معلومات عامة

+ أكثر
البحث : مسح كل معلمات البحث
View as GridView as List
تصنيف المزادات
الفترة التاريخية المرتبطة بـ:
البلدان المنتسبة
الأماكن في الأرض المقدسة
نوع الكائن:
السمة الخاصة:
الطوابع - الإجراءات البريدية / الغرامات / الضرائب غير العادية (8) -
مدن العالم: A-L
مدن العالم: M-Z
70758
3/1918 1pia EEF typographed frank on burent civil post of Egypt to BERNE
67770758
"البلوز" في مصر / البريد المدني من خلال البريد العسكري: 4 MR 1918 تغطية تجارية من APO SZ4 (؟) (خطوط الاتصال GHQ في قنطرة مصر ) إلى " المكتب الدولي لتبادل المراسلات " في برن مع مخطوطة باللغة العربية من المرسل إليه المطلوب أدناه ("المكتب الخارجي يازجي داود") ، صُمم بمعدل 1pia في الفترة الزمنية للخطاب الأجنبي باستخدام Rouletted أزرق داكن Ba1 مرتبط بعلامة بريد مكتب البريد العسكري - هنا الاستخدام النادر لختم EEF خارج فلسطين ؛ 8-ثامنا 18 قمر عابر ومميز بخط أحمر من 3 أسطر تم تصويره بواسطة BASE CENSOR EEF cachet (CAIRO؛ FB-PBC1) ورقيب للوحدة الثلاثي ( # 8346 - غير موثقة في دانيال أو Firebrace)؛ backstamped 1 V 18 وصول BERN حيث شطب عنوان مكتب الصرف الأصلي وتفاصيل العربية addressee (في DAMASCUS) وأضاف في الألمانية ، وعندئذ تم إعادة توجيهها هناك - بشكل غريب بدون صراحة إضافية ؛ فتحة مفتوحة في الأعلى ، والطيات العمودية وبعض الدموع المحيطية ؛ غرامة؛ القيمة التقديرية 850 دولار +. يبدو أن المكتب عمل كعنوان توجيهي للاتصال بمواطني الدول المعادية خلال الحرب .
تم البيع $299.00
عطاء 1
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
70952
1/1949 مناولة بريد الجيش الفريد للبريد إلى إسرائيل رفضت الخدمة عبر البلد العربي
66870952
1948-49 الحرب الجوية السورية مع فلسطين: 25-1-1949 تغطية المراسلات العائلية بالبريد الجوي من بروكسل إلى مستشفى شاري تزيديك القدس " فلسطين " ، صُنّف 6 فرنكًا لكل فترة رسوم بريدية وارتبط بإضراب 2x من البريد المحلي وتودع في صندوق بريد إرسال (الجبهة ملحوظ مثل) ؛ لم يتم توجيه "فلسطين" إلى إسرائيل وبدلا من ذلك عبر سوريا التي حافظت على صلة جوية بفلسطين عبر الأردن إلا عندما توقفت بسبب الحرب ، يناير-مارس 1949 ("تركت" إسرائيل "البريد إلى الأردن للتعامل معه ): هنا عكست 30-1-49 DAMASCUS العابرة ( ضربة كاملة ) حيث مخطوطة عنوانها الفرنسية في "منطقة إسرائيل" - وهذا نادر مثل الأغطية الأخرى التي لم يتم فرزها - وغطاء ملحوظ ب 3 أسطر نادرة باللغة الفرنسية "العودة إلى الأصل | الاتصال مع فلسطين | توقف "التعليم اليدوي للعلامة اليدوية K-Type-I وإعادتها إلى المرسل. تغطية الاستياء 21-2-1949 لكل backstamp والآن توجيهها بشكل صحيح إلى إسرائيل حيث عنوان مترجمة إلى العبرية (مخطوطة حمراء): كما خدم المستشفى كمستشفى عسكري ، وتغطية معالجتها من قبل مكتب البريد والجيش backstamped مرتين 28 II 49 APO-5 (القدس ) عبور. نادرة للغاية : أقل من 5 أغلفة معروفة بالوسم التعليمي السوري (لا تخضع لرقابة من سوريا) - وهذا هو الغطاء العربي الوحيد "بدون خدمة" في مجموعة كيبلي الواسعة التي تميزت / تعاملت مع الموقع العسكري الإسرائيلي . تم فتحه في الأعلى تقريبًا وإصلاحه / إعادة بنائه ؛ بضع قطع طفيفة مفقودة.
تم البيع $599.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
71005
1948 طباعة بريد من القدس على متن Petach Tikva بصندوق نادرة من السلسلة الثالثة
60971005
1948 بريد إلكتروني محلي مؤقت: تغطية طويلة للمواد المطبوعة من لجنة التغذية في القدس إلى PETACH TIKVA ، "مادة مطبوعة" (مرئية بالكاد) ومفروشة 5 أمتار من أجل معدل الطباعة في فترة 3 أمتار باستخدام ختم نادر من السكان المحليين الثالث مع "5" مائلة ( Ba107) تعادل من قبل مكتب البريد كبير 38mm شيهارم ختم البريد مع 21 يونيو 1948 المطاط dater في المركز. قبلت Franking في Petach Tikva على الرغم من أنها غير صالحة خارج القدس اعتبارا من 23 مايو . انتهى الحصار البريدي على القدس في 23 يونيو / حزيران: من المرجح أن يتم نقل هذا الغطاء باستخدام الطريق البري الجديد "طريق بورما" ، الذي افتتح في 6 يونيو. إستلم مكتب فرع Mea Shearim الشرير الإسرائيلي بثلاث لغات في حوالي 7 أغسطس. مطوية للطول؛ فتح بلطف.
تم البيع $79.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
71239
