معلومات عامة

+ أكثر
البحث : مسح كل معلمات البحث
View as GridView as List
تصنيف المزادات
الفترة التاريخية المرتبطة بـ:
البلدان المنتسبة
مصر (10) -
الأماكن في الأرض المقدسة
نوع الكائن:
السمة الخاصة:
مدن العالم: A-L
مدن العالم: M-Z
70022
الرومانية القديمة / الاسكندرية بوتين Tetradrachm Aurelian العام 5 273-74 ميلادي 4424
43970022
أورليان (270-284 / 5) - الإسكندرية ، بوتين تترادراكم: تم تأجيل السنة 5 = 273-274 م ؛ AK Λ ΔOM AVΡHΛIANOC CEB، Laureate، cuirassed bust right / LE to right of eagle standing right، wings open، wreath in beak، star at upper left؛ 20 ملم ، 10.15 جم. ميلن 4424 ؛ ايميت 3929.
تم البيع $120.00
نسبة العطاءات 12
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70297
مصر؟ غلاف أزرق موضّح لحزمة السجائر للجنود ، في خمسينيات القرن العشرين
51170297
مصر؟ غلاف أزرق مصور لحزمة السجائر مع صورة جندي مسلح ، مع أسطورة عربية " 20 سجائر خاصة للأفراد العسكريين " ، صادرة عن قسم التبغ والسيجارة. عام 1950.
تم البيع $19.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
70614
مجموعة مصرية من طوابع الدخل 6 أضعاف لقطاع غزة 1948-59 مطبوع فلسطين ، MNH
30770614
مصر 6 أختام إيرادات لغزة 1948-59 ، مطبوع عليها "فلسطين" باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية: 1 م ، 5 م ، 10 م ، 30 م ، 50 م ، 200 م. MNH. يبدو أن مشكلة الطاحونة العشرة تحتوي على ثقوب تقريبية . Bale & SG 'Egypt' غير مدرجة .
تم البيع $49.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
70728
قامت WWI بصناعة بريد مدني من المركز العسكري البريطاني BAPO Z إلى المملكة المتحدة عبر البريد المصري
23970728
البريد البريطاني في الحرب العالمية الأولى في مصر: بطاقة بريدية 29 OC 1917 من عمود Pompey أرسلها مدني عبر BAPO Z (الإسكندرية) إلى CARDIFF ، بصرف 6 متر ؛ بطاقة بريدية مقيدة بعلامة بريدية Z ولكن لا تلغي الصلاحيات المدنية حسب اللوائح - يتم ذلك في اليوم التالي مع مكتب بريد الجيش المصري المدني بالإسكندرية يرسل ختم بريد (FB-A2)؛ بطاقة بريدية مرتبطة بعلامة النجم المحلية " FB-DM7" ، وعادة ما يتم تطبيقها عند دخول البريد العسكري إلى موقع مدني في الإسكندرية.
تم البيع $49.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
70758
3/1918 1pia EEF typographed frank on burent civil post of Egypt to BERNE
31370758
"البلوز" في مصر / البريد المدني من خلال البريد العسكري: 4 MR 1918 تغطية تجارية من APO SZ4 (؟) (خطوط الاتصال GHQ في قنطرة مصر ) إلى " المكتب الدولي لتبادل المراسلات " في برن مع مخطوطة باللغة العربية من المرسل إليه المطلوب أدناه ("المكتب الخارجي يازجي داود") ، صُمم بمعدل 1pia في الفترة الزمنية للخطاب الأجنبي باستخدام Rouletted أزرق داكن Ba1 مرتبط بعلامة بريد مكتب البريد العسكري - هنا الاستخدام النادر لختم EEF خارج فلسطين ؛ 8-ثامنا 18 قمر عابر ومميز بخط أحمر من 3 أسطر تم تصويره بواسطة BASE CENSOR EEF cachet (CAIRO؛ FB-PBC1) ورقيب للوحدة الثلاثي ( # 8346 - غير موثقة في دانيال أو Firebrace)؛ backstamped 1 V 18 وصول BERN حيث شطب عنوان مكتب الصرف الأصلي وتفاصيل العربية addressee (في DAMASCUS) وأضاف في الألمانية ، وعندئذ تم إعادة توجيهها هناك - بشكل غريب بدون صراحة إضافية ؛ فتحة مفتوحة في الأعلى ، والطيات العمودية وبعض الدموع المحيطية ؛ غرامة؛ القيمة التقديرية 850 دولار +. يبدو أن المكتب عمل كعنوان توجيهي للاتصال بمواطني الدول المعادية خلال الحرب .
تم البيع $299.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
70799
9/1919 OET # 4 CSCORSHIP cacchet on mail from Spain to JERUSALEM
26870799
القدس OET رقابة رقابية غطاء مزدوج ندرة / قطعة اكتشاف : سبتمبر 1919 تغطية مسجلة من ZARAGOZA Spain إلى JERUSALEM التي تمت إزالة صلاحيتها منذ الظهر ، و 14 SEP 19 MADRID و 29 IX 19 ALEXANDRIA العابر - افتتحت هنا مصر. رقيب مدني ومُغْفَى بعلامة FB-CCL4aii وربطه من الأمام / الظهر بواسطة أسود بيضاوي غير موثق " OET No 4 CENSORSHIP " cachet ( نادر للغاية ك 4 أغراض كاشية أخرى معروفة ولكن ليس هذا العدد - لكل Firebrace) - ربما تمت إضافتها في سيناء أو فلسطين ( حيث أن مصر ليست جزءًا من "إقليم العدو المحتل" ) ؛ backstamped 4 OC 19 الوصول باستخدام OETA EEF غير الموثقة (JERUSALEM) علماً بريداً إيمابياً يميل يميناً إلى "A" على حرف فهرس ، وليس كما في Sacher ؛ افتتح في الجزء العلوي ، قليل من الدموع المحيطية بالقرب من أعلى.
