معلومات عامة

+ أكثر

VMCUSTOM_CATEGORY_SEARCH

البحث : مسح كل معلمات البحث
View as GridView as List
SUBCATEGORIES -
تاريخ اليهود والهولوكوست (25)
الأرض المقدسة في العصر التركي (28)
المستعمرات في الأراضي المقدسة خلال الفترة التركية (7)
البريد العسكري خلال الحرب العالمية الأولى في فلسطين (13)
البريد العسكري خلال الحرب العالمية الأولى (78)
تفويض (97)
الطوابع والعلامات البريدية - الانتداب (69)
خط أرضي عبر بغداد / أوفرلاند مايل (12)
العلاقات البريدية في الحرب العالمية الثانية (53)
البريد العسكري خلال الحرب العالمية الثانية (24)
البريد من أو من خلال الصليب الأحمر (16)
إسرائيل 1948: اعترافات رسمية من خدمات البريد (4)
إسرائيل 1948: مديرة الأم / الفترة الانتقالية (12)
إسرائيل 1948: تعليق الخدمة البريدية (من قبل الدول التي لا تشارك في الأعمال العدائية) (9)
إسرائيل 1948: تعليق الخدمة البريدية (من قبل الدول المقاتلة) (7)
إسرائيل 1948: صفد (3)
إسرائيل 1948: نهاريا (5)
إسرائيل 1948: القدس المحاصرة (20 أبريل إلى 20 يونيو) (12)
إسرائيل 1948: العلاقات البريدية في حالات الطوارئ (7)
إسرائيل 1948: رسوم البريد في الفترتين المؤقتة والوسيطة (10)
إسرائيل 1948: علاقات البريد المبكر (13)
إسرائيل 1948: بعد حصار القدس ، خلال الفترة الانتقالية (بعد 20 يونيو) (15)
البريد العربي / من الدول العربية خلال حرب الاستقلال 1947-49 (4)
إسرائيل (128)
طوابع وطوابع بريدية - إسرائيل (33)
البريد الجوي الإسرائيلي (83)
بريد إسرائيلي - بريد من أو إلى إسرائيل (30)
البريد الإسرائيلي - البريد المحلي (60)
البريد العسكري الاسرائيلي (8)
تعليق الخدمات البريدية في النزاع العربي الإسرائيلي بين عامي 1949 و 1956 (21)
تعليق الخدمات البريدية في الصراع العربي الإسرائيلي في حملة سيناء 1956 (1)
تعليق الخدمات البريدية في النزاع العربي الإسرائيلي بين عامي 1957 و 1967 (9)
تعليق الخدمات البريدية في النزاع العربي الإسرائيلي خلال الفترة المالحة لعام 1967 (14)
تعليق الخدمات البريدية في النزاع العربي الإسرائيلي ، 1967-1973 (3)
تعليق الخدمات البريدية في الصراع العربي الإسرائيلي خلال الفترة المالحة في عام 1973 (3)
تعليق الخدمات البريدية في النزاع العربي الإسرائيلي ، 1974-2000 (6)
تعليق الخدمات البريدية خلال حرب الخليج 1990 (2)
البريد السياسي (11)
البريد من الطائرات المخطوفة أو الهجمات الإرهابية (4)
الحرب الأهلية الأمريكية - الولايات الكونفدرالية الأمريكية (8)
تاريخ بريد العالم (106)
وثائق البريد الرسمية (7)
الفترة التاريخية المرتبطة بـ:
البلدان المنتسبة
الأماكن في الأرض المقدسة
نوع الكائن:
السمة الخاصة:
70961
أيار / مايو 1948 إضراب كامل للحائط المحاصر في الحي اليهودي الثاني على بريد غير منشور
21270961
1948 القدس الحصار / الحي اليهودي في البلدة القديمة: إضراب كامل من الثانية "السور" ختم بريدي (חותמת החומה) مرتبطة أعلى guttered 10M المؤقت القدس السكان المحليون II صريح على غلاف دون معالجة (مدموغ في معدل إلكتروني فترة) على النعناع "Doar" المغلف ثابتة . تم طلب هذا النوع الثاني لأن الإصدار الأصلي لم يكن محمولًا. تم استلامها في 10 مايو ( نفس التاريخ الذي دخل فيه السكان المحليون الصريح الثاني ) من قبل القافلة الأخيرة للوصول إلى المدينة القديمة المحاصرة ، وتم نقل أي بريد تم وضعه عليه من قبل القافلة المنتهية ولايته السابقة في اليوم 13 (قبل يوم من عيد الاستقلال) . على عكس النوع الثالث (الذي تم إنشاؤه بعد تأسيس إسرائيل) المعروف فقط بهجمات التذكار والهواة ، تم استخدام هذه النسخة الثانية بشكل شرعي من قبل القوات المدافعة في الحي اليهودي في المدينة القديمة . نادرة للغاية وغرامة للغاية - كحد أدنى باعتبارها لحظة حقيقية من "الحصار داخل الحصار".
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $299.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
70962
10-05-1948 بريد قافلة الأول من القدس إلى حيفا مع صكوك مؤقتة / علامات بريدية
20370962
1948 بريد الحصار الصادر من القدس: التغطية التجارية لشركة هيفاء صُنعت 10 مليون سعر لكل رسالة باستخدام سكان القدس الأوائل (Ba102) في اليوم الثاني من الإصدار ، وتم ربطها بختم بريد مؤقت محلي و 10 مايو 1948. كان يمكن حملها في أول قافلة في 18 يونيو (يفتقر إلى الخط الخلفي كرسالة غير مسجلة) ؛ يمكن أيضًا أن يتم التقاطها عن طريق البريد عبر "طريق بورما" ، الذي افتتح في 1 يونيو ( لاحظ طية أفقية خفيفة : معظم أغطية التوصيل كانت مطوية ، معظمها بشكل عمودي) ، على الرغم من عدم وجود ختم حيفا على تغطية وسائل الإعلام لم يتم إدخاله في النظام البريدي خارج القدس - ساعي مباشر إلى المرسل إليه. البريد النادر بغض النظر عن ذلك ، وفي حالة تغطية القافلة ، نادرًا ما يكون نادرًا وغير مسجل . افتتح تقريبا في الخلف. القيمة التقديرية 175 دولارًا أمريكيًا
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $74.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
70963
10-05-1948 بريد قافلة الأول من القدس إلى حيفا مع صكوك مؤقتة / علامات بريدية
21270963
1948 بريد القدس الإلكتروني: القافلة التجارية الأولى: غطاء تجاري من كيرين هيسود على مكتب الأعمال إلى هيفاء ، صُمم بمعدل 10 أمتار لكل حرف باستخدام السكان المحليين مع صنف البحيرة في اليوم الثاني من إصدار Ba102a بواسطة ختم البريد المؤقت المحلي و 10 مايو 1948 ؛ نقلت في قافلة واحدة من 18 يونيو (تحمل البريد مؤرخة 9-12 مايو) ولكن لا يعطى كخطاب غير مسجل. نادرة على هذا النحو . افتتح بلطف في الخلف. القيمة التقديرية 180 دولار +
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $59.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
70964
1948 أول قافلة من البريد السريع من القدس إلى حيفا بصكوك / علامات بريدية مؤقتة
20670964
1948 القدس البريد الإلكتروني الخاص بالمواقف : غطاء تجاري سريع مسجل لشركة هيفاء ، صُرف بمبلغ 65 مليون ليرة شهرياً باستخدام مزيج من السكان المحليين البالغ عددهم 25 مليون نسمة (Ba103) ومجموعة كاملة من المواطنين المحليين (Ba104-6) مرتبطين بضربتين من ختم البريد المؤقت الأسود + ضربتين 11 مايو 1948 dater ( اليوم الثالث من الاستخدام المحلي للشخص الثاني ؛ اليوم الثاني من استخدام السكان المحليين) ؛ نقلت في قافلة واحدة من 18 يونيو (تحمل البريد مؤرخة 9-12 مايو) ولكن لا يعطى كخطاب غير مسجل. ندر على هذا النحو ؛ معدل نادر & فرانك . قطع مفتوحة على اليسار. القيمة التقديرية 400 دولار +
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $99.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
70965
9-05-1948 بريد قافلة الأول من القدس إلى تل أبيب ؛ عنوان غير معروف و عاد
20670965
1948 البريد الأول من قافلة بريد القدس المحاصرة: ندرة تغطية البريد العادي من القدس إلى تل أبيب بمصطلح الرسالة 10 م باستخدام الرقم المحلي الأول Ba102 المرتبط بخاتم بريد محلي من منهل هعام وخطيبه الخطي 9 مايو 1948 (غير واضح لكنه أكد في العدد الأول التاريخ الأول من الإصدار في 9 مايو) ؛ نُقلت بواسطة القافلة الأولى التي حملت بريد القدس المقدّس في 9-12 أيار / مايو وتراكمت في رشفيا ، لكن عنواناً "مجهولاً" على ظهرها (cachet & manuscript) مع كتابة بخط اليد بتاريخ 18-6 كما هو الحال مع رسائل البريد الأخرى التي سلمتها القافلة الأولى في تل أبيب - وعاد إلى المرسل . غير عادي كما وردت القافلة البريد.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $74.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
70966
1948 فترة حصار القدس التي تم نقلها / طارها؟ تم إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى TEL AVIV عبر البريد الإلكتروني 23-06-1948
21870966
1948 القدس فترة الحصار المهربة (جوا؟) البريد: غطاء من الإناث في القدس إلى الإناث في تل أبيب مدموغ 10M بمعدل إلكتروني فترة استخدام القدس السكان المحليين 2ND Ba105. تم إرسالها إلى تل أبيب وتم نشرها محليًا في يونيو 1948 ، وتم ربطها بتاريخ 23-6-1948 بتوقيع بريد إلكتروني بثلاث لغات (لكل عنصر من التاريخ العبري الخافت) - كانت الصفقه المؤقتة غير صالحة خارج القدس بعد 22 مايو وقبلت بشكل غير متسق . على الرغم من أن الحصار البريدي على القدس قد انتهى في هذا التاريخ ، إلا أن البريد السريع من هناك استمر حتى يوليو وأغسطس . على الرغم من أنه من المحتمل أن يتم عبر "طريق بورما" ، هناك نقطتان خفيتان دائريتان على الجزء الخلفي من الحجم المستخدم من قبل علامات APO / Base البريدية التابعة للجيش ، مما يشير إلى أن الغلاف قد تم نقله في الواقع من قبل مركز الجيش (إلى تل أبيب): يفتقر إلى علامات من قبل واحدة من الجهات الرسمية الأربع المعتمدة للحصول على بريد مدني متميز ، فمن الممكن أن يتم إرسالها بدون إذن من هذا القبيل (لم يتم ختمها بشكل صحيح بواسطة علامات عسكرية على الصدفة المدنية) ، ثم يتم إدخالها في نظام البريد المحلي عن طريق البريد حيث تم إلغاء الصريح من قبل المركز المدني ؛ فتحت برفق في الخلف ، مع الطيات العمودية كما هو الحال في الأغطية المغلفة.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $119.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
70967
1948 إرسال أول قافلة من القدس إلى تل أبيب مع وجود صكوك مؤقتة / علامات بريدية مؤقتة
20870967
1948 بريد القدس الإلكتروني: قُدمت تغطية تجارية للمدنيين في تل أبيب برد " شيروت يائيل " (خدمة تاكسي ييل) في القدس ، تم تصميمها بـ 35 م باستخدام 10 م + 25 م طوابع محلية للطابع (Ba105 / 106) في اليوم الثالث من الاستخدام. ضربة البريد البنفسجي المؤقتة و 2 الضربات من 12 مايو 1948 dater. بسبب زيادة الوزن ربما بسبب الوزن الزائد ، يقتصر بريد القدس على الطوائف المحلية . كرسالة غير مسجلة ، لا خلفية ، لكن ربما كانت تحملها القافلة الأولى في 18 يونيو ؛ نادرة على هذا النحو. قطع مفتوحة على اليسار. القيمة التقديرية 230 دولار +
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $49.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
70968
1948 البريد المسجل على القافلة الأولى من القدس إلى تل أبيب مع الصروف / العناوين البريدية المؤقتة
22070968
1948 القدس البريد الإلكتروني للمركبة الأولى: تغطية مسجلة للبنك الأنجلو - فلسطين في تل أبيب ، تم نشرها في بنك أنجلو-فلسطين (القدس 4) ، بصرف مبلغ 25 مليون درهم بسعر الفائدة المسجل باستخدام الرقم المحلي المحلي Ba106 مرتبط بضربة واحدة من ختم البريد المؤقت المحلي (+ 2 على الظهر) و 12 مايو 1948 ؛ نقلت في القافلة الأولى في 18 يونيو / حزيران وعقدت في نفس اليوم وصول TEL AVIV ؛ فتحة مفتوحة في القاع. القيمة التقديرية $ 235 +
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $39.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
70969
10-05-1948 بريد إلكتروني مسجّل محلي مع يوم صريح مؤقت + يوم مائل
20970969
1948 بريد إلكتروني محاصر من القدس: أغلقت أغلفة تجارية مسجلة محلياً في مكتب ماشاني يهودا الفرعي (القدس 6) مكونة 40 م (25 م مسجلة + 2 × 6 م الوزن الإضافي) باستخدام مزيج من 25 م العدد المحلي الأول (Ba103) في اليوم الثاني من الإصدار و 5 م + 10 م العدد المحلي الثاني (Ba104-105) في اليوم الأول من الإصدار ، مقيد بثلاث ضربات من ختم بريد إلكتروني مؤقت مؤقت مشوهة قليلاً + ضربة واحدة من 10 مايو / أيار 1948 (و 2 إضراب على الظهر) ؛ قطع مفتوحة في القمة. القيمة المقدرة 300 دولار +
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $74.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
70970
1948 3-الفترة / اليوم الأول من القافلة الثانية من القدس إلى البلماح في دافنا. ختم الخطأ
22070970
1948 القدس القافلة الثانية التجمع البارز: 16-5-1948 "اليوم الأول" غطاء مسجل (4199) من JERUSALEM-6 (مكتب ماهان يهودا الفرعي) إلى Kibbutz DAFNA (بها أخطاء إملائية) صراحة 40+ mils (10m letter + 15m registered + 2+ x 6 أمتار إضافية) باستخدام العدد الثاني من سكان القدس المحليين (Ba104-106) + 1 غير مقطوع / غير مطبوع مع عيب "canal" (الحبر البني الفاتح: Jewish State 10m Ba30 أو 1st issue 5m Ba101) ، مع 3 مخالفات من ختم "الاستقلال" ("B-5") في القدس على الأمام + 2 في الخلف ؛ كما نشر خلال الحصار الكامل على القدس ، الذي عقد في مكتب فرز Rehavia حتى حملته القافلة الثانية إلى تل أبيب (تحمل البريد المتراكم من 13 مايو - 21 يونيو) ، هنا طبعت 21-6-1948 TEL AVIV العابر ( التاريخ العبري المعكوس ) ، ثم 23 JU 48 TIBERIAS & ROSH PINNA العابر - باستخدام علامات إعادة الانتداب المعاد إنشاؤها (Dorf-7 / Dorf-5) ؛ شق مفتوحة في القاع والطيات العمودية والأفقية. كان ريوني أريئيلا إليزاري ( مواليد 1929 في القدس) جنديا أنثى في الكتيبة الثالثة من لواء يفتاح في البلماح ، الذي كان يعمل كمشغل لللاسلكي ، وكان في هذه المهمة أيضا جزءا من الوفد الإسرائيلي في محادثات وقف إطلاق النار في رودس في عام 1949 ؛ تقاعد من التدريس في عام 1994 ؛ المدرجة المخضرم على موقع البلماح . ينتمي المسلسل الخاص بسجل السجل إلى تتابع شركاء ألوني مع الفترة الانتقالية (0010-8952) - ربما تم إعداده مسبقًا قبل الإرسال البريدي. مجموعة نادرة من الصيحات الخاصة وعلامات البريد + التوجيه المحلي على 3 فترات بريدية .
تم البيع $199.00
نسبة العطاءات 2
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
70971
1948 محاصر البريد المحلي القدس مع الصراحة مؤقتة ألغت بعلامة الوردية
21070971
1948 محاصرة بريد القدس المؤقت: غطاء تجاري محلي صُنع 10 م في فترة رسوم البريد باستخدام الرقم المحلي الثاني (Ba105) مرتبطا بعلامة بريدية بفرز المكتب و 18 مايو 1948 (تاريخ غير واضح لكن تشوه حلقة داخلية من روزيت ، مستخدمة منذ 13 مايو ، من خلال البريد الآخر في نفس التاريخ مع نفس التشوه). من المرجح أن يتم استخدام ختم البريد الخاص بمكتب الفرز هنا كغطاء منشور غير مرصع في صندوق بريد الشارع . افتتح بلطف في الخلف. نادرة. تقدر بقيمة 250 دولار +
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $59.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
70972
1948 محاصرون بريد القدس المحاصر بعلامة JNF وتم إلغاؤه بواسطة handstamp غير معروف
21470972
1948 حرب الاستقلال / المحاصرة القدس: تغطية تجارية غير مؤرخة على قرطاسية "مطاف" المحلية موجهة باللغة الإنجليزية إلى جوزيف شور في 144 شارع هايركون تل أبيب (عنوان بدون عنوان) ومفصلة بملصق القدس / أبيض اللون في القدس عام 1948 (Kap-921؛ لا الأثناء صريحا، التي في الألوان يمكن أن يكون 5M - المطبوعة معدل المسألة) ومربوطا هيكل عظمي لا يحملون وثائق ختم البريد / مكتب handstamp "ILF القدس". مع المخطوطة الألمانية في الأعلى "Bitte sofort zustellen!" ( يرجى تقديمها على الفور ) ؛ فتحت برفق في الخلف. وبما أن الغطاء يفتقر إلى أي علامات باللغة العبرية ولكن يبدو أنه تم التعامل معه من خلال بعض العمليات القائمة + باستخدام "الصهيونية" الصراحة / وليس الانتداب ، فقد تكون هذه خدمة إعادة توجيه (على غرار "منزل سعد / هدار" و "محطة الحافلات المركزية الطابق الثاني"). ) أو أي قناة حكومية أخرى (على سبيل المثال ، JNF / الوكالة اليهودية) كان سيتم نقل بريدها جواً من خلال الجيش خلال فترة الحصار (20 أبريل - 21 يونيو) ، والتي تميزت أحيانًا وأحيانًا لا. كانت القيادة العليا قبل الولاية موجودة في 123 Hayakon St. ("Red House") و APO "Base A" كانت تقع في شمال Hayarkon بالقرب من مطار سدي دوف ؛ يقع المرسل إليه في مكان قريب على # 144 ويظهر مدرجًا هناك في عام 1965 لكل صفحات بيضاء.
غير مباع: قد يكون متاحا للبيع $99.00
اغلق المزاد على نسبة الثلاثاء، 16 نيسان/أبريل 2019 20:00
الصفحة 1 من 1
النتائج 1 - 12 من 12

Auction General Information:

+ More

Search within Postal History / 1948 Israel: Besieged Jerusalem (20 April-20 June) & selected filters below:

Search : Clear all Search Parameters
View as GridView as List
Subcategories -
Judaic, JNF and Holocaust era (25)
Ottoman Holyland & Forerunners (28)
Holyland Colonies (7)
WWI Military Mail in Palestine (13)
WWI Military Mail (78)
Palestine Mandate (97)
Postmarks & Postal Markings - Mandate (69)
Baghdad Overland Mail (12)
WWII era Postal Links (53)
WWII Military Mail (24)
Red Cross Mail (16)
1948 Israel: Post Office Circulars (4)
1948 Israel: Minhelet Haam/Interim period (12)
1948 Israel: Service Suspended (by non-belligerents) (9)
1948 Israel: Service Suspended (by belligerents) (7)
1948 Israel: Safed (3)
1948 Israel: Nahariya (5)
1948 Israel: Besieged Jerusalem (20 April-20 June) (12)
1948 Israel: emergency postal links (7)
1948 Israel: interim & provisional taxed mail (10)
1948 Israel: Early Postal Links (13)
1948 Israel: Post-Siege Interim Jerusalem (after 20 June) (15)
1947-49 Arabian mail in War of Independence (4)
Israel (128)
Postmarks & Postal Markings - Israel (33)
Israeli Air Mail (83)
Taxed Mail - Israeli Overseas Mail (30)
Taxed Mail - Israeli Domestic Mail (60)
Israeli Military mail (8)
Arab-Israeli mail suspensions 1949-1956 (21)
Arab-Israeli mail suspensions 1956 Sinai Campaign (1)
Arab-Israeli mail suspensions 1957-1967 (9)
Arab-Israeli mail of 1967 War era (14)
Arab-Israeli mail suspensions 1967-1973 (3)
Arab-Israeli mail of 1973 War era (3)
Arab-Israeli mail suspensions 1974-2000s (6)
1990s Gulf Wars mail suspensions (2)
Postkrieg mail (11)
Terror & Hijack Mail (4)
American Civil War - Confederate States of America (8)
World (non-Holyland) Postal History (106)
Postal Documents (7)
Associated Historical Period:
Associated Countries/Regions
Locales in Holyland/Israel
Object Type:
Special Characteristic:
70961
May 1948 full strike of besieged Jewish Quarter 2nd Wall postmark on unposted mail
16470961
1948 JERUSALEM siege / Jewish Quarter of Old City: full strike of Second "Wall" Postmark (חותמת החומה) tied to top-guttered Interim 10m JERUSALEM Locals II frank on unaddressed cover (franked per period letter rate) on mint "Doar" stationary envelope. This 2nd type was ordered as the original one was not portable. It was received on 10 May (same date that the Locals II frank entered use) by the last convoy to reach the besieged Old City, and any mail marked by it was carried by the last outgoing convoy on the 13th (day before Independence day). Unlike the 3rd type (created after establishment of Israel) known only for souvenir and philatelic strikes, this 2nd version was legitimately used by the defending forces in the Jewish Quarter of the Old City. Extremely rare and very fine - at a minimum as a genuine momento from the "siege within the siege".


Product Tags: Israeli, Mandatory Palestinian Philately - Postal Proof/Trial object, 1948 Israel: Besieged Jerusalem (20 April-20 June) and Postal History from Israel, Palestine Mandate and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 1948 Mandate Termination & Israeli Interim period, 20th Century, 1940s, 1945-1949 Postwar era, 1948 - 1st Day of Israel which are Philately - Besieged locale, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Philately - Significant Route, Philately - Earliest/Latest, First/Last & Proving dates or places, Philately - Unusual Origin, Destination or Postal Link
Unsold: may be available for sale $299.00
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
70962
10-05-1948 1st convoy mail from JERUSALEM to HAIFA with interim franks/postmarks
16470962
1948 outbound JERUSALEM siege mail: commercial cover to HAIFA franked 10m per letter rate using 1st Jerusalem locals (Ba102) on 2nd day of issue, tied by local interim postmark & 10 MAY 1948 dater. Could have been carried on 1st convoy of 18 June (lacks backstamp as not registered letter); could also have been taken by courier via "Burma road", opened 1 June (note light horizonal fold: most courier covers were folded, mostly vertically), although lack of Haifa postmark on franking means cover was not entered into postal system outside of Jerusalem - direct courier to addressee. Scarce mail regardless, and if convoy cover, scarce particularly as it's not registered mail. Opened roughly at back. Estimated value $175+


Product Tags: Israeli, Mandatory Palestinian Philately - Postal Covers, 1948 Israel: Besieged Jerusalem (20 April-20 June) and Postal History from Israel, Palestine Mandate and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 1948 Mