معلومات عامة

+ أكثر
البحث : مسح كل معلمات البحث
View as GridView as List
تصنيف المزادات
الفترة التاريخية المرتبطة بـ:
البلدان المنتسبة
الأماكن في الأرض المقدسة
نوع الكائن:
السمة الخاصة:
السبائك - الأصل أو الوجهة أو رابط البريد غير المعتاد (9) -
مدن العالم: A-L
مدن العالم: M-Z
70670
1/1918 WWI Holyland سجل الجيش النمساوي الألماني البريد المسجل إلى فيينا عبر سورية ؛ علامات بريدية نادرة
35770670
WWI ﻣﺮآﺰ ﻋﺴﻜﺮي أﺳﺘﺮاﻟﻲ - أﻟﻤﺎﻧﻲ : ﻏﻄﺎء ﻣﺴﺠﻞ ﻣﻦ اﻟﻨﻤﺴﺎوﻳﺔ " ﺳﺎﺋﺮ اﻟﻤﻘﺎﻃﻊ Rechnungsführer der | kuk Gebirgshaubitzdivision id Türkei " ( ﻣﺪﻓﻮع أﺟﺮ اﻟﻤﺼﺮوﻓﺎت ﻟﻘﺴﻢ اﻟﻬﻮاﻳﺘﺲ اﻟﺠﺒﻠﻲ اﻟﻬﻮﻟﻨﺪي ) ﻓﻲ ﻓﻠﺴﻄﻴﻦ إﻟﻰ وزارة اﻟﺤﺮب ، ﻓﻴﻨﺎ. تميزت في الأمام من قبل cachet الوحدة البنفسجية 2 سطر. نقلت إلى سوريا حيث تم إرسالها باستخدام المركز العسكري الألماني في دمشق ، ختمت 11-1-18 في DEUTSCHE FELDPOST 372 (ختم علامة M-15) وتميزت بعلامة تسجيل نادرة للغاية " KD Feldpoststation 372 " [محطة البريد الميدانية Kaiserisch Deutsche] Ba R-40-5. غير مكشوفة ، والبريد العسكري - handstamped "einschreiben" و "Portofreie Dienstsache" (بريد خدمة البريد المجاني) ؛ backstamped بواسطة cachet النمساوية الخاصة "liquidierender Rechnungsführer". مطوية 1 سم vertcally على اليمين ؛ جيد جدا. القيمة التقديرية 4000 دولار +
تم البيع $899.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
70671
12/1917 WWI Holyland البريد المسجل العسكري الألماني من نازاريث إلى دمشق. علامات بريدية نادرة
33070671
WWI موقع عسكري ألماني: 29-12-1917 تغطية كبيرة مسجلة من Deutche Feldpost 663 (وحدة تقع في نازاريث منذ 9 ديسمبر) إلى دمشق (دمشق) ، بدون أي بريد عسكري وربطها بالبريد الإلكتروني Ba M-14 / FPOP 281 + نادر جدًا التسجيل التسجيل با R-40-7 من وحدة 663 وعلامة "einschreiben" ؛ تلقى من قبل الخدمة البريدية من مستودع تخزين الوقود من الجيش المجموعة F & backstamped مرتين 'موجز Stempel Stokraft Heeresgruppe "F". المرجع: FPOP p.113-15 / 22. مطوية بسبب الحجم ؛ بضع علامات انسكاب. غرامة ونادرة. يقدر القيمة 2800 دولار ++
تم البيع $799.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
70952
1/1949 مناولة بريد الجيش الفريد للبريد إلى إسرائيل رفضت الخدمة عبر البلد العربي
36370952
1948-49 الحرب الجوية السورية مع فلسطين: 25-1-1949 تغطية المراسلات العائلية بالبريد الجوي من بروكسل إلى مستشفى شاري تزيديك القدس " فلسطين " ، صُنّف 6 فرنكًا لكل فترة رسوم بريدية وارتبط بإضراب 2x من البريد المحلي وتودع في صندوق بريد إرسال (الجبهة ملحوظ مثل) ؛ لم يتم توجيه "فلسطين" إلى إسرائيل وبدلا من ذلك عبر سوريا التي حافظت على صلة جوية بفلسطين عبر الأردن إلا عندما توقفت بسبب الحرب ، يناير-مارس 1949 ("تركت" إسرائيل "البريد إلى الأردن للتعامل معه ): هنا عكست 30-1-49 DAMASCUS العابرة ( ضربة كاملة ) حيث مخطوطة عنوانها الفرنسية في "منطقة إسرائيل" - وهذا نادر مثل الأغطية الأخرى التي لم يتم فرزها - وغطاء ملحوظ ب 3 أسطر نادرة باللغة الفرنسية "العودة إلى الأصل | الاتصال مع فلسطين | توقف "التعليم اليدوي للعلامة اليدوية K-Type-I وإعادتها إلى المرسل. تغطية الاستياء 21-2-1949 لكل backstamp والآن توجيهها بشكل صحيح إلى إسرائيل حيث عنوان مترجمة إلى العبرية (مخطوطة حمراء): كما خدم المستشفى كمستشفى عسكري ، وتغطية معالجتها من قبل مكتب البريد والجيش backstamped مرتين 28 II 49 APO-5 (القدس ) عبور. نادرة للغاية : أقل من 5 أغلفة معروفة بالوسم التعليمي السوري (لا تخضع لرقابة من سوريا) - وهذا هو الغطاء العربي الوحيد "بدون خدمة" في مجموعة كيبلي الواسعة التي تميزت / تعاملت مع الموقع العسكري الإسرائيلي . تم فتحه في الأعلى تقريبًا وإصلاحه / إعادة بنائه ؛ بضع قطع طفيفة مفقودة.
تم البيع $599.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
71236
11/1955 بريد إثيوبي إلى تيبرياس عبر مصر ؛ رفض الخدمة وعاد عن طريق ميناء TAWFIK
33071236
نادرة "لا خدمة" مصرية موجهة إلى إسرائيل: 22-11-1955 تغطية تجارية عبر البريد من ديرة داوا إثيوبيا (عنوان غير محصن) إلى شرطة مقاطعة تيبيرياس ، مصنفة 20 درجة مئوية وتعادلها 4 إضرابات من ختم البريد المحلي. في اليوم التالي ، أديس أبابا نقل: في هذا الوقت ، تم إرسال جميع البريد من إثيوبيا فقط عن طريق السطح ، وغالبا عن طريق قناة السويس - أرسل هنا مثل هذا ، عبر ميناء TAWFIK ، حيث توقفت 4 DE 55 العبور & مخطوطة ملحوظ باللون الأحمر "لا عودة الخدمة إلى الأصل "(handstamp التعليمي قبل التواريخ ، استخدم لأول مرة في عام 1956) ؛ يتم توجيهها عبر القاهرة (في اليوم التالي يتم إلغاء الماكينة في الخلف) حيث يتم تمييزها بعلامة الرقيب K-Type5 (# 73) باللون الأحمر - وهذا نادر ، وتعود - بشكل غريب ، غير مفتوحة للتفتيش والسبب المحتمل للمخطوطة التي تخرج من الختم والرسالة ؛ عودة 3-1-56 وصول أديس أبابا طريق PORT TAWFIK نادر يستخدم مع أقل من 5 أغطية معروفة . المراسلات الأصلية المرفقة ، مؤرخة في 16 II 1956 في أديس أبابا ، بين اليونانية؟ أستاذ ومجمع إسرائيلي فيما يتعلق بتبادل الطوابع ؛ قال البائع الأصلي (1980) أن الرسالة المحتجزة وُضعت داخل خطاب آخر (مكتوبة بالعبرية) واستياء .
تم البيع $399.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
71239
7/1956 رفض البريد الجوي المصري إلى المملكة المتحدة كما هو موجه لإسرائيل ، وإرسالها إلى المملكة المتحدة ثم إسرائيل
34671239
تم إرسال بريد "لا خدمة" مصري إلى إسرائيل: 23-7-1956 تغطية بريد جوي من ألكسندريا إلى جنوب أملتون (المملكة المتحدة) التي وضعت تفاصيل مرسلها ومرسلها بشكل غير صحيح في مواقع غير صحيحة على واجهة الغلاف. صُرفت 52 م وأرسلت من الإسكندرية ، ولكن باسم المرسل " إسماعيل " ، وتظهر في حقل المرسل إليه ، عالجها مكتب البريد المصري على أنه " إسرائيل " ، وراقبه (K-Type-7، # 80) وميزه "لا relaciones" + "retour" (مخطوطة حمراء) ، تشير إلى العنوان في حقل عنوان المرسل ( العنوان المقصود الفعلي ) ؛ تم إرسال التغطية إلى المملكة المتحدة حيث قام مكتب البريد بمعالجة الرسالة استنادًا إلى المعلومات الواردة في قسم المرسل إليه ( معلومات المرسل) - وأساء مرة أخرى فهم اسمه باسم "إسرائيل" وأرسله بشكل غير صحيح إلى هناك ، ولم يتم تسليمه محليًا على النحو المنشود ؛ backstamped 17-8-56 تل أبيب وصول . غير معتاد لا رقابة في إسرائيل. وفقًا لمخطوطة "ريتور" ذات اللون الأحمر للتلوين ، يبدو أن الغلاف قد "تمت إعادته" إلى المملكة المتحدة ، إلى العنوان الأصلي المقصود. نسخة نادرة من البريد المصري تصل إلى إسرائيل . فقط غطاء مصري-بريطاني-إسرائيلي معروف. شق مفتوحة في القمة.
تم البيع $199.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
71282
9/1973 تأخر البريد الفرنسي إلى إسرائيل بسبب حرب يوم الغفران. مع علامات خاصة
29671282
1973 تأخرت حرب يوم الغفران بالبريد إلى إسرائيل: 28-9-1973 غلاف سطحي عبر البريد من JUAN-LES-PINES France إلى تل أبيب ، مصحوباً بـ 0.90F وتربطه الشعار المحلي للماكينة. تأخر هذا نتيجة للحرب (6-25 أكتوبر) على الطرق السطحية ، ووصل في وقت ما في فبراير 1974 عندما تميزت بعلامة تعليم اللغة العبرية الحمراء K-Type-II "تم استلام هذا البند البريدي من قبل إسرائيل من بلد المنشأ الآن فقط - فبراير 1974 ": نادر جدًا حيث لا توجد أي علامات لتعليق الخدمة في 1973 أو تعليق البريد على أي بريد من أي دولة باستثناء هذه العلامة التعليمية - وفقط على البريد السطحي القادم من فرنسا ، تم استلامه" متأخرين بشكل استثنائي "، هنا 3-4 أشهر في وقت متأخر. مسار سطحي نادر : حيث تم إغلاق ميناء تل أبيب في نوفمبر 1965 وتم نقل العمليات إلى ASHDOD ، ربما تم استلام هذه البطاقة البريدية هناك وتسجيل العلامات البريدية في تل أبيب. شق مفتوحة في القمة.
