معلومات عامة

+ أكثر
البحث : مسح كل معلمات البحث
View as GridView as List
تصنيف المزادات
الفترة التاريخية المرتبطة بـ:
البلدان المنتسبة
المملكة المتحدة (12) -
الأماكن في الأرض المقدسة
نوع الكائن:
السمة الخاصة:
مدن العالم: A-L
مدن العالم: M-Z
70190
Australian-Tasmanian / Van Diemen's Land Ruben Josephs Halfpenny mule token 1855
24370190
أستراليا> تسمانيا: Halfpenny mule token الذي أصدره روبن جوزيف ، مشغل بوابة لاند أوف فان ديمن ، ١٨٥٥ ؛ يسقط من قبل دبليو جيه تايلور من لندن . الحجم: 27.75 مم. الوزن: 6g. مواجهة: بوابة حصيلة مع أسطورة حول "بوابة رقم المدينة الجديدة * R. Josephs *". عكسي: "العدالة" مثبتة على رموز الصوف والرمز ؛ أسطورة "فان دايمن لاند | 1855". كان جوزيف محكوماً تم نقله إلى أستراليا في عام 1827 ، وحصل على حريته في عام 1841 ، وفاز بعطاء لتشغيل بوابة المدينة الجديدة لمدة 3 سنوات في عام 1852: أصدرت هذه الرموز المميزة "بوابة الدخول" للربح من إعطاء التغيير للأشخاص الذين يعبرون بوابته . في EF-AU ؛ KM # Tn140 & Andrews-310. بعد مرور عام على هذه القضية ، تم تغيير اسم الجزيرة إلى تسمانيا .
تم البيع $75.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70191
Australian-Tasmanian / Van Diemen's Land Ruben Josephs Penny mule token 1855
25070191
أستراليا> تسمانيا: رمز بيني بولين صادر عن روبن جوزيف ، مشغل بوابة لاند أوف فان ديمن ، ١٨٥٥ ؛ يسقط من قبل دبليو جيه تايلور من لندن . الحجم: 33.75 مم ؛ الوزن: 14.05 جم. مواجهة: بوابة حصيلة مع أسطورة حول "بوابة رقم المدينة الجديدة * R. Josephs *". عكسي: "العدالة" مثبتة على رموز الصوف والرمز ؛ أسطورة "فان دايمن لاند | 1855". كان جوزيف محكوماً تم نقله إلى أستراليا في عام 1827 ، وحصل على حريته في عام 1841 ، وفاز بعطاء لتشغيل بوابة المدينة الجديدة لمدة 3 سنوات في عام 1852: أصدرت هذه الرموز المميزة "بوابة الدخول" للربح من إعطاء التغيير للأشخاص الذين يعبرون بوابته . في الاتحاد الأفريقي-UNC مع بقع الطلاء الأبيض. KM # Tn141 & Andr-309. قطعة هي ذهبية اللون المذهبة كما هي كثيرة ، ولكن حجب تفاصيل رمزية ، تظهر VF-EF ولكن على الأرجح EF-AU. بعد مرور عام على هذه القضية ، تم تغيير اسم الجزيرة إلى تسمانيا .
تم البيع $75.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70202
البريطاني افرايم ناثان يهودي الأعمال / الإعلان رمزا ، حوالي الساعة. 1872
26070202
بريطانيا العظمى> برمنغهام: رمز التاجر اليهودي في البرونز ، إفرايم ناثان ، c. 1872؛ لا تميز حجم: 22mm؛ الوزن: 3.45g. الوجه الآخر يحمل أسطورة: "متجر لاحظ لرخيصة لوحة كهربائية والسكاكين أفس. ناثان 71 الثور سانت بيرم". على الجانب الأيسر يسار مواجهة صورة الملكة فيكتوريا وتاريخ 1872. في VF.
تم البيع $60.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70208
جنوب أفريقيا 2 شلنيل دانيال وهيمان تاجر رمز يهودي ، بلومفونتين 1867
