معلومات عامة

+ أكثر
البحث : مسح كل معلمات البحث
View as GridView as List
تصنيف المزادات
الفترة التاريخية المرتبطة بـ:
البلدان المنتسبة
الأماكن في الأرض المقدسة
Tel Aviv (14) -
نوع الكائن:
السمة الخاصة:
مدن العالم: A-L
مدن العالم: M-Z
70241
مؤسس تل أبيب أكيفا آرييه وايس الروس-الصهيونية المؤتمر الوطني الثاني عام 1902
26170241
روسيا: ميدالية المؤتمر الوطني الثاني للصهيونية الروسية في مينسك ، 1902 ، نقشت على " أكيفا آريا فايس | ممثل لودز "؛ لا تميز الحجم (التوبة فقط): 23.75 × 37.5 مم ؛ الوزن: 9.1g. لقد كانت فايس صانعة ومجوهرات روسية المولد ، هاجرت إلى فلسطين في عام 1906 ، حيث وجدت في وقتها صناعة النسيج ، وأنشأت شركات التخطيط والبناء ، وشركة السينما والسينما ، وأسست مستقبل بورصة الماس الإسرائيلية . كرئيس لجمعية بناء "أحوزات بيت" في عام 1909 ، والذي عقد في 11 نيسان / أبريل اليانصيب الشهير بين 66 عائلة مكونة من 12 فداناً على الكثبان الرملية في يافا ، يعتبر وايس بشكل عام الأب المؤسس لمدينة تل أبيب. . تم وصف المؤتمر الذي احتفلت به هذه الميدالية بالتفصيل في كتاب حوله من قبل الصحافة الصهيونية في المكتبة. قطعة أثرية تاريخية فريدة من نوعها.
تم البيع $999.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70309
خمر Eretz إسرائيل بطاقة بريدية بلفور الاستقبال في محطة كهرباء ، أوردمان
23970309
Eretz إسرائيل-فلسطين القديمة 1920 صورة ملونة بطاقة بريدية " استقبال بلفور في المحطة الكهربائية " ، مع النص / الترجمة الإنجليزية والعبرية. رقم # 99 من هذه السلسلة ، بقلم موشيه أوردمان من تل أبيب. من الصورة الأصلية التي تم التقاطها خلال زيارة جيمس بلفور في تل أبيب ، مارس 1925. العمدة ، مائير ديزنغوف ، هو الثاني من اليمين (بلفور الرابع من اليمين). غير مستعمل
تم البيع $20.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70320
حرب الاستقلال الإسرائيلية كتاب ميكي ماوس العبرية 7th April 1948
17870320
الطبعة السابعة من "حرب الاستقلال" العبرية "ميكي ماوس" الكتاب الهزلي: 7 أبريل 1948 طبعة المجلد 7 من كتاب "ميكي معوز" باللغة العبرية ، الذي نشره في فلسطين يوشوا بوديشيسكي "تان باي" (1914-1988) ، مطبوعة مطبوعة بالألوان الحجرية الملونة بواسطة P. Neidt & Son Press من تل أبيب ووزعتها شركة Peles Advertising Co. نشرت مرتين في الأسبوع يوم الأربعاء في 50 ميلز نسخة ؛ العدد 12 صفحة بما في ذلك ميكي وميني ماوس ، بلوتو ، دونالد داك ، "جزيرة المرجان" من قبل RM Ballantyne ، Pinoccio ، "داني المخبر" (استنادا إلى ديفيد Tidhar المحقق الواقعي) ، وبعض المراجع شبه العسكرية الخفيفة في اشارة الى حرب الاستقلال في الخلفية ؛ ما يزيد قليلاً على شهر قبل قيام دولة إسرائيل ، ولم تعد تحمل "مطبوعة في فلسطين" على الصفحات الداخلية. الغطاء الخلفي 17 × 25 سم.
تم البيع $75.00
نسبة العطاءات 3
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70333
شارة Eretz الإسرائيلية تل أبيب المقدمة من خدمة الإسعافات الأولية
25170333
فلسطين / ييشوف - تل أبيب - شارة الخدمة التطوعية النسائية في بلدية تل أبيب . 1930s-40S. لا تميز الحجم: 22.5 × 28.5 مم ؛ الوزن: 3.15 جم: نجمة داود الحمراء التي تنبعث منها أشعة (تشبه شعار البلدية) ، مع اختصار العبرية "MTA" ("بلدية تل أبيب") وأسطورة حول "لمساعدة الجرحى والمرضى" و "[أنثى] تطوع "في المركز . في حين أن "ماجن دافيد آدوم" ("النجمة الحمراء لداوود" ، أي ما يعادل الصليب الأحمر) هي اليوم هيئة الإسعافات الرسمية الإسرائيلية ، قبل أن تصبح في عام 1950 منظمة طوعية بحتة. حتى تأسيس الخدمات الوطنية الرسمية (1948) ، نظمت مدن مثل تل أبيب شرطة البلدية الخاصة بها والخدمات الطبية.
