted أزرق داكن Ba1 مرتبط بعلامة بريد مكتب البريد العسكري - هنا الاستخدام النادر لختم EEF خارج فلسطين ؛ 8-ثامنا 18 قمر عابر ومميز بخط أحمر من 3 أسطر تم تصويره بواسطة BASE CENSOR EEF cachet (CAIRO؛ FB-PBC1) ورقيب للوحدة الثلاثي ( # 8346 - غير موثقة في دانيال أو Firebrace)؛ backstamped 1 V 18 وصول BERN حيث شطب عنوان مكتب الصرف الأصلي وتفاصيل العربية addressee (في DAMASCUS) وأضاف في الألمانية ، وعندئذ تم إعادة توجيهها هناك - بشكل غريب بدون صراحة إضافية ؛ فتحة مفتوحة في الأعلى ، والطيات العمودية وبعض الدموع المحيطية ؛ غرامة؛ القيمة التقديرية 850 دولار +. يبدو أن المكتب عمل كعنوان توجيهي للاتصال بمواطني الدول المعادية خلال الحرب .
تم البيع $299.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
70799
9/1919 OET # 4 CSCORSHIP cacchet on mail from Spain to JERUSALEM
31270799
القدس OET رقابة رقابية غطاء مزدوج ندرة / قطعة اكتشاف : سبتمبر 1919 تغطية مسجلة من ZARAGOZA Spain إلى JERUSALEM التي تمت إزالة صلاحيتها منذ الظهر ، و 14 SEP 19 MADRID و 29 IX 19 ALEXANDRIA العابر - افتتحت هنا مصر. رقيب مدني ومُغْفَى بعلامة FB-CCL4aii وربطه من الأمام / الظهر بواسطة أسود بيضاوي غير موثق " OET No 4 CENSORSHIP " cachet ( نادر للغاية ك 4 أغراض كاشية أخرى معروفة ولكن ليس هذا العدد - لكل Firebrace) - ربما تمت إضافتها في سيناء أو فلسطين ( حيث أن مصر ليست جزءًا من "إقليم العدو المحتل" ) ؛ backstamped 4 OC 19 الوصول باستخدام OETA EEF غير الموثقة (JERUSALEM) علماً بريداً إيمابياً يميل يميناً إلى "A" على حرف فهرس ، وليس كما في Sacher ؛ افتتح في الجزء العلوي ، قليل من الدموع المحيطية بالقرب من أعلى.
تم البيع $199.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
الصفحة 1 من 1
النتائج 1 - 12 من 12

Auction General Information:

+ More
Search : Clear all Search Parameters
View as GridView as List
Categories
Associated Historical Period:
1910s (12) -
Associated Countries/Regions
Locales in Holyland/Israel
Object Type:
Special Characteristic:
World Locales A-L
World Locales M-Z
70127
Hungarian Dr. Armin Vambery 80th birthday Judaica plaquette, 1912 by Kormendi
72570127
Hungary: Dr. Armin Vambery 80th birthday uniface bronze plaquette, 1912; by Jenő [Eugene] Körmendi–Frim, minted by Ludvig E. of Budapest; size: 59.5x60 mm; weight: 128.7g. Left profile of Vambery with latin numerals for birthday. Commissioned by Hungarian scientific associations in 1911 for the occasion. Vambery (born Hermann/Ármin Bamberger/Wamberger) was a Jewish Turkologist and traveller, d. 1913; Kormendi was a baptized Jewish medallist. Ref: JMM-90; comes in original display.


Product Tags: Hungarian Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Jewish Personalities and Judaic Tokens & Medals from Hungary and from 20th Century, 1910s which are Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event
SOLD $75.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70215
American Brith Abraham Jewish fraternal order 1913 convention Judaica medallion
57370215
US: Brith Abraham Jewish fraternal order bronze medallion for 1913 convention in Buffalo; maker-marked (unclear); weight: 44.6g. Clasp with label "Convention 1913 Buffalo, N.Y." chained to medal with round celluloid device & legend "U.S. Grand Lodge Order Brith Abraham", dates of institution etc. (Feb 32(!)), interlaced triangle with Abraham about to sacrifice Jacob. Founded NY 1859; originally limited to Reform Jews; organized in lodge system & provided fraternal benefits. This convention (25 May 1913) was order's 27th with 1200 delegates from all over US; 'Grand Master', Leon Sanders, reported membership of 138,000; closed in 1927.


