معلومات عامة

+ أكثر
البحث : مسح كل معلمات البحث
View as GridView as List
تصنيف المزادات
الفترة التاريخية المرتبطة بـ:
1970s (14) -
البلدان المنتسبة
الأماكن في الأرض المقدسة
نوع الكائن:
السمة الخاصة:
مدن العالم: A-L
مدن العالم: M-Z
70161
أميركان يهودية سجين رأي ضمير ريفوسنيك بذكرى بوريس بنسون
47670161
الولايات المتحدة: سجين الرأي ("Refusnik") ميدالية إحياء ذكرى بوريس بنسون ؛ 24.5g: الوجه الآخر يصور نجم داود محاطا برمز القفل للاتحاد السوفياتي والأسطورة بالإنجليزية والعبرية "Let My People Go"؛ تحمل اسم باسم بوريس بنسيون على رفع "اللوحة" فوق أسطورة "اتحاد الجمهوريات الاشتراكية السوفياتية سجين الضمير" ('refusnik'). صادر عن "مجلس الاتحاد لليهود السوفييتيين" الأمريكي (UCSJ) فترة متناهية من الشيوعية المناهضة للصهيونية / الدين ؛ إحياء ذكرى بنسون ، وهو أحد الرهبان اللاتفيين الذين حاولوا في يونيو / حزيران 1970 خطف رحلة داخلية ، للوصول إلى السويد ("عملية زفاف" / "اختطاف" Dymshits-Kuznetsov "). ألقي القبض على المجموعة وحكم على بنسون لمدة 10 سنوات في معسكر العمل على الرغم من إطلاق سراحه في عام 1979 وهاجر إلى إسرائيل حيث يواصل العمل والتدريس في مجال الفن.
تم البيع $50.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70204
الرمز التجاري الإسرائيلي / توسع لمصنع الألبان فريدمان-تنوفا ، c.1964-71
44970204
الرمز التجاري الإسرائيلي / تأليف ل Friedman-Tnuva ، c.1964-71 ؛ الحجم: 31.25 × 34.25 مم ؛ الوزن: 12.05g. تحتفل شركة Token بدمج جزئي للأعمال بين مصنع Friedman Winery (الذي تأسس عام 1889) وشركة ألبان Tnuva: اشترت شركة Tnuva نصف شركة Friedman في عام 1964 ولكنها لم تتمكن من دمج نشاط النبيذ في عملياتها الخاصة ، حيث باعت Tnuva حصصها هناك لشركة Stock Stock في عام 1971. .
تم البيع $20.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70283
إسرائيلي 1973 يوم الغفران حرب جهد تقدير ميدالية من Tadiran إلى الموظفين
44070283
إسرائيل: 1973 يوم الغفران تم تقديم ميدالية تقدير من قبل مؤسسة تاديران لموظفيها لما بذلوه من جهود خلال الحرب التي استفاد منها الجيش الإسرائيلي. 51mm. شعار الشركة على الوجه والتفاني باللغة العبرية على ظهرها ، مع تاريخ إصدارها "تيشري 5734" - أكتوبر 1973.
تم البيع $50.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70514
الجيش الإسرائيلي / جيش الدفاع الإسرائيلي كبار المظليين أجنحة مع دبوس مزدوج الظهر ، من 1970 إلى 80
48270514
الجيش الإسرائيلي / جيش الدفاع الإسرائيلي كبار المظليين أجنحة مع عودة دبوس مزدوج ، حوالي الساعة. 1970's-80. يتم منحه إلى المظليين بعد 15 قفزة ليلية و قفزات خفيفة لمدة 30 يومًا ، أو إلى مدرب المظليين ؛ الحجم: 77 × 32.5 مم ؛ الوزن: 6.05g.
تم البيع $24.00
نسبة العطاءات 4
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70515
الجيش الإسرائيلي / جيش الدفاع الإسرائيلي (شارة دبوس سيكات لوشيم شيريون / المدرعة المقاتلة ، 1970s-80s