تم البيع $75.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70337
إرتز إسرائيلي مكابي 2 ميكبايز جيمز ماكابيا المشاركين ، دبوس ، 1935
25770337
فلسطين / ييشوف: المشاركون ملتصقون بألعاب ماكابي الثانية ("المكابيا") في عام 1935 ، مع شعار الحدث في المركز والحرف العبري "بيت" ("2") ضمن ؛ لا تميز الحجم: 21.5 ملم. الوزن: 0.7 جرام. كان هذا آخر مكابيا حتى عام 1950.
تم البيع $30.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70357
تذكرة الدخول إلى الكنيست / أول اجتماع للبرلمان الإسرائيلي 1949
25570357
تذكرة دخول إلى "الكنيست الأولى" - أول اجتماع للبرلمان الإسرائيلي المنتخب ، 9 مارس 1949 ؛ UNIFACE. مرقمة 993 ؛ الحجم: 10.5 * 7.9 سم. عُقد الاجتماع الأول لـ "الجمعية التأسيسية" آنذاك (Ha Asefa Ha Mekhonenet) في 14 فبراير 1949 ، وصوتت لتغيير اسمها إلى "الكنيست" ، وللاستدعاء أول تجمع لتلك الهيئة. "الكنيست الأولى". مع إنشاء تلك الجمعية ، حل مجلس الدولة المؤقت الحالي ('Moetzet HaMedina HaZmanit') وأوكل صلاحياته إلى الجمعية ، مما جعلها الهيئة التشريعية لدولة إسرائيل . عندما انعقد هذا الكنيست لاحقاً في 9 مارس ، كان ذلك بعد يوم من تأسيس دافيد بن غوريون أول حكومة في الدولة. بين 14 و 17 شباط / فبراير ، اجتمعت الجمعية في مبنى الوكالة اليهودية في القدس ؛ من 9 مارس إلى 25 ديسمبر 1949 ، اجتمعت الكنيست في تل أبيب - هنا ، في بيت ديزنغوف ، ثم مرة أخرى في القدس.
تم البيع $75.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70483
شارة شارة معدنية لحقبة الحرب العالمية الثانية فلسطين قوة المتطوعين بحرس المنزل 1940-43
28470483
شارة قبعات معدنية متطوعين من فلسطين. 1940-1943 ؛ لا تميز مع ظهر شريط التمرير الوزن: 4.75g. يصور شفيع سانت جورج قتل التنين (ألمانيا النازية) ؛ والمعروف بالعبرية باسم " خيل ميتناديف هيرتس الإسرائيلي " ، فقد بلغ عددهم 2000 رجل كقوة حراسة منزلية . تأسست في أغسطس 1940 ، بتمويل من الانتداب ، ومقرها في 3 مدن رئيسية ، وكانت مفتوحة لجميع الرعايا البريطانيين في فلسطين والمواطنين المحليين ، المكلفة بمساعدة الجيش البريطاني النظامي في التحضير للحرب وحماية الأمن الداخلي. كان هناك 2 شركة في القدس. في حالة ممتازة ، ينحني طفيف في الميدان. نادر.
تم البيع $150.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70855
9/1939 الحرب العالمية الثانية / المحرقة وارسو اللاجئة اليهود للرقابة من رومانيا إلى تل أبيب
30770855
بريد للاجئين اليهود في وقت الحرب: 29 سبتمبر 1939 قام بترتيب بطاقة بريدية مكتوبة ببرنامج UPU في اللغة الإنجليزية من BANEASA (تم إرسالها من قبل بوخارست ) إلى TEL AVIV ، صفقات إضافية بقيمة 6L + 22L ( ربما كان التعبير عن رسوم 7L عبارة عن معدل بطاقة بريدية إلى فلسطين) ؛ مرر من قبل جهاز الرقابة T4 فلسطين الشحيح في تل أبيب ( مستخدمة فقط سبتمبر وسبتمبر 1939 ). سندر هو لاجئ من وارسو الذي طار (!) إلى رومانيا [للفرار من الغزو] ؛ يقول تم منحه تصريح بالبقاء هناك لمدة 10 أيام ثم ينتظر "حقل التركيزات" ؛ يتوسل للمساعدة من المتلقي ؛ توقع وصول الشهادة إلى فلسطين ؛ يطلب أن يتم الاتصال بأصدقائه في القدس لمساعدته. نسبة نادرة ، ظرف مباغت وواقعي.
