معلومات عامة

+ أكثر
البحث : مسح كل معلمات البحث
View as GridView as List
تصنيف المزادات
الفترة التاريخية المرتبطة بـ:
البلدان المنتسبة
الأماكن في الأرض المقدسة
نوع الكائن:
السمة الخاصة:
الطوابع - طوابع بريد كبيرة على المظاريف (12) -
مدن العالم: A-L
مدن العالم: M-Z
70758
3/1918 1pia EEF typographed frank on burent civil post of Egypt to BERNE
31370758
"البلوز" في مصر / البريد المدني من خلال البريد العسكري: 4 MR 1918 تغطية تجارية من APO SZ4 (؟) (خطوط الاتصال GHQ في قنطرة مصر ) إلى " المكتب الدولي لتبادل المراسلات " في برن مع مخطوطة باللغة العربية من المرسل إليه المطلوب أدناه ("المكتب الخارجي يازجي داود") ، صُمم بمعدل 1pia في الفترة الزمنية للخطاب الأجنبي باستخدام Rouletted أزرق داكن Ba1 مرتبط بعلامة بريد مكتب البريد العسكري - هنا الاستخدام النادر لختم EEF خارج فلسطين ؛ 8-ثامنا 18 قمر عابر ومميز بخط أحمر من 3 أسطر تم تصويره بواسطة BASE CENSOR EEF cachet (CAIRO؛ FB-PBC1) ورقيب للوحدة الثلاثي ( # 8346 - غير موثقة في دانيال أو Firebrace)؛ backstamped 1 V 18 وصول BERN حيث شطب عنوان مكتب الصرف الأصلي وتفاصيل العربية addressee (في DAMASCUS) وأضاف في الألمانية ، وعندئذ تم إعادة توجيهها هناك - بشكل غريب بدون صراحة إضافية ؛ فتحة مفتوحة في الأعلى ، والطيات العمودية وبعض الدموع المحيطية ؛ غرامة؛ القيمة التقديرية 850 دولار +. يبدو أن المكتب عمل كعنوان توجيهي للاتصال بمواطني الدول المعادية خلال الحرب .
تم البيع $299.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
70880
10/1942 الحرب العالمية الثانية للرقابة على البريد من بيروت إلى هيفاء مع 15 نقود متعددة
27470880
بريد من زمن الحرب من لبنان: 7 × 1942 على سطح "دوار" (فلسطين) غطاء ثابت من "بيسترو الأمريكية للبنات" إلى "هيفاء" ، صُمم 15 بيا باستخدام قطعة من الطوابع المرسومة على عدد 15 وربطها بضربات متعددة من ختم البريد المحلي ؛ مرت حيفا H13 الرقيب. فتحة مفتوحة في الأعلى ، الطية العمودية على اليسار ؛ جميلة متعددة صراحة .
تم البيع $60.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
70970
1948 3-الفترة / اليوم الأول من القافلة الثانية من القدس إلى البلماح في دافنا. ختم الخطأ
39370970
1948 القدس القافلة الثانية التجمع البارز: 16-5-1948 "اليوم الأول" غطاء مسجل (4199) من JERUSALEM-6 (مكتب ماهان يهودا الفرعي) إلى Kibbutz DAFNA (بها أخطاء إملائية) صراحة 40+ mils (10m letter + 15m registered + 2+ x 6 أمتار إضافية) باستخدام العدد الثاني من سكان القدس المحليين (Ba104-106) + 1 غير مقطوع / غير مطبوع مع عيب "canal" (الحبر البني الفاتح: Jewish State 10m Ba30 أو 1st issue 5m Ba101) ، مع 3 مخالفات من ختم "الاستقلال" ("B-5") في القدس على الأمام + 2 في الخلف ؛ كما نشر خلال الحصار الكامل على القدس ، الذي عقد في مكتب فرز Rehavia حتى حملته القافلة الثانية إلى تل أبيب (تحمل البريد المتراكم من 13 مايو - 21 يونيو) ، هنا طبعت 21-6-1948 TEL AVIV العابر ( التاريخ العبري المعكوس ) ، ثم 23 JU 48 TIBERIAS & ROSH PINNA العابر - باستخدام علامات إعادة الانتداب المعاد إنشاؤها (Dorf-7 / Dorf-5) ؛ شق مفتوحة في القاع والطيات العمودية والأفقية. كان ريوني أريئيلا إليزاري ( مواليد 1929 في القدس) جنديا أنثى في الكتيبة الثالثة من لواء يفتاح في البلماح ، الذي كان يعمل كمشغل لللاسلكي ، وكان في هذه المهمة أيضا جزءا من الوفد الإسرائيلي في محادثات وقف إطلاق النار في رودس في عام 1949 ؛ تقاعد من التدريس في عام 1994 ؛ المدرجة المخضرم على موقع البلماح . ينتمي المسلسل الخاص بسجل السجل إلى تتابع شركاء ألوني مع الفترة الانتقالية (0010-8952) - ربما تم إعداده مسبقًا قبل الإرسال البريدي. مجموعة نادرة من الصيحات الخاصة وعلامات البريد + التوجيه المحلي على 3 فترات بريدية .
تم البيع $199.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
71003
21-6-1948 قامت القدس ، دوار إيفري ، بصرف البريد مع ختم البريد التحرري في اليوم الأول من الاستخدام
37171003