Product Tags: America,American Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Fraternities & Freemasons and Judaic Tokens & Medals from United States and from 20th Century, 1910s which are Objects with Biblical or Jewish Religious references or Hebrew Dates, Minting/Production Error,
SOLD $100.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70245
Eretz Israeli Palestinian Zionist affiliation enamelled pin, circa. 1918-1920's
76370245
Palestine: Zionist affiliation enamelled pin, circa. 1918-1920's; bronze and enamel; not maker-marked; size: 11.5mm x 53.5mm; weight: 1.4g. Star of David shaped pin in blue enamel with bronze and gilt, bearing the word "Zion" in metal at center.


Product Tags: Mandatory Palestinian Pins, Zionist Tokens & Medals and Judaic Tokens & Medals from Palestine Mandate and from 1919-1923 3rd Aliya, 20th Century, 1910s, 1920s, 1919-1923 3rd Aliya, 1924-1929 4th Aliya which are Objects with Biblical or Jewish Religious references or Hebrew Dates
SOLD $75.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70300
Vintage Eretz Israel postcard Colony Mahanayim, Edition de la Palestine Moderne
56470300
Eretz Israel-Palestina vintage 1900-1910's era color picture postcard "View of the Colony Mahanayim near Saffed, Galilee", with French-only text/subtitles (with allotted space on back for text in German or in Russian); number 15A of the series, by Edition de la Palestine Moderne of Jaffa. Unused, some age marks & an ink smudge on back. Postcards of the publisher are known used as early as pre-World War I Holyland/Palestine & the formatting on back refers to postal service by one of the foreign post offices in the Holyland.


Product Tags: Holylandish, Mandatory Palestinian Postcards, Culture & Memorabilia and Israeliana from Holyland, Palestine Mandate and from 20th Century, 1910s, 1900s, 1882-1903 1st Aliya, 1904-1914 2nd Aliya,
SOLD $20.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70424
Hungarian Judaica picture postcard of Pecs Neolog Reform Synagogue, used & taxed
77770424
Jewish Synagogues: Hungary > Pécs - NEOLOG (Reform) SYNAGOGUE in center of unattributed colorized photographic postcard with Hungarian caption on front. Used: postmarked 22 APR 1910 from PECS to SZARAZD but mailed unfranked and taxed 3h, tied by full strike of local postmark. The Synagogue was built in 1869 and survived the Holocaust.


Product Tags: Hungarian Postcards, Synagogue Postcards and Judaica from Hungary and from 20th Century, 1910s which are Philately - Taxed Mail
SOLD $35.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:00
70466
1918 WWI Jewish Battalions Eretz Israel Volunteers Medal by Boris Schatz Bezalel
74370466
Palestine: 1918 "Eretz Israel Volunteers Medal", by Boris Schatz (Bezalel); size: 2.45cm; weight: 6g. Obverse: antithetical design of Roman 'Judea Capta' coinage, here depicting "Bat Zion" freeing self from Roman captivity with Hebrew legend "Judea Freeing Herself" in exergue; medallist's name "B Sh Bezalel" at left. Reverse: Kabbalistic symbol with letters of "Shma Israel" and Hebrew legend "For the Volunteers of the Nation in Eretz Israel" & Hebrew date 1849 for "1918" (per dating method as of 70 AD, destruction of 2nd Temple). Issued on 4 July 1918 to local Jewish volunteers setting out to join the 40th Royal Fusiliers (one of the 3 Jewish battalions of the 'Jewish Legion'). This was the first modern military medal ever issued by Jews for Jews - and more so for service in the land of Israel.

