معلومات عامة

+ أكثر
البحث : مسح كل معلمات البحث
View as GridView as List
تصنيف المزادات
الفترة التاريخية المرتبطة بـ:
البلدان المنتسبة
الأماكن في الأرض المقدسة
نوع الكائن:
السمة الخاصة:
العبرية في / في كائن غير إسرائيلي (12) -
مدن العالم: A-L
مدن العالم: M-Z
70110
النمساوي جوزيف فيرتهايمر ميدالية يهودية من كارل راديتسكي ، 1867 BU
41570110
النمسا: جوزيف [فون] فيرتهايمر في ميدالية فضية من تأليف كارل رادينتسكي ، 1867 ؛ 44.5 ملم ، 34.85 غرام ؛ سمك: 2.75mm . الأسطورة المقابلة: "Dem Scheidenden Vorstandpraeses" [The Outgoing Board President] + عنوان فرعي من سطرين: "Die Beamten der Israel Cultusgemeinde in Wien 1867" [The Officials of the Religiousite Religious Community of Vienna، 1867]، around Hebrew Hebrew Proverbs quot "A رجل مخلص يجب أن يزخر مع بركاته "( النقاط على الحروف تشير إلى أن كلمة محملة بالنعمة ) ؛ كلمة "رجل" خطأ إملائي . عكس: اليسار تواجه Wertheimer بالاسم + "C. Radnitzky" أدناه. كان فيرتهايمر (1800- 1887) مؤسس ومؤلف نمساوي. إنشاء نظام رياض الأطفال في النمسا وساعد اليهود على اكتساب مهارات / مهن تجارية ؛ الوصي ورئيس المجتمع اليهودي في فيينا. تلقى النبلاء من الإمبراطور تقديرا لعمله. Forrer vol. V ، ص .15. مثال نحاسي رقيق يباع في المزاد (2014) مقابل 2500 يورو . تعلو المسائل الفضية والبرونزية نفس الشيء على الرغم من الحجم المماثل بسبب الاختلافات في سمكها.
تم البيع $599.00
نسبة العطاءات 3
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الأربعاء، 27 آذار/مارس 2019 19:15
70156
هولندا سان ريمو مؤتمر ميدالية برونزية صهيونية كبيرة ، 1920 بقلم فان دير هوف
46370156
هولندا: مؤتمر سان ريمو ، ميدالية تذكارية برونزية كبيرة ، 1920 ؛ بقلم كريستيان يوهانس فان دير هوف . الحجم: 94 ملم. الوزن: 221.95 جرام. الوجه الآخر: الكنعوري الاستعاري يحيي نظيره الصهيوني الحديث ، مع التمور العبرية "3830-5680" (70 م - 1920 م). عكس: "صهيون" في وسط نجمة داود ، محاطًا بدروع من 12 قبيلة إسرائيل وأسطورة عبرية "إذا نسيتك يا أورشليم" والتاريخ العبري "الرابع من إيار 5680" (22 أبريل 1920). إضراب ميدالي فتحة رقيقة. اعتمد المؤتمر إعلان بلفور لعام 1917 ، معترفاً بصحة إقامة دولة يهودية في فلسطين وأعطى لبريطانيا تفويضاً على فلسطين بشرط أن تنفذ الإعلان وأن تقيم دولة يهودية هناك - والتي لم تتحقق. ميدالية بتكليف من الجمعية الصهيونية الهولندية . الحاصل على الميدالية كان أحد النحاتين والمصممين الرائدين في آرت ديكو في هولندا . يشير الأدب إلى أن الميداليات الطباعية من هذا الحجم كانت مخصصة للعرض الخاص ؛ Polak-66 و JTM-EP13.
تم البيع $390.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70161
أميركان يهودية سجين رأي ضمير ريفوسنيك بذكرى بوريس بنسون
37470161
الولايات المتحدة: سجين الرأي ("Refusnik") ميدالية إحياء ذكرى بوريس بنسون ؛ 24.5g: الوجه الآخر يصور نجم داود محاطا برمز القفل للاتحاد السوفياتي والأسطورة بالإنجليزية والعبرية "Let My People Go"؛ تحمل اسم باسم بوريس بنسيون على رفع "اللوحة" فوق أسطورة "اتحاد الجمهوريات الاشتراكية السوفياتية سجين الضمير" ('refusnik'). صادر عن "مجلس الاتحاد لليهود السوفييتيين" الأمريكي (UCSJ) فترة متناهية من الشيوعية المناهضة للصهيونية / الدين ؛ إحياء ذكرى بنسون ، وهو أحد الرهبان اللاتفيين الذين حاولوا في يونيو / حزيران 1970 خطف رحلة داخلية ، للوصول إلى السويد ("عملية زفاف" / "اختطاف" Dymshits-Kuznetsov "). ألقي القبض على المجموعة وحكم على بنسون لمدة 10 سنوات في معسكر العمل على الرغم من إطلاق سراحه في عام 1979 وهاجر إلى إسرائيل حيث يواصل العمل والتدريس في مجال الفن.