1948 بريد إلكتروني مبكر في مرحلة ما بعد الحصار JERUSALEM: تغطي المطبوعات المحلية 5 مليون وحدة لكل معدل فترة طباعة باستخدام Doar Ivri Ba2 ، الذي وصل حديثًا إلى المدينة اعتبارًا من 20 يونيو ، وتم ربطه من خلال إضراب كامل لاستخدام يوم 1 من العنوان البريدي "Liberation" 21 يونيو 1948 ؛ لم يتم العثور على المرسل إليه (مخطوطة على ظهره) وعاد الخطاب إلى المرسل ؛ رفرف الخلفي غير مختومة وفقا للوائح مادة الطباعة. على ما يرام ، معتمدة من موز.
تم البيع $99.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
71005
1948 طباعة بريد من القدس على متن Petach Tikva بصندوق نادرة من السلسلة الثالثة
34871005
1948 بريد إلكتروني محلي مؤقت: تغطية طويلة للمواد المطبوعة من لجنة التغذية في القدس إلى PETACH TIKVA ، "مادة مطبوعة" (مرئية بالكاد) ومفروشة 5 أمتار من أجل معدل الطباعة في فترة 3 أمتار باستخدام ختم نادر من السكان المحليين الثالث مع "5" مائلة ( Ba107) تعادل من قبل مكتب البريد كبير 38mm شيهارم ختم البريد مع 21 يونيو 1948 المطاط dater في المركز. قبلت Franking في Petach Tikva على الرغم من أنها غير صالحة خارج القدس اعتبارا من 23 مايو . انتهى الحصار البريدي على القدس في 23 يونيو / حزيران: من المرجح أن يتم نقل هذا الغطاء باستخدام الطريق البري الجديد "طريق بورما" ، الذي افتتح في 6 يونيو. إستلم مكتب فرع Mea Shearim الشرير الإسرائيلي بثلاث لغات في حوالي 7 أغسطس. مطوية للطول؛ فتح بلطف.
تم البيع $79.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
71006
1948 بريدًا محليًا بالقدس صُنعت به صف أفقي من الطوابع المؤقتة + رقم اللوحة
38671006
1948 بريد القدس المؤقت: 21 يونيو 1948 تغطية محلية مسجلة من " الإدارة الفنية للوكالة اليهودية " إلى [المهندس] د. هيرمان شليزنجر ، بصراحة 50 م لكل فترة 25 م + 4 أضعاف الوزن الإضافي (24 م) باستخدام أعلى صف أفقي من 5x السكان المحليين الثاني 10 م مع رقم بلوك بلوك ، مقيد بخمس ضربات من ختم بريدي مؤقت محلي +1 على الظهر ؛ مرتبط بعلامة التسجيل JERUSALEM-18 0873 (Rechavia BO) + مترجم مفرد باللغة الإنجليزية "1 يونيو 1948" مع قلم رصاص مضاف "2" قبل التاريخ ؛ مرة أخرى مغلقة مع أختام الشمع (آثار مرئية) ، وقطع مفتوحة على اليمين ، وعدد قليل من الدموع الحافة الطرفية. إذا تم إرساله في اليوم الحادي والعشرين ، فسيكون ذلك في اليوم الأخير من الحصار البريدي . بدأت علامات بثلاث لغات في القدس تدخل في 4 يوليو. من مصلحة ، عقدت الوكالة اليهودية رقم التسجيل 8 ولكن تم إرسال هذه الرسالة من Rechavia . ترأس "الإدارة الفنية" المهندس الكبير يعقوب ريسر من عام 1926 إلى عام 1959 وتضمنت مشاريعه تخطيط مستوطنات "تاور آند ستوكاد" وميناء تل أبيب. ندرة البريد المصقول متعددة . القيمة التقديرية 120 دولار +
تم البيع $74.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
71010
2-07-1948 مؤرخة في وقت مبكر ROULETTED دوار Ivri بصراحة على البريد الإلكتروني المؤقت بريد + ختم البيض
35871010
Doar عبري في القدس المؤقتة: نادر 10M rouletted صريحة مرتبطة تغطية من القدس إلى حيفا وإلغاؤها من قبل -2 يوليو 1948 ختم البريد البيض المؤقت (2 قبل أيام من آخر يوم من الاستخدام). استخدمت طوابع Doar Ivri الاستخدام الرسمي في القدس في 20 يونيو / حزيران ، لكن يُعتقد عمومًا أن الأنواع المكسوة بالحمى لم تُدرج في الشحنة الأولى ؛ لأن هذه كانت أول أنواع طوابع Doar Ivri التي تم إنتاجها ، نادرًا ما يتم مشاهدتها في بريد مؤرّخ تأريخًا من القدس ؛ قطع مفتوحة في القمة.
تم البيع $99.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
71064
1953 بريد إلكتروني محلي لمدينة تل أبيب مع النقود الثالثة من صندوق النقود (tete-beche)
24071064
1950 النقود الثالثة: 26-4-1953 طبعت TEL AVIV المحلية المواد المطبوعة "Lacol" فترة التقشف ثابتة 15pr في فترة DO-3A معدل المواد المطبوعة المحلية باستخدام 5pr tete- beche زوج الميزاب + واحد (Ba42 / 42b) صريح ، و تعادل بواسطة ضربتين من ختم البريد TEL AVIV-13 ؛ مع cathet "المادة المطبوعة" على الجبهة؛ افتتح في الخلف ، قطعة صغيرة في عداد المفقودين من حافة رفرف. ندرة تغطية متعددة للصفقة ، تقدر بقيمة 45 دولارًا أمريكيًا
تم البيع $9.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
71290
12/2000 رفض السلطة الفلسطينية الخدمة من قبل إسرائيل خلال الانتفاضة الثانية
38171290
2000-2001 الانتفاضة الثانية "لا خدمة" إسرائيلية للبريد الصادر من السلطة الفلسطينية: 31-12-2000 سنة جديدة غطت البريد الجوي المسجل من توككار إلى قناطره (سيناء ، مصر) ، صوب 650 فلساً وارتبطت بضربتين من الألمانية المحلية مصنوعة من معدن ختم البريد ؛ نشرنا هنا ثلاثة أشهر في فترة الانتفاضة الثانية: رفضت إسرائيل تقديم الخدمة ، التي تعاملت مع بريد السلطة الفلسطينية في الخارج (لأنها ليست عضوًا في الاتحاد البريدي العالمي ، UPU) ، والتي رفضت خلال الفترة من ديسمبر 2000 وحتى مارس 2001 الخدمة البريدية. في الخارج للسلطة الفلسطينية - وإعادتها إلى المرسل ؛ backstamped 10-01-2001 101 النقل العشوائي المسجل [رام الله] العبور حيث تم وضع علامة على الغطاء على الجبهة مع كتيب "5 احتجاج" محاصر خاص بوزارة الخارجية الفلسطينية "نحن نعتذر لعدم تمكننا من إرسال هذه المشاركة إلى الدول العربية بسبب رفض سلطة الاحتلال السماح لها بذلك. وكمسألة إجرائية على أي حال ، كان من الممكن رفض هذا الغطاء من قبل إسرائيل ، حيث تحملت 125 " ميلز " محددة "النسر": يجب أن تكون طوابع السلطة الفلسطينية مقومة بالفيلس وليس في Mils في عهد الانتداب.
تم البيع $199.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
71294
11/1968 السوفيتية Postkrieg handstamp على البريد الإلكتروني + خدوش على الطوابع غير المرغوب فيها
29771294
1968 1968-1968 البريد السوفيتي للبريد: 18-11-1968 من 18 إلى 1968 ، قام صندوق البريد الجوي من JERUSALEM إلى OMSK (USSR) بصرف 41 Agorot per the FA-18 period 40ag letter to Europe using 0.02ag 1965 Butterflies stamp (Ba 324) + 3x stamps of the 1968 سلسلة السنوات الجديدة (Ba 406/7) - هذه الأخيرة التي تخلد ذكرى القدس الموحدة ، التي قاطعتها بشكل غير رسمي من قبل الاتحاد السوفييتي ، والتي طبقت مرسومًا يدويًا باللون الأحمر "رجور" (عودة) بمناسبة سهمي السهم ، طمس العنوان وتوضيح الاعتراض إزالة المخطوط + وجوه الطوابع ذات الصلة باستخدام قلم الحبر (وهو أمر غير معتاد ولا يتم حتى قبل استخدام وسم العقرب باليد ، غير مسجل في كيبل ) ؛ لم يتم تطبيق علامات عبور محلية وتم إرجاع الغطاء إلى المرسل ؛ فتحت برفق في الخلف.
تم البيع $150.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
71295
12/1968 السوفيتية Postkrieg handstamp على البريد الإسرائيلي مع طوابع القدس الموحدة
29271295
1968 البريد السوفيتي Postkrieg: 2-12-1968 تغطية ثابتة للبريد الجوي من REHOVOT (العودة التي تمت مناقشتها في بيت دافيد - تل أبيب ، على سبيل المثال ، موشاف بيت عوفيد ) إلى MOSCOW (اتحاد الجمهوريات الاشتراكية السوفياتية) 1.37 ليرة في فترة FA-18/19 40 معدل الخطاب إلى 50 ج / إلى أوروبا (هنا على الأرجح للوزن الزائد) باستخدام طوابع 0.35 و 0.60 من سلسلة عام 1968 الجديدة (Ba 406/7) ، التي تخلد ذكرى القدس الموحدة - التي قاطعها الاتحاد السوفييتي بشكل غير رسمي ، والتي طبقت مطرادا أحمر Postkrieg " Retour "(عودة) وضع علامة على صليب السهم ، يطمس العنوان ويشير إلى كائن غير مرغوب فيه وعودة 10-12-68 MOSCOW الترانزيت ؛ تمت إعادة الغطاء إلى المرسل ؛ فتحت برفق في الخلف.
تم البيع $119.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
71298
2/1988 السوفيتي بوستكريج قياس ضد ختم الآثار الإسرائيلية على البريد إلى موسكو
31071298
"postkrieg" السوفياتي الخفي ضد إسرائيل: 28-2-1988 تغطية البريد الجوي المسجل من RISHON LE ZION إلى MOSCOW (USSR) من أجل "التسليم الشخصي" ، حيث تم تخصيص 2.40NIS لكل FA-38 في فترة زمنية ومصممة مع 1.40nis "الهندسة الطبية" + 1nis "علم الآثار في القدس - وتقاطعه السلطات السوفياتية لتعزيز السيادة الإسرائيلية في القدس الموحدة الأخير تم backstamped الغطاء (عملية عبور وقت طويل 2 الشهر لبريد - التعامل عمدا ببطء) 15-5 -88 موسكو العبور، مع عنوانها ، لكن يتم ترجمتها إلى اللغة الروسية ، ولكن بعد ذلك يتم شطبها وتعليقها بواسطة اللغة الفرنسية "عودة | مرفوضة". مع مثل هذا العنوان الطويل والدقيق من الواضح أن المرسلين يعرفون أن تسليم الرسالة قد يواجه صعوبة وأن السبب الرسمي المعطى لعودة البريد كان عذرا .

حالة غير موثقة في أبحاث Postkrieg : في السبعينيات والثمانينيات ، اتخذ الاتحاد السوفييتي العديد من إجراءات ما بعد النشر النشطة ضد أهداف يهودية وصهيونية - العديد منها لا يزال غير موثق في أدب Postkrieg ، وكما يشير تقرير وكالة التلغراف اليهودي في 10 فبراير 1986 ، حول الاتحاد السوفييتي رفض لقبول البريد المصحوب بتعريفات هرتسل الاحتياطية لعام 1986 ، لم يلجأ مكتب البريد السوفييتي إلى علامات بريدية درامية وببساطة وضع علامة على البريد المرفوض مع المعاجم القياسية "غير المرسل إليه". هنا أيضًا ، على الرغم من أنه ليس مثالًا موثقًا مع طوابع علم الآثار لكنه تم تأكيده من خلال العديد من الأغلفة المماثلة التي تمت دراستها ، فقد استخدم الاتحاد السوفياتي إجراءات بيروقراطية خفية لرفض الخدمة البريدية (على الرغم من أنه أكّد من خلال استخدام المرسلين للخدمات البريدية لتتبع الشحن وتأكيد التسليم عناوين) - كل غير موثقة في كتالوج Postkrieg .
تم البيع $74.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
الصفحة 1 من 1
النتائج 1 - 12 من 12