تم البيع $249.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
71284
1973 حرب يوم الغفران - البريد المصري الذي استولت عليه إسرائيل من QESM EL NAH إلى RAF FAYID
32871284
1973 حرب يوم الغفران: البريد الإلكتروني الإسرائيلي الذي تم الاستيلاء عليه: 20-11-1969 تغطية مسجلة من مدير المنطقة / رئيس إدارة المرور الهاتفي في قسم النح إلى مفتش التلغراف في وزارة النقل / هيئة الاتصالات في QEMMET FAYID 55 مليون ريال سعودي لكل معدل زمني وقيمته بضربتين من ختم البريد المحلي على رقم السجل الأمامي + المخطوطة رقم R171 في أعلى اليمين (والظهر) و 2 يدوتان حكوميتان (أعلى / أسفل) "وزارة النقل ، هيئة الاتصالات" و "إدارة الإسماعيلية" . عكست اليوم التالي العبور (ختم البريد غير واضح) والعربية مؤرخة 69-11-23 arival - كل علامات البريد النادرة . نموذج تلغراف عربي / إنكليزي مع رسالة مرفقة (مترجمة مع هذه القرعة) ، مؤرخة في الفترة 19-11-1969 إلى مراقب حركة الاتصالات الهاتفية ونائب تلغراف ، يطلبون معرفة عن طريق الاتصال بأي مشاكل قطع أو أخطاء تستمر لأكثر من 24 ساعة .

ظهر ظهر المخطوطة في " دائرة الاتصالات " بالعبرية : تم التقاط هذا الغطاء بعد 4 سنوات عندما قام الجيش الإسرائيلي في 20 أكتوبر 1973 بغزو مطار الملك فهد الدولي في مصر . قامت القوات الجوية الإسرائيلية بتشغيل المطار من 21 حتى 19 فبراير 1974 كمطار "ناخشون" الذي تم تسميته حديثًا: حيث كان يضم مستشفى عسكري ومحطة حافلات ومدرسة يشيفا الدينية. بعد 3 أيام ، في اليوم الأخير من الحرب (24 أكتوبر) ، هزم سلاح الجو الإسرائيلي هجوما للقوات الجوية المصرية على القاعدة. تقع القاعدة على الضفة الغربية لبحيرة المالحة العظمى ، وكانت مركزًا لوجيستسيًا حاسمًا للإسرائيليين حتى تم إخلائها وهدمها ، بعد اتفاق وقف إطلاق النار مع مصر.
تم البيع $99.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
71290
12/2000 رفض السلطة الفلسطينية الخدمة من قبل إسرائيل خلال الانتفاضة الثانية
38171290
2000-2001 الانتفاضة الثانية "لا خدمة" إسرائيلية للبريد الصادر من السلطة الفلسطينية: 31-12-2000 سنة جديدة غطت البريد الجوي المسجل من توككار إلى قناطره (سيناء ، مصر) ، صوب 650 فلساً وارتبطت بضربتين من الألمانية المحلية مصنوعة من معدن ختم البريد ؛ نشرنا هنا ثلاثة أشهر في فترة الانتفاضة الثانية: رفضت إسرائيل تقديم الخدمة ، التي تعاملت مع بريد السلطة الفلسطينية في الخارج (لأنها ليست عضوًا في الاتحاد البريدي العالمي ، UPU) ، والتي رفضت خلال الفترة من ديسمبر 2000 وحتى مارس 2001 الخدمة البريدية. في الخارج للسلطة الفلسطينية - وإعادتها إلى المرسل ؛ backstamped 10-01-2001 101 النقل العشوائي المسجل [رام الله] العبور حيث تم وضع علامة على الغطاء على الجبهة مع كتيب "5 احتجاج" محاصر خاص بوزارة الخارجية الفلسطينية "نحن نعتذر لعدم تمكننا من إرسال هذه المشاركة إلى الدول العربية بسبب رفض سلطة الاحتلال السماح لها بذلك. وكمسألة إجرائية على أي حال ، كان من الممكن رفض هذا الغطاء من قبل إسرائيل ، حيث تحملت 125 " ميلز " محددة "النسر": يجب أن تكون طوابع السلطة الفلسطينية مقومة بالفيلس وليس في Mils في عهد الانتداب.