7/1956 رفض البريد الجوي المصري إلى المملكة المتحدة كما هو موجه لإسرائيل ، وإرسالها إلى المملكة المتحدة ثم إسرائيل
67071239
تم إرسال بريد "لا خدمة" مصري إلى إسرائيل: 23-7-1956 تغطية بريد جوي من ألكسندريا إلى جنوب أملتون (المملكة المتحدة) التي وضعت تفاصيل مرسلها ومرسلها بشكل غير صحيح في مواقع غير صحيحة على واجهة الغلاف. صُرفت 52 م وأرسلت من الإسكندرية ، ولكن باسم المرسل " إسماعيل " ، وتظهر في حقل المرسل إليه ، عالجها مكتب البريد المصري على أنه " إسرائيل " ، وراقبه (K-Type-7، # 80) وميزه "لا relaciones" + "retour" (مخطوطة حمراء) ، تشير إلى العنوان في حقل عنوان المرسل ( العنوان المقصود الفعلي ) ؛ تم إرسال التغطية إلى المملكة المتحدة حيث قام مكتب البريد بمعالجة الرسالة استنادًا إلى المعلومات الواردة في قسم المرسل إليه ( معلومات المرسل) - وأساء مرة أخرى فهم اسمه باسم "إسرائيل" وأرسله بشكل غير صحيح إلى هناك ، ولم يتم تسليمه محليًا على النحو المنشود ؛ backstamped 17-8-56 تل أبيب وصول . غير معتاد لا رقابة في إسرائيل. وفقًا لمخطوطة "ريتور" ذات اللون الأحمر للتلوين ، يبدو أن الغلاف قد "تمت إعادته" إلى المملكة المتحدة ، إلى العنوان الأصلي المقصود. نسخة نادرة من البريد المصري تصل إلى إسرائيل . فقط غطاء مصري-بريطاني-إسرائيلي معروف. شق مفتوحة في القمة.
تم البيع $199.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
71294
11/1968 السوفيتية Postkrieg handstamp على البريد الإلكتروني + خدوش على الطوابع غير المرغوب فيها
57371294
1968 1968-1968 البريد السوفيتي للبريد: 18-11-1968 من 18 إلى 1968 ، قام صندوق البريد الجوي من JERUSALEM إلى OMSK (USSR) بصرف 41 Agorot per the FA-18 period 40ag letter to Europe using 0.02ag 1965 Butterflies stamp (Ba 324) + 3x stamps of the 1968 سلسلة السنوات الجديدة (Ba 406/7) - هذه الأخيرة التي تخلد ذكرى القدس الموحدة ، التي قاطعتها بشكل غير رسمي من قبل الاتحاد السوفييتي ، والتي طبقت مرسومًا يدويًا باللون الأحمر "رجور" (عودة) بمناسبة سهمي السهم ، طمس العنوان وتوضيح الاعتراض إزالة المخطوط + وجوه الطوابع ذات الصلة باستخدام قلم الحبر (وهو أمر غير معتاد ولا يتم حتى قبل استخدام وسم العقرب باليد ، غير مسجل في كيبل ) ؛ لم يتم تطبيق علامات عبور محلية وتم إرجاع الغطاء إلى المرسل ؛ فتحت برفق في الخلف.
تم البيع $150.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
71295
12/1968 السوفيتية Postkrieg handstamp على البريد الإسرائيلي مع طوابع القدس الموحدة
53371295
1968 البريد السوفيتي Postkrieg: 2-12-1968 تغطية ثابتة للبريد الجوي من REHOVOT (العودة التي تمت مناقشتها في بيت دافيد - تل أبيب ، على سبيل المثال ، موشاف بيت عوفيد ) إلى MOSCOW (اتحاد الجمهوريات الاشتراكية السوفياتية) 1.37 ليرة في فترة FA-18/19 40 معدل الخطاب إلى 50 ج / إلى أوروبا (هنا على الأرجح للوزن الزائد) باستخدام طوابع 0.35 و 0.60 من سلسلة عام 1968 الجديدة (Ba 406/7) ، التي تخلد ذكرى القدس الموحدة - التي قاطعها الاتحاد السوفييتي بشكل غير رسمي ، والتي طبقت مطرادا أحمر Postkrieg " Retour "(عودة) وضع علامة على صليب السهم ، يطمس العنوان ويشير إلى كائن غير مرغوب فيه وعودة 10-12-68 MOSCOW الترانزيت ؛ تمت إعادة الغطاء إلى المرسل ؛ فتحت برفق في الخلف.
تم البيع $119.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
71298
2/1988 السوفيتي بوستكريج قياس ضد ختم الآثار الإسرائيلية على البريد إلى موسكو
59271298
"postkrieg" السوفياتي الخفي ضد إسرائيل: 28-2-1988 تغطية البريد الجوي المسجل من RISHON LE ZION إلى MOSCOW (USSR) من أجل "التسليم الشخصي" ، حيث تم تخصيص 2.40NIS لكل FA-38 في فترة زمنية ومصممة مع 1.40nis "الهندسة الطبية" + 1nis "علم الآثار في القدس - وتقاطعه السلطات السوفياتية لتعزيز السيادة الإسرائيلية في القدس الموحدة الأخير تم backstamped الغطاء (عملية عبور وقت طويل 2 الشهر لبريد - التعامل عمدا ببطء) 15-5 -88 موسكو العبور، مع عنوانها ، لكن يتم ترجمتها إلى اللغة الروسية ، ولكن بعد ذلك يتم شطبها وتعليقها بواسطة اللغة الفرنسية "عودة | مرفوضة". مع مثل هذا العنوان الطويل والدقيق من الواضح أن المرسلين يعرفون أن تسليم الرسالة قد يواجه صعوبة وأن السبب الرسمي المعطى لعودة البريد كان عذرا .