Auction General Information:

+ More
Search : Clear all Search Parameters
View as GridView as List
Categories
Associated Historical Period:
Associated Countries/Regions
Locales in Holyland/Israel
Object Type:
Special Characteristic:
Philately - Significant franks on covers (12) -
World Locales A-L
World Locales M-Z
70758
3/1918 1pia EEF typographed frank on censored civilian mail from Egypt to BERNE
67770758
The 'Blues' in Egypt / Civilian mail through Military post: 4 MR 1918 commercial cover from APO SZ4(?) (GHQ Lines of Communication in KANTARA Egypt) to 'International Office of Exchange of Correspondence' in BERNE with Arabic manuscript of desired addressee below ("External Office Yazji Dawoud"), franked 1pia at period foreign letter rate using rouletted deep-blue Ba1 tied by army post office postmark - here rare use of EEF stamp outside of Palestine; front-stamped 8 III 18 CAIRO transit & marked by red 3-line PASSED BY BASE CENSOR E.E.F. framed cachet (CAIRO; FB-PBC1) and triangular unit censor (#8346 - not documented in Daniel or Firebrace) cachets; backstamped 1 V 18 BERN arrival where original exchange office address crossed out and Arabic addressee details (in DAMASCUS) added in German, whereupon redirected there - oddly without additional franking; slit open at top, vertical fold & few peripheral tears; fine; estimated value $850+. Bureau appears to have served as forwarding address to contact citizens of enemy nations during the war.


Product Tags: Egyptian, Swiss, Syrian, Philately - Postal Covers, WWI Military Mail and Postal History from Egypt, Switzerland, Syria, and from World War I, 20th Century, 1910s which are Philately - Significant franks on covers, Philately - Military Post Offices or Military Administration, Philately - Censored Mail, Philately - Significant Addresses/Persons, Philately - unusual postal procedures/fines/taxes, Philately - Significant Route,
SOLD $299.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
70880
10/1942 WWII censored mail from BEIRUT to HAIFA with 15-stamp multiple franking
60170880
Wartime mail from Lebanon: 7 X 1942 surface mailed "Doar" (Palestine made) stationary cover from 'American Junior College for Women' BEIRUT to HAIFA, franked 15Pia using sheet-segment of 15x stamps & tied by multiple strikes of local postmark; passed Haifa H13 censor; slit open at top, vertical fold at left; lovely multiple franking.


Product Tags: Lebanese, Mandatory Palestinian Philately - Postal Covers, WWII era Postal Links and Postal History from Lebanon, Palestine Mandate and from World War II, 20th Century, 1940s which are Philately - Censored Mail, Philately - Significant franks on covers,
SOLD $60.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
70970
1948 3-period/1st day 2nd convoy mail from JERUSALEM to Palmach in DAFNA; error stamp
79870970
1948 JERUSALEM 2nd convoy remarkable assembly: 16-5-1948 'first day' registered cover (4199) from JERUSALEM-6 (Mahane Yehuda branch office) to Kibbutz DAFNA (misspelled) franked 40+ mils (10m letter + 15m registered + 2+ x 6m additional weight) using complete 2nd issue Jerusalem locals (Ba104-106) + 1 non-denominated/un-overprinted with 'canal' flaw (light brown ink: Jewish State 10m Ba30 or 1st issue 5m Ba101), tied by 3 strikes of JERUSALEM "Independence" postmark (Ba B-5) on front + 2 on back; as posted during the full siege on JERUSALEM, held at Rehavia sorting office until carried by 2nd convoy to TEL AVIV (carrying accumulated mail from 13 May - 21 June), here backstamped 21-6-1948 TEL AVIV transit (inverted Hebrew date), then 23 JU 48 TIBERIAS & ROSH PINNA transit - using reintroduced Mandate postmarks (Dorf-7/Dorf-5); slit open at bottom, vertical & horizontal folds. Addressee Ariela Elazari (b. 1929 Jerusalem) was a female soldier in the 3rd battalion of the Yiftach Brigade of the Palmach, who served as a wireless operator, and who in this function also served as part of the Israeli delegation to the ceasefire talks in Rhodes in 1949; retired from teaching in 1994; listed veteran on Palmach's website. Cover's registry-label serial belongs to the sequence Aloni associates with the Interim period (0010-8952) - possibly prepared beforehand, before postal dispatch. Rare combination of special franks & postmarks + small locale routing on 3 postal period cover.