تم البيع $74.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
70970
1948 3-الفترة / اليوم الأول من القافلة الثانية من القدس إلى البلماح في دافنا. ختم الخطأ
31770970
1948 القدس القافلة الثانية التجمع البارز: 16-5-1948 "اليوم الأول" غطاء مسجل (4199) من JERUSALEM-6 (مكتب ماهان يهودا الفرعي) إلى Kibbutz DAFNA (بها أخطاء إملائية) صراحة 40+ mils (10m letter + 15m registered + 2+ x 6 أمتار إضافية) باستخدام العدد الثاني من سكان القدس المحليين (Ba104-106) + 1 غير مقطوع / غير مطبوع مع عيب "canal" (الحبر البني الفاتح: Jewish State 10m Ba30 أو 1st issue 5m Ba101) ، مع 3 مخالفات من ختم "الاستقلال" ("B-5") في القدس على الأمام + 2 في الخلف ؛ كما نشر خلال الحصار الكامل على القدس ، الذي عقد في مكتب فرز Rehavia حتى حملته القافلة الثانية إلى تل أبيب (تحمل البريد المتراكم من 13 مايو - 21 يونيو) ، هنا طبعت 21-6-1948 TEL AVIV العابر ( التاريخ العبري المعكوس ) ، ثم 23 JU 48 TIBERIAS & ROSH PINNA العابر - باستخدام علامات إعادة الانتداب المعاد إنشاؤها (Dorf-7 / Dorf-5) ؛ شق مفتوحة في القاع والطيات العمودية والأفقية. كان ريوني أريئيلا إليزاري ( مواليد 1929 في القدس) جنديا أنثى في الكتيبة الثالثة من لواء يفتاح في البلماح ، الذي كان يعمل كمشغل لللاسلكي ، وكان في هذه المهمة أيضا جزءا من الوفد الإسرائيلي في محادثات وقف إطلاق النار في رودس في عام 1949 ؛ تقاعد من التدريس في عام 1994 ؛ المدرجة المخضرم على موقع البلماح . ينتمي المسلسل الخاص بسجل السجل إلى تتابع شركاء ألوني مع الفترة الانتقالية (0010-8952) - ربما تم إعداده مسبقًا قبل الإرسال البريدي. مجموعة نادرة من الصيحات الخاصة وعلامات البريد + التوجيه المحلي على 3 فترات بريدية .
تم البيع $199.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
71007
1948 بريد القدس إلى تل أبيب بصراحة مؤقتة وعلامة البيض في اليوم الأول من الاستخدام
29671007
1948 بريد إلكتروني مؤقت من "القدس": تغطية إعلانية لـ " تل أبيب" بقيمة 10 ملايين سعر لكل رسالة باستخدام الإصدار المحلي رقم Ba105 المرتبط بخطاب التحرير "Egg" في اليوم الأول من الاستخدام ، 22 يونيو 1948 ؛ شق مفتوحة في القمة. القيمة المقدرة 150 دولار +
تم البيع $99.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
71064
1953 بريد إلكتروني محلي لمدينة تل أبيب مع النقود الثالثة من صندوق النقود (tete-beche)
18471064
1950 النقود الثالثة: 26-4-1953 طبعت TEL AVIV المحلية المواد المطبوعة "Lacol" فترة التقشف ثابتة 15pr في فترة DO-3A معدل المواد المطبوعة المحلية باستخدام 5pr tete- beche زوج الميزاب + واحد (Ba42 / 42b) صريح ، و تعادل بواسطة ضربتين من ختم البريد TEL AVIV-13 ؛ مع cathet "المادة المطبوعة" على الجبهة؛ افتتح في الخلف ، قطعة صغيرة في عداد المفقودين من حافة رفرف. ندرة تغطية متعددة للصفقة ، تقدر بقيمة 45 دولارًا أمريكيًا
تم البيع $9.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
71239
7/1956 رفض البريد الجوي المصري إلى المملكة المتحدة كما هو موجه لإسرائيل ، وإرسالها إلى المملكة المتحدة ثم إسرائيل
28671239