26370208
جنوب أفريقيا> Orange Free State: The Jewish merchant 2 Shilling cupro-nickel to "Daniel & Hyman" business of Bloemfontein، 1867؛ لا تميز الحجم: 30 مم. الوزن: 6.85g. الدببة المقابلة "2 / =" طائفة في الوسط والأسطورة بالأفريكانية "Goed Voor Daniel & Hyman". على شعار النبالة العكسي لولاية أورانج فري ، والأسطورة باللغة الأفريكانية حول "بلومفونتين أورانجيه فراى ستات 1867". أسس الشركاء دانيال وهيمان أعمالهم التجارية "أصحاب الأعمال والمتعاملين العامين" في 1 يناير 1864 ، وأصدروا هذه الرموز للتغلب على النقص في التغيير الصغير . كان هذا إنتاجًا فريدًا لأن المدينة كانت تستخدم الورق المقوى "جيدًا" للرموز التي سرعان ما أصبحت تالفة . تم سكب مائة باوند من هذه الرموز المميزة في 4 فئات لأعمال الشركة في عام 1867 من قبل صانع عملات برمنغهام ولكن تم سحبها بسرعة من قبل الشركة عندما ظهرت العملات ، مما يجعلها نادرة الآن. المرجع: ثيرون O1 ؛ ماينارد M.2 هرن p.59. في VF.
تم البيع $180.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70372
اللون البريطاني خريطة فلسطين التوراتية بواسطة Gall & Inglis of Edinburgh 1860's
39670372
اللون "خريطة فلسطين" تأليف Gall & Inglis of Edinburgh (James Gall و Robert Inglis) مع 3 خرائط ، حوالي العام. 1860 ، مع خريطة رئيسية في الوسط تصور مناطق 12 قبيلة إسرائيل و 2x خرائط إنجيلية داخلية - واحدة تصور "بلدان الشرق المصورة في الكتاب المقدس" وأخرى توضح "رحلات إسرائيلية" (هنا تميز بالحبر الأحمر) ؛ مسجلة على الظهر على طول المركز وملفوفة أفقيا في الوسط ؛ حواف هشة بعض الدموع على حافة الهوامش والدموع / الضعف على طول طي المركز ، ولكنها مناسبة للتأطير. الحجم: 53.1 × 64 سم.
تم البيع $40.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70373
اللون البريطاني خريطة كنعان الأرض المقدسة بقلم ريتشارد بالمر 1823
38270373
لون "خريطة كنعان الأرض المقدسة للأغراض العامة" ، مرسومة ومحفورة بقلم ر. بالمر ، نشرها بالدوين وكرادوك في لندن. الحجم: 20.75 × 22.4 سم. ربما نشأت من "أطلس الكتاب المقدس" بقلم ريتشارد بالمر (١٨٢٣) . يتم تعزيز الخريطة من الخلف على طول خط الطية الأفقية ، على الرغم من أن الجانب الأيمن أصبح منفصلاً / منقسمًا من الكل ؛ بعض بقع الشيخوخة ولكنها مناسبة للإطار.
تم البيع $40.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70409
طبعة يهودية بريطانية من مطبخ حساء لليهود الفقراء في سبيتالفيلدز لندن ، 1879
19170409
عمليات نقل فنية من التجربة اليهودية: "مطبخ حساء لليهود الفقراء في سبيتالفيلدز [لندن]" ؛ طباعة النقش بواسطة CR ، على الصفحة الأولى الكاملة للصفحة من 27 ديسمبر 1879 من المنشور البريطاني "The Illustrated London News" ؛ الحجم الكامل: 27.5 × 39.8 سم. الأوساخ السطحية الخفيفة في الأماكن ، قليل النقص السطح على الحافة اليمنى ؛ مناسبة للإطار.
تم البيع $50.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70451
حقبة المحرقة البريطانية الأرثوذكسية اليهودية يهودية المجلة دورية # 21 ، 1943
23570451
التجربة اليهودية الأرثوذكسية في بريطانيا في حقبة المحرقة: مجلة الحرب العالمية الثانية في فترة الحرب " الشبان اليهود " ( التعليم الديني للأطفال اليهود الذين تم إجلاؤهم من المراكز الحضرية في المملكة المتحدة أثناء الحرب العالمية الثانية ) ، العدد رقم 21 (لاج باومير / مايو 1943) ؛ نشرتها لجنة الطوارئ المشتركة للتعليم الديني اليهودي في بريطانيا العظمى ، لندن وطبعتها Steler & Young ، لندن ؛ 18 صفحة ، كاملة. مقالات بقلم ناثان موريس ، دكتور آرون كوهين ، الحاخام د. إس. إم. ليهرمان ، الحاخام الدكتور دبليو. غوتليب والمزيد ، بما في ذلك لاغ باومر ، ذا سيفيرا ، شيمون بار يوشاي ، الحاخام أكيفا ، في إمبراطورية / جنوب أفريقيا ، لاج باعومر في أرض إسرائيل + ألعاب وألغاز. خليط من التعلم الديني (أعماق مختلفة) + ضوء الصهيونية .
تم البيع $25.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70453
حقبة المحرقة البريطانية الأرثوذكسية اليهودية يهودية المجلة دورية # 42 ، 1944
21670453
التجربة اليهودية الأرثوذكسية في بريطانيا في حقبة المحرقة: مجلة الحرب العالمية الثانية في فترة الحرب " الشبان اليهود " ( التعليم الديني للأطفال اليهود الذين تم إخلاؤهم من المراكز الحضرية في المملكة المتحدة خلال الحرب العالمية الثانية ) ، العدد # 42 (بوريم / مايو 1944) ؛ نشرتها لجنة الطوارئ المشتركة للتعليم الديني اليهودي في بريطانيا العظمى ، لندن وطبعتها Steler & Young ، لندن ؛ 24 صفحة ، كاملة - تمزق في الحافة العلوية للصفحة الخلفية. مقالات بقلم ناثان موريس ، جوزيف هالبرن ، الحاخام الدكتور م. لو ، الحاخام د. إس. إم. ليهرمان ، الحاخام د. و. غوتليب ، الحاخام إهرنثال ، الحاخام يهودا غودمان وأكثر ، بما في ذلك البوريم - الماضي والحاضر ، رسالة الأخبار (الحالية الشؤون) بما في ذلك البحارة اليهود في المعركة ضد السفينة 'Scharnhorst' والقوات اليهودية في إيطاليا ، مختارات من Aggadah ، يهود بولندا ، رامبام ، على كتاب الصلاة اليهودية + ألعاب وألغاز ؛ مزيج من التعلم الديني (أعماق مختلفة) + صهيونية خفيفة ، وهنا عدد من الحكايات على الحياة في فلسطين .
تم البيع $40.00
نسبة العطاءات 8
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70454
الشبيبة الأرثوذكسية البريطانية ما بعد الهولوكوست - المجلة الإسرائيلية رقم 2 ، 1946
29070454