تم البيع $50.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70221
فضية يهودا Restituta السرية الهجرة اليهودية جائزة أرازي / Minerbi
41870221
إيطاليا (إسرائيل): " Judaea Restituta " / "والأولاد قد عادوا إلى وطنهم" ميدالية ، 1946 ؛ من قبل الأكاديمي اليهودي الإيطالي أريغو مينيربي . ضرب في الفضة من قبل ستيفانو جونسون من ميلانو. حجم (ميدالية): 35mm؛ الوزن: 29g. الوجه الآخر: المراكب الشراعية مع الأسطورة العبرية "Ve Shavu Banim LeGvulam" (Yirmiyahu Ch.31 v.16) أعلاه & 5705-5706 (1945-1946) الأحرف الأولى من مينيربي ، غادر + "800" فضة ، جونسون على الحافة اليمنى. عكس: الأسطورة اللاتينية "يهودا ريستيتوتا" (مسرحية على رومانية "يهودا كابتا" مسكوكات من 70+ م) مع قوس تيتوس وبوابة مدينة القدس القديمة وتواريخها في الوجه في الأرقام الرومانية. بتكليف من يهودا أرازي ، قائد إيطاليا "الموساد لعلياء بيت" (الإدارة السرية للهجرة غير الشرعية إلى فلسطين) كرمز للامتنان إلى المدنيين المحليين والمسؤولين الذين ساعدوه في تمكين اليهود من الفرار إلى فلسطين ، وتحديدا في أعقاب قضية "لا سبيتسيا" " (أبريل 1946) حيث تم إيقاف 2 من المهاجرين غير الشرعيين من قبل البريطانيين ، أكثر من 1000 يهودي ثار ، أضربوا عن الطعام واحتلوا الميناء - والغضب الشعبي دفع البريطانيين إلى إطلاق القوارب إلى فلسطين. منح ابتداء من عيد الفصح ، 1946 ؛ نحن نقدر أنه تم إصدار 100-200. نادر؛ تعتبر أول ميدالية رسمية لإسرائيل حتى باعتبارها قضية ما قبل الدولة.
تم البيع $500.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70241
مؤسس تل أبيب أكيفا آرييه وايس الروس-الصهيونية المؤتمر الوطني الثاني عام 1902
37770241
روسيا: ميدالية المؤتمر الوطني الثاني للصهيونية الروسية في مينسك ، 1902 ، نقشت على " أكيفا آريا فايس | ممثل لودز "؛ لا تميز الحجم (التوبة فقط): 23.75 × 37.5 مم ؛ الوزن: 9.1g. لقد كانت فايس صانعة ومجوهرات روسية المولد ، هاجرت إلى فلسطين في عام 1906 ، حيث وجدت في وقتها صناعة النسيج ، وأنشأت شركات التخطيط والبناء ، وشركة السينما والسينما ، وأسست مستقبل بورصة الماس الإسرائيلية . كرئيس لجمعية بناء "أحوزات بيت" في عام 1909 ، والذي عقد في 11 نيسان / أبريل اليانصيب الشهير بين 66 عائلة مكونة من 12 فداناً على الكثبان الرملية في يافا ، يعتبر وايس بشكل عام الأب المؤسس لمدينة تل أبيب. . تم وصف المؤتمر الذي احتفلت به هذه الميدالية بالتفصيل في كتاب حوله من قبل الصحافة الصهيونية في المكتبة. قطعة أثرية تاريخية فريدة من نوعها.
تم البيع $999.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70371
الفرنسية / العبرية النحاس منقوش خريطة لون فلسطين من خلال Chamouin / Giraldon c.1812
50170371