46770515
شارة إمتياز الجيش الإسرائيلي / دبابة جيش الدفاع الإسرائيلي. السبعينيات والثمانينيات ؛ الحجم: 35.5 × 18.5 مم ؛ الوزن: 2.45g. يتلقى المجندون إلى السلك المدرع التدريب الأساسي لمدة 8 أسابيع ليصبحوا مستوى 04 بندقية ، وبعد ذلك يتم تعيينهم لواحدة من ثلاثة مهن محتملة - مدفعية ، سائق ، اتصالات اللودر - وتخضع لدورة مدتها 6 أسابيع. بعد ذلك يستلمون القبعات ويخضعون لتدريب متقدم يستمر 10 أسابيع ، في نهاية الأمر يكونون مؤهلين لأدوية الرماة 05 ويحصلون على هذا "Sikat Lochem Shiryon" (دبوس المقاتل المدرع) ، الملقب بـ " Tzfargol ". من هذه المرحلة ، قد يستمر بعض الجنود في تدريب قادة القوات.
تم البيع $20.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70518
الجيش الإسرائيلي / جيش الدفاع الإسرائيلي دبوس لواء المشاة 933 ناتشال ، 1970's
45070518
قام الجيش الإسرائيلي / جيش الدفاع الإسرائيلي برسم دبوس معدني على شكل ماس من لواء المشاة 933 التابع لناشال ، تم تعيينه للقيادة الإقليمية الجنوبية ، حوالي الساعة. 1970؛ الحجم: 18 × 24.5 مم ؛ الوزن: 1.25 جرام.
تم البيع $20.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70525
الجيش الإسرائيلي / جيش الدفاع الإسرائيلي ميدالية إحياء ذكرى إحياء ذكرى الثلاثينيات ، 1978
49870525
ميدالية إحياء ذكرى إحياء ذكرى إحياء الذكرى الثلاثين لجيش الدفاع الإسرائيلي ، 1978 ؛ ضرب في البرونز. لا علامة صانع الوزن: 92.25 جرام ؛ الحجم: 59 مم. يحمل الدببة المنمنمة صورة مصغرة لأسلحة الولاية والأسطورة المنمقة التي تتضمن الشعار الرسمي للاحتفال بالذكرى الثلاثين لإسرائيل (وهو أمر منطقي مثل يوم الذكرى ويوم الاستقلال هو يوم واحد بعيدًا عن بعضنا - يتم الاحتفال بيوم الذكرى الأول) ، مع "يوم الذكرى" للسقوط في معارك إسرائيل 5738 - 1978 "وعلى طول الحافة" وزارة الدفاع - قسم التأهيل - إدارة احتفال الجندي "؛ على عكس صورة من القدس الغربية مع جدران المدينة القديمة في المقدمة ، مع أسطورة "في شرف المحاربين". كان من الممكن أن تصدر الميدالية لعائلات الساقطين. في VF-EF مع بعض آثار الأكسدة.
تم البيع $38.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70530
سلاح الجو الإسرائيلي / قاعدة IAF 27 (اللد) uniface التعرف على ميدالية
49470530
قاعدة سلاح الجو الإسرائيلي 27 (اللد) تفوز بميدالية اعتراف (ND) ؛ ضرب في البرونز. لا علامة صانع الوزن ، 93.6g ؛ الحجم ، 59.5mm: رمز obcerse ينحل قواعد IAF مع الأسطورة أعلاه باللغة العبرية "تقديرا لخدماتك في قاعدة سلاح الجو 27". من المحتمل أن يكون عام 1973 في حرب يوم الغفران ميدالية الاعتراف بخدمات المتلقي. كانت قاعدة 27 هي القاعدة في مطار اللد (المعروف بالعبرية باسم "Basis Kheyl haAvir Lod" ، الذي يوجد مطاره المدني في مطار بن غوريون الدولي) ، وطائرات النقل المخدومة. من بين عمليات النقل المهمة في زمن الحرب التي كان من الممكن أن تحدث في اللد ، كان النقل الجوي الأمريكي للأسلحة إلى جيش الدفاع الإسرائيلي (الذي بدأ في 14 أكتوبر) من أكثر العمليات الحرجة أهمية. أغلقت القاعدة 27 في عام 2008 ونُقلت إلى قاعدة النبطيم (القاعدة 28) في النقب. في UNC ، مع سطح طلى.