التجربة اليهودية الأرثوذكسية في بريطانيا في حقبة المحرقة: " شباب أرثوذكس " ما بعد الحرب يوضح / دورية دورية عن الهستدروت زائير أغوداس إسرائيل (إتحاد شباب أغودات إسرائيل [حاسيديك]) ، رقم 2 لدار الثاني [1946 - غير مؤرخ] يصور الحاخام مئير شابيرو على الغلاف لا إسناد منزل الطباعة. 16 صفحة ، كاملة ، مطوية رأسيًا. يشمل " دستور أعمق من البوريم" (بقلم الحاخام يروشام هاليفي - أعيد طباعته) ، سيرة الحاخام شابيرو ، "العدالة" (بقلم يتسحاق هاليفي) ، مقالات قصيرة مختلفة عن الأحداث محليًا وفي الخارج بما في ذلك المراجع إلى الحاخام جويل تيتلبوم (ساتمار) "فقط الآن عندما رأينا الكارثة التي حلت بشعبنا يمكن أن نشعر بأننا على يقين بأن بقية وعد Gd ، التحرر المسيحاني ، كان في متناول اليد "وزيارة محلية من قبل الحاخام آرون كوتلر . "Ikbata deMeshicha / עקבתא דמשיחא" في اليديشية بالحروف العبرية من قبل الحاخام إلشونون واسرمان ض "TZL (طالب من Chofetz حاييم، الذين رأوا علامات الخلاص في الفترة التي سبقت المحرقة).
تم البيع $35.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70728
قامت WWI بصناعة بريد مدني من المركز العسكري البريطاني BAPO Z إلى المملكة المتحدة عبر البريد المصري
18970728
البريد البريطاني في الحرب العالمية الأولى في مصر: بطاقة بريدية 29 OC 1917 من عمود Pompey أرسلها مدني عبر BAPO Z (الإسكندرية) إلى CARDIFF ، بصرف 6 متر ؛ بطاقة بريدية مقيدة بعلامة بريدية Z ولكن لا تلغي الصلاحيات المدنية حسب اللوائح - يتم ذلك في اليوم التالي مع مكتب بريد الجيش المصري المدني بالإسكندرية يرسل ختم بريد (FB-A2)؛ بطاقة بريدية مرتبطة بعلامة النجم المحلية " FB-DM7" ، وعادة ما يتم تطبيقها عند دخول البريد العسكري إلى موقع مدني في الإسكندرية.
تم البيع $49.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
71239
7/1956 رفض البريد الجوي المصري إلى المملكة المتحدة كما هو موجه لإسرائيل ، وإرسالها إلى المملكة المتحدة ثم إسرائيل
28771239
تم إرسال بريد "لا خدمة" مصري إلى إسرائيل: 23-7-1956 تغطية بريد جوي من ألكسندريا إلى جنوب أملتون (المملكة المتحدة) التي وضعت تفاصيل مرسلها ومرسلها بشكل غير صحيح في مواقع غير صحيحة على واجهة الغلاف. صُرفت 52 م وأرسلت من الإسكندرية ، ولكن باسم المرسل " إسماعيل " ، وتظهر في حقل المرسل إليه ، عالجها مكتب البريد المصري على أنه " إسرائيل " ، وراقبه (K-Type-7، # 80) وميزه "لا relaciones" + "retour" (مخطوطة حمراء) ، تشير إلى العنوان في حقل عنوان المرسل ( العنوان المقصود الفعلي ) ؛ تم إرسال التغطية إلى المملكة المتحدة حيث قام مكتب البريد بمعالجة الرسالة استنادًا إلى المعلومات الواردة في قسم المرسل إليه ( معلومات المرسل) - وأساء مرة أخرى فهم اسمه باسم "إسرائيل" وأرسله بشكل غير صحيح إلى هناك ، ولم يتم تسليمه محليًا على النحو المنشود ؛ backstamped 17-8-56 تل أبيب وصول . غير معتاد لا رقابة في إسرائيل. وفقًا لمخطوطة "ريتور" ذات اللون الأحمر للتلوين ، يبدو أن الغلاف قد "تمت إعادته" إلى المملكة المتحدة ، إلى العنوان الأصلي المقصود. نسخة نادرة من البريد المصري تصل إلى إسرائيل . فقط غطاء مصري-بريطاني-إسرائيلي معروف. شق مفتوحة في القمة.
تم البيع $199.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
الصفحة 1 من 1
النتائج 1 - 12 من 12