تم إرسال بريد "لا خدمة" مصري إلى إسرائيل: 23-7-1956 تغطية بريد جوي من ألكسندريا إلى جنوب أملتون (المملكة المتحدة) التي وضعت تفاصيل مرسلها ومرسلها بشكل غير صحيح في مواقع غير صحيحة على واجهة الغلاف. صُرفت 52 م وأرسلت من الإسكندرية ، ولكن باسم المرسل " إسماعيل " ، وتظهر في حقل المرسل إليه ، عالجها مكتب البريد المصري على أنه " إسرائيل " ، وراقبه (K-Type-7، # 80) وميزه "لا relaciones" + "retour" (مخطوطة حمراء) ، تشير إلى العنوان في حقل عنوان المرسل ( العنوان المقصود الفعلي ) ؛ تم إرسال التغطية إلى المملكة المتحدة حيث قام مكتب البريد بمعالجة الرسالة استنادًا إلى المعلومات الواردة في قسم المرسل إليه ( معلومات المرسل) - وأساء مرة أخرى فهم اسمه باسم "إسرائيل" وأرسله بشكل غير صحيح إلى هناك ، ولم يتم تسليمه محليًا على النحو المنشود ؛ backstamped 17-8-56 تل أبيب وصول . غير معتاد لا رقابة في إسرائيل. وفقًا لمخطوطة "ريتور" ذات اللون الأحمر للتلوين ، يبدو أن الغلاف قد "تمت إعادته" إلى المملكة المتحدة ، إلى العنوان الأصلي المقصود. نسخة نادرة من البريد المصري تصل إلى إسرائيل . فقط غطاء مصري-بريطاني-إسرائيلي معروف. شق مفتوحة في القمة.
تم البيع $199.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
71282
9/1973 تأخر البريد الفرنسي إلى إسرائيل بسبب حرب يوم الغفران. مع علامات خاصة
23971282
1973 تأخرت حرب يوم الغفران بالبريد إلى إسرائيل: 28-9-1973 غلاف سطحي عبر البريد من JUAN-LES-PINES France إلى تل أبيب ، مصحوباً بـ 0.90F وتربطه الشعار المحلي للماكينة. تأخر هذا نتيجة للحرب (6-25 أكتوبر) على الطرق السطحية ، ووصل في وقت ما في فبراير 1974 عندما تميزت بعلامة تعليم اللغة العبرية الحمراء K-Type-II "تم استلام هذا البند البريدي من قبل إسرائيل من بلد المنشأ الآن فقط - فبراير 1974 ": نادر جدًا حيث لا توجد أي علامات لتعليق الخدمة في 1973 أو تعليق البريد على أي بريد من أي دولة باستثناء هذه العلامة التعليمية - وفقط على البريد السطحي القادم من فرنسا ، تم استلامه" متأخرين بشكل استثنائي "، هنا 3-4 أشهر في وقت متأخر. مسار سطحي نادر : حيث تم إغلاق ميناء تل أبيب في نوفمبر 1965 وتم نقل العمليات إلى ASHDOD ، ربما تم استلام هذه البطاقة البريدية هناك وتسجيل العلامات البريدية في تل أبيب. شق مفتوحة في القمة.
تم البيع $249.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
71295
12/1968 السوفيتية Postkrieg handstamp على البريد الإسرائيلي مع طوابع القدس الموحدة
24871295
1968 البريد السوفيتي Postkrieg: 2-12-1968 تغطية ثابتة للبريد الجوي من REHOVOT (العودة التي تمت مناقشتها في بيت دافيد - تل أبيب ، على سبيل المثال ، موشاف بيت عوفيد ) إلى MOSCOW (اتحاد الجمهوريات الاشتراكية السوفياتية) 1.37 ليرة في فترة FA-18/19 40 معدل الخطاب إلى 50 ج / إلى أوروبا (هنا على الأرجح للوزن الزائد) باستخدام طوابع 0.35 و 0.60 من سلسلة عام 1968 الجديدة (Ba 406/7) ، التي تخلد ذكرى القدس الموحدة - التي قاطعها الاتحاد السوفييتي بشكل غير رسمي ، والتي طبقت مطرادا أحمر Postkrieg " Retour "(عودة) وضع علامة على صليب السهم ، يطمس العنوان ويشير إلى كائن غير مرغوب فيه وعودة 10-12-68 MOSCOW الترانزيت ؛ تمت إعادة الغطاء إلى المرسل ؛ فتحت برفق في الخلف.
تم البيع $119.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
الصفحة 1 من 1
النتائج 1 - 14 من 14