Product Tags: Israeli, Mandatory Palestinian Philately - Postal Covers, 1948 Israel: Besieged Jerusalem (20 April-20 June) and Postal History from Israel, Palestine Mandate and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 20th Century, 1940s, 1945-1949 Postwar era, 1948 - 1st Day of Israel, which are Philately - Besieged locale, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Philately - Significant franks on covers, Philately - Significant Route, Philately - Earliest/Latest, First/Last & Proving dates or places, Philately - Multiple Postal Authority/Period mail, Philately - Significant Addresses/Persons, Philately - Small Locales, Philately - Significant Rates/Periods, Philately - stamp design/overprint variations, Minting/Production Error, Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event
SOLD $199.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
71003
21-6-1948 Jerusalem Doar Ivri franked mail with Liberation postmark on 1st day of use
67371003
1948 early post-siege interim mail JERUSALEM: local printed matter cover franked 5m per period printed-matter rate using Doar Ivri Ba2, newly arrived in city as of 20 June, and tied by full strike of 1st day usage of 'Liberation' postmark 21 JUNE 1948; addressee not found (manuscript on back) and letter returned to sender; back-flap unsealed as per printed-matter regulations; very fine, Muenz certified.


Product Tags: Israeli Philately - Postal Covers, 1948 Israel: Post-Siege Interim Jerusalem (after 20 June) and Postal History from Israel and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 20th Century, 1940s, 1945-1949 Postwar era, which are Philately - Significant franks on covers, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Philately - Earliest/Latest, First/Last & Proving dates or places, Philately - Printed Matter mail
SOLD $99.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
71005
1948 Jerusalem printed matter mail to Petach Tikva franked by rare 3rd interim series stamp
60971005
1948 JERUSALEM interim local mail: long printed matter cover from nutrition committee in JERUSALEM to PETACH TIKVA, marked "Printed Matter" (barely visible) and franked 5m for the 3m period printed-matter rate using rare locals III stamp with slanting "5" (Ba107) tied by large 38mm MEA SHEARIM branch office postmark with 21 JUNE 1948 rubber dater at center. Franking accepted in Petach Tikva although invalid outside of JERUSALEM as of 23 May. The postal siege on JERUSALEM ended 23 June: this cover most likely transported using the new "Burma Road" land route, opened 6 June. Mea Shearim branch office received the Israeli trilingual canceller around 7 Aug. Folded for length; gently opened.


Product Tags: Israeli Philately - Postal Covers, 1948 Israel: Post-Siege Interim Jerusalem (after 20 June) and Postal History from Israel and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 20th Century, 1940s, 1945-1949 Postwar era, which are Philately - unusual postal procedures/fines/taxes, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Philately - Significant franks on covers, Philately - Printed Matter mail
SOLD $79.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
71006
1948 local Jerusalem mail franked by horizontal row of interim stamps + plate number
72171006
1948 JERUSALEM interim mail: 21 Jun 1948 local registered cover from "Technical Department of Jewish Agency" to [architect] Dr. Herman Schlesinger, franked 50m per period 25m rate + 4x additional weight (24m) using top horizontal row of 5x Locals II 10m with plate block number, tied by 5 strikes of local interim postmark + 1 on back; tied by JERUSALEM-18 registry-label 0873 (Rechavia BO) + English single-line dater "1 Jun 1948" with pencil added "2" before the date; back sealed with wax seals (traces visible), cut open at right, a few peripheral edge tears. If dispatched on the 21st, this would have been on the last day of the postal siege; the Jerusalem trilingual postmarks began entering use on 4 July. Of interest, the Jewish Agency held registry number 8 but this letter was sent from Rechavia. The "Technical Department" was headed by chief engineer Yaakov Rieser from 1926-59 and its projects included the planning of the "Tower & Stockade" settlements and the Tel Aviv port. Scarce multiple franked mail. Estimated value $120+