تم البيع $199.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
71295
12/1968 السوفيتية Postkrieg handstamp على البريد الإسرائيلي مع طوابع القدس الموحدة
29271295
1968 البريد السوفيتي Postkrieg: 2-12-1968 تغطية ثابتة للبريد الجوي من REHOVOT (العودة التي تمت مناقشتها في بيت دافيد - تل أبيب ، على سبيل المثال ، موشاف بيت عوفيد ) إلى MOSCOW (اتحاد الجمهوريات الاشتراكية السوفياتية) 1.37 ليرة في فترة FA-18/19 40 معدل الخطاب إلى 50 ج / إلى أوروبا (هنا على الأرجح للوزن الزائد) باستخدام طوابع 0.35 و 0.60 من سلسلة عام 1968 الجديدة (Ba 406/7) ، التي تخلد ذكرى القدس الموحدة - التي قاطعها الاتحاد السوفييتي بشكل غير رسمي ، والتي طبقت مطرادا أحمر Postkrieg " Retour "(عودة) وضع علامة على صليب السهم ، يطمس العنوان ويشير إلى كائن غير مرغوب فيه وعودة 10-12-68 MOSCOW الترانزيت ؛ تمت إعادة الغطاء إلى المرسل ؛ فتحت برفق في الخلف.
تم البيع $119.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
الصفحة 1 من 1
النتائج 1 - 9 من 9

Auction General Information:

+ More
Search : Clear all Search Parameters
View as GridView as List
Categories
Associated Historical Period:
Associated Countries/Regions
Locales in Holyland/Israel
Object Type:
Special Characteristic:
Philately - Unusual Origin, Destination or Postal Link (9) -
World Locales A-L
World Locales M-Z
70670
1/1918 WWI Holyland Austro-German military registered mail to VIENNA via Syria; rare postal markings
66770670
WWI Austro-German military post: registered cover from Austrian "Liquidierender Rechnungsführer der | k. u. k. Gebirgshaubitzdivision i. d. Türkei" (Paymaster of the Austrian Mountain Howitzer Division) in Palestine to War Ministry, VIENNA; marked on front by 2-line violet unit cachet; carried to Syria where dispatched using German military post in DAMASCUS, postmarked 11-1-18 at DEUTSCHE FELDPOST 372 (postmark Ba M-15) and marked by very rare registry-label "K. D. Feldpoststation 372" [Kaiserisch Deutsche field post station] Ba R-40-5. Unfranked, as military mail - handstamped "einschreiben" and "Portofreie Dienstsache" (postage-free service mail); backstamped by special cachet of Austrian "Liquidierender Rechnungsführer". Folded 1cm vertcally at right; very fine. Estimated value $4000+


Product Tags: Holylandish, Syrian, Austrian, Philately - Postal Covers, WWI Military Mail in Palestine and Postal History from Holyland, Syria, Austria, and from World War I, 20th Century, 1910s which are Philately - Military Post Offices or Military Administration, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Philately - Stampless Mail, Philately - Unusual Origin, Destination or Postal Link, Philately - Significant Route, Philately - Multiple Postal Authority/Period mail,
SOLD $899.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
70671
12/1917 WWI Holyland German military registered mail from NAZARETH to DAMASCUS; rare postal markings
62570671
WWI German military post: 29-12-1917 large registered cover from Deutche Feldpost 663 (unit located in NAZARETH since 9 Dec) to DAMAS (Damascus), unfranked as military mail and tied by postmark Ba M-14/FPOP 281 + very rare registry-label Ba R-40-7 of unit 663 & hand-marked "einschreiben"; received by postal service of the Fuel Storage Depot of Army Group F & backstamped twice 'Brief-Stempel Stokraft Heeresgruppe "F"'. Ref: FPOP p.113-15/22.; folded due to size; a few spill marks. Fine and rare; estimated value $2800++


Product Tags: Holylandish, Syrian Philately - Postal Covers, WWI Military Mail in Palestine and Postal History from Holyland, Syria and from World War I, 20th Century, 1910s which are Philately - Military Post Offices or Military Administration, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Philately - Stampless Mail, Philately - Unusual Origin, Destination or Postal Link