Although seldomly encountered and not a standard catalogued item, there is a very precise account of its issue in Ever HaDeni's book "A Nation in its Wars" (publ. 1948; pg. 104): "In mid June-July [month of Tammuz, 1918] there was organized a large assembly at the ruins of the home of Rabbi Yehuda the Chasid in Jerusalem, with the participation of James Rothschild and his escort Lieutenant Lipsy. The son of the Baron [Rothschild] delivered a speech on the importance of the Hebrew [i.e Jewish] Battalion which would fight shoulder to shoulder with the British. After him, spoke Lipsy and the Rabbi Charlap, who said: 'Who is the G-d fearing and good hearted man who will go forth and return to his home.' The wise man Laniado gave support to his son the volunteer and at the same time people distributed fliers sponsored by the Battalion committee with the cry 'Long Live the Hebrew Battalion'. Students of the seminar answered the call and from sixty men, close to 40 enlisted as did 17 year-olds and teachers from the Boys' School. Fathers took with them their sons; mothers sent their children to enlist and brides sent their husbands. The Yemenite community sent upwards of 50 people (from Jerusalem); and volunteers from the religious Yeshivot also came. On 4 July 1918 in the morning, after the departure ceremony, the volunteers were issued a "Bezalel" made medal on which was stamped, 'Bat Zion Who Broke the Chains of Exile' - and depicting the Roman running away from her. At 12 o'clock the volunteers set out by train, accompanied by a crowd of 10,000 people."


Product Tags: Mandatory Palestinian, Holylandish Militaria - metal militaria, Jewish militaria and Militaria from Palestine Mandate, Holyland and from World War I, 20th Century, 1910s, 1919-1923 3rd Aliya, which are Objects with Biblical or Jewish Religious references or Hebrew Dates, Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event,
SOLD $240.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70669
12/1910 Holyland German post Levant prepaid postcard from JAFFA to Germany via SARONA
71270669
German Post Office & colonies in Holyland: 31-12-1910 "Aus Sarona bei Jaffa (Deutsche Post)" violet cacheted (Ba412/FPOP 248) 1907 issue German Levant prepaid postal stationary commercial postcard with watermark (Ba408), franked 20Pa on 10pf tied by single ring JAFFA postmark Ba401, to EBINGEN. Message in German written in the Walhalla German colony in Jaffa. Very fine; Muenz certified; rare as family correspondence and not philatelic postcard; est. value $700+


Product Tags: Holylandish, German Postcards, Holyland Colonies and Postal History from Holyland, Germany and from 1904-1914 2nd Aliya, 20th Century, 1910s which are Philately - Small Locales, Philately - Postal Stationary, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings,
SOLD $219.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
70670
1/1918 WWI Holyland Austro-German military registered mail to VIENNA via Syria; rare postal markings
66770670
WWI Austro-German military post: registered cover from Austrian "Liquidierender Rechnungsführer der | k. u. k. Gebirgshaubitzdivision i. d. Türkei" (Paymaster of the Austrian Mountain Howitzer Division) in Palestine to War Ministry, VIENNA; marked on front by 2-line violet unit cachet; carried to Syria where dispatched using German military post in DAMASCUS, postmarked 11-1-18 at DEUTSCHE FELDPOST 372 (postmark Ba M-15) and marked by very rare registry-label "K. D. Feldpoststation 372" [Kaiserisch Deutsche field post station] Ba R-40-5. Unfranked, as military mail - handstamped "einschreiben" and "Portofreie Dienstsache" (postage-free service mail); backstamped by special cachet of Austrian "Liquidierender Rechnungsführer". Folded 1cm vertcally at right; very fine. Estimated value $4000+


Product Tags: Holylandish, Syrian, Austrian, Philately - Postal Covers, WWI Military Mail in Palestine and Postal History from Holyland, Syria, Austria, and from World War I, 20th Century, 1910s which are Philately - Military Post Offices or Military Administration, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Philately - Stampless Mail, Philately - Unusual Origin, Destination or Postal Link, Philately - Significant Route, Philately - Multiple Postal Authority/Period mail,
SOLD $899.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
70671
12/1917 WWI Holyland German military registered mail from NAZARETH to DAMASCUS; rare postal markings
62570671
WWI German military post: 29-12-1917 large registered cover from Deutche Feldpost 663 (unit located in NAZARETH since 9 Dec) to DAMAS (Damascus), unfranked as military mail and tied by postmark Ba M-14/FPOP 281 + very rare registry-label Ba R-40-7 of unit 663 & hand-marked "einschreiben"; received by postal service of the Fuel Storage Depot of Army Group F & backstamped twice 'Brief-Stempel Stokraft Heeresgruppe "F"'. Ref: FPOP p.113-15/22.; folded due to size; a few spill marks. Fine and rare; estimated value $2800++