Product Tags: Israeli Philately - Postal Covers, 1948 Israel: Post-Siege Interim Jerusalem (after 20 June) and Postal History from Israel and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 20th Century, 1940s, 1945-1949 Postwar era, which are Philately - Significant franks on covers, Philately - Significant Rates/Periods, Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event,
SOLD $74.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
71010
2-07-1948 early dated ROULETTED Doar Ivri frank on interim JERUSALEM mail + egg postmark
65371010
Doar Ivri in Interim Jerusalem: rare rouletted 10m frank tied to cover from JERUSALEM to HAIFA & cancelled by -2 JULY 1948 interim egg postmark (2 days before last day of use). Doar Ivri stamps officially entered use in Jerusalem on 20 June but it is generally believed that the rouletted types were not included in the first shipment; as these were the earliest type of Doar Ivri stamps produced, these are rarely seen on later-dated mail originating from Jerusalem; cut open at top.


Product Tags: Israeli Philately - Postal Covers, 1948 Israel: Post-Siege Interim Jerusalem (after 20 June) and Postal History from Israel and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 20th Century, 1940s, 1945-1949 Postwar era, which are Philately - Significant franks on covers, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings,
SOLD $99.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
71064
1953 local Tel Aviv printed matter mail with 3rd Coinage tete-beche gutter pair franking
60871064
1950 3rd Coinage: 26-4-1953 local TEL AVIV printed matter "Lacol" austerity period stationary cover franked 15pr at the DO-3a period domestic printed matter rate using 5pr tete-beche gutter pair + single (Ba42/42b) frank, and tied by 2 strikes of TEL AVIV-13 postmark; with "printed matter" cachet on front; opened at back, small piece missing from flap edge. Scarce multiple franking cover, estimated value $45+


Product Tags: Israeli Philately - Postal Covers, Israel and Postal History from Israel and from 20th Century, 1950s which are Philately - Printed Matter mail, Philately - Significant franks on covers,
SOLD $9.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
71290
12/2000 Palestinian Authority airmail refused service by Israel during 2nd Intifada
63371290
2000-2001 2nd Intifada Israeli "no service" of Palestinian Authority outbound mail: 31-12-2000 new years eve registered airmail cover from TULKARM to QANTARA (Sinai, Egypt), franked 650 Fils & tied by 2 strikes of the local German-made metal postmark; here posted three months into the 2nd Intifada period: refused service by Israel, which handled PA mail abroad (as it is not a member of the Universal Postal Union, UPU), and which during the period of December 2000 and March 2001 refused postal service abroad to the PA - and returned it to sender; backstamped 10-01-2001 101 REGISTERED CENTRAL SORTING [RAMALLAH] transit where the cover was marked on the front with a special "protest" 5-lined boxed handstamp of the PA Ministry of Posts "We apologise for not being able to forward this post to Arab countries due to the Occupation Authority's refusal to allow it". As a matter of procedure in any case this cover would have been refused service by Israel as it bore 125 "Mils" denominated "eagle" definitives: PA stamps had to be denominated in Fils and not in Mandate-era Mils.


Product Tags: Palestinian Authoritian, Israeli, Egyptian, Philately - Postal Covers, Arab-Israeli mail suspensions 1974-2000s and Postal History from Palestinian Authority, Israel, Egypt, and from 2000-2005 Second Intifada, 21st Century, 2000s which are Philately - Suspended Service mail, Philately - Air Mail, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Philately - Unusual Origin, Destination or Postal Link, Philately - Significant franks on covers
SOLD $199.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
71294
11/1968 Soviet Postkrieg handstamp on Israeli mail + scratches on objectionable stamps
57371294
1968 Soviet Postkrieg mail: 18-11-1968 airmail stationary cover from JERUSALEM to OMSK (USSR) franked 41 Agorot per the FA-18 period 40ag letter rate to Europe using 0.02ag 1965 Butterflies stamp (Ba 324) + 3x stamps of the 1968 New Years series (Ba 406/7) - these latter which commemorate Unified Jerusalem, unofficially boycotted by the Soviet Union, which applied a red Postkrieg handstamp "Retour" (Return) marking of an arrow-cross, obliterating the address and indicating the objectionable object + manuscript obliteration of the relevant stamps with ink-pen (this unusual & not performed even prior to the use of the handstamp marking, not recorded in Kibble); no local transit markings were applied & the cover was returned to sender; opened gently at back.