تم البيع $199.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
71236
11/1955 بريد إثيوبي إلى تيبرياس عبر مصر ؛ رفض الخدمة وعاد عن طريق ميناء TAWFIK
33071236
نادرة "لا خدمة" مصرية موجهة إلى إسرائيل: 22-11-1955 تغطية تجارية عبر البريد من ديرة داوا إثيوبيا (عنوان غير محصن) إلى شرطة مقاطعة تيبيرياس ، مصنفة 20 درجة مئوية وتعادلها 4 إضرابات من ختم البريد المحلي. في اليوم التالي ، أديس أبابا نقل: في هذا الوقت ، تم إرسال جميع البريد من إثيوبيا فقط عن طريق السطح ، وغالبا عن طريق قناة السويس - أرسل هنا مثل هذا ، عبر ميناء TAWFIK ، حيث توقفت 4 DE 55 العبور & مخطوطة ملحوظ باللون الأحمر "لا عودة الخدمة إلى الأصل "(handstamp التعليمي قبل التواريخ ، استخدم لأول مرة في عام 1956) ؛ يتم توجيهها عبر القاهرة (في اليوم التالي يتم إلغاء الماكينة في الخلف) حيث يتم تمييزها بعلامة الرقيب K-Type5 (# 73) باللون الأحمر - وهذا نادر ، وتعود - بشكل غريب ، غير مفتوحة للتفتيش والسبب المحتمل للمخطوطة التي تخرج من الختم والرسالة ؛ عودة 3-1-56 وصول أديس أبابا طريق PORT TAWFIK نادر يستخدم مع أقل من 5 أغطية معروفة . المراسلات الأصلية المرفقة ، مؤرخة في 16 II 1956 في أديس أبابا ، بين اليونانية؟ أستاذ ومجمع إسرائيلي فيما يتعلق بتبادل الطوابع ؛ قال البائع الأصلي (1980) أن الرسالة المحتجزة وُضعت داخل خطاب آخر (مكتوبة بالعبرية) واستياء .
تم البيع $399.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
71239
7/1956 رفض البريد الجوي المصري إلى المملكة المتحدة كما هو موجه لإسرائيل ، وإرسالها إلى المملكة المتحدة ثم إسرائيل
34671239
تم إرسال بريد "لا خدمة" مصري إلى إسرائيل: 23-7-1956 تغطية بريد جوي من ألكسندريا إلى جنوب أملتون (المملكة المتحدة) التي وضعت تفاصيل مرسلها ومرسلها بشكل غير صحيح في مواقع غير صحيحة على واجهة الغلاف. صُرفت 52 م وأرسلت من الإسكندرية ، ولكن باسم المرسل " إسماعيل " ، وتظهر في حقل المرسل إليه ، عالجها مكتب البريد المصري على أنه " إسرائيل " ، وراقبه (K-Type-7، # 80) وميزه "لا relaciones" + "retour" (مخطوطة حمراء) ، تشير إلى العنوان في حقل عنوان المرسل ( العنوان المقصود الفعلي ) ؛ تم إرسال التغطية إلى المملكة المتحدة حيث قام مكتب البريد بمعالجة الرسالة استنادًا إلى المعلومات الواردة في قسم المرسل إليه ( معلومات المرسل) - وأساء مرة أخرى فهم اسمه باسم "إسرائيل" وأرسله بشكل غير صحيح إلى هناك ، ولم يتم تسليمه محليًا على النحو المنشود ؛ backstamped 17-8-56 تل أبيب وصول . غير معتاد لا رقابة في إسرائيل. وفقًا لمخطوطة "ريتور" ذات اللون الأحمر للتلوين ، يبدو أن الغلاف قد "تمت إعادته" إلى المملكة المتحدة ، إلى العنوان الأصلي المقصود. نسخة نادرة من البريد المصري تصل إلى إسرائيل . فقط غطاء مصري-بريطاني-إسرائيلي معروف. شق مفتوحة في القمة.
تم البيع $199.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
71284
1973 حرب يوم الغفران - البريد المصري الذي استولت عليه إسرائيل من QESM EL NAH إلى RAF FAYID
32871284
1973 حرب يوم الغفران: البريد الإلكتروني الإسرائيلي الذي تم الاستيلاء عليه: 20-11-1969 تغطية مسجلة من مدير المنطقة / رئيس إدارة المرور الهاتفي في قسم النح إلى مفتش التلغراف في وزارة النقل / هيئة الاتصالات في QEMMET FAYID 55 مليون ريال سعودي لكل معدل زمني وقيمته بضربتين من ختم البريد المحلي على رقم السجل الأمامي + المخطوطة رقم R171 في أعلى اليمين (والظهر) و 2 يدوتان حكوميتان (أعلى / أسفل) "وزارة النقل ، هيئة الاتصالات" و "إدارة الإسماعيلية" . عكست اليوم التالي العبور (ختم البريد غير واضح) والعربية مؤرخة 69-11-23 arival - كل علامات البريد النادرة . نموذج تلغراف عربي / إنكليزي مع رسالة مرفقة (مترجمة مع هذه القرعة) ، مؤرخة في الفترة 19-11-1969 إلى مراقب حركة الاتصالات الهاتفية ونائب تلغراف ، يطلبون معرفة عن طريق الاتصال بأي مشاكل قطع أو أخطاء تستمر لأكثر من 24 ساعة .