تم البيع $50.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70531
سلاح الجو الإسرائيلي / سلاح الجو في حرب Yur كيبور عصر ميدالية التقدير ، حوالي الساعة. 1973
50270531
وسام تقدير سلاح الجو الإسرائيلي ، حوالي الساعة 1973 ضرب برونزية بالفضة (؟) ؛ لا علامة صانع الوزن: 79.3g ؛ الحجم: 59 مم. تحمل صورة منمنمة من 11 طائرة متحركة مع أسطورة باللغة العبرية "في التقدير من القوة الجوية"؛ على عكس شعار القوة الجوية (مع النمط القديم لكتابة اسم "Kheyl Avir" بدلا من "Kheyl HaAvir") مع اقتباس من كتاب "Tehilim" ، "وانه سوف يطرد لك لتوريث الأرض" (الغريب مكتوبة بحرفين "yud" بدلا من واحدة في "ViYeromemkha"). صدر على الأرجح تقدير للخدمة من قبل مواطن أجنبي في وقت حرب يوم الغفران (1973) ، ومثال جيد هو القطار الجوي للإمدادات المرسلة إلى جيش الدفاع الإسرائيلي خلال الحرب لتجديد مخزوناته من الأسلحة. في الاتحاد الأفريقي ، UNC ، مع سطح طلى وعدد قليل من المواصفات للأكسدة الخضراء الخفيفة.
تم البيع $60.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70532
الجيش الإسرائيلي / جيش الدفاع الإسرائيلي 6800 مركز استبدال المعدات Yom Kippur War medal، 1973
48770532
المركز الإسرائيلي رقم 6800 لمعدات القتال والاستبدال ("ماتزلاخ") ميدالية يوم حرب كيبور التذكارية ، 1973 ؛ ضرب في البرونز. لا علامة صانع الوزن ، 81.65 جرام ؛ الحجم ، 60 مم: ميدالية مصممة سلفًا لفيلق القانون ("كييل كيموش") ومحفورة لهذه الوحدة المحددة ؛ وجه يصور شعار كورب مع الأسطورة العبرية "عيون يعقوب في الاعتراف | 1973 | لمساهمتك في جهد الحرب" ؛ يعكس عكس سبع صور صغيرة لأنشطة الفيلق ، مع نقش اسم هذه الوحدة في المركز. يجب عدم الخلط بين قوة مختلفة معروفة أيضاً بعناقيدها كـ "ماتزلاخ" - "مركز المصورين القتاليين" لفيلق الاتصالات ، فإن مسؤولية هذه القوة هي إدارة مخزونات الجرد الإلزامي في إمدادات جيش الدفاع الإسرائيلي. وحدة فرعية غامضة ضمن قوة مهمة أثناء الحرب: حيث خسر الجيش الإسرائيلي الكثير من المعدات في الهجوم الأولي على إسرائيل ، كان عمل هيئة الأركان أمراً حيوياً في إعادة خدمة المعدات المتضررة من أجل إعادة إمداد الجيش. في EF-AU مع عدد قليل من خدوش سطح الضوء وعلامات قليلة من الطلاء الأحمر (ربما الميدالية تحمل في الأصل بعض اللون الأحمر).
تم البيع $38.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70533
الجيش الإسرائيلي / جيش الدفاع الإسرائيلي رقم 6800 مركز ميداليات القتال والإحلال
46270533
المركز الإسرائيلي 6800 لمعدات القتال والاستبدال ("Matzlakh") تقدير ميدالية (ND) ؛ ضرب في البرونز. لا علامة صانع الوزن ، 91.95 جرام ؛ الحجم ، 58.5 مم: على عكس الكثير فوق هذا هو ميدالية مصممة خصيصا ل "Matzlakh" 6800 - يصور الوجه الآخر خمس صور لعمل المركز مع أسطورة باللغة العبرية "من Matzlakh 6800 في الاعتراف" ؛ عكس يصور شعار Matzlakh. وبما أن الميدالية لا تحمل اسم مستلم محدد ، فقد يكون هذا رمزًا مميزًا للوحدة من خلال حرب يوم الغفران عام 1973 ، مثل الآخرين المبينين أعلاه. في UNC ، مع سطح طلى.
تم البيع $38.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70534
الشرطة الإسرائيلية 4 × حزام الكتف نقطة نقاط وأزرار حوالي. 1960's-1970
39570534
الشرطة الإسرائيلية 4X accoutements ، حوالي 1960 - 1970 : 2x نقاط حزام الكتف نقطة (من كبار السن القديمة ، أرق التصنيع في عداد المفقودين واحدة من شوكاتها) ، زر سترة 1x التي أدلى بها Kaftorey Matechet من تل أبيب ، 1X اللباس الزي الرسمي (؟) زر وليس علامة صانع.
تم البيع $20.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
71282
9/1973 تأخر البريد الفرنسي إلى إسرائيل بسبب حرب يوم الغفران. مع علامات خاصة
44371282
1973 تأخرت حرب يوم الغفران بالبريد إلى إسرائيل: 28-9-1973 غلاف سطحي عبر البريد من JUAN-LES-PINES France إلى تل أبيب ، مصحوباً بـ 0.90F وتربطه الشعار المحلي للماكينة. تأخر هذا نتيجة للحرب (6-25 أكتوبر) على الطرق السطحية ، ووصل في وقت ما في فبراير 1974 عندما تميزت بعلامة تعليم اللغة العبرية الحمراء K-Type-II "تم استلام هذا البند البريدي من قبل إسرائيل من بلد المنشأ الآن فقط - فبراير 1974 ": نادر جدًا حيث لا توجد أي علامات لتعليق الخدمة في 1973 أو تعليق البريد على أي بريد من أي دولة باستثناء هذه العلامة التعليمية - وفقط على البريد السطحي القادم من فرنسا ، تم استلامه" متأخرين بشكل استثنائي "، هنا 3-4 أشهر في وقت متأخر. مسار سطحي نادر : حيث تم إغلاق ميناء تل أبيب في نوفمبر 1965 وتم نقل العمليات إلى ASHDOD ، ربما تم استلام هذه البطاقة البريدية هناك وتسجيل العلامات البريدية في تل أبيب. شق مفتوحة في القمة.
تم البيع $249.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
71284
1973 حرب يوم الغفران - البريد المصري الذي استولت عليه إسرائيل من QESM EL NAH إلى RAF FAYID
49371284
1973 حرب يوم الغفران: البريد الإلكتروني الإسرائيلي الذي تم الاستيلاء عليه: 20-11-1969 تغطية مسجلة من مدير المنطقة / رئيس إدارة المرور الهاتفي في قسم النح إلى مفتش التلغراف في وزارة النقل / هيئة الاتصالات في QEMMET FAYID 55 مليون ريال سعودي لكل معدل زمني وقيمته بضربتين من ختم البريد المحلي على رقم السجل الأمامي + المخطوطة رقم R171 في أعلى اليمين (والظهر) و 2 يدوتان حكوميتان (أعلى / أسفل) "وزارة النقل ، هيئة الاتصالات" و "إدارة الإسماعيلية" . عكست اليوم التالي العبور (ختم البريد غير واضح) والعربية مؤرخة 69-11-23 arival - كل علامات البريد النادرة . نموذج تلغراف عربي / إنكليزي مع رسالة مرفقة (مترجمة مع هذه القرعة) ، مؤرخة في الفترة 19-11-1969 إلى مراقب حركة الاتصالات الهاتفية ونائب تلغراف ، يطلبون معرفة عن طريق الاتصال بأي مشاكل قطع أو أخطاء تستمر لأكثر من 24 ساعة .