Auction General Information:

+ More
Search : Clear all Search Parameters
View as GridView as List
Categories
Associated Historical Period:
Associated Countries/Regions
United Kingdom (12) -
Locales in Holyland/Israel
Object Type:
Special Characteristic:
World Locales A-L
World Locales M-Z
70190
Australian-Tasmanian/Van Diemen's Land Ruben Josephs Halfpenny mule token 1855
40070190
Australia > Tasmania: Halfpenny mule token issued by Ruben Josephs, Van Diemen's Land toll gate operator, 1855; minted by W.J. Taylor of London; size: 27.75mm; weight: 6g. Obverse: toll gate with legend around "New Town Toll Gate * R. Josephs *". Reverse: 'Justice' seated on wool bale & commerce symbols; legend "Van Diemen's Land | 1855". Josephs was a convict transported to Australia in 1827, gained his freedom in 1841, and won tender to operate New Town toll gate for 3 years in 1852: issued these 'Toll Gate' tokens to profit from giving change to people passing through his gate. In EF-AU; KM# Tn140 & Andrews-310. A year after this issue, the island was renamed Tasmania.


Product Tags: Australian, United Kingdomian,British, Van Diemen's Landian, Tasmanian, Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Jewish & Israeli merchant/business tokens and Judaic Tokens & Medals from Australia, United Kingdom, Van Diemen's Land, Tasmania, and from 19th Century,
SOLD $75.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70191
Australian-Tasmanian/Van Diemen's Land Ruben Josephs Penny mule token 1855
41670191
Australia > Tasmania: Penny mule token issued by Ruben Josephs, Van Diemen's Land toll gate operator, 1855; minted by W.J. Taylor of London; size: 33.75mm; weight: 14.05g. Obverse: toll gate with legend around "New Town Toll Gate * R. Josephs *". Reverse: 'Justice' seated on wool bale & commerce symbols; legend "Van Diemen's Land | 1855". Josephs was a convict transported to Australia in 1827, gained his freedom in 1841, and won tender to operate New Town toll gate for 3 years in 1852: issued these 'Toll Gate' tokens to profit from giving change to people passing through his gate. In AU-UNC with white paint spots; KM# Tn141 & Andr-309. Piece is gold-gilt colored as many are, but obscuring the token's details, appearing VF-EF but more likely EF-AU. A year after this issue, the island was renamed Tasmania.


Product Tags: Australian, United Kingdomian,British, Van Diemen's Landian, Tasmanian, Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Jewish & Israeli merchant/business tokens and Judaic Tokens & Medals from Australia, United Kingdom, Van Diemen's Land, Tasmania, and from 19th Century,
SOLD $75.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70202
British Ephraim Nathan Jewish business/advertising token, circa. 1872
43370202
Great Britain > Birmingham: Jewish merchant token in bronze, Ephraim Nathan, c. 1872; not maker-marked; size: 22mm; weight: 3.45g. Obverse bears legend: "The Noted Shop for Cheap Electro Plate & Cutlery Eph. Nathan 71 Bull St. Birmm." On reverse left facing portrait of Queen Victoria and date 1872. In VF.


Product Tags: United Kingdomian,British Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Jewish & Israeli merchant/business tokens and Judaic Tokens & Medals from United Kingdom and from 19th Century, Victorian Britain
SOLD $60.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70208
South African 2 Shilling Daniel & Hyman Jewish merchant token, Bloemfontein 1867
43670208
South Africa > Orange Free State: Jewish merchant 2 Shilling cupro-nickel token for "Daniel & Hyman" business of Bloemfontein, 1867; not maker-marked; size: 30mm; weight: 6.85g. Obverse bears "2/=" denomination in center and legend in Afrikaans "Goed Voor Daniel & Hyman". On reverse coat of arms of the Orange Free State, and legend in Afrikaans all around "Bloemfontein Oranje Vry Staat 1867". The partners Daniel and Hyman established their "Storekeepers and General Dealers" business on 1 January 1864, and issued these tokens to overcome a shortage of small change. These were a unique production as the city had been using cardboard "good for" tokens which quickly became damaged. One hundred pounds of these tokens were minted in 4 denominations for the business in 1867 by a Birmingham-based coinmaker but were quickly withdrawn by the company when cointerfeits appeared, making them now rare. Ref: Theron O1; Maynard M.2; Hern p.59. In VF.


Product Tags: South African, United Kingdomian,British Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Jewish & Israeli merchant/business tokens and Judaic Tokens & Medals from South Africa, United Kingdom and from 19th Century,
SOLD $180.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70372
British color Map of Biblical Palestine by Gall & Inglis of Edinburgh 1860's
61770372
Color "Map of Palestine" by Gall & Inglis of Edinburgh (James Gall and Robert Inglis) with 3 maps, circa. 1860's, with main map in center depicting the areas of the 12 Tribes of Israel & 2x inset Biblical maps - one depicting "Countries of the East Depicted in Scripture" and another illustrating "Journeyings of the Israelites" (here marked in red ink); taped on back along center & horizontally folded in center; brittle edges; a few tears to the edge margins & tears/weakening along center fold, but suitable for framing. Size: 53.1 x 64 cm.