Auction General Information:

+ More
Search : Clear all Search Parameters
View as GridView as List
Categories
Associated Historical Period:
Associated Countries/Regions
Locales in Holyland/Israel
Tel Aviv (14) -
Object Type:
Special Characteristic:
World Locales A-L
World Locales M-Z
70241
Tel Aviv founder Akiva Arieh Weiss Russian-Zionist 2nd National Conference medal 1902
62570241
Russia: medallion of the Second National Conference of Russian Zionists in Minsk, 1902, inscribed to “Akiva Arieh Weiss | Lodz Representative”; not maker-marked; size (tallion only): 23.75 x 37.5mm; weight: 9.1g. Weiss was a Russian-born jeweler and watchmaker, who emigrated to Palestine in 1906, there founding in time the textile industry, establishing planning and construction companies, a movie company and cinema, and founding the future Israel Diamond Exchange. As chairman of the "Ahuzat Bayit" building society in 1909, which on 11 April held the famous lottery between 66 families of a 12 acre plot on the dunes of Jaffa, Weiss is generally considered to be the founding father of the city of Tel Aviv. The conference commemorated by this medal is described in detail in a book about it by The Zionist Library press. A unique historical artifact.


Product Tags: Russian, Polish, Holylandish, Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Zionist Tokens & Medals and Judaic Tokens & Medals from Russia, Poland, Holyland, and from 1882-1903 1st Aliya, 20th Century, 1900s which are Objects with Biblical or Jewish Religious references or Hebrew Dates, Hebrew on/in non-Israeli object, Unique/Discovery Piece, Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event
SOLD $999.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70309
Vintage Eretz Israel postcard Balfour reception at Electrical Station, Ordmann
54270309
Eretz Israel-Palestina vintage 1920's era color picture postcard "Balfour reception at the Electrical Station", with English & Hebrew text/subtitles; number #99 of the series, by Moshe Ordmann of Tel Aviv. From original photograph taken during James Balfour's visit in Tel Aviv, March 1925. Mayor, Meir Dizengoff, is 2nd from right (Balfour 4th from right). Unused


Product Tags: Mandatory Palestinian Postcards, Culture & Memorabilia and Israeliana from Palestine Mandate and from 20th Century, 1920s, 1924-1929 4th Aliya which are Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event
SOLD $20.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70320
Israeli Independence War Hebrew Mickey Mouse comic book 7th edition April 1948
51270320
7th edition War of Independence era Hebrew "Mickey Mouse" comic book: 7 April 1948 edition of volume 7 of "Miki Ma'oz" comic book in Hebrew, published in Palestine by Yehoshua Bodshetsky "Tan-Pai" (1914-1988), printed in color lithographic print by P. Neidt & Son Press of Tel-Aviv and distributed by Peles Advertising Co.; published bi-weekly on Wednesdays at 50 mils a copy; 12-page issue including Mickey and Minnie Mouse, Pluto, Donald Duck, "The Coral Island" by R. M. Ballantyne, Pinoccio, "Danny the Detective" (based on David Tidhar the real-life investigator), and some light semi-military references referring to the War of Independence in the background; a little over a month before Israel's statehood, and no longer bearing "printed in Palestine" on the inside pages. Back cover loose; 17½ x 25cm.