خريطة فرنسية اللون من "فلسطين" (باللغة الفرنسية والعبرية) c.1812 والنحاس المحفور من قبل جان باتيست ماري Chamouin ورسمها Giraldon + 2 خرائط ترصيع من "مملكة إسرائيل تحت قيادة ديفيد وسليمان" و "القبائل الاثني عشر" إسرائيل بقلم مالت برون على ورق سميك مطحون ؛ قد ينشأ هذا من كتاب "أطلس مختارات دو لا جيوجرافي يونيفرسال" ، باريس ، طبعة 1812 ، إلا أن هذه الطبعة ذات مخطط ملون يدوي وملف قصير غير مصقول ؛ الحجم: 34 × 25.1 سم. حالة قريبة من النعناع مع قليل من التنغيم ؛ تجعد صغير عند نقطة في الحافة اليسرى ، وإلا حواف لا تشوبه شائبة تقريبا. كان رسام الخرائط ، كونراد مالت برون (1775-1826) ، المولود مالت كونراد برون (المعروف أيضا باسم مالت برون) ، جغرافيا وصحفيًا دانمركيًا-فرنسيًا. ابنه الثاني ، فيكتور أدولف مالت برون ، كان أيضًا الجغرافي. نادرة كخريطة فرنسية مع استخدام العبرية .
تم البيع $150.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70406
وثيقة هولندية مكتوبة باللون اليهودي Ketuba باللون العبري ، 1886
31070406
طقوس يهودية في هولندا: وثيقة زواج مكتوبة بخط اليد "مكتوبة" مكتوبة بالعبرية ومؤرخة "أول يوم من أيام السبت [الأحد] 29 من كيسليف 5647" ( 26 ديسمبر 1886 ) في الاحتفال الذي أقيم في امستردام. التوقيعات في القاعدة. تم وضع المستند في عرض بلاستيكي محمي ولكن القسم الأفقي العلوي من c.2cm قد انشق عن بقية المستند ولديه بعض الدموع الهامشية ، رغم أنه كامل ومناسب للإطار. الورقة لها شذوذ سطح عمودي c. 3 سم من الحافة اليمنى والدمعة الطرفية الصغيرة في أسفل اليمين. الحجم: 20.6 × 32.2 سم.
تم البيع $110.00
نسبة العطاءات 3
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70411
بطاقة يهودية يهودية من Study Group بواسطة Weinlein؛ Levanon الناشر ، موسكو
28070411
عمليات الترحيل الفنية للتجربة اليهودية: "شيفرات شاس" (ترجمة بالعبرية تعني "مجموعة دراسة تلمود") بطاقة بريدية مصورة مع تسمية توضيحية مكتوبة باللغة العبرية ومختصرة باللغة الروسية (تشير إلى المكان باسم "بيت هاميراش") ، برسم Y وينلين نشرت من قبل Levanon ، موسكو (مكتوبة بالعبرية على الجبهة باسم "Chevrat Levanon") كقضية رقم 40 من هذه السلسلة. في الاتجاه المعاكس ، بث قالب ثابت بثلاث لغات باللغة الروسية ، البولندية والعبرية + اسم الناشر باللغة الروسية وشعاره. استخدمت ولكن لم تنشر: رسالة مكتوبة باللغة العبرية ، ويبدو أنها تشير إلى مدينة TOMSK. بقع عمرية خفيفة في أماكن ، عدد مكتوب في أعلى الزاوية اليسرى من الأمام.
تم البيع $30.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70436
غولدمان غير مدرج سيدر Hagadah Shel Pesach الترجمة الإنجليزية هيام Sakolski 1881
42370436
سدر هجاده شيل بيساخ (بالعبرية): خدمة للليالي الأولى من عيد الفصح ، مع ترجمة باللغة الإنجليزية - نشرها س. سكولسكي ، نيويورك ؛ 1881 ، 72pg. صفحات جميع مسطحة & سليمة على الرغم من العديد من البقع-ربما من النبيذ إذا استخدمت خلال خدمات سيدر. هردبووند. نادرة للغاية : تسجل OCLC 8 نسخ في جميع أنحاء العالم ؛ Singerman 2922 (1881 ed)؛ يودلوف 1583 ؛ غير مدرجة في Goldman. قد يكون الناشر Rav Hyam Sakolski (d.1883) الذي شغل منصب الحاخام والقارئ ورئيس شارع Allen Bais Hamedrash (الجانب الشرقي السفلي من مانهاتن ؛ اليوم يسمى بيت هامدراش هاجودول).
تم البيع $180.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70451
حقبة المحرقة البريطانية الأرثوذكسية اليهودية يهودية المجلة دورية # 21 ، 1943
30970451