حالة غير موثقة في أبحاث Postkrieg : في السبعينيات والثمانينيات ، اتخذ الاتحاد السوفييتي العديد من إجراءات ما بعد النشر النشطة ضد أهداف يهودية وصهيونية - العديد منها لا يزال غير موثق في أدب Postkrieg ، وكما يشير تقرير وكالة التلغراف اليهودي في 10 فبراير 1986 ، حول الاتحاد السوفييتي رفض لقبول البريد المصحوب بتعريفات هرتسل الاحتياطية لعام 1986 ، لم يلجأ مكتب البريد السوفييتي إلى علامات بريدية درامية وببساطة وضع علامة على البريد المرفوض مع المعاجم القياسية "غير المرسل إليه". هنا أيضًا ، على الرغم من أنه ليس مثالًا موثقًا مع طوابع علم الآثار لكنه تم تأكيده من خلال العديد من الأغلفة المماثلة التي تمت دراستها ، فقد استخدم الاتحاد السوفياتي إجراءات بيروقراطية خفية لرفض الخدمة البريدية (على الرغم من أنه أكّد من خلال استخدام المرسلين للخدمات البريدية لتتبع الشحن وتأكيد التسليم عناوين) - كل غير موثقة في كتالوج Postkrieg .
تم البيع $74.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
71300
2/1981 العلنية السوفيتية Postkrieg قياس صندوق Agianti ليدي شعار ختم البريد على البريد الإسرائيلي
58471300
السوفييتي علنية "postkrieg ضد إسرائيل: 1981/01/02 غطاء بريد من أشدود (عودة-تناول جديد مركز المهاجرين امتصاص PLADOT) إلى الاتحاد السوفياتي (المثير للاهتمام أي اسم المرسل إليه) مدموغ 2.80IS في معدل فترة ومربوطا شعار الجهاز 'صندوق الليبي" إلغاء؛ backstamped 10-02-81 MOSCOW الترانزيت حيث رفض المزيد من الخدمات : عنوان شطب مع مخطوطة "السهم-الصليب" ، مشيرا إلى إشكالية الغلاف + ختم "عودة". عند عودتهم قام مكتب بريد إسرائيلي بتطبيق معدة تعليمية مبطنة بثلاثة أسطر "للأسف تم إرجاع هذا الكائن البريدي من الاتحاد السوفييتي بسبب ختم تم إزالته منذ ذلك الحين من الخدمة". اعترض اتحاد الجمهوريات الاشتراكية السوفياتية على عرض "صندوق الدفاع عن إسرائيل" ورفض إعطاء الرسالة مزيدًا من الخدمات البريدية. تم فتحه في الخلف تقريبًا ولكن مكتملاً وعموديًا.
تم البيع $49.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
الصفحة 1 من 1
النتائج 1 - 8 من 8