ظهر ظهر المخطوطة في " دائرة الاتصالات " بالعبرية : تم التقاط هذا الغطاء بعد 4 سنوات عندما قام الجيش الإسرائيلي في 20 أكتوبر 1973 بغزو مطار الملك فهد الدولي في مصر . قامت القوات الجوية الإسرائيلية بتشغيل المطار من 21 حتى 19 فبراير 1974 كمطار "ناخشون" الذي تم تسميته حديثًا: حيث كان يضم مستشفى عسكري ومحطة حافلات ومدرسة يشيفا الدينية. بعد 3 أيام ، في اليوم الأخير من الحرب (24 أكتوبر) ، هزم سلاح الجو الإسرائيلي هجوما للقوات الجوية المصرية على القاعدة. تقع القاعدة على الضفة الغربية لبحيرة المالحة العظمى ، وكانت مركزًا لوجيستسيًا حاسمًا للإسرائيليين حتى تم إخلائها وهدمها ، بعد اتفاق وقف إطلاق النار مع مصر.
تم البيع $99.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
الصفحة 1 من 1
النتائج 1 - 14 من 14

Auction General Information:

+ More
The auction closes in Saturday, 29 February 2020 00:00
Search : Clear all Search Parameters
View as GridView as List
Categories
Associated Historical Period:
1970s (14) -
Associated Countries/Regions
Locales in Holyland/Israel
Object Type:
Special Characteristic:
World Locales A-L
World Locales M-Z
70161
American Judaic Prisoner of Conscience Refusnik medal commemorating Boris Penson
56470161
US: Prisoner of Conscience ("Refusnik") medal commemorating Boris Penson; 24.5g: obverse depicts Star of David enchained with lock bearing symbol of the Soviet Union and legend in English and Hebrew "Let My People Go"; obverse bears name of Boris Pension on raised "plaque" above legend "USSR Prisoner of Conscience" ('refusnik'). Issued by the American "Union Council for Soviet Jewry" (UCSJ) duried period of Communist anti-Zionism/religion; commemorates Penson, a Latvian 'refusnik' who in June 1970 attempted to hijack a domestic flight, to reach Sweden ("Operation Wedding"/"Dymshits-Kuznetsov hijacking affair"). The group was arrested & Penson sentenced to 10 years in a labor camp though finally released in 1979 and emigrated to Israel where he continues to work and teach in the field of art.


Product Tags: America,American, Israeli, Russian, Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Jewish History & Events and Judaic Tokens & Medals from United States, Israel, Russia, and from 20th Century, 1970s, Cold War which are Objects with Biblical or Jewish Religious references or Hebrew Dates, Hebrew on/in non-Israeli object, Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event,
SOLD $50.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70204
Israeli business token/tallion for Friedman-Tnuva dairy-winery, c.1964-71
51970204
Israeli business token/tallion for Friedman-Tnuva, c.1964-71; size: 31.25 x 34.25mm; weight: 12.05g. Token commemorates a partial business merger between the Friedman Winery (founded 1889) and the Tnuva dairy company: Tnuva purchased half of Friedman in 1964 but unable to incorporate the wine business into its own operations, Tnuva sold its holdings there to Stock wine company in 1971.


Product Tags: Israeli Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Jewish & Israeli merchant/business tokens and Judaic Tokens & Medals from Israel and from 20th Century, 1960s, 1970s
SOLD $20.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70283
Israeli 1973 Yom Kippur War effort appreciation medal from Tadiran to employees
50870283

Israel: 1973 Yom Kippur War medallion of appreciation issued by Tadiran Corporation to its employees for their efforts during the war, which benefitted the Israeli Army; 51mm. Emblem of the company on obverse & dedication in Hebrew on reverse, with date of issue "Tishrei 5734" - October 1973.