Product Tags: Israeli, Soviet Philately - Postal Covers, Postkrieg mail and Postal History from Israel, Soviet Union and from 20th Century, 1960s, Cold War which are Philately - Suspended Service mail, Philately - Air Mail, Philately - unusual postal procedures/fines/taxes, Philately - Significant franks on covers, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings
SOLD $150.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
71295
12/1968 Soviet Postkrieg handstamp on Israeli mail with unified Jerusalem stamps
53371295
1968 Soviet Postkrieg mail: 2-12-1968 airmail stationary cover from REHOVOT (return addressed BEIT OVED - TEL AVIV POST, eg. the Moshav of Beit Oved) to MOSCOW (USSR) franked 1.30 Lira per the FA-18/19 period 40/50ag letter rate to Europe (here probably for extra weight) using 0.35 & 0.60 stamps of the 1968 New Years series (Ba 406/7), which commemorate Unified Jerusalem - unofficially boycotted by the Soviet Union, which applied a red Postkrieg handstamp "Retour" (Return) marking of an arrow-cross, obliterating the address and indicating the objectionable object & backstamped 10-12-68 MOSCOW transit; the cover was returned to sender; opened gently at back.


Product Tags: Israeli, Soviet Philately - Postal Covers, Postkrieg mail and Postal History from Israel, Soviet Union and from 20th Century, 1960s, Cold War which are Philately - Suspended Service mail, Philately - Air Mail, Philately - unusual postal procedures/fines/taxes, Philately - Significant franks on covers, Philately - Small Locales, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Philately - Unusual Origin, Destination or Postal Link, Philately - Significant Rates/Periods
SOLD $119.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
71298
2/1988 Soviet postkrieg measure against Israeli Archeology stamp on mail to MOSCOW
59271298
Soviet subtle 'postkrieg' against Israel: 28-2-1988 registered airmail cover from RISHON LE ZION to MOSCOW (USSR) for "personal delivery", franked 2.40NIS per FA-38 period rate & franked with 1.40nis 'Medical Engineering' + 1nis 'Archeology in Jerusalem' - the latter being boycotted by the Soviet authorities for promoting Israeli sovereignty in united Jerusalem: the cover was backstamped 15-5-88 (long 2 month transit time for airmail - deliberately handled slowly) MOSCOW transit, with the address albeit being translated to Russian - but then being cross out and cover tied by French language "Return | Refused" instructional marking handstamp. With such a long and precise address it's clear that the senders knew the letter's delivery may encounter difficulty and that the official reason given for mail's return was an excuse.

Undocumented case in Postkrieg research: in the 1970's and 80's the USSR took many active postkrieg measures against Jewish and Zionist targets - many of which remain undocumented in Postkrieg literature, and as a 10 Feb. 1986 Jewish Telegraphic Agency report notes, about the Soviet Union's refusal to accept mail franked with the 1986 Herzl stand-by definitives, the Soviet post office didn't resort to dramatic postal markings and simply marked the refused mail with standard "addressee unknown" handstamps. Here too, although not a documented example with the Archeology stamps but confirmed by numerous similar covers studied, the USSR used subtle bureaucratic procedures to deny postal service (though it's accentuated by the senders' use of postal services to track shipment and confirm delivery to known addresses) - all undocumented in the Postkrieg catalogue.


Product Tags: Israeli, Soviet Philately - Postal Covers, Postkrieg mail and Postal History from Israel, Soviet Union and from 20th Century, 1980s, Cold War which are Philately - Suspended Service mail, Philately - Air Mail, Unique/Discovery Piece, Philately - unusual postal procedures/fines/taxes, Philately - Significant franks on covers
SOLD $74.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
Page 1 of 1
Results 1 - 12 of 12