Product Tags: Mandatory Palestinian Comic Books, Culture & Memorabilia and Israeliana from Palestine Mandate and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 20th Century, 1940s, 1945-1949 Postwar era,
SOLD $75.00
3 bids
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70333
Eretz Israeli Tel Aviv municipality 1st aid service female volunteer's hat badge
56070333
Palestine/Yishuv - Tel Aviv municipal first-aid service female volunteer's hat badge, circa. 1930s-40s; not maker-marked; size: 22.5 x 28.5mm; weight: 3.15g: red Star of David emiting rays (akin to the municipality's emblem), with Hebrew abbreviation "M.T.A." ('Municipality of Tel Aviv') & legend around "To Help the Wounded & Sick" & "[Female] Volunteer" in center. While 'Magen David Adom' ('Red Star of David', equivalent to Red Cross) is today Israel's official first-aid service, prior to it becoming that in 1950, it was a purely voluntary organization; until the institution of official national services (1948), cities like Tel Aviv organized their own municipal police and medical services.


Product Tags: Mandatory Palestinian Pins, Health & Welfare and Israeliana from Palestine Mandate and from 20th Century, 1930s, 1940s, 1929-1939 5th Aliya, 1939-48 Jewish Insurgency in Palestine, 1947-49 Israel War of Independence
SOLD $75.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70337
Eretz Israeli 2nd Maccabi Games Maccabiah participants stick-pin, 1935
55870337
Palestine/Yishuv: participants stick-pin of the 2nd Maccabi Games ("Maccabiah") held in 1935, with the event's emblem at center and Hebrew letter "Bet" (for "2") within; not maker-marked; size: 21.5mm; weight: 0.7g. This was the last Maccabiah until 1950.


Product Tags: Mandatory Palestinian Pins, Sports and Israeliana from Palestine Mandate and from 20th Century, 1930s, 1929-1939 5th Aliya which are Objects with Biblical or Jewish Religious references or Hebrew Dates
SOLD $30.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70357
Entry ticket to the First Knesset/1st assembly of the Israeli Parliament 1949
59570357
Entry ticket to the "First Knesset" - the first assembly of the elected Israeli Parliament, 9 March 1949; uniface; numbered 993; size: 10.5 x 7.9cm. The first meeting of the then titled "Constituent Assembly" ('Ha Asefa Ha Mekhonenet') took place already on 14 Feb. 1949, and there it voted to change its name to the "Knesset" and to call the first assembly of that body the "First Knesset". With the establishment of that Assembly, the existing Provisional State Council ('Moetzet HaMedina HaZmanit') dissolved itself and entrusted its powers to the Assembly, making it the State of Israel's legislative body. When this Knesset subsequently convened on 9 March, this was a day after David Ben-Gurion established the State's first government. Between 14-17 February the Assembly convened at the Jewish Agency building in Jerusalem; from 9 March to 25 December 1949, the Knesset convened in Tel Aviv - here, at the Dizengoff House, and thence again in Jerusalem.


Product Tags: Israeli Ephemera, Political, Economic, Security and Israeliana from Israel and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 20th Century, 1940s, 1945-1949 Postwar era, which are Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event
SOLD $75.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70483
Metal insignia hat badge of WWII era Palestine Volunteer Force home guard 1940-43
56670483
Palestine Volunteer Force metal hat badge, circa. 1940-1943; not maker-marked; with slider back; weight: 4.75g. Depicts patron saint St. George slaying a dragon (i.e. Nazi Germany); known in Hebrew as "Kheyl Mitnadvim Ha'Eretz-Israeli", it numbered 2,000 men as home guard force. Formed in Aug. 1940, funded by the Mandate, and based in the 3 main cities, it was open to all British subjects in Palestine & local citizens, tasked with assisting the regular British Army in preparation for war and protecting internal security; there were 2 companies in Jerusalem. In excellent condition, slight bend in field; rare.


Product Tags: Mandatory Palestinian Militaria - metal militaria, Mandate & Yishuv and Militaria from Palestine Mandate and from World War II, 20th Century, 1940s
SOLD $150.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70855
9/1939 WWII/Holocaust Warsaw Jewish refugee censored mail from Romania to TEL AVIV
68770855
Wartime incoming Jewish refugee mail: 29 SEP 1939 uprated UPU stationary postcard in English from BANEASA (return addressed Bucharest) to TEL AVIV, pre-franked 6L + 22L additional franking (probably express fee as 7L was period postcard rate to Palestine); passed by scarce T4 Palestine censor in TEL AVIV (in use only Sep-Dec 1939). Sender is refugee from Warsaw who flew(!) to Romania [to flee the invasion]; says was granted permission to stay there for 10 days & then awaits "the concentrations field"; pleads for help from receiver; expecting a Certificate to reach Palestine; asks that his friends in JERUSALEM be contacted to help him. Rare rate, sobering first-hand circumstance.