SOLD $799.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
70952
1/1949 unique Army post handling of mail to Israel refused service via Arab country
66170952
1948-49 War Syrian airlink with Palestine: 25-1-1949 air mail family correspondence cover from BRUSSELS to Shaare Tzedek Hospital JERUSALEM "Palestine", franked 6F per postage period rate & tied by 2x strikes of local postmark and deposited in post box for dispatch (front marked such); as addressed "Palestine" not routed to ISRAEL & instead via SYRIA which maintained air-link to Palestine via JORDAN except when interrupted by the war, Jan-Mar 1949 ("Israel"-bound mail would have been left to Jordan to handle): here backstamped 30-1-49 DAMASCUS transit (full strike) where address manuscript-noted in French "zone Israel" - this rare as other covers not sorted such - and cover marked by rare 3-line French language "Return to Origin | Communication with Palestine | Interrupted" instructional marking handstamp K-Type-I & returned to sender. Cover resent 21-2-1949 per backstamp and now correctly routed to ISRAEL where address translated into Hebrew (red manuscript): as hospital served as a military hospital, cover processed by army post office & backstamped twice 28 II 49 APO-5 (JERUSALEM) transit. Extremely rare: less than 5 covers known marked by the Syrian instructional marking (none censored by Syria) - and this is the only Arab "no service" cover in Kibble's extensive collection also marked/handled by the Israeli military post. Opened roughly at top & repaired/reconstructed; a few minor pieces of edge missing.


Product Tags: Israeli, Belgian, Syrian, Philately - Postal Covers, 1948 Israel: Service Suspended (by belligerents) and Postal History from Israel, Belgium, Syria, and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 20th Century, 1940s, 1945-1949 Postwar era, which are Philately - Air Mail, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Philately - Suspended Service mail, Philately - Significant Route, Philately - Earliest/Latest, First/Last & Proving dates or places, Philately - unusual postal procedures/fines/taxes, Philately - Military Post Offices or Military Administration, Unique/Discovery Piece, Philately - Unusual Origin, Destination or Postal Link
SOLD $599.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
71236
11/1955 Ethiopian mail to TIBERIAS via Egypt; refused service & returned via PORT TAWFIK
63171236
Rare routed Egyptian "no service" to Israel: 22-11-1955 surface mailed commercial cover from DIRE DAWA Ethiopia (no return address) to district police TIBERIAS , franked 20c & tied by 4 strikes of local postmark; backstamped next day ADDIS ABABA transit: at this time all mail from Ethiopia was sent only by surface, often by Suez Canal - here sent such, via PORT TAWFIK, where backstamped 4 DE 55 transit & manuscript-marked in red "No service return to origin" (pre-dates instructional handstamp, first used in 1956); routed via CAIRO (next day machine cancel on back) where marked by censor handstamp K-Type5 (#73) in red - this rare, and returned - oddly, not opened for inspection and possible reason for manuscript crossing out of cachet & postmark; backstamped 3-1-56 ADDIS ABABA arrival; rare PORT TAWFIK route used with less than 5 covers known. Original correspondence enclosed, dated 16 II 1956 in Addis Ababa, between Greek? Professor & Israeli collector regarding exchanging stamps; original seller (1980) said retured letter was placed inside another letter (written in Hebrew) & resent.