ظهر ظهر المخطوطة في " دائرة الاتصالات " بالعبرية : تم التقاط هذا الغطاء بعد 4 سنوات عندما قام الجيش الإسرائيلي في 20 أكتوبر 1973 بغزو مطار الملك فهد الدولي في مصر . قامت القوات الجوية الإسرائيلية بتشغيل المطار من 21 حتى 19 فبراير 1974 كمطار "ناخشون" الذي تم تسميته حديثًا: حيث كان يضم مستشفى عسكري ومحطة حافلات ومدرسة يشيفا الدينية. بعد 3 أيام ، في اليوم الأخير من الحرب (24 أكتوبر) ، هزم سلاح الجو الإسرائيلي هجوما للقوات الجوية المصرية على القاعدة. تقع القاعدة على الضفة الغربية لبحيرة المالحة العظمى ، وكانت مركزًا لوجيستسيًا حاسمًا للإسرائيليين حتى تم إخلائها وهدمها ، بعد اتفاق وقف إطلاق النار مع مصر.
تم البيع $99.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
71290
12/2000 رفض السلطة الفلسطينية الخدمة من قبل إسرائيل خلال الانتفاضة الثانية
38171290
2000-2001 الانتفاضة الثانية "لا خدمة" إسرائيلية للبريد الصادر من السلطة الفلسطينية: 31-12-2000 سنة جديدة غطت البريد الجوي المسجل من توككار إلى قناطره (سيناء ، مصر) ، صوب 650 فلساً وارتبطت بضربتين من الألمانية المحلية مصنوعة من معدن ختم البريد ؛ نشرنا هنا ثلاثة أشهر في فترة الانتفاضة الثانية: رفضت إسرائيل تقديم الخدمة ، التي تعاملت مع بريد السلطة الفلسطينية في الخارج (لأنها ليست عضوًا في الاتحاد البريدي العالمي ، UPU) ، والتي رفضت خلال الفترة من ديسمبر 2000 وحتى مارس 2001 الخدمة البريدية. في الخارج للسلطة الفلسطينية - وإعادتها إلى المرسل ؛ backstamped 10-01-2001 101 النقل العشوائي المسجل [رام الله] العبور حيث تم وضع علامة على الغطاء على الجبهة مع كتيب "5 احتجاج" محاصر خاص بوزارة الخارجية الفلسطينية "نحن نعتذر لعدم تمكننا من إرسال هذه المشاركة إلى الدول العربية بسبب رفض سلطة الاحتلال السماح لها بذلك. وكمسألة إجرائية على أي حال ، كان من الممكن رفض هذا الغطاء من قبل إسرائيل ، حيث تحملت 125 " ميلز " محددة "النسر": يجب أن تكون طوابع السلطة الفلسطينية مقومة بالفيلس وليس في Mils في عهد الانتداب.
تم البيع $199.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
الصفحة 1 من 1
النتائج 1 - 10 من 10

Auction General Information:

+ More
The auction closes in Saturday, 29 February 2020 00:00
Search : Clear all Search Parameters
View as GridView as List
Categories
Associated Historical Period:
Associated Countries/Regions
Egypt (10) -
Locales in Holyland/Israel
Object Type:
Special Characteristic:
World Locales A-L
World Locales M-Z
70022
Ancient Roman/Alexandrian Potin Tetradrachm Aurelian year 5 273-74 AD Milne 4424
65570022
Aurelian (270-284/5) - Alexandria, Potin Tetradrachm: Dated Year 5 = 273-274 AD; A K Λ ΔOM AVΡHΛIANOC CEB, Laureate, cuirassed bust right / LE to right of eagle standing right, wings open, wreath in beak, star at upper left; 20mm, 10.15g. Milne 4424; Emmett 3929.


Product Tags: Egyptian Coins, Ancient Coins and Coins & Numismatics from Egypt and from Roman Empire,
SOLD $120.00
12 bids
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70297
Egypt? illustrated blue wrapper for package of cigarettes for soldiers, 1950's
76570297
Egypt? illustrated blue wrapper for package of cigarettes with image of armed soldier, with Arabic legend "20 special cigarettes for military personnel", issued by "Tobacco and Cigarettes Enclosing Department", circa. 1950's.