Auction General Information:

+ More
Search : Clear all Search Parameters
View as GridView as List
Categories
Associated Historical Period:
Associated Countries/Regions
Locales in Holyland/Israel
Object Type:
Special Characteristic:
Philately - unusual postal procedures/fines/taxes (8) -
World Locales A-L
World Locales M-Z
70758
3/1918 1pia EEF typographed frank on censored civilian mail from Egypt to BERNE
23870758
The 'Blues' in Egypt / Civilian mail through Military post: 4 MR 1918 commercial cover from APO SZ4(?) (GHQ Lines of Communication in KANTARA Egypt) to 'International Office of Exchange of Correspondence' in BERNE with Arabic manuscript of desired addressee below ("External Office Yazji Dawoud"), franked 1pia at period foreign letter rate using rouletted deep-blue Ba1 tied by army post office postmark - here rare use of EEF stamp outside of Palestine; front-stamped 8 III 18 CAIRO transit & marked by red 3-line PASSED BY BASE CENSOR E.E.F. framed cachet (CAIRO; FB-PBC1) and triangular unit censor (#8346 - not documented in Daniel or Firebrace) cachets; backstamped 1 V 18 BERN arrival where original exchange office address crossed out and Arabic addressee details (in DAMASCUS) added in German, whereupon redirected there - oddly without additional franking; slit open at top, vertical fold & few peripheral tears; fine; estimated value $850+. Bureau appears to have served as forwarding address to contact citizens of enemy nations during the war.


Product Tags: Egyptian, Swiss, Syrian, Philately - Postal Covers, WWI Military Mail and Postal History from Egypt, Switzerland, Syria, and from World War I, 20th Century, 1910s which are Philately - Significant franks on covers, Philately - Military Post Offices or Military Administration, Philately - Censored Mail, Philately - Significant Addresses/Persons, Philately - unusual postal procedures/fines/taxes, Philately - Significant Route,
SOLD $299.00
1 bid
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
70952
1/1949 unique Army post handling of mail to Israel refused service via Arab country
29570952
1948-49 War Syrian airlink with Palestine: 25-1-1949 air mail family correspondence cover from BRUSSELS to Shaare Tzedek Hospital JERUSALEM "Palestine", franked 6F per postage period rate & tied by 2x strikes of local postmark and deposited in post box for dispatch (front marked such); as addressed "Palestine" not routed to ISRAEL & instead via SYRIA which maintained air-link to Palestine via JORDAN except when interrupted by the war, Jan-Mar 1949 ("Israel"-bound mail would have been left to Jordan to handle): here backstamped 30-1-49 DAMASCUS transit (full strike) where address manuscript-noted in French "zone Israel" - this rare as other covers not sorted such - and cover marked by rare 3-line French language "Return to Origin | Communication with Palestine | Interrupted" instructional marking handstamp K-Type-I & returned to sender. Cover resent 21-2-1949 per backstamp and now correctly routed to ISRAEL where address translated into Hebrew (red manuscript): as hospital served as a military hospital, cover processed by army post office & backstamped twice 28 II 49 APO-5 (JERUSALEM) transit. Extremely rare: less than 5 covers known marked by the Syrian instructional marking (none censored by Syria) - and this is the only Arab "no service" cover in Kibble's extensive collection also marked/handled by the Israeli military post. Opened roughly at top & repaired/reconstructed; a few minor pieces of edge missing.


Product Tags: Israeli, Belgian, Syrian, Philately - Postal Covers, 1948 Israel: Service Suspended (by belligerents) and Postal History from Israel, Belgium, Syria, and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 20th Century, 1940s, 1945-1949 Postwar era, which are Philately - Air Mail, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Philately - Suspended Service mail, Philately - Significant Route, Philately - Earliest/Latest, First/Last & Proving dates or places, Philately - unusual postal procedures/fines/taxes, Philately - Military Post Offices or Military Administration, Unique/Discovery Piece, Philately - Unusual Origin, Destination or Postal Link
SOLD $599.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
71005
1948 Jerusalem printed matter mail to Petach Tikva franked by rare 3rd interim series stamp
27371005
1948 JERUSALEM interim local mail: long printed matter cover from nutrition committee in JERUSALEM to PETACH TIKVA, marked "Printed Matter" (barely visible) and franked 5m for the 3m period printed-matter rate using rare locals III stamp with slanting "5" (Ba107) tied by large 38mm MEA SHEARIM branch office postmark with 21 JUNE 1948 rubber dater at center. Franking accepted in Petach Tikva although invalid outside of JERUSALEM as of 23 May. The postal siege on JERUSALEM ended 23 June: this cover most likely transported using the new "Burma Road" land route, opened 6 June. Mea Shearim branch office received the Israeli trilingual canceller around 7 Aug. Folded for length; gently opened.


Product Tags: Israeli Philately - Postal Covers, 1948 Israel: Post-Siege Interim Jerusalem (after 20 June) and Postal History from Israel and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 20th Century, 1940s, 1945-1949 Postwar era, which are Philately - unusual postal procedures/fines/taxes, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Philately - Significant franks on covers, Philately - Printed Matter mail
SOLD $79.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
71239
7/1956 Egyptian airmail to UK rejected as addressed to Israel, sent to UK then Israel
27571239
Egyptian "No Service" mail sent to Israel: 23-7-1956 airmail cover from ALEXANDRIA to SOUTH AMBLTON (UK) whose sender & addressee details placed erroniously in incorrect locations on the envelope's front; franked 52m & dispatched from ALEXANDRIA, but as sender's name "Esmaiel" & appears in addressee field, the Egyptian post office treated it as "Israel", censored it (K-Type-7, #80) & marked it "no relaciones" + "retour" (red manuscript), indicating the address in the return address field (the actual intended address); cover dispatched to UK where the post office processed the letter based on the information in the addressee section (the sender's information) - and again misunderstood his name as "Israel" & erroniously dispatched it there, and did not delivered locally as intended; backstamped 17-8-56 TEL AVIV arrival. Unusually not censored in Israel. As per the red crayon "Retour" manuscript on back, it appears the cover was then "returned" to the UK, to the originally intended addresee. A rare instance of Egyptian mail reaching Israel; only one known Egyptian-UK-Israel cover. Slit open at top.


Product Tags: United Kingdomian,British, Egyptian, Israeli, Philately - Postal Covers, Arab-Israeli mail suspensions 1949-1956 and Postal History from United Kingdom, Egypt, Israel, and from 20th Century, 1950s which are Philately - Suspended Service mail, Philately - unusual postal procedures/fines/taxes, Philately - Significant Route, Philately - Unusual Origin, Destination or Postal Link, Philately - Earliest/Latest, First/Last & Proving dates or places, Philately - Multiple Postal Authority/Period mail, Philately - Air Mail, Philately - Censored Mail, Philately - Significant Addresses/Persons, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Unique/Discovery Piece,
SOLD $199.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
71294
11/1968 Soviet Postkrieg handstamp on Israeli mail + scratches on objectionable stamps
23571294
1968 Soviet Postkrieg mail: 18-11-1968 airmail stationary cover from JERUSALEM to OMSK (USSR) franked 41 Agorot per the FA-18 period 40ag letter rate to Europe using 0.02ag 1965 Butterflies stamp (Ba 324) + 3x stamps of the 1968 New Years series (Ba 406/7) - these latter which commemorate Unified Jerusalem, unofficially boycotted by the Soviet Union, which applied a red Postkrieg handstamp "Retour" (Return) marking of an arrow-cross, obliterating the address and indicating the objectionable object + manuscript obliteration of the relevant stamps with ink-pen (this unusual & not performed even prior to the use of the handstamp marking, not recorded in Kibble); no local transit markings were applied & the cover was returned to sender; opened gently at back.


Product Tags: Israeli, Soviet Philately - Postal Covers, Postkrieg mail and Postal History from Israel, Soviet Union and from 20th Century, 1960s, Cold War which are Philately - Suspended Service mail, Philately - Air Mail, Philately - unusual postal procedures/fines/taxes, Philately - Significant franks on covers, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings
SOLD $150.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
71295
12/1968 Soviet Postkrieg handstamp on Israeli mail with unified Jerusalem stamps
24271295
1968 Soviet Postkrieg mail: 2-12-1968 airmail stationary cover from REHOVOT (return addressed BEIT OVED - TEL AVIV POST, eg. the Moshav of Beit Oved) to MOSCOW (USSR) franked 1.30 Lira per the FA-18/19 period 40/50ag letter rate to Europe (here probably for extra weight) using 0.35 & 0.60 stamps of the 1968 New Years series (Ba 406/7), which commemorate Unified Jerusalem - unofficially boycotted by the Soviet Union, which applied a red Postkrieg handstamp "Retour" (Return) marking of an arrow-cross, obliterating the address and indicating the objectionable object & backstamped 10-12-68 MOSCOW transit; the cover was returned to sender; opened gently at back.


Product Tags: Israeli, Soviet Philately - Postal Covers, Postkrieg mail and Postal History from Israel, Soviet Union and from 20th Century, 1960s, Cold War which are Philately - Suspended Service mail, Philately - Air Mail, Philately - unusual postal procedures/fines/taxes, Philately - Significant franks on covers, Philately - Small Locales, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Philately - Unusual Origin, Destination or Postal Link, Philately - Significant Rates/Periods
SOLD $119.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
71298
2/1988 Soviet postkrieg measure against Israeli Archeology stamp on mail to MOSCOW
24671298
Soviet subtle 'postkrieg' against Israel: 28-2-1988 registered airmail cover from RISHON LE ZION to MOSCOW (USSR) for "personal delivery", franked 2.40NIS per FA-38 period rate & franked with 1.40nis 'Medical Engineering' + 1nis 'Archeology in Jerusalem' - the latter being boycotted by the Soviet authorities for promoting Israeli sovereignty in united Jerusalem: the cover was backstamped 15-5-88 (long 2 month transit time for airmail - deliberately handled slowly) MOSCOW transit, with the address albeit being translated to Russian - but then being cross out and cover tied by French language "Return | Refused" instructional marking handstamp. With such a long and precise address it's clear that the senders knew the letter's delivery may encounter difficulty and that the official reason given for mail's return was an excuse.

Undocumented case in Postkrieg research: in the 1970's and 80's the USSR took many active postkrieg measures against Jewish and Zionist targets - many of which remain undocumented in Postkrieg literature, and as a 10 Feb. 1986 Jewish Telegraphic Agency report notes, about the Soviet Union's refusal to accept mail franked with the 1986 Herzl stand-by definitives, the Soviet post office didn't resort to dramatic postal markings and simply marked the refused mail with standard "addressee unknown" handstamps. Here too, although not a documented example with the Archeology stamps but confirmed by numerous similar covers studied, the USSR used subtle bureaucratic procedures to deny postal service (though it's accentuated by the senders' use of postal services to track shipment and confirm delivery to known addresses) - all undocumented in the Postkrieg catalogue.


Product Tags: Israeli, Soviet Philately - Postal Covers, Postkrieg mail and Postal History from Israel, Soviet Union and from 20th Century, 1980s, Cold War which are Philately - Suspended Service mail, Philately - Air Mail, Unique/Discovery Piece, Philately - unusual postal procedures/fines/taxes, Philately - Significant franks on covers
SOLD $74.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
71300
2/1981 overt Soviet Postkrieg measure againt Libi Fund logo postmark on Israeli mail
24671300
Soviet overt 'postkrieg' against Israel: 1-02-1981 airmail cover from Ashdod (return-addressed new immigrants absorption center PLADOT) to USSR (interestingly no addressee name) franked 2.80IS per period rate & tied by 'LIBI Fund' machine slogan cancel; backstamped 10-02-81 MOSCOW transit where refused further service: address crossed out with manuscript "arrow-cross", pointing to the problematic cachet + cover stamped "retour"; on return Israeli post office applied 3-lined instructional marking handstamp "Regretfully this postal object was returned from the USSR because of a postmark which has since been removed from service". The USSR objected to the "Defense Fund for Israel" display and refused to give the letter further postal service. Opened roughly at back but complete, vertical fold.


Product Tags: Israeli, Soviet Philately - Postal Covers, Postkrieg mail and Postal History from Israel, Soviet Union and from 20th Century, 1980s, Cold War which are Philately - Suspended Service mail, Philately - Air Mail, Philately - unusual postal procedures/fines/taxes, Philately - Small Locales, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings
SOLD $49.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
Page 1 of 1
Results 1 - 8 of 8