Product Tags: Holylandish, Syrian Philately - Postal Covers, WWI Military Mail in Palestine and Postal History from Holyland, Syria and from World War I, 20th Century, 1910s which are Philately - Military Post Offices or Military Administration, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Philately - Stampless Mail, Philately - Unusual Origin, Destination or Postal Link
SOLD $799.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
70728
WWI franked civil mail from British military post BAPO Z to UK via Egyptian post
55170728
British WWI military mail in Egypt: 29 OC 1917 picture postcard of Pompey's Pillar sent by civilian via BAPO Z (Alexandria) to CARDIFF, franked 6m; postcard tied by BAPO Z postmark but not cancelling civilian franks as per regulations - this done next day with Egyptian civilian MILITARY POST OFFICE ALEXANDRIA dispatch postmark (FB-A2); postcard tied by local 'star' dumb mark FB-DM7, usually applied when military mail entered civilian post in Alexandria.


Product Tags: Egyptian, United Kingdomian,British, Welsh, Postcards, WWI Military Mail and Postal History from Egypt, United Kingdom, Wales, and from World War I, 20th Century, 1910s which are Philately - Military Post Offices or Military Administration
SOLD $49.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
70758
3/1918 1pia EEF typographed frank on censored civilian mail from Egypt to BERNE
66770758
The 'Blues' in Egypt / Civilian mail through Military post: 4 MR 1918 commercial cover from APO SZ4(?) (GHQ Lines of Communication in KANTARA Egypt) to 'International Office of Exchange of Correspondence' in BERNE with Arabic manuscript of desired addressee below ("External Office Yazji Dawoud"), franked 1pia at period foreign letter rate using rouletted deep-blue Ba1 tied by army post office postmark - here rare use of EEF stamp outside of Palestine; front-stamped 8 III 18 CAIRO transit & marked by red 3-line PASSED BY BASE CENSOR E.E.F. framed cachet (CAIRO; FB-PBC1) and triangular unit censor (#8346 - not documented in Daniel or Firebrace) cachets; backstamped 1 V 18 BERN arrival where original exchange office address crossed out and Arabic addressee details (in DAMASCUS) added in German, whereupon redirected there - oddly without additional franking; slit open at top, vertical fold & few peripheral tears; fine; estimated value $850+. Bureau appears to have served as forwarding address to contact citizens of enemy nations during the war.


Product Tags: Egyptian, Swiss, Syrian, Philately - Postal Covers, WWI Military Mail and Postal History from Egypt, Switzerland, Syria, and from World War I, 20th Century, 1910s which are Philately - Significant franks on covers, Philately - Military Post Offices or Military Administration, Philately - Censored Mail, Philately - Significant Addresses/Persons, Philately - unusual postal procedures/fines/taxes, Philately - Significant Route,
SOLD $299.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
70799
9/1919 undocumented OET #4 CENSORSHIP cachet on mail from Spain to JERUSALEM
56070799
Jerusalem O.E.T. numbered censorship cover double rarity/discovery piece: Sept 1919 registered cover from ZARAGOZA Spain to JERUSALEM whose franking since removed, backstamped 14 SEP 19 MADRID & 29 IX 19 ALEXANDRIA transits - here opened by Egypt. Civil censor & resealed with FB-CCL4aii label and tied front/back by undocumented black oval "O.E.T. No 4 CENSORSHIP" cachet (extremely rare as only 4 other such cachets known but not this number - per Firebrace) - this possibly added in Sinai or Palestine (as Egypt not part of "Occupied Enemy Territory"); backstamped 4 OC 19 arrival using undocumented OETA EEF [JERUSALEM] postmark note right-tilting position of "A" over index letter, not as in Sacher); opened at top, few peripheral tears near top.


Product Tags: Spanish, Mandatory Palestinian, Egyptian, Philately - Postal Covers, Postmarks & Postal Markings - Mandate and Postal History from Spain, Palestine Mandate, Egypt, and from OETA South (Palestine), 20th Century, 1910s, 1919-1923 3rd Aliya, which are Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Philately - Censored Mail, Unique/Discovery Piece, Philately - uncatalogued/undocumented varieties
SOLD $199.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
Page 1 of 1
Results 1 - 12 of 12