Product Tags: Egyptian Militaria - Documents, Memorabilia and Arabiana from Egypt and from 20th Century, 1950s, 1960s
SOLD $19.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
70614
Egyptian set of 6x revenue stamps for Gaza 1948-59 overprinted Palestine, MNH
51370614
Egypt 6x revenue stamps for Gaza 1948-59, overprinted 'Palestine' in Arabic & English: 1m, 5m, 10m, 30m, 50m, 200m; MNH. The 10 mill issue appears to have rough perforations. Bale & SG 'Egypt' unlisted.


Product Tags: Egyptian, Gazan Philately - Stamps, Egypt and Stamps from Egypt, Gaza and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 20th Century, 1940s, 1945-1949 Postwar era, 1950s,
SOLD $49.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
70728
WWI franked civil mail from British military post BAPO Z to UK via Egyptian post
47870728
British WWI military mail in Egypt: 29 OC 1917 picture postcard of Pompey's Pillar sent by civilian via BAPO Z (Alexandria) to CARDIFF, franked 6m; postcard tied by BAPO Z postmark but not cancelling civilian franks as per regulations - this done next day with Egyptian civilian MILITARY POST OFFICE ALEXANDRIA dispatch postmark (FB-A2); postcard tied by local 'star' dumb mark FB-DM7, usually applied when military mail entered civilian post in Alexandria.


Product Tags: Egyptian, United Kingdomian,British, Welsh, Postcards, WWI Military Mail and Postal History from Egypt, United Kingdom, Wales, and from World War I, 20th Century, 1910s which are Philately - Military Post Offices or Military Administration
SOLD $49.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
70758
3/1918 1pia EEF typographed frank on censored civilian mail from Egypt to BERNE
57870758
The 'Blues' in Egypt / Civilian mail through Military post: 4 MR 1918 commercial cover from APO SZ4(?) (GHQ Lines of Communication in KANTARA Egypt) to 'International Office of Exchange of Correspondence' in BERNE with Arabic manuscript of desired addressee below ("External Office Yazji Dawoud"), franked 1pia at period foreign letter rate using rouletted deep-blue Ba1 tied by army post office postmark - here rare use of EEF stamp outside of Palestine; front-stamped 8 III 18 CAIRO transit & marked by red 3-line PASSED BY BASE CENSOR E.E.F. framed cachet (CAIRO; FB-PBC1) and triangular unit censor (#8346 - not documented in Daniel or Firebrace) cachets; backstamped 1 V 18 BERN arrival where original exchange office address crossed out and Arabic addressee details (in DAMASCUS) added in German, whereupon redirected there - oddly without additional franking; slit open at top, vertical fold & few peripheral tears; fine; estimated value $850+. Bureau appears to have served as forwarding address to contact citizens of enemy nations during the war.


Product Tags: Egyptian, Swiss, Syrian, Philately - Postal Covers, WWI Military Mail and Postal History from Egypt, Switzerland, Syria, and from World War I, 20th Century, 1910s which are Philately - Significant franks on covers, Philately - Military Post Offices or Military Administration, Philately - Censored Mail, Philately - Significant Addresses/Persons, Philately - unusual postal procedures/fines/taxes, Philately - Significant Route,
SOLD $299.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
70799
9/1919 undocumented OET #4 CENSORSHIP cachet on mail from Spain to JERUSALEM
48770799
Jerusalem O.E.T. numbered censorship cover double rarity/discovery piece: Sept 1919 registered cover from ZARAGOZA Spain to JERUSALEM whose franking since removed, backstamped 14 SEP 19 MADRID & 29 IX 19 ALEXANDRIA transits - here opened by Egypt. Civil censor & resealed with FB-CCL4aii label and tied front/back by undocumented black oval "O.E.T. No 4 CENSORSHIP" cachet (extremely rare as only 4 other such cachets known but not this number - per Firebrace) - this possibly added in Sinai or Palestine (as Egypt not part of "Occupied Enemy Territory"); backstamped 4 OC 19 arrival using undocumented OETA EEF [JERUSALEM] postmark note right-tilting position of "A" over index letter, not as in Sacher); opened at top, few peripheral tears near top.