Product Tags: Israeli Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Israeli Medallic Militaria and Judaic Tokens & Medals from Israel and from 1973 Yom Kippur War, 20th Century, 1970s

SOLD $50.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70514
Israeli Army/IDF Senior Paratrooper Wings with double-pin back, 1970's-80's
56070514
Israeli Army/IDF Senior Paratrooper Wings with double-pin back, circa. 1970's-80's. Granted to a Paratrooper after 15 night jumps & 30 day light jumps, or to a Paratroopers instructor; size: 77 x 32.5mm; weight: 6.05g.


Product Tags: Israeli Militaria - metal militaria, Israeli Militaria and Militaria from Israel and from 20th Century, 1970s, 1980s which are elite military units
SOLD $24.00
4 bids
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70515
Israeli Army/IDF (Sikat Lochem Shiryon/Armored Combatant's pin badge, 1970s-80s
53670515
Israeli Army/IDF tank proficiency badge, circa. 1970's-80's; size: 35.5 x 18.5mm; weight: 2.45g. Recruits to the armored corps receive 8-week basic training to become level 04 riflemen, afterwhich they are assigned one of three possible vocations - gunner, driver, loader-communications - and undergo a 6-week course. After this they receive their berets and undergo advanced training which lasts 10 week, at the end of which they are qualified for level 05 riflemen and receive this "Sikat Lochem Shiryon" (Armored Combatant's pin), nicknamed "Tzfargol". From this stage some soldiers may continue to tank commanders' course.


Product Tags: Israeli Militaria - metal militaria, Israeli Militaria and Militaria from Israel and from 20th Century, 1970s, 1980s
SOLD $20.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70518
Israeli Army/IDF pin of the 933rd Nachal infantry Brigade, 1970's
52770518
Israeli Army/IDF painted metal diamond-shaped pin of the 933rd Nachal infantry Brigade, assigned to Southern Regional Command, circa. 1970's; size: 18 x 24.5mm; weight: 1.25g.


Product Tags: Israeli Militaria - metal militaria, Israeli Militaria and Militaria from Israel and from 20th Century, 1970s
SOLD $20.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70525
Israeli Army/IDF Israel's 30th Remembrance Day commemoration medal, 1978
58370525

IDF Israel's 30th Remembrance Day commemoration medal, 1978; struck in bronze; no maker mark; weight: 92.25g; size: 59mm. Obverse bears miniature of the State Arms and stylized legend incorporating the official emblem of Israel's 30th anniversary celebrations (which makes sense as Memorial Day and Independence Day are always one day apart - Memorial Day is marked first), with legend "Memorial Day to the fallen in Israel's battles 5738 - 1978" and along the edge "Ministry of Defence - Rehabilitation Division - Department for the Commemoration of the Soldier"; on reverse an image of Western Jerusalem with walls of the Old City in foreground, with legend "In Honor of the Warriors". The medal would have been issued to families of the fallen; in VF-EF with a few traces of oxidation.


Product Tags: Israeli Militaria - medallic militaria, Israeli Militaria and Militaria from Israel and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 20th Century, 1970s, 1940s, which are Objects with Biblical or Jewish Religious references or Hebrew Dates

SOLD $38.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70530
Israel Air Force/IAF Base 27 (Lod) uniface recognition medal
58370530

Israel Air Force Base 27 (Lod) uniface recognition medal (ND); struck in bronze; no maker-mark; weight, 93.6g; size, 59.5mm: obverse depcits symbol of the IAF bases with legend above in Hebrew "In recognition for your services at Air Force Base 27". Probably a 1973 Yom Kippur War medal of recognition for the services of the recipient. Base 27 was the base at Lod airfield (known in Hebrew as "Basis Kheyl haAvir Lod", whose civilian airport there is the Ben Gurion International airport), and serviced transport aircraft. Among the important wartime transportion operations that would have occured in Lod, the American airlift of arms to the IDF (starting 14 October) would have been one of the most critical. Base 27 closed in 2008 and was transferred to the Nabatim base (Base 28) in the Negev. In UNC, with lacquered surface.