Product Tags: Romanian, Mandatory Palestinian Postcards, WWII era Postal Links and Postal History from Romania, Palestine Mandate and from World War II, Holocaust, 20th Century, 1930s, which are Philately - Significant Rates/Periods, Philately - Censored Mail, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Philately - Significant Addresses/Persons
SOLD $74.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
70970
1948 3-period/1st day 2nd convoy mail from JERUSALEM to Palmach in DAFNA; error stamp
77170970
1948 JERUSALEM 2nd convoy remarkable assembly: 16-5-1948 'first day' registered cover (4199) from JERUSALEM-6 (Mahane Yehuda branch office) to Kibbutz DAFNA (misspelled) franked 40+ mils (10m letter + 15m registered + 2+ x 6m additional weight) using complete 2nd issue Jerusalem locals (Ba104-106) + 1 non-denominated/un-overprinted with 'canal' flaw (light brown ink: Jewish State 10m Ba30 or 1st issue 5m Ba101), tied by 3 strikes of JERUSALEM "Independence" postmark (Ba B-5) on front + 2 on back; as posted during the full siege on JERUSALEM, held at Rehavia sorting office until carried by 2nd convoy to TEL AVIV (carrying accumulated mail from 13 May - 21 June), here backstamped 21-6-1948 TEL AVIV transit (inverted Hebrew date), then 23 JU 48 TIBERIAS & ROSH PINNA transit - using reintroduced Mandate postmarks (Dorf-7/Dorf-5); slit open at bottom, vertical & horizontal folds. Addressee Ariela Elazari (b. 1929 Jerusalem) was a female soldier in the 3rd battalion of the Yiftach Brigade of the Palmach, who served as a wireless operator, and who in this function also served as part of the Israeli delegation to the ceasefire talks in Rhodes in 1949; retired from teaching in 1994; listed veteran on Palmach's website. Cover's registry-label serial belongs to the sequence Aloni associates with the Interim period (0010-8952) - possibly prepared beforehand, before postal dispatch. Rare combination of special franks & postmarks + small locale routing on 3 postal period cover.


Product Tags: Israeli, Mandatory Palestinian Philately - Postal Covers, 1948 Israel: Besieged Jerusalem (20 April-20 June) and Postal History from Israel, Palestine Mandate and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 20th Century, 1940s, 1945-1949 Postwar era, 1948 - 1st Day of Israel, which are Philately - Besieged locale, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Philately - Significant franks on covers, Philately - Significant Route, Philately - Earliest/Latest, First/Last & Proving dates or places, Philately - Multiple Postal Authority/Period mail, Philately - Significant Addresses/Persons, Philately - Small Locales, Philately - Significant Rates/Periods, Philately - stamp design/overprint variations, Minting/Production Error, Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event
SOLD $199.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
71007
1948 Jerusalem mail to Tel Aviv with interim frank & Egg postmark on 1st day of use
66271007
1948 JERUSALEM interim mail: commercial cover to TEL AVIV franked 10m per letter rate using 2nd local issue Ba105 tied by "Egg" liberation postmark on 1st day of use, 22 JUNE 1948; slit open at top. Estimated value $150+


Product Tags: Israeli Philately - Postal Covers, 1948 Israel: Post-Siege Interim Jerusalem (after 20 June) and Postal History from Israel and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 20th Century, 1940s, 1945-1949 Postwar era, which are Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Philately - Earliest/Latest, First/Last & Proving dates or places,
SOLD $99.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
71064
1953 local Tel Aviv printed matter mail with 3rd Coinage tete-beche gutter pair franking
58471064
1950 3rd Coinage: 26-4-1953 local TEL AVIV printed matter "Lacol" austerity period stationary cover franked 15pr at the DO-3a period domestic printed matter rate using 5pr tete-beche gutter pair + single (Ba42/42b) frank, and tied by 2 strikes of TEL AVIV-13 postmark; with "printed matter" cachet on front; opened at back, small piece missing from flap edge. Scarce multiple franking cover, estimated value $45+