Product Tags: Spanish, Mandatory Palestinian, Egyptian, Philately - Postal Covers, Postmarks & Postal Markings - Mandate and Postal History from Spain, Palestine Mandate, Egypt, and from OETA South (Palestine), 20th Century, 1910s, 1919-1923 3rd Aliya, which are Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Philately - Censored Mail, Unique/Discovery Piece, Philately - uncatalogued/undocumented varieties
SOLD $199.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
71236
11/1955 Ethiopian mail to TIBERIAS via Egypt; refused service & returned via PORT TAWFIK
56271236
Rare routed Egyptian "no service" to Israel: 22-11-1955 surface mailed commercial cover from DIRE DAWA Ethiopia (no return address) to district police TIBERIAS , franked 20c & tied by 4 strikes of local postmark; backstamped next day ADDIS ABABA transit: at this time all mail from Ethiopia was sent only by surface, often by Suez Canal - here sent such, via PORT TAWFIK, where backstamped 4 DE 55 transit & manuscript-marked in red "No service return to origin" (pre-dates instructional handstamp, first used in 1956); routed via CAIRO (next day machine cancel on back) where marked by censor handstamp K-Type5 (#73) in red - this rare, and returned - oddly, not opened for inspection and possible reason for manuscript crossing out of cachet & postmark; backstamped 3-1-56 ADDIS ABABA arrival; rare PORT TAWFIK route used with less than 5 covers known. Original correspondence enclosed, dated 16 II 1956 in Addis Ababa, between Greek? Professor & Israeli collector regarding exchanging stamps; original seller (1980) said retured letter was placed inside another letter (written in Hebrew) & resent.


Product Tags: Ethiopian, Egyptian, Israeli, Philately - Postal Covers, Arab-Israeli mail suspensions 1949-1956 and Postal History from Ethiopia, Egypt, Israel, and from 20th Century, 1950s which are Philately - Suspended Service mail, Philately - Significant Route, Philately - Surface Mail (contemporary), Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Philately - Earliest/Latest, First/Last & Proving dates or places, Philately - Unusual Origin, Destination or Postal Link, Philately - Censored Mail,
SOLD $399.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
71239
7/1956 Egyptian airmail to UK rejected as addressed to Israel, sent to UK then Israel
58871239
Egyptian "No Service" mail sent to Israel: 23-7-1956 airmail cover from ALEXANDRIA to SOUTH AMBLTON (UK) whose sender & addressee details placed erroniously in incorrect locations on the envelope's front; franked 52m & dispatched from ALEXANDRIA, but as sender's name "Esmaiel" & appears in addressee field, the Egyptian post office treated it as "Israel", censored it (K-Type-7, #80) & marked it "no relaciones" + "retour" (red manuscript), indicating the address in the return address field (the actual intended address); cover dispatched to UK where the post office processed the letter based on the information in the addressee section (the sender's information) - and again misunderstood his name as "Israel" & erroniously dispatched it there, and did not delivered locally as intended; backstamped 17-8-56 TEL AVIV arrival. Unusually not censored in Israel. As per the red crayon "Retour" manuscript on back, it appears the cover was then "returned" to the UK, to the originally intended addresee. A rare instance of Egyptian mail reaching Israel; only one known Egyptian-UK-Israel cover. Slit open at top.


Product Tags: United Kingdomian,British, Egyptian, Israeli, Philately - Postal Covers, Arab-Israeli mail suspensions 1949-1956 and Postal History from United Kingdom, Egypt, Israel, and from 20th Century, 1950s which are Philately - Suspended Service mail, Philately - unusual postal procedures/fines/taxes, Philately - Significant Route, Philately - Unusual Origin, Destination or Postal Link, Philately - Earliest/Latest, First/Last & Proving dates or places, Philately - Multiple Postal Authority/Period mail, Philately - Air Mail, Philately - Censored Mail, Philately - Significant Addresses/Persons, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Unique/Discovery Piece,
SOLD $199.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
71284
1973 Yom Kippur War Israeli-captured Egyptian mail from QESM EL NAH to RAF FAYID
57971284
1973 Yom Kippur War Israeli-captured Egyptian mail: 20-11-1969 registered cover from the district manager/Chief of the Telephone Traffic Department at QESM EL NAH to the Inspector of Telegraph at the Ministry of Transportation / Telecommunications Authority at QEMMET FAYID, franked 55m per period rate & tied by 2x strikes of the local postmark on front + manuscript registry number R171 at top right (and back) & 2 governmental handstamps (top/bottom) "Ministry of Transportation, Telecommunications Authority" and "Department of Ismailia"; backstamped next day transit (postmark unclear) & Arabic-dated 69-11-23 arival - all scarce postmarks. Arabic/English Telegraph form with message enclosed (translation provided with this lot), dated 19-11-1969 to the Telephone Traffic Superintendent & the Deputy of Telegraphs, requesting to be informed by call about any severance problems or faults lasting more than 24 hours.

The cover's back is manuscript marked in Hebrew "Department of Communications": this cover was captured 4 years later when on 20 October 1973 the Israeli Army overran the now-Egyptian RAF FAYID airfield. The Israeli Airforce operated the airfield from the 21st until 19 February 1974 as the newly named "Nachshon" airfield: it housed a military hospital, bus terminal and religious Yeshiva; 3 days later, on the last day of the war (24 October), the IAF defeated an Egyptian airforce attack on the base. Located on the west bank of the Great Salt Lake, the base was a critical logistical hub for the Israelis until it was evacuated and demolished, following the ceasefire agreement with Egypt.


Product Tags: Egyptian, Israeli Philately - Postal Covers, Arab-Israeli mail of 1973 War era and Postal History from Egypt, Israel and from 1973 Yom Kippur War, 20th Century, 1970s, 1960s, which are Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Philately - Small Locales, Philately - Unusual Origin, Destination or Postal Link, Philately - Multiple Postal Authority/Period mail, Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event
SOLD $99.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
71290
12/2000 Palestinian Authority airmail refused service by Israel during 2nd Intifada
57471290
2000-2001 2nd Intifada Israeli "no service" of Palestinian Authority outbound mail: 31-12-2000 new years eve registered airmail cover from TULKARM to QANTARA (Sinai, Egypt), franked 650 Fils & tied by 2 strikes of the local German-made metal postmark; here posted three months into the 2nd Intifada period: refused service by Israel, which handled PA mail abroad (as it is not a member of the Universal Postal Union, UPU), and which during the period of December 2000 and March 2001 refused postal service abroad to the PA - and returned it to sender; backstamped 10-01-2001 101 REGISTERED CENTRAL SORTING [RAMALLAH] transit where the cover was marked on the front with a special "protest" 5-lined boxed handstamp of the PA Ministry of Posts "We apologise for not being able to forward this post to Arab countries due to the Occupation Authority's refusal to allow it". As a matter of procedure in any case this cover would have been refused service by Israel as it bore 125 "Mils" denominated "eagle" definitives: PA stamps had to be denominated in Fils and not in Mandate-era Mils.


Product Tags: Palestinian Authoritian, Israeli, Egyptian, Philately - Postal Covers, Arab-Israeli mail suspensions 1974-2000s and Postal History from Palestinian Authority, Israel, Egypt, and from 2000-2005 Second Intifada, 21st Century, 2000s which are Philately - Suspended Service mail, Philately - Air Mail, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Philately - Unusual Origin, Destination or Postal Link, Philately - Significant franks on covers
SOLD $199.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
Page 1 of 1
Results 1 - 10 of 10