معلومات عامة

+ أكثر
البحث : مسح كل معلمات البحث
View as GridView as List
تصنيف المزادات
الفترة التاريخية المرتبطة بـ:
حرب الاستقلال 1947-49 (16) -
البلدان المنتسبة
الأماكن في الأرض المقدسة
نوع الكائن:
السمة الخاصة:
مدن العالم: A-L
70268
الذكرى العاشرة لإسرائيل على الاستقلال. وسام دولة إسرائيل Liberata الحائز 1958
24770268
إسرائيل: الذكرى العاشرة "لتحرير الأول" لميدالية دولة إسرائيل الاستقلالية في النحاس ، 1958 ؛ صممه روتشيلد وليومبان ؛ حافة ناعمة الحجم: 61 مم. الوزن: 104.65 غرام. يصور "إسرائيل Liberata" / "يهودا كابتا" على الوجه والعكس.
تم البيع $20.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70282
الصناعات العسكرية الاسرائيلية 20 عاما من الخدمة ميدالية التقدير ، 1968
23970282
الصناعات العسكرية الإسرائيلية ("تعس") 20 سنة من ميدالية التقدير ، 1968 ؛ ضربت في نحاس مذهب (؟) من قبل شركة ميدالية الشيكل (محفورا على حافة) ؛ الوزن: 26.4. الحجم: 35 ملم. يحمل الوجه شعار الدولة مع أسطورة "لإحياء ذكرى سنوات الخدمة في الصناعات العسكرية 1948-1968" ؛ على العكس هو شعار IMI. من المحتمل أن يتم إصدارها للموظفين العاملين في IMI منذ تأسيس الدولة (1948) بدلاً من الربط المعتاد بين يوم الاستقلال المستدير وحدث خاص منفصل ، حيث أن هذه الميدالية لا تحمل الشعار الرسمي للذكرى العشرين من استقلال إسرائيل (ينظر على العديد من أنواع أخرى من الميداليات التذكارية). في UNC JTM-MM-11.
تم البيع $20.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70320
حرب الاستقلال الإسرائيلية كتاب ميكي ماوس العبرية 7th April 1948
17870320
الطبعة السابعة من "حرب الاستقلال" العبرية "ميكي ماوس" الكتاب الهزلي: 7 أبريل 1948 طبعة المجلد 7 من كتاب "ميكي معوز" باللغة العبرية ، الذي نشره في فلسطين يوشوا بوديشيسكي "تان باي" (1914-1988) ، مطبوعة مطبوعة بالألوان الحجرية الملونة بواسطة P. Neidt & Son Press من تل أبيب ووزعتها شركة Peles Advertising Co. نشرت مرتين في الأسبوع يوم الأربعاء في 50 ميلز نسخة ؛ العدد 12 صفحة بما في ذلك ميكي وميني ماوس ، بلوتو ، دونالد داك ، "جزيرة المرجان" من قبل RM Ballantyne ، Pinoccio ، "داني المخبر" (استنادا إلى ديفيد Tidhar المحقق الواقعي) ، وبعض المراجع شبه العسكرية الخفيفة في اشارة الى حرب الاستقلال في الخلفية ؛ ما يزيد قليلاً على شهر قبل قيام دولة إسرائيل ، ولم تعد تحمل "مطبوعة في فلسطين" على الصفحات الداخلية. الغطاء الخلفي 17 × 25 سم.
تم البيع $75.00
نسبة العطاءات 3
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70333
شارة Eretz الإسرائيلية تل أبيب المقدمة من خدمة الإسعافات الأولية
25170333
فلسطين / ييشوف - تل أبيب - شارة الخدمة التطوعية النسائية في بلدية تل أبيب . 1930s-40S. لا تميز الحجم: 22.5 × 28.5 مم ؛ الوزن: 3.15 جم: نجمة داود الحمراء التي تنبعث منها أشعة (تشبه شعار البلدية) ، مع اختصار العبرية "MTA" ("بلدية تل أبيب") وأسطورة حول "لمساعدة الجرحى والمرضى" و "[أنثى] تطوع "في المركز . في حين أن "ماجن دافيد آدوم" ("النجمة الحمراء لداوود" ، أي ما يعادل الصليب الأحمر) هي اليوم هيئة الإسعافات الرسمية الإسرائيلية ، قبل أن تصبح في عام 1950 منظمة طوعية بحتة. حتى تأسيس الخدمات الوطنية الرسمية (1948) ، نظمت مدن مثل تل أبيب شرطة البلدية الخاصة بها والخدمات الطبية.
تم البيع $75.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70357
تذكرة الدخول إلى الكنيست / أول اجتماع للبرلمان الإسرائيلي 1949
25570357