التجربة اليهودية الأرثوذكسية في بريطانيا في حقبة المحرقة: مجلة الحرب العالمية الثانية في فترة الحرب " الشبان اليهود " ( التعليم الديني للأطفال اليهود الذين تم إجلاؤهم من المراكز الحضرية في المملكة المتحدة أثناء الحرب العالمية الثانية ) ، العدد رقم 21 (لاج باومير / مايو 1943) ؛ نشرتها لجنة الطوارئ المشتركة للتعليم الديني اليهودي في بريطانيا العظمى ، لندن وطبعتها Steler & Young ، لندن ؛ 18 صفحة ، كاملة. مقالات بقلم ناثان موريس ، دكتور آرون كوهين ، الحاخام د. إس. إم. ليهرمان ، الحاخام الدكتور دبليو. غوتليب والمزيد ، بما في ذلك لاغ باومر ، ذا سيفيرا ، شيمون بار يوشاي ، الحاخام أكيفا ، في إمبراطورية / جنوب أفريقيا ، لاج باعومر في أرض إسرائيل + ألعاب وألغاز. خليط من التعلم الديني (أعماق مختلفة) + ضوء الصهيونية .
تم البيع $25.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70453
حقبة المحرقة البريطانية الأرثوذكسية اليهودية يهودية المجلة دورية # 42 ، 1944
30870453
التجربة اليهودية الأرثوذكسية في بريطانيا في حقبة المحرقة: مجلة الحرب العالمية الثانية في فترة الحرب " الشبان اليهود " ( التعليم الديني للأطفال اليهود الذين تم إخلاؤهم من المراكز الحضرية في المملكة المتحدة خلال الحرب العالمية الثانية ) ، العدد # 42 (بوريم / مايو 1944) ؛ نشرتها لجنة الطوارئ المشتركة للتعليم الديني اليهودي في بريطانيا العظمى ، لندن وطبعتها Steler & Young ، لندن ؛ 24 صفحة ، كاملة - تمزق في الحافة العلوية للصفحة الخلفية. مقالات بقلم ناثان موريس ، جوزيف هالبرن ، الحاخام الدكتور م. لو ، الحاخام د. إس. إم. ليهرمان ، الحاخام د. و. غوتليب ، الحاخام إهرنثال ، الحاخام يهودا غودمان وأكثر ، بما في ذلك البوريم - الماضي والحاضر ، رسالة الأخبار (الحالية الشؤون) بما في ذلك البحارة اليهود في المعركة ضد السفينة 'Scharnhorst' والقوات اليهودية في إيطاليا ، مختارات من Aggadah ، يهود بولندا ، رامبام ، على كتاب الصلاة اليهودية + ألعاب وألغاز ؛ مزيج من التعلم الديني (أعماق مختلفة) + صهيونية خفيفة ، وهنا عدد من الحكايات على الحياة في فلسطين .
تم البيع $40.00
نسبة العطاءات 8
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
70454
الشبيبة الأرثوذكسية البريطانية ما بعد الهولوكوست - المجلة الإسرائيلية رقم 2 ، 1946
38470454
التجربة اليهودية الأرثوذكسية في بريطانيا في حقبة المحرقة: " شباب أرثوذكس " ما بعد الحرب يوضح / دورية دورية عن الهستدروت زائير أغوداس إسرائيل (إتحاد شباب أغودات إسرائيل [حاسيديك]) ، رقم 2 لدار الثاني [1946 - غير مؤرخ] يصور الحاخام مئير شابيرو على الغلاف لا إسناد منزل الطباعة. 16 صفحة ، كاملة ، مطوية رأسيًا. يشمل " دستور أعمق من البوريم" (بقلم الحاخام يروشام هاليفي - أعيد طباعته) ، سيرة الحاخام شابيرو ، "العدالة" (بقلم يتسحاق هاليفي) ، مقالات قصيرة مختلفة عن الأحداث محليًا وفي الخارج بما في ذلك المراجع إلى الحاخام جويل تيتلبوم (ساتمار) "فقط الآن عندما رأينا الكارثة التي حلت بشعبنا يمكن أن نشعر بأننا على يقين بأن بقية وعد Gd ، التحرر المسيحاني ، كان في متناول اليد "وزيارة محلية من قبل الحاخام آرون كوتلر . "Ikbata deMeshicha / עקבתא דמשיחא" في اليديشية بالحروف العبرية من قبل الحاخام إلشونون واسرمان ض "TZL (طالب من Chofetz حاييم، الذين رأوا علامات الخلاص في الفترة التي سبقت المحرقة).
تم البيع $35.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الإثنين، 08 نيسان/أبريل 2019 19:15
الصفحة 1 من 1
النتائج 1 - 12 من 12