Product Tags: Israeli Militaria - medallic militaria, Israeli Militaria and Militaria from Israel and from 1973 Yom Kippur War, 20th Century, 1970s

SOLD $50.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70531
Israel Air Force/IAF Yom Kippur War era appreciation medal, circa. 1973
59770531

Israel Air Force appreciation medal, circa. 1973; struck in silvered bronze(?); no maker mark; weight: 79.3g; size: 59mm. Obverse bears stylized image of 11 airplanes in motion with legend in Hebrew "In Appreciation from the Air Force"; on reverse the emblem of the air force (with old style of writing the name "Kheyl Avir" rather than "Kheyl HaAvir") with quotation from the Book of "Tehilim", "And He Will Exhalt You to Inherit the Land" (strangely spelled with two letters "yud" instead of one in "ViYeromemkha"). Likely issued in appreciation of service by a foreign citizen around the time of the Yom Kippur War (1973), and a good instance would be the air train of supplies sent to the IDF during the war to replenish its weapons stocks. In AU-UNC, with lacquered surface and a few specs of light green oxidation.


Product Tags: Israeli Militaria - medallic militaria, Israeli Militaria and Militaria from Israel and from 1973 Yom Kippur War, 20th Century, 1970s which are Objects with Biblical or Jewish Religious references or Hebrew Dates

SOLD $60.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70532
Israeli Army/IDF 6800th Replacement Equipment Center Yom Kippur War medal, 1973
58070532

IDF 6800th Center for Combat and Replacement Equipment ("Matzlakh") Yom Kippur War commemorative medal, 1973; struck in bronze; no maker-mark; weight, 81.65g; size, 60mm: a pre-designed medal for the Ordinance Corps ("Kheyl Khimush") and engraved for this specific unit; obverse depicts the Corp's emblem with Hebrew legend "The Eyes of Jacob in Recognition | 1973 | For Your Contribution to the War Effort"; reverse depicts seven small images of the activities of the Corps, with this unit's name engraved in the center. Not to be confused with a different force known also by its initals as "Matzlakh" - the "combat photographers center" of the Communications Corps, this force's responsibility is to manage the stocks of ordinance inventory in the IDF's supplies. An obscure sub unit within an important force during the war: as the IDF lost a lot of equipment in the initial surpise attack on Israel, the Ordinance Corps' work was vital in re-servicing damaged equipment in order to resupply the military. In EF-AU with a few light surface scratches and a few signs of red paint (perhaps the medal originally bore some red color).


Product Tags: Israeli Militaria - medallic militaria, Israeli Militaria and Militaria from Israel and from 1973 Yom Kippur War, 20th Century, 1970s which are Objects with Biblical or Jewish Religious references or Hebrew Dates

SOLD $38.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70533
Israeli Army/IDF 6800th Center for Combat and Replacement Equipment medal
54670533

IDF 6800th Center for Combat and Replacement Equipment ("Matzlakh") appreciation medal (ND); struck in bronze; no maker-mark; weight, 91.95g; size, 58.5mm: unlike the lot above this is a specially designed medal for the 6800th "Matzlakh" - obverse depicts five images of the Center's work with legend in Hebrew "From Matzlakh 6800 in Recognition"; reverse depicts the emblem of the Matzlakh. As the medal doesn't bear a specific recipient's name, this may be a unit-specific token of appreciation from the 1973 Yom Kippur War, like the others shown above. In UNC, with lacquered surface.


Product Tags: Israeli Militaria - medallic militaria, Israeli Militaria and Militaria from Israel and from 1973 Yom Kippur War, 20th Century, 1970s

SOLD $38.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70534
Israel Police 4x shoulder strap rank pips & buttons circa. 1960's-1970's
47270534
Israel Police 4x accoutements, circa. 1960's-1970's: 2x shoulder strap rank pips (of old older, thinner manufacture missing one of its prongs), 1x tunic button made by Kaftorey Matechet of Tel Aviv, 1x dress uniform(?) button not maker-marked.


Product Tags: Israeli Militaria - metal militaria, Israeli Militaria and Militaria from Israel and from 20th Century, 1970s, 1960s
SOLD $20.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
71282
9/1973 French surface mail to Israel delayed by Yom Kippur War; with special marking
53571282
1973 Yom Kippur War delayed mail to Israel: 28-9-1973 surface mailed cover from JUAN-LES-PINES France to TEL AVIV, franked 0.90F & tied by local machine slogan cancel; this delayed by effect of the War (6-25 Oct) on surface routes, and arrived sometime in February 1974 when marked by red Hebrew instructional marking handstamp K-Type-II "This postal item was received by Israel Post from the country of origin only now - Feb. 1974": very rare as no 1973 War service-delay or mail-suspension markings are known on any mail of any nation except this instructional marking - and only on surface mail originating from France, received "exceptionally late", here 3-4 months late. Rare surface routing: as the Tel Aviv port closed in November 1965 & operations transferred to ASHDOD, this postcard was probably received there and the postal markings applied in TEL AVIV. Slit open at top.


Product Tags: French, Israeli Philately - Postal Covers, Arab-Israeli mail of 1973 War era and Postal History from France, Israel and from 1973 Yom Kippur War, 20th Century, 1970s which are Philately - Suspended Service mail, Philately - Significant Route, Philately - Unusual Origin, Destination or Postal Link, Philately - Surface Mail (contemporary), Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Philately - Small Locales, Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event,
SOLD $249.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
71284
1973 Yom Kippur War Israeli-captured Egyptian mail from QESM EL NAH to RAF FAYID
57871284
1973 Yom Kippur War Israeli-captured Egyptian mail: 20-11-1969 registered cover from the district manager/Chief of the Telephone Traffic Department at QESM EL NAH to the Inspector of Telegraph at the Ministry of Transportation / Telecommunications Authority at QEMMET FAYID, franked 55m per period rate & tied by 2x strikes of the local postmark on front + manuscript registry number R171 at top right (and back) & 2 governmental handstamps (top/bottom) "Ministry of Transportation, Telecommunications Authority" and "Department of Ismailia"; backstamped next day transit (postmark unclear) & Arabic-dated 69-11-23 arival - all scarce postmarks. Arabic/English Telegraph form with message enclosed (translation provided with this lot), dated 19-11-1969 to the Telephone Traffic Superintendent & the Deputy of Telegraphs, requesting to be informed by call about any severance problems or faults lasting more than 24 hours.

The cover's back is manuscript marked in Hebrew "Department of Communications": this cover was captured 4 years later when on 20 October 1973 the Israeli Army overran the now-Egyptian RAF FAYID airfield. The Israeli Airforce operated the airfield from the 21st until 19 February 1974 as the newly named "Nachshon" airfield: it housed a military hospital, bus terminal and religious Yeshiva; 3 days later, on the last day of the war (24 October), the IAF defeated an Egyptian airforce attack on the base. Located on the west bank of the Great Salt Lake, the base was a critical logistical hub for the Israelis until it was evacuated and demolished, following the ceasefire agreement with Egypt.


Product Tags: Egyptian, Israeli Philately - Postal Covers, Arab-Israeli mail of 1973 War era and Postal History from Egypt, Israel and from 1973 Yom Kippur War, 20th Century, 1970s, 1960s, which are Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Philately - Small Locales, Philately - Unusual Origin, Destination or Postal Link, Philately - Multiple Postal Authority/Period mail, Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event
SOLD $99.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
Page 1 of 1
Results 1 - 14 of 14