تذكرة دخول إلى "الكنيست الأولى" - أول اجتماع للبرلمان الإسرائيلي المنتخب ، 9 مارس 1949 ؛ UNIFACE. مرقمة 993 ؛ الحجم: 10.5 * 7.9 سم. عُقد الاجتماع الأول لـ "الجمعية التأسيسية" آنذاك (Ha Asefa Ha Mekhonenet) في 14 فبراير 1949 ، وصوتت لتغيير اسمها إلى "الكنيست" ، وللاستدعاء أول تجمع لتلك الهيئة. "الكنيست الأولى". مع إنشاء تلك الجمعية ، حل مجلس الدولة المؤقت الحالي ('Moetzet HaMedina HaZmanit') وأوكل صلاحياته إلى الجمعية ، مما جعلها الهيئة التشريعية لدولة إسرائيل . عندما انعقد هذا الكنيست لاحقاً في 9 مارس ، كان ذلك بعد يوم من تأسيس دافيد بن غوريون أول حكومة في الدولة. بين 14 و 17 شباط / فبراير ، اجتمعت الجمعية في مبنى الوكالة اليهودية في القدس ؛ من 9 مارس إلى 25 ديسمبر 1949 ، اجتمعت الكنيست في تل أبيب - هنا ، في بيت ديزنغوف ، ثم مرة أخرى في القدس.
تم البيع $75.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70491
إريتز صهيوني إسرائيلي تحت الأرض IZL Irgun-Etzel member pin، c. 1940s
30870491
فلسطين / ييشوف: دبوس عضو إيرغون-إيتزل. أربعينيات القرن العشرين لا تحمل علامة (شعار صممته ليلى (أيالا) ستراسمان لوبنسكي ، 1938) ؛ الحجم: 18 × 20 مم. الوزن: 2.15 جرام. يصور الدبوس شعار المنظمة بذراع ممدودة يحمل بندقية على خارطة "إسرائيل الكبرى" ، في مواجهة تصميم الساحات المشذبة في البلدة القديمة في القدس ، بخاخ الورقة في القاعدة وشعار إيتزل "فقط هكذا". (بالعبرية "راك كاخ") في المنطق. صدفي مرة أخرى مع دبوس السلامة المرفقة. مصنوعة بشكل جيد.
تم البيع $75.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70497
الثورة العبرية / عصر حرب الاستقلال ارغون / دليل التدريب العسكري العرض العسكري
28770497
الثورة العبرية / حقبة الاستقلال في عهد الإرجون / دليل التدريب العسكري "تدريبات الاستعراض العسكري" . 1946-1948. 36 صفحة + غطاء ورقي سميك ، تدبيس معا. ثلاث صفحات جدول المحتويات. 14 فصلاً ، معظمها مع أقسام فرعية. صفحات Mimeographed مع الرسوم التوضيحية البسيطة والبسيطة. على النمط المجهول / غير المنسوب لأدلة التدريب الخاصة بـ Etzel . هذا واحد غير مخصص لأحد الذين سقطوا (باستخدام اسمه المستعار) في الصفحة الداخلية.
تم البيع $120.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70525
الجيش الإسرائيلي / جيش الدفاع الإسرائيلي ميدالية إحياء ذكرى إحياء ذكرى الثلاثينيات ، 1978
30970525
ميدالية إحياء ذكرى إحياء ذكرى إحياء الذكرى الثلاثين لجيش الدفاع الإسرائيلي ، 1978 ؛ ضرب في البرونز. لا علامة صانع الوزن: 92.25 جرام ؛ الحجم: 59 مم. يحمل الدببة المنمنمة صورة مصغرة لأسلحة الولاية والأسطورة المنمقة التي تتضمن الشعار الرسمي للاحتفال بالذكرى الثلاثين لإسرائيل (وهو أمر منطقي مثل يوم الذكرى ويوم الاستقلال هو يوم واحد بعيدًا عن بعضنا - يتم الاحتفال بيوم الذكرى الأول) ، مع "يوم الذكرى" للسقوط في معارك إسرائيل 5738 - 1978 "وعلى طول الحافة" وزارة الدفاع - قسم التأهيل - إدارة احتفال الجندي "؛ على عكس صورة من القدس الغربية مع جدران المدينة القديمة في المقدمة ، مع أسطورة "في شرف المحاربين". كان من الممكن أن تصدر الميدالية لعائلات الساقطين. في VF-EF مع بعض آثار الأكسدة.
تم البيع $38.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70614
مجموعة مصرية من طوابع الدخل 6 أضعاف لقطاع غزة 1948-59 مطبوع فلسطين ، MNH
25470614
مصر 6 أختام إيرادات لغزة 1948-59 ، مطبوع عليها "فلسطين" باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية: 1 م ، 5 م ، 10 م ، 30 م ، 50 م ، 200 م. MNH. يبدو أن مشكلة الطاحونة العشرة تحتوي على ثقوب تقريبية . Bale & SG 'Egypt' غير مدرجة .
تم البيع $49.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
70952
1/1949 مناولة بريد الجيش الفريد للبريد إلى إسرائيل رفضت الخدمة عبر البلد العربي
30970952