Product Tags: Holylandish, United Kingdomian,British Maps, Maps, Prints & Artwork and Judaica from Holyland, United Kingdom and from 19th Century, Victorian Britain which are Objects with Biblical or Jewish Religious references or Hebrew Dates
SOLD $40.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70373
British color Map of Canaan of the Holy Land by Richard Palmer 1823
59870373
Color "Map of Canaan of the Holy Land for General Purposes", drawn & engraved by R. Palmer, published by Baldwin & Cradock of London; size: 20.75 x 22.4cm. Probably originates from "The Bible Atlas" by Richard Palmer (1823). Map is reinforced from behind along horizonal fold line , though right side has become detached/split from the whole; some aging stains but suitable for framing.


Product Tags: Holylandish, United Kingdomian,British Maps, Maps, Prints & Artwork and Judaica from Holyland, United Kingdom and from 19th Century, which are Objects with Biblical or Jewish Religious references or Hebrew Dates
SOLD $40.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70409
British Judaica print of Soup Kitchen for Poor Jews at Spitalfields London, 1879
37770409
Artistic renditions of the Jewish experience: "Soup Kitchen for Poor Jews at Spitalfields [London]"; print of etching by C. R., on full first page page of the 27 December 1879 issue of the British "The Illustrated London News" publication; full size: 27.5 x 39.8cm. Light surficial dirt in places, a few surface imperfection on right edge; suitable for framing.


Product Tags: United Kingdomian,British Artwork/Prints, Maps, Prints & Artwork and Judaica from United Kingdom and from 19th Century, Victorian Britain
SOLD $50.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70451
British Holocaust era Orthodox Jewish Young Jewry evacuee's periodical #21, 1943
40070451
The Orthodox Jewish experience in Holocaust-era Britain: wartime WWII semi-illustrated "Young Jewry" periodical magazine (religious education for Jewish children evacuated from urban centers in UK during WWII), issue #21 (Lag BaOmer / May 1943); published by the Joint Emergency Committee for Jewish Religious Education in Great Britain, London & printed by Steler & Young, London; 18 pgs, complete. Articles by Nathan Morris, Dr. Aron Cohen, Rabbi Dr. S. M. Lehrman, Rabbi Dr. W. Gottlieb & more, including Lag BaOmer, The Sephirah, Shimon Bar Yochai, Rabbi Akiva, In the Empire/South Africa, Lag Ba'Omer in Eretz Israel + games & puzzles; a mixture of religious learning (various depths) + light Zionism.


Product Tags: United Kingdomian,British Book/Publication - Youth, Books & Publications and Judaica from United Kingdom and from World War II, Holocaust, 20th Century, 1940s, which are Objects with Biblical or Jewish Religious references or Hebrew Dates, Hebrew on/in non-Israeli object,
SOLD $25.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70453
British Holocaust era Orthodox Jewish Young Jewry evacuee's periodical #42, 1944
38070453
The Orthodox Jewish experience in Holocaust-era Britain: wartime WWII semi-illustrated "Young Jewry" periodical magazine (religious education for Jewish children evacuated from urban centers in UK during WWII), issue #42 (Purim / May 1944); published by the Joint Emergency Committee for Jewish Religious Education in Great Britain, London & printed by Steler & Young, London; 24 pgs, complete - a tear at the top edge on backpage. Articles by Nathan Morris, Joseph Halpern, Rabbi Dr. M. Lew, Rabbi Dr. S. M. Lehrman, Rabbi Dr. W. Gottlieb, Rabbi E. Ehrnthal, Rabbi Yehudah Goodman & more, including Purim - Past and Present, News Letter (current affairs) including Jewish sailors in the battle against the Ship 'Scharnhorst' & Jewish troops in Italy, selections From The Aggadah, the Jews of Poland, the Rambam, on the Jewish Prayer Book + games & puzzles; a mixture of religious learning (various depths) + light Zionism, here a number of tidbits on life in Palestine.


Product Tags: United Kingdomian,British Book/Publication - Youth, Books & Publications and Judaica from United Kingdom and from World War II, Holocaust, 20th Century, 1940s, which are Objects with Biblical or Jewish Religious references or Hebrew Dates, Hebrew on/in non-Israeli object,
SOLD $40.00
8 bids
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70454
British post-Holocaust Jewish Orthodox Youth - Agudat Israel periodical #2, 1946
47870454
The Orthodox Jewish experience in Holocaust-era Britain: postwar "Orthodox Youth" illustrated/photographic periodical of the Histadruth Zeire Agudas Israel (Union of Agudat Israel [Hassidic] Youth), #2 for Adar II [1946 - undated] depicting Rabbi Meir Schapiro on cover; no printing house attribution; 16 pages, complete, vertically folded. Includes "The Deeper Significance of Purim" (by Rabbi Yerucham Halevi - reprinted), biography of Rabbi Schapiro, "Justice" (by Yitzchak Halevi), various short articles on events locally & abroad including references to Rabbi Joel Teitelbaum (Satmar) "only now when we had seen the disaster which had befallen our people could we feel certain that the rest of G-d's promise, the Messianic liberation, was at hand" & a local visit by Rabbi Aaron Kotler; "Ikbata deMeshicha / עקבתא דמשיחא" in Hebrew-lettered Yiddish by Rabbi Elchonon Wasserman z"tzl (a student of the Chofetz Chaim, who saw signs of the Redemption in the period prior to the Holocaust).


Product Tags: United Kingdomian,British Book/Publication - Youth, Books & Publications and Judaica from United Kingdom and from 1945-1949 Postwar era, Holocaust, 20th Century, 1940s, which are Objects with Biblical or Jewish Religious references or Hebrew Dates, Hebrew on/in non-Israeli object, Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event,
SOLD $35.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70728
WWI franked civil mail from British military post BAPO Z to UK via Egyptian post
39270728
British WWI military mail in Egypt: 29 OC 1917 picture postcard of Pompey's Pillar sent by civilian via BAPO Z (Alexandria) to CARDIFF, franked 6m; postcard tied by BAPO Z postmark but not cancelling civilian franks as per regulations - this done next day with Egyptian civilian MILITARY POST OFFICE ALEXANDRIA dispatch postmark (FB-A2); postcard tied by local 'star' dumb mark FB-DM7, usually applied when military mail entered civilian post in Alexandria.


Product Tags: Egyptian, United Kingdomian,British, Welsh, Postcards, WWI Military Mail and Postal History from Egypt, United Kingdom, Wales, and from World War I, 20th Century, 1910s which are Philately - Military Post Offices or Military Administration
SOLD $49.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
71239
7/1956 Egyptian airmail to UK rejected as addressed to Israel, sent to UK then Israel
50071239
Egyptian "No Service" mail sent to Israel: 23-7-1956 airmail cover from ALEXANDRIA to SOUTH AMBLTON (UK) whose sender & addressee details placed erroniously in incorrect locations on the envelope's front; franked 52m & dispatched from ALEXANDRIA, but as sender's name "Esmaiel" & appears in addressee field, the Egyptian post office treated it as "Israel", censored it (K-Type-7, #80) & marked it "no relaciones" + "retour" (red manuscript), indicating the address in the return address field (the actual intended address); cover dispatched to UK where the post office processed the letter based on the information in the addressee section (the sender's information) - and again misunderstood his name as "Israel" & erroniously dispatched it there, and did not delivered locally as intended; backstamped 17-8-56 TEL AVIV arrival. Unusually not censored in Israel. As per the red crayon "Retour" manuscript on back, it appears the cover was then "returned" to the UK, to the originally intended addresee. A rare instance of Egyptian mail reaching Israel; only one known Egyptian-UK-Israel cover. Slit open at top.


Product Tags: United Kingdomian,British, Egyptian, Israeli, Philately - Postal Covers, Arab-Israeli mail suspensions 1949-1956 and Postal History from United Kingdom, Egypt, Israel, and from 20th Century, 1950s which are Philately - Suspended Service mail, Philately - unusual postal procedures/fines/taxes, Philately - Significant Route, Philately - Unusual Origin, Destination or Postal Link, Philately - Earliest/Latest, First/Last & Proving dates or places, Philately - Multiple Postal Authority/Period mail, Philately - Air Mail, Philately - Censored Mail, Philately - Significant Addresses/Persons, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Unique/Discovery Piece,
SOLD $199.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
Page 1 of 1
Results 1 - 12 of 12