Product Tags: Israeli Philately - Postal Covers, Israel and Postal History from Israel and from 20th Century, 1950s which are Philately - Printed Matter mail, Philately - Significant franks on covers,
SOLD $9.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
71239
7/1956 Egyptian airmail to UK rejected as addressed to Israel, sent to UK then Israel
64971239
Egyptian "No Service" mail sent to Israel: 23-7-1956 airmail cover from ALEXANDRIA to SOUTH AMBLTON (UK) whose sender & addressee details placed erroniously in incorrect locations on the envelope's front; franked 52m & dispatched from ALEXANDRIA, but as sender's name "Esmaiel" & appears in addressee field, the Egyptian post office treated it as "Israel", censored it (K-Type-7, #80) & marked it "no relaciones" + "retour" (red manuscript), indicating the address in the return address field (the actual intended address); cover dispatched to UK where the post office processed the letter based on the information in the addressee section (the sender's information) - and again misunderstood his name as "Israel" & erroniously dispatched it there, and did not delivered locally as intended; backstamped 17-8-56 TEL AVIV arrival. Unusually not censored in Israel. As per the red crayon "Retour" manuscript on back, it appears the cover was then "returned" to the UK, to the originally intended addresee. A rare instance of Egyptian mail reaching Israel; only one known Egyptian-UK-Israel cover. Slit open at top.


Product Tags: United Kingdomian,British, Egyptian, Israeli, Philately - Postal Covers, Arab-Israeli mail suspensions 1949-1956 and Postal History from United Kingdom, Egypt, Israel, and from 20th Century, 1950s which are Philately - Suspended Service mail, Philately - unusual postal procedures/fines/taxes, Philately - Significant Route, Philately - Unusual Origin, Destination or Postal Link, Philately - Earliest/Latest, First/Last & Proving dates or places, Philately - Multiple Postal Authority/Period mail, Philately - Air Mail, Philately - Censored Mail, Philately - Significant Addresses/Persons, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Unique/Discovery Piece,
SOLD $199.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
71282
9/1973 French surface mail to Israel delayed by Yom Kippur War; with special marking
61571282
1973 Yom Kippur War delayed mail to Israel: 28-9-1973 surface mailed cover from JUAN-LES-PINES France to TEL AVIV, franked 0.90F & tied by local machine slogan cancel; this delayed by effect of the War (6-25 Oct) on surface routes, and arrived sometime in February 1974 when marked by red Hebrew instructional marking handstamp K-Type-II "This postal item was received by Israel Post from the country of origin only now - Feb. 1974": very rare as no 1973 War service-delay or mail-suspension markings are known on any mail of any nation except this instructional marking - and only on surface mail originating from France, received "exceptionally late", here 3-4 months late. Rare surface routing: as the Tel Aviv port closed in November 1965 & operations transferred to ASHDOD, this postcard was probably received there and the postal markings applied in TEL AVIV. Slit open at top.


Product Tags: French, Israeli Philately - Postal Covers, Arab-Israeli mail of 1973 War era and Postal History from France, Israel and from 1973 Yom Kippur War, 20th Century, 1970s which are Philately - Suspended Service mail, Philately - Significant Route, Philately - Unusual Origin, Destination or Postal Link, Philately - Surface Mail (contemporary), Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Philately - Small Locales, Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event,
SOLD $249.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
71295
12/1968 Soviet Postkrieg handstamp on Israeli mail with unified Jerusalem stamps
52271295
1968 Soviet Postkrieg mail: 2-12-1968 airmail stationary cover from REHOVOT (return addressed BEIT OVED - TEL AVIV POST, eg. the Moshav of Beit Oved) to MOSCOW (USSR) franked 1.30 Lira per the FA-18/19 period 40/50ag letter rate to Europe (here probably for extra weight) using 0.35 & 0.60 stamps of the 1968 New Years series (Ba 406/7), which commemorate Unified Jerusalem - unofficially boycotted by the Soviet Union, which applied a red Postkrieg handstamp "Retour" (Return) marking of an arrow-cross, obliterating the address and indicating the objectionable object & backstamped 10-12-68 MOSCOW transit; the cover was returned to sender; opened gently at back.


Product Tags: Israeli, Soviet Philately - Postal Covers, Postkrieg mail and Postal History from Israel, Soviet Union and from 20th Century, 1960s, Cold War which are Philately - Suspended Service mail, Philately - Air Mail, Philately - unusual postal procedures/fines/taxes, Philately - Significant franks on covers, Philately - Small Locales, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Philately - Unusual Origin, Destination or Postal Link, Philately - Significant Rates/Periods
SOLD $119.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
Page 1 of 1
Results 1 - 14 of 14