1948-49 الحرب الجوية السورية مع فلسطين: 25-1-1949 تغطية المراسلات العائلية بالبريد الجوي من بروكسل إلى مستشفى شاري تزيديك القدس " فلسطين " ، صُنّف 6 فرنكًا لكل فترة رسوم بريدية وارتبط بإضراب 2x من البريد المحلي وتودع في صندوق بريد إرسال (الجبهة ملحوظ مثل) ؛ لم يتم توجيه "فلسطين" إلى إسرائيل وبدلا من ذلك عبر سوريا التي حافظت على صلة جوية بفلسطين عبر الأردن إلا عندما توقفت بسبب الحرب ، يناير-مارس 1949 ("تركت" إسرائيل "البريد إلى الأردن للتعامل معه ): هنا عكست 30-1-49 DAMASCUS العابرة ( ضربة كاملة ) حيث مخطوطة عنوانها الفرنسية في "منطقة إسرائيل" - وهذا نادر مثل الأغطية الأخرى التي لم يتم فرزها - وغطاء ملحوظ ب 3 أسطر نادرة باللغة الفرنسية "العودة إلى الأصل | الاتصال مع فلسطين | توقف "التعليم اليدوي للعلامة اليدوية K-Type-I وإعادتها إلى المرسل. تغطية الاستياء 21-2-1949 لكل backstamp والآن توجيهها بشكل صحيح إلى إسرائيل حيث عنوان مترجمة إلى العبرية (مخطوطة حمراء): كما خدم المستشفى كمستشفى عسكري ، وتغطية معالجتها من قبل مكتب البريد والجيش backstamped مرتين 28 II 49 APO-5 (القدس ) عبور. نادرة للغاية : أقل من 5 أغلفة معروفة بالوسم التعليمي السوري (لا تخضع لرقابة من سوريا) - وهذا هو الغطاء العربي الوحيد "بدون خدمة" في مجموعة كيبلي الواسعة التي تميزت / تعاملت مع الموقع العسكري الإسرائيلي . تم فتحه في الأعلى تقريبًا وإصلاحه / إعادة بنائه ؛ بضع قطع طفيفة مفقودة.
تم البيع $599.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
70970
1948 3-الفترة / اليوم الأول من القافلة الثانية من القدس إلى البلماح في دافنا. ختم الخطأ
31870970
1948 القدس القافلة الثانية التجمع البارز: 16-5-1948 "اليوم الأول" غطاء مسجل (4199) من JERUSALEM-6 (مكتب ماهان يهودا الفرعي) إلى Kibbutz DAFNA (بها أخطاء إملائية) صراحة 40+ mils (10m letter + 15m registered + 2+ x 6 أمتار إضافية) باستخدام العدد الثاني من سكان القدس المحليين (Ba104-106) + 1 غير مقطوع / غير مطبوع مع عيب "canal" (الحبر البني الفاتح: Jewish State 10m Ba30 أو 1st issue 5m Ba101) ، مع 3 مخالفات من ختم "الاستقلال" ("B-5") في القدس على الأمام + 2 في الخلف ؛ كما نشر خلال الحصار الكامل على القدس ، الذي عقد في مكتب فرز Rehavia حتى حملته القافلة الثانية إلى تل أبيب (تحمل البريد المتراكم من 13 مايو - 21 يونيو) ، هنا طبعت 21-6-1948 TEL AVIV العابر ( التاريخ العبري المعكوس ) ، ثم 23 JU 48 TIBERIAS & ROSH PINNA العابر - باستخدام علامات إعادة الانتداب المعاد إنشاؤها (Dorf-7 / Dorf-5) ؛ شق مفتوحة في القاع والطيات العمودية والأفقية. كان ريوني أريئيلا إليزاري ( مواليد 1929 في القدس) جنديا أنثى في الكتيبة الثالثة من لواء يفتاح في البلماح ، الذي كان يعمل كمشغل لللاسلكي ، وكان في هذه المهمة أيضا جزءا من الوفد الإسرائيلي في محادثات وقف إطلاق النار في رودس في عام 1949 ؛ تقاعد من التدريس في عام 1994 ؛ المدرجة المخضرم على موقع البلماح . ينتمي المسلسل الخاص بسجل السجل إلى تتابع شركاء ألوني مع الفترة الانتقالية (0010-8952) - ربما تم إعداده مسبقًا قبل الإرسال البريدي. مجموعة نادرة من الصيحات الخاصة وعلامات البريد + التوجيه المحلي على 3 فترات بريدية .
تم البيع $199.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
71003
21-6-1948 قامت القدس ، دوار إيفري ، بصرف البريد مع ختم البريد التحرري في اليوم الأول من الاستخدام
30671003
1948 بريد إلكتروني مبكر في مرحلة ما بعد الحصار JERUSALEM: تغطي المطبوعات المحلية 5 مليون وحدة لكل معدل فترة طباعة باستخدام Doar Ivri Ba2 ، الذي وصل حديثًا إلى المدينة اعتبارًا من 20 يونيو ، وتم ربطه من خلال إضراب كامل لاستخدام يوم 1 من العنوان البريدي "Liberation" 21 يونيو 1948 ؛ لم يتم العثور على المرسل إليه (مخطوطة على ظهره) وعاد الخطاب إلى المرسل ؛ رفرف الخلفي غير مختومة وفقا للوائح مادة الطباعة. على ما يرام ، معتمدة من موز.