Product Tags: Ethiopian, Egyptian, Israeli, Philately - Postal Covers, Arab-Israeli mail suspensions 1949-1956 and Postal History from Ethiopia, Egypt, Israel, and from 20th Century, 1950s which are Philately - Suspended Service mail, Philately - Significant Route, Philately - Surface Mail (contemporary), Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Philately - Earliest/Latest, First/Last & Proving dates or places, Philately - Unusual Origin, Destination or Postal Link, Philately - Censored Mail,
SOLD $399.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
71239
7/1956 Egyptian airmail to UK rejected as addressed to Israel, sent to UK then Israel
66071239
Egyptian "No Service" mail sent to Israel: 23-7-1956 airmail cover from ALEXANDRIA to SOUTH AMBLTON (UK) whose sender & addressee details placed erroniously in incorrect locations on the envelope's front; franked 52m & dispatched from ALEXANDRIA, but as sender's name "Esmaiel" & appears in addressee field, the Egyptian post office treated it as "Israel", censored it (K-Type-7, #80) & marked it "no relaciones" + "retour" (red manuscript), indicating the address in the return address field (the actual intended address); cover dispatched to UK where the post office processed the letter based on the information in the addressee section (the sender's information) - and again misunderstood his name as "Israel" & erroniously dispatched it there, and did not delivered locally as intended; backstamped 17-8-56 TEL AVIV arrival. Unusually not censored in Israel. As per the red crayon "Retour" manuscript on back, it appears the cover was then "returned" to the UK, to the originally intended addresee. A rare instance of Egyptian mail reaching Israel; only one known Egyptian-UK-Israel cover. Slit open at top.


Product Tags: United Kingdomian,British, Egyptian, Israeli, Philately - Postal Covers, Arab-Israeli mail suspensions 1949-1956 and Postal History from United Kingdom, Egypt, Israel, and from 20th Century, 1950s which are Philately - Suspended Service mail, Philately - unusual postal procedures/fines/taxes, Philately - Significant Route, Philately - Unusual Origin, Destination or Postal Link, Philately - Earliest/Latest, First/Last & Proving dates or places, Philately - Multiple Postal Authority/Period mail, Philately - Air Mail, Philately - Censored Mail, Philately - Significant Addresses/Persons, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Unique/Discovery Piece,
SOLD $199.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
71282
9/1973 French surface mail to Israel delayed by Yom Kippur War; with special marking
62571282
1973 Yom Kippur War delayed mail to Israel: 28-9-1973 surface mailed cover from JUAN-LES-PINES France to TEL AVIV, franked 0.90F & tied by local machine slogan cancel; this delayed by effect of the War (6-25 Oct) on surface routes, and arrived sometime in February 1974 when marked by red Hebrew instructional marking handstamp K-Type-II "This postal item was received by Israel Post from the country of origin only now - Feb. 1974": very rare as no 1973 War service-delay or mail-suspension markings are known on any mail of any nation except this instructional marking - and only on surface mail originating from France, received "exceptionally late", here 3-4 months late. Rare surface routing: as the Tel Aviv port closed in November 1965 & operations transferred to ASHDOD, this postcard was probably received there and the postal markings applied in TEL AVIV. Slit open at top.


Product Tags: French, Israeli Philately - Postal Covers, Arab-Israeli mail of 1973 War era and Postal History from France, Israel and from 1973 Yom Kippur War, 20th Century, 1970s which are Philately - Suspended Service mail, Philately - Significant Route, Philately - Unusual Origin, Destination or Postal Link, Philately - Surface Mail (contemporary), Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Philately - Small Locales, Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event,
SOLD $249.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
71284
1973 Yom Kippur War Israeli-captured Egyptian mail from QESM EL NAH to RAF FAYID
66471284
1973 Yom Kippur War Israeli-captured Egyptian mail: 20-11-1969 registered cover from the district manager/Chief of the Telephone Traffic Department at QESM EL NAH to the Inspector of Telegraph at the Ministry of Transportation / Telecommunications Authority at QEMMET FAYID, franked 55m per period rate & tied by 2x strikes of the local postmark on front + manuscript registry number R171 at top right (and back) & 2 governmental handstamps (top/bottom) "Ministry of Transportation, Telecommunications Authority" and "Department of Ismailia"; backstamped next day transit (postmark unclear) & Arabic-dated 69-11-23 arival - all scarce postmarks. Arabic/English Telegraph form with message enclosed (translation provided with this lot), dated 19-11-1969 to the Telephone Traffic Superintendent & the Deputy of Telegraphs, requesting to be informed by call about any severance problems or faults lasting more than 24 hours.