Auction General Information:

+ More
Search : Clear all Search Parameters
View as GridView as List
Categories
Associated Historical Period:
Associated Countries/Regions
Locales in Holyland/Israel
Object Type:
Special Characteristic:
Hebrew on/in non-Israeli object (12) -
World Locales A-L
World Locales M-Z
70110
Austrian Joseph Wertheimer silver Judaica medal by Carl Radnitzky, 1867 BU
106670110
Austria: Joseph [von] Wertheimer commemoration medal in silver by Carl Radnitzky, 1867; 44.5mm, 34.85g; thickness: 2.75mm. Obverse legend: "Dem Scheidenden Vorstandpraeses" [The Outgoing Board President] + 2-line subtitle: "Die Beamten der Israel Cultusgemeinde in Wien 1867" [The Officials of the Israelite Religious Community of Vienna, 1867], surrounding Hebrew Proverbs quotation "A Faithful Man Shall Abound with Blessings" (dots over letters indicate word is laden with blessing); the word "Man" is misspelled. Reverse: left facing Wertheimer with name + "C. Radnitzky" below. Wertheimer (1800- 1887) was Austrian philanthropist & author; established Kindergarten system in Austria & helped Jews acquire trade skills/vocations; trustee & President of Vienna Jewish Community; received nobility from Emperor in recognition of his work; Forrer vol. V, p.15. A thinner bronze example sold at auction (2014) for €2500. The silver & bronze issues weigh the same in spite of identical size because of variations in their planchet thickness.


Product Tags: Austrian Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Jewish Personalities and Judaic Tokens & Medals from Austria and from 19th Century, which are Objects with Biblical or Jewish Religious references or Hebrew Dates, Hebrew on/in non-Israeli object, Minting/Production Error, Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event
SOLD $599.00
3 bids
The auction closed on Wednesday, 27 March 2019 19:15
70156
Netherlands San Remo Conference large bronze Zionist medal, 1920 by van der Hoef
107370156
Netherlands: San Remo Conference large cast bronze commemorative medal, 1920; by Christiaan Johannes van der Hoef; size: 94mm; weight: 221.95g. Obverse: allegorical Cananite greeting his modern Zionist counterpart, with Hebrew dates "3830-5680" (70 AD - 1920) in exergue. Reverse: "Zion" in center of Star of David, surrounded by shields of 12 Tribes of Israel & Hebrew legend "If I Forget Thee O Jerusalem" & Hebrew date "4th of Iyar 5680" (22 April 1920). Medallic strike; thin planchet. Conference adopted the 1917 Balfour Declaration, recognizing the validity of establishing a Jewish State in Palestine & gave Britain a mandate over Palestine on condition she would enforce the Declaration and establish a Jewish state there - which did not transpire. Medal commissioned by Dutch Zionist Association; the medallist was one of Holland's leading Art Deco sculptors & designers. Literature indicates that the plate-medals of this size were intended for special presentation; Polak-66 and JTM-EP13.