تم البيع $99.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
71005
1948 طباعة بريد من القدس على متن Petach Tikva بصندوق نادرة من السلسلة الثالثة
28871005
1948 بريد إلكتروني محلي مؤقت: تغطية طويلة للمواد المطبوعة من لجنة التغذية في القدس إلى PETACH TIKVA ، "مادة مطبوعة" (مرئية بالكاد) ومفروشة 5 أمتار من أجل معدل الطباعة في فترة 3 أمتار باستخدام ختم نادر من السكان المحليين الثالث مع "5" مائلة ( Ba107) تعادل من قبل مكتب البريد كبير 38mm شيهارم ختم البريد مع 21 يونيو 1948 المطاط dater في المركز. قبلت Franking في Petach Tikva على الرغم من أنها غير صالحة خارج القدس اعتبارا من 23 مايو . انتهى الحصار البريدي على القدس في 23 يونيو / حزيران: من المرجح أن يتم نقل هذا الغطاء باستخدام الطريق البري الجديد "طريق بورما" ، الذي افتتح في 6 يونيو. إستلم مكتب فرع Mea Shearim الشرير الإسرائيلي بثلاث لغات في حوالي 7 أغسطس. مطوية للطول؛ فتح بلطف.
تم البيع $79.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
71006
1948 بريدًا محليًا بالقدس صُنعت به صف أفقي من الطوابع المؤقتة + رقم اللوحة
32171006
1948 بريد القدس المؤقت: 21 يونيو 1948 تغطية محلية مسجلة من " الإدارة الفنية للوكالة اليهودية " إلى [المهندس] د. هيرمان شليزنجر ، بصراحة 50 م لكل فترة 25 م + 4 أضعاف الوزن الإضافي (24 م) باستخدام أعلى صف أفقي من 5x السكان المحليين الثاني 10 م مع رقم بلوك بلوك ، مقيد بخمس ضربات من ختم بريدي مؤقت محلي +1 على الظهر ؛ مرتبط بعلامة التسجيل JERUSALEM-18 0873 (Rechavia BO) + مترجم مفرد باللغة الإنجليزية "1 يونيو 1948" مع قلم رصاص مضاف "2" قبل التاريخ ؛ مرة أخرى مغلقة مع أختام الشمع (آثار مرئية) ، وقطع مفتوحة على اليمين ، وعدد قليل من الدموع الحافة الطرفية. إذا تم إرساله في اليوم الحادي والعشرين ، فسيكون ذلك في اليوم الأخير من الحصار البريدي . بدأت علامات بثلاث لغات في القدس تدخل في 4 يوليو. من مصلحة ، عقدت الوكالة اليهودية رقم التسجيل 8 ولكن تم إرسال هذه الرسالة من Rechavia . ترأس "الإدارة الفنية" المهندس الكبير يعقوب ريسر من عام 1926 إلى عام 1959 وتضمنت مشاريعه تخطيط مستوطنات "تاور آند ستوكاد" وميناء تل أبيب. ندرة البريد المصقول متعددة . القيمة التقديرية 120 دولار +
تم البيع $74.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
71007
1948 بريد القدس إلى تل أبيب بصراحة مؤقتة وعلامة البيض في اليوم الأول من الاستخدام
29771007
1948 بريد إلكتروني مؤقت من "القدس": تغطية إعلانية لـ " تل أبيب" بقيمة 10 ملايين سعر لكل رسالة باستخدام الإصدار المحلي رقم Ba105 المرتبط بخطاب التحرير "Egg" في اليوم الأول من الاستخدام ، 22 يونيو 1948 ؛ شق مفتوحة في القمة. القيمة المقدرة 150 دولار +
تم البيع $99.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
71010
2-07-1948 مؤرخة في وقت مبكر ROULETTED دوار Ivri بصراحة على البريد الإلكتروني المؤقت بريد + ختم البيض
30171010
Doar عبري في القدس المؤقتة: نادر 10M rouletted صريحة مرتبطة تغطية من القدس إلى حيفا وإلغاؤها من قبل -2 يوليو 1948 ختم البريد البيض المؤقت (2 قبل أيام من آخر يوم من الاستخدام). استخدمت طوابع Doar Ivri الاستخدام الرسمي في القدس في 20 يونيو / حزيران ، لكن يُعتقد عمومًا أن الأنواع المكسوة بالحمى لم تُدرج في الشحنة الأولى ؛ لأن هذه كانت أول أنواع طوابع Doar Ivri التي تم إنتاجها ، نادرًا ما يتم مشاهدتها في بريد مؤرّخ تأريخًا من القدس ؛ قطع مفتوحة في القمة.
تم البيع $99.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
الصفحة 1 من 1
النتائج 1 - 16 من 16

Auction General Information:

+ More
The auction closes in Saturday, 29 February 2020 00:00
Search : Clear all Search Parameters
View as GridView as List
Categories
Associated Historical Period:
1947-49 Israel War of Independence (16) -
Associated Countries/Regions
Locales in Holyland/Israel
Object Type:
Special Characteristic:
World Locales A-L
70268
Israeli 10th Anniversary of Independence Israel Liberata motif state medal 1958
47270268
Israel: 'Liberation I' 10th Anniversary of Israel's Independence state medal in copper, 1958; designed by Rothschild and Lippmann; smooth rim; size: 61mm; weight: 104.65g. Depicts "Israel Liberata"/"Judea Capta" on obverse and reverse.


Product Tags: Israeli Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Medals related to Israel and Judaic Tokens & Medals from Israel and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 20th Century, 1950s, Great Revolt / First Jewish-Roman War, which are Objects with Biblical or Jewish Religious references or Hebrew Dates
SOLD $20.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70282
Israeli Military Industries 20 years of service medal of appreciation, 1968
46770282

Israel Military Industries ("Ta'as") 20 years of service medal of appreciation, 1968; struck in gilded brass(?) by the Shekel medal company (etched on rim); weight: 26.4; size: 35mm. Obverse bears the State's coat of arms with legend "To commemorate years of service in the military industries 1948-1968"; on reverse is the emblem of IMI. Probably issued to employees working at IMI since the founding of the State (1948) as opposed to the more usual tie-in between a round numbered Independence Day and a separate special event, as this medal does not bear the official emblem of the 20th Anniversary of Israel's Independence (seen on many other types of commemorative medals). In UNC; JTM-MM-11.


Product Tags: Israeli Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Israeli Medallic Militaria and Judaic Tokens & Medals from Israel and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 20th Century, 1960s

SOLD $20.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70320
Israeli Independence War Hebrew Mickey Mouse comic book 7th edition April 1948
43370320
7th edition War of Independence era Hebrew "Mickey Mouse" comic book: 7 April 1948 edition of volume 7 of "Miki Ma'oz" comic book in Hebrew, published in Palestine by Yehoshua Bodshetsky "Tan-Pai" (1914-1988), printed in color lithographic print by P. Neidt & Son Press of Tel-Aviv and distributed by Peles Advertising Co.; published bi-weekly on Wednesdays at 50 mils a copy; 12-page issue including Mickey and Minnie Mouse, Pluto, Donald Duck, "The Coral Island" by R. M. Ballantyne, Pinoccio, "Danny the Detective" (based on David Tidhar the real-life investigator), and some light semi-military references referring to the War of Independence in the background; a little over a month before Israel's statehood, and no longer bearing "printed in Palestine" on the inside pages. Back cover loose; 17½ x 25cm.


Product Tags: Mandatory Palestinian Comic Books, Culture & Memorabilia and Israeliana from Palestine Mandate and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 20th Century, 1940s, 1945-1949 Postwar era,
SOLD $75.00
3 bids
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70333
Eretz Israeli Tel Aviv municipality 1st aid service female volunteer's hat badge
48670333
Palestine/Yishuv - Tel Aviv municipal first-aid service female volunteer's hat badge, circa. 1930s-40s; not maker-marked; size: 22.5 x 28.5mm; weight: 3.15g: red Star of David emiting rays (akin to the municipality's emblem), with Hebrew abbreviation "M.T.A." ('Municipality of Tel Aviv') & legend around "To Help the Wounded & Sick" & "[Female] Volunteer" in center. While 'Magen David Adom' ('Red Star of David', equivalent to Red Cross) is today Israel's official first-aid service, prior to it becoming that in 1950, it was a purely voluntary organization; until the institution of official national services (1948), cities like Tel Aviv organized their own municipal police and medical services.


Product Tags: Mandatory Palestinian Pins, Health & Welfare and Israeliana from Palestine Mandate and from 20th Century, 1930s, 1940s, 1929-1939 5th Aliya, 1939-48 Jewish Insurgency in Palestine, 1947-49 Israel War of Independence
SOLD $75.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70357
Entry ticket to the First Knesset/1st assembly of the Israeli Parliament 1949
52370357
Entry ticket to the "First Knesset" - the first assembly of the elected Israeli Parliament, 9 March 1949; uniface; numbered 993; size: 10.5 x 7.9cm. The first meeting of the then titled "Constituent Assembly" ('Ha Asefa Ha Mekhonenet') took place already on 14 Feb. 1949, and there it voted to change its name to the "Knesset" and to call the first assembly of that body the "First Knesset". With the establishment of that Assembly, the existing Provisional State Council ('Moetzet HaMedina HaZmanit') dissolved itself and entrusted its powers to the Assembly, making it the State of Israel's legislative body. When this Knesset subsequently convened on 9 March, this was a day after David Ben-Gurion established the State's first government. Between 14-17 February the Assembly convened at the Jewish Agency building in Jerusalem; from 9 March to 25 December 1949, the Knesset convened in Tel Aviv - here, at the Dizengoff House, and thence again in Jerusalem.


Product Tags: Israeli Ephemera, Political, Economic, Security and Israeliana from Israel and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 20th Century, 1940s, 1945-1949 Postwar era, which are Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event
SOLD $75.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70491
Eretz Israeli Zionist underground IZL Irgun-Etzel member's pin, c. 1940s
56670491
Palestine/Yishuv: Irgun-Etzel member's pin, circa. 1940s; not maker-marked (emblem designed by Lili (Ayala) Strassman-Lubinsky, 1938); size: 18 x 20mm; weight: 2.15g. The pin depicts the organization's emblem of an outstretched arm holding a rifle against a map of 'Greater Israel', set against a design of the crenelated battlements of the Old City of Jerusalem, with leaf spray at base and the Etzel's motto "Only Thus" (Hebrew 'Rak Kach') in exergue. Scalloped back with safety-pin attached. Nicely manufactured.


Product Tags: Mandatory Palestinian, Israeli Militaria - metal militaria, Israel 1948, Haganah & Zionist Underground and Militaria from Palestine Mandate, Israel and from 1939-48 Jewish Insurgency in Palestine, 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 20th Century, 1940s, 1945-1949 Postwar era,
SOLD $75.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70497
Hebrew Revolt/Independence War era Irgun/Etzel military Parade training manual
55670497
Hebrew Revolt/War of Independence era Irgun/Etzel military training manual "Parade Drill Exercises", circa. 1946-48; 36 pages + thick paper cover, stapled together. Three page table of content; 14 chapters, most with sub-sections. Mimeographed pages with simple, basic illustrations; in the anonymous/unattributed style of the Etzel's training manuals. This one is not dedicated to one of its fallen (using his alias) on the inside page.


Product Tags: Israeli, Mandatory Palestinian Militaria - publications, Israel 1948, Haganah & Zionist Underground and Militaria from Israel, Palestine Mandate and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 1939-48 Jewish Insurgency in Palestine, 20th Century, 1940s, 1945-1949 Postwar era,
SOLD $120.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70525
Israeli Army/IDF Israel's 30th Remembrance Day commemoration medal, 1978
56270525

IDF Israel's 30th Remembrance Day commemoration medal, 1978; struck in bronze; no maker mark; weight: 92.25g; size: 59mm. Obverse bears miniature of the State Arms and stylized legend incorporating the official emblem of Israel's 30th anniversary celebrations (which makes sense as Memorial Day and Independence Day are always one day apart - Memorial Day is marked first), with legend "Memorial Day to the fallen in Israel's battles 5738 - 1978" and along the edge "Ministry of Defence - Rehabilitation Division - Department for the Commemoration of the Soldier"; on reverse an image of Western Jerusalem with walls of the Old City in foreground, with legend "In Honor of the Warriors". The medal would have been issued to families of the fallen; in VF-EF with a few traces of oxidation.


Product Tags: Israeli Militaria - medallic militaria, Israeli Militaria and Militaria from Israel and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 20th Century, 1970s, 1940s, which are Objects with Biblical or Jewish Religious references or Hebrew Dates

SOLD $38.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70614
Egyptian set of 6x revenue stamps for Gaza 1948-59 overprinted Palestine, MNH
49670614
Egypt 6x revenue stamps for Gaza 1948-59, overprinted 'Palestine' in Arabic & English: 1m, 5m, 10m, 30m, 50m, 200m; MNH. The 10 mill issue appears to have rough perforations. Bale & SG 'Egypt' unlisted.


Product Tags: Egyptian, Gazan Philately - Stamps, Egypt and Stamps from Egypt, Gaza and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 20th Century, 1940s, 1945-1949 Postwar era, 1950s,
SOLD $49.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
70952
1/1949 unique Army post handling of mail to Israel refused service via Arab country
57970952
1948-49 War Syrian airlink with Palestine: 25-1-1949 air mail family correspondence cover from BRUSSELS to Shaare Tzedek Hospital JERUSALEM "Palestine", franked 6F per postage period rate & tied by 2x strikes of local postmark and deposited in post box for dispatch (front marked such); as addressed "Palestine" not routed to ISRAEL & instead via SYRIA which maintained air-link to Palestine via JORDAN except when interrupted by the war, Jan-Mar 1949 ("Israel"-bound mail would have been left to Jordan to handle): here backstamped 30-1-49 DAMASCUS transit (full strike) where address manuscript-noted in French "zone Israel" - this rare as other covers not sorted such - and cover marked by rare 3-line French language "Return to Origin | Communication with Palestine | Interrupted" instructional marking handstamp K-Type-I & returned to sender. Cover resent 21-2-1949 per backstamp and now correctly routed to ISRAEL where address translated into Hebrew (red manuscript): as hospital served as a military hospital, cover processed by army post office & backstamped twice 28 II 49 APO-5 (JERUSALEM) transit. Extremely rare: less than 5 covers known marked by the Syrian instructional marking (none censored by Syria) - and this is the only Arab "no service" cover in Kibble's extensive collection also marked/handled by the Israeli military post. Opened roughly at top & repaired/reconstructed; a few minor pieces of edge missing.


Product Tags: Israeli, Belgian, Syrian, Philately - Postal Covers, 1948 Israel: Service Suspended (by belligerents) and Postal History from Israel, Belgium, Syria, and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 20th Century, 1940s, 1945-1949 Postwar era, which are Philately - Air Mail, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Philately - Suspended Service mail, Philately - Significant Route, Philately - Earliest/Latest, First/Last & Proving dates or places, Philately - unusual postal procedures/fines/taxes, Philately - Military Post Offices or Military Administration, Unique/Discovery Piece, Philately - Unusual Origin, Destination or Postal Link
SOLD $599.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
70970
1948 3-period/1st day 2nd convoy mail from JERUSALEM to Palmach in DAFNA; error stamp
66170970
1948 JERUSALEM 2nd convoy remarkable assembly: 16-5-1948 'first day' registered cover (4199) from JERUSALEM-6 (Mahane Yehuda branch office) to Kibbutz DAFNA (misspelled) franked 40+ mils (10m letter + 15m registered + 2+ x 6m additional weight) using complete 2nd issue Jerusalem locals (Ba104-106) + 1 non-denominated/un-overprinted with 'canal' flaw (light brown ink: Jewish State 10m Ba30 or 1st issue 5m Ba101), tied by 3 strikes of JERUSALEM "Independence" postmark (Ba B-5) on front + 2 on back; as posted during the full siege on JERUSALEM, held at Rehavia sorting office until carried by 2nd convoy to TEL AVIV (carrying accumulated mail from 13 May - 21 June), here backstamped 21-6-1948 TEL AVIV transit (inverted Hebrew date), then 23 JU 48 TIBERIAS & ROSH PINNA transit - using reintroduced Mandate postmarks (Dorf-7/Dorf-5); slit open at bottom, vertical & horizontal folds. Addressee Ariela Elazari (b. 1929 Jerusalem) was a female soldier in the 3rd battalion of the Yiftach Brigade of the Palmach, who served as a wireless operator, and who in this function also served as part of the Israeli delegation to the ceasefire talks in Rhodes in 1949; retired from teaching in 1994; listed veteran on Palmach's website. Cover's registry-label serial belongs to the sequence Aloni associates with the Interim period (0010-8952) - possibly prepared beforehand, before postal dispatch. Rare combination of special franks & postmarks + small locale routing on 3 postal period cover.


Product Tags: Israeli, Mandatory Palestinian Philately - Postal Covers, 1948 Israel: Besieged Jerusalem (20 April-20 June) and Postal History from Israel, Palestine Mandate and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 20th Century, 1940s, 1945-1949 Postwar era, 1948 - 1st Day of Israel, which are Philately - Besieged locale, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Philately - Significant franks on covers, Philately - Significant Route, Philately - Earliest/Latest, First/Last & Proving dates or places, Philately - Multiple Postal Authority/Period mail, Philately - Significant Addresses/Persons, Philately - Small Locales, Philately - Significant Rates/Periods, Philately - stamp design/overprint variations, Minting/Production Error, Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event
SOLD $199.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
71003
21-6-1948 Jerusalem Doar Ivri franked mail with Liberation postmark on 1st day of use
58171003
1948 early post-siege interim mail JERUSALEM: local printed matter cover franked 5m per period printed-matter rate using Doar Ivri Ba2, newly arrived in city as of 20 June, and tied by full strike of 1st day usage of 'Liberation' postmark 21 JUNE 1948; addressee not found (manuscript on back) and letter returned to sender; back-flap unsealed as per printed-matter regulations; very fine, Muenz certified.


Product Tags: Israeli Philately - Postal Covers, 1948 Israel: Post-Siege Interim Jerusalem (after 20 June) and Postal History from Israel and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 20th Century, 1940s, 1945-1949 Postwar era, which are Philately - Significant franks on covers, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Philately - Earliest/Latest, First/Last & Proving dates or places, Philately - Printed Matter mail
SOLD $99.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
71005
1948 Jerusalem printed matter mail to Petach Tikva franked by rare 3rd interim series stamp
52071005
1948 JERUSALEM interim local mail: long printed matter cover from nutrition committee in JERUSALEM to PETACH TIKVA, marked "Printed Matter" (barely visible) and franked 5m for the 3m period printed-matter rate using rare locals III stamp with slanting "5" (Ba107) tied by large 38mm MEA SHEARIM branch office postmark with 21 JUNE 1948 rubber dater at center. Franking accepted in Petach Tikva although invalid outside of JERUSALEM as of 23 May. The postal siege on JERUSALEM ended 23 June: this cover most likely transported using the new "Burma Road" land route, opened 6 June. Mea Shearim branch office received the Israeli trilingual canceller around 7 Aug. Folded for length; gently opened.


Product Tags: Israeli Philately - Postal Covers, 1948 Israel: Post-Siege Interim Jerusalem (after 20 June) and Postal History from Israel and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 20th Century, 1940s, 1945-1949 Postwar era, which are Philately - unusual postal procedures/fines/taxes, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Philately - Significant franks on covers, Philately - Printed Matter mail
SOLD $79.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
71006
1948 local Jerusalem mail franked by horizontal row of interim stamps + plate number
60971006
1948 JERUSALEM interim mail: 21 Jun 1948 local registered cover from "Technical Department of Jewish Agency" to [architect] Dr. Herman Schlesinger, franked 50m per period 25m rate + 4x additional weight (24m) using top horizontal row of 5x Locals II 10m with plate block number, tied by 5 strikes of local interim postmark + 1 on back; tied by JERUSALEM-18 registry-label 0873 (Rechavia BO) + English single-line dater "1 Jun 1948" with pencil added "2" before the date; back sealed with wax seals (traces visible), cut open at right, a few peripheral edge tears. If dispatched on the 21st, this would have been on the last day of the postal siege; the Jerusalem trilingual postmarks began entering use on 4 July. Of interest, the Jewish Agency held registry number 8 but this letter was sent from Rechavia. The "Technical Department" was headed by chief engineer Yaakov Rieser from 1926-59 and its projects included the planning of the "Tower & Stockade" settlements and the Tel Aviv port. Scarce multiple franked mail. Estimated value $120+


Product Tags: Israeli Philately - Postal Covers, 1948 Israel: Post-Siege Interim Jerusalem (after 20 June) and Postal History from Israel and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 20th Century, 1940s, 1945-1949 Postwar era, which are Philately - Significant franks on covers, Philately - Significant Rates/Periods, Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event,
SOLD $74.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
71007
1948 Jerusalem mail to Tel Aviv with interim frank & Egg postmark on 1st day of use
58171007
1948 JERUSALEM interim mail: commercial cover to TEL AVIV franked 10m per letter rate using 2nd local issue Ba105 tied by "Egg" liberation postmark on 1st day of use, 22 JUNE 1948; slit open at top. Estimated value $150+


Product Tags: Israeli Philately - Postal Covers, 1948 Israel: Post-Siege Interim Jerusalem (after 20 June) and Postal History from Israel and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 20th Century, 1940s, 1945-1949 Postwar era, which are Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Philately - Earliest/Latest, First/Last & Proving dates or places,
SOLD $99.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
71010
2-07-1948 early dated ROULETTED Doar Ivri frank on interim JERUSALEM mail + egg postmark
55771010
Doar Ivri in Interim Jerusalem: rare rouletted 10m frank tied to cover from JERUSALEM to HAIFA & cancelled by -2 JULY 1948 interim egg postmark (2 days before last day of use). Doar Ivri stamps officially entered use in Jerusalem on 20 June but it is generally believed that the rouletted types were not included in the first shipment; as these were the earliest type of Doar Ivri stamps produced, these are rarely seen on later-dated mail originating from Jerusalem; cut open at top.


Product Tags: Israeli Philately - Postal Covers, 1948 Israel: Post-Siege Interim Jerusalem (after 20 June) and Postal History from Israel and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 20th Century, 1940s, 1945-1949 Postwar era, which are Philately - Significant franks on covers, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings,
SOLD $99.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
Page 1 of 1
Results 1 - 16 of 16