The cover's back is manuscript marked in Hebrew "Department of Communications": this cover was captured 4 years later when on 20 October 1973 the Israeli Army overran the now-Egyptian RAF FAYID airfield. The Israeli Airforce operated the airfield from the 21st until 19 February 1974 as the newly named "Nachshon" airfield: it housed a military hospital, bus terminal and religious Yeshiva; 3 days later, on the last day of the war (24 October), the IAF defeated an Egyptian airforce attack on the base. Located on the west bank of the Great Salt Lake, the base was a critical logistical hub for the Israelis until it was evacuated and demolished, following the ceasefire agreement with Egypt.


Product Tags: Egyptian, Israeli Philately - Postal Covers, Arab-Israeli mail of 1973 War era and Postal History from Egypt, Israel and from 1973 Yom Kippur War, 20th Century, 1970s, 1960s, which are Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Philately - Small Locales, Philately - Unusual Origin, Destination or Postal Link, Philately - Multiple Postal Authority/Period mail, Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event
SOLD $99.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
71290
12/2000 Palestinian Authority airmail refused service by Israel during 2nd Intifada
62571290
2000-2001 2nd Intifada Israeli "no service" of Palestinian Authority outbound mail: 31-12-2000 new years eve registered airmail cover from TULKARM to QANTARA (Sinai, Egypt), franked 650 Fils & tied by 2 strikes of the local German-made metal postmark; here posted three months into the 2nd Intifada period: refused service by Israel, which handled PA mail abroad (as it is not a member of the Universal Postal Union, UPU), and which during the period of December 2000 and March 2001 refused postal service abroad to the PA - and returned it to sender; backstamped 10-01-2001 101 REGISTERED CENTRAL SORTING [RAMALLAH] transit where the cover was marked on the front with a special "protest" 5-lined boxed handstamp of the PA Ministry of Posts "We apologise for not being able to forward this post to Arab countries due to the Occupation Authority's refusal to allow it". As a matter of procedure in any case this cover would have been refused service by Israel as it bore 125 "Mils" denominated "eagle" definitives: PA stamps had to be denominated in Fils and not in Mandate-era Mils.


Product Tags: Palestinian Authoritian, Israeli, Egyptian, Philately - Postal Covers, Arab-Israeli mail suspensions 1974-2000s and Postal History from Palestinian Authority, Israel, Egypt, and from 2000-2005 Second Intifada, 21st Century, 2000s which are Philately - Suspended Service mail, Philately - Air Mail, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Philately - Unusual Origin, Destination or Postal Link, Philately - Significant franks on covers
SOLD $199.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
71295
12/1968 Soviet Postkrieg handstamp on Israeli mail with unified Jerusalem stamps
53171295
1968 Soviet Postkrieg mail: 2-12-1968 airmail stationary cover from REHOVOT (return addressed BEIT OVED - TEL AVIV POST, eg. the Moshav of Beit Oved) to MOSCOW (USSR) franked 1.30 Lira per the FA-18/19 period 40/50ag letter rate to Europe (here probably for extra weight) using 0.35 & 0.60 stamps of the 1968 New Years series (Ba 406/7), which commemorate Unified Jerusalem - unofficially boycotted by the Soviet Union, which applied a red Postkrieg handstamp "Retour" (Return) marking of an arrow-cross, obliterating the address and indicating the objectionable object & backstamped 10-12-68 MOSCOW transit; the cover was returned to sender; opened gently at back.


Product Tags: Israeli, Soviet Philately - Postal Covers, Postkrieg mail and Postal History from Israel, Soviet Union and from 20th Century, 1960s, Cold War which are Philately - Suspended Service mail, Philately - Air Mail, Philately - unusual postal procedures/fines/taxes, Philately - Significant franks on covers, Philately - Small Locales, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Philately - Unusual Origin, Destination or Postal Link, Philately - Significant Rates/Periods
SOLD $119.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
Page 1 of 1
Results 1 - 9 of 9