Product Tags: Dutch,Hollandish,Netherlandish Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Jewish History & Events and Judaic Tokens & Medals from Netherlands and from World War I, 1920s, 20th Century, 1919-1923 3rd Aliya, which are Objects with Biblical or Jewish Religious references or Hebrew Dates, Hebrew on/in non-Israeli object, Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event,
SOLD $390.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70161
American Judaic Prisoner of Conscience Refusnik medal commemorating Boris Penson
98470161
US: Prisoner of Conscience ("Refusnik") medal commemorating Boris Penson; 24.5g: obverse depicts Star of David enchained with lock bearing symbol of the Soviet Union and legend in English and Hebrew "Let My People Go"; obverse bears name of Boris Pension on raised "plaque" above legend "USSR Prisoner of Conscience" ('refusnik'). Issued by the American "Union Council for Soviet Jewry" (UCSJ) duried period of Communist anti-Zionism/religion; commemorates Penson, a Latvian 'refusnik' who in June 1970 attempted to hijack a domestic flight, to reach Sweden ("Operation Wedding"/"Dymshits-Kuznetsov hijacking affair"). The group was arrested & Penson sentenced to 10 years in a labor camp though finally released in 1979 and emigrated to Israel where he continues to work and teach in the field of art.


Product Tags: America,American, Israeli, Russian, Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Jewish History & Events and Judaic Tokens & Medals from United States, Israel, Russia, and from 20th Century, 1970s, Cold War which are Objects with Biblical or Jewish Religious references or Hebrew Dates, Hebrew on/in non-Israeli object, Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event,
SOLD $50.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70221
Silver Judea Restituta clandestine Jewish immigration award by Arazi/Minerbi
101070221
Italy (Israel): "Judaea Restituta" / "And the Sons Have Returned to their Home" medal, 1946; by Jewish-Italian medallist Arrigo Minerbi; struck in silver by Stefano Johnson of Milano; size (medal): 35mm; weight: 29g. Obverse: sailboat with Hebrew legend "Ve Shavu Banim LeGvulam" (Yirmiyahu Ch.31 v.16) above & dates 5705-5706 (1945-1946) in exergue; Minerbi's initials, left + "800" silver, Johnson's on right edge. Reverse: Latin legend "Judea Restituta" (a play on Roman "Judea Capta" coins of 70+ AD) with arch of Titus & gate of Jerusalem's Old City & dates as on obverse in Roman numerals. Commissioned by Yehuda Arazi, Italy commander of "Mossad le Aliya Bet" (secret department of illegal emigration to Palestine) as token of gratitude to local civilians & officials who assisted him in enabling Jews to escape to Palestine, specifically following the "La Spezia affair" (April 1946) in which 2 illegal emigrant ships were stopped by the British, 1000+ Jews revolted, staged a hunger strike & occupied the port - and the public outcry caused the British to release the boats to Palestine. Awarded starting Passover eve, 1946; we estimate that 100-200 were issued. Rare; considered to be Israel's first official medal even as a pre-State issue.


Product Tags: Mandatory Palestinian, Italian Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Prize & Award Medals and Judaic Tokens & Medals from Palestine Mandate, Italy and from Holocaust, 1939-48 Jewish Insurgency in Palestine, 1940s, Great Revolt / First Jewish-Roman War, 20th Century, 1945-1949 Postwar era which are Objects with Biblical or Jewish Religious references or Hebrew Dates, Hebrew on/in non-Israeli object, Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event,
SOLD $500.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70241
Tel Aviv founder Akiva Arieh Weiss Russian-Zionist 2nd National Conference medal 1902
94570241
Russia: medallion of the Second National Conference of Russian Zionists in Minsk, 1902, inscribed to “Akiva Arieh Weiss | Lodz Representative”; not maker-marked; size (tallion only): 23.75 x 37.5mm; weight: 9.1g. Weiss was a Russian-born jeweler and watchmaker, who emigrated to Palestine in 1906, there founding in time the textile industry, establishing planning and construction companies, a movie company and cinema, and founding the future Israel Diamond Exchange. As chairman of the "Ahuzat Bayit" building society in 1909, which on 11 April held the famous lottery between 66 families of a 12 acre plot on the dunes of Jaffa, Weiss is generally considered to be the founding father of the city of Tel Aviv. The conference commemorated by this medal is described in detail in a book about it by The Zionist Library press. A unique historical artifact.


Product Tags: Russian, Polish, Holylandish, Exonumia, Medals, Medallions & Tokens, Zionist Tokens & Medals and Judaic Tokens & Medals from Russia, Poland, Holyland, and from 1882-1903 1st Aliya, 20th Century, 1900s which are Objects with Biblical or Jewish Religious references or Hebrew Dates, Hebrew on/in non-Israeli object, Unique/Discovery Piece, Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event
SOLD $999.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70371
French/Hebrew copper engraved color map of Palestine by Chamouin/Giraldon c.1812
112570371
Color French map of "Palestine" (in French & Hebrew) c.1812, copper engraved by Jean Baptiste Marie Chamouin & drawn by Giraldon + 2 inlay maps of the "Kingdom of the Israelites under David & Solomon" and "The Twelve Tribes" of Israel by Malte-Brun, on thick milled paper; this may originate from the book "Atlas Complet du Précis de la Géographie Universelle", Paris, 1812 edition, however this edition is with hand colored outline and uncolored vignette; size: 34 x 25.1cm. Near-mint condition with little toning; small crease at point in left edge, otherwise almost flawless edges. The cartographer, Conrad Malte-Brun (1775-1826), born Malthe Conrad Bruun (also known as Malte-Brun), was a Danish-French geographer and journalist. His second son, Victor Adolphe Malte-Brun, was also a geographer. Rare as French map with Hebrew usage.


Product Tags: Holylandish, French Maps, Maps, Prints & Artwork and Judaica from Holyland, France and from 19th Century, which are Objects with Biblical or Jewish Religious references or Hebrew Dates, Hebrew on/in non-Israeli object,
SOLD $150.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70406
Dutch illustrated hand-colored Ketuba Jewish marriage document in Hebrew, 1886
80370406
Jewish ritual in Holland: illustrated hand-colored 'Ketuba' marriage document written in Hebrew and dated "First of Shabbat [Sunday] 29th of Kislev 5647" (26 December 1886) at the ceremony in AMSTERDAM; signatures at base. The document is housed in protected plastic display but top horizontal section of c.2cm has split from the rest of the document & has a few marginal tears, though it's complete & suitable for framing. The paper has a vertical surface anomaly c. 3cm from the right edge & small peripheral tear at bottom right. Size: 20.6 x 32.2cm.


Product Tags: Dutch,Hollandish,Netherlandish Artwork/Prints, Maps, Prints & Artwork and Judaica from Netherlands and from 19th Century, which are Objects with Biblical or Jewish Religious references or Hebrew Dates, Hebrew on/in non-Israeli object,
SOLD $110.00
3 bids
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70411
Russian Judaica postcard of Study Group, by Weinlein; Levanon Publisher, Moscow
74870411
Artistic renditions of the Jewish experience: "Chevrat Shas" (per Hebrew caption loosely translated as "Talmud Study Group") picture postcard with caption in Hebrew & abbreviated Russian (which refers to the place as "Beit HaMidrash"), of sketch by Y. Weinlein; published by Levanon, Moscow (written in Hebrew on front as "Chevrat Levanon") as issue #40 of the series. On reverse, trilingual postal stationary template in Russian, Polish and Hebrew + publisher's name & address in Russian and his logo. Used but not posted: message written in Hebrew, appears to reference the city of TOMSK. Light age stains in places, number written on top left corner of front.


Product Tags: Russian Postcards, Maps, Prints & Artwork and Judaica from Russia and from 20th Century, which are Objects with Biblical or Jewish Religious references or Hebrew Dates, Hebrew on/in non-Israeli object,
SOLD $30.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70436
Goldman unlisted Seder Hagadah Shel Pesach English Translation Hyam Sakolski 1881
101070436
Seder Hagadah Shel Pesach' (in Hebrew): Service for the Two First Nights of Passover, with an English Translation - published by H. Sakolski, NY; 1881, 72pg. Pages all flat & intact though many with stains - possibly from wine if used during the Seder services. Hardbound; very rare: OCLC lists 8 copies worldwide; Singerman 2922 (1881 ed); Yudlov 1583; not listed in Goldman. The publisher may be Rav Hyam Sakolski (d.1883) who served as Rabbi, reader, and president of the Allen Street Bais Hamedrash (lower east side of Manhattan; today called the Beth Hamedrash Hagodol).


Product Tags: America,American Book/Publication, Books & Publications and Judaica from United States and from 19th Century, which are Objects with Biblical or Jewish Religious references or Hebrew Dates, Hebrew on/in non-Israeli object, Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event,
SOLD $180.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70451
British Holocaust era Orthodox Jewish Young Jewry evacuee's periodical #21, 1943
78270451
The Orthodox Jewish experience in Holocaust-era Britain: wartime WWII semi-illustrated "Young Jewry" periodical magazine (religious education for Jewish children evacuated from urban centers in UK during WWII), issue #21 (Lag BaOmer / May 1943); published by the Joint Emergency Committee for Jewish Religious Education in Great Britain, London & printed by Steler & Young, London; 18 pgs, complete. Articles by Nathan Morris, Dr. Aron Cohen, Rabbi Dr. S. M. Lehrman, Rabbi Dr. W. Gottlieb & more, including Lag BaOmer, The Sephirah, Shimon Bar Yochai, Rabbi Akiva, In the Empire/South Africa, Lag Ba'Omer in Eretz Israel + games & puzzles; a mixture of religious learning (various depths) + light Zionism.


Product Tags: United Kingdomian,British Book/Publication - Youth, Books & Publications and Judaica from United Kingdom and from World War II, Holocaust, 20th Century, 1940s, which are Objects with Biblical or Jewish Religious references or Hebrew Dates, Hebrew on/in non-Israeli object,
SOLD $25.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70453
British Holocaust era Orthodox Jewish Young Jewry evacuee's periodical #42, 1944
77070453
The Orthodox Jewish experience in Holocaust-era Britain: wartime WWII semi-illustrated "Young Jewry" periodical magazine (religious education for Jewish children evacuated from urban centers in UK during WWII), issue #42 (Purim / May 1944); published by the Joint Emergency Committee for Jewish Religious Education in Great Britain, London & printed by Steler & Young, London; 24 pgs, complete - a tear at the top edge on backpage. Articles by Nathan Morris, Joseph Halpern, Rabbi Dr. M. Lew, Rabbi Dr. S. M. Lehrman, Rabbi Dr. W. Gottlieb, Rabbi E. Ehrnthal, Rabbi Yehudah Goodman & more, including Purim - Past and Present, News Letter (current affairs) including Jewish sailors in the battle against the Ship 'Scharnhorst' & Jewish troops in Italy, selections From The Aggadah, the Jews of Poland, the Rambam, on the Jewish Prayer Book + games & puzzles; a mixture of religious learning (various depths) + light Zionism, here a number of tidbits on life in Palestine.


Product Tags: United Kingdomian,British Book/Publication - Youth, Books & Publications and Judaica from United Kingdom and from World War II, Holocaust, 20th Century, 1940s, which are Objects with Biblical or Jewish Religious references or Hebrew Dates, Hebrew on/in non-Israeli object,
SOLD $40.00
8 bids
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
70454
British post-Holocaust Jewish Orthodox Youth - Agudat Israel periodical #2, 1946
94470454
The Orthodox Jewish experience in Holocaust-era Britain: postwar "Orthodox Youth" illustrated/photographic periodical of the Histadruth Zeire Agudas Israel (Union of Agudat Israel [Hassidic] Youth), #2 for Adar II [1946 - undated] depicting Rabbi Meir Schapiro on cover; no printing house attribution; 16 pages, complete, vertically folded. Includes "The Deeper Significance of Purim" (by Rabbi Yerucham Halevi - reprinted), biography of Rabbi Schapiro, "Justice" (by Yitzchak Halevi), various short articles on events locally & abroad including references to Rabbi Joel Teitelbaum (Satmar) "only now when we had seen the disaster which had befallen our people could we feel certain that the rest of G-d's promise, the Messianic liberation, was at hand" & a local visit by Rabbi Aaron Kotler; "Ikbata deMeshicha / עקבתא דמשיחא" in Hebrew-lettered Yiddish by Rabbi Elchonon Wasserman z"tzl (a student of the Chofetz Chaim, who saw signs of the Redemption in the period prior to the Holocaust).


Product Tags: United Kingdomian,British Book/Publication - Youth, Books & Publications and Judaica from United Kingdom and from 1945-1949 Postwar era, Holocaust, 20th Century, 1940s, which are Objects with Biblical or Jewish Religious references or Hebrew Dates, Hebrew on/in non-Israeli object, Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event,
SOLD $35.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Monday, 08 April 2019 19:15
Page 1 of 1
Results 1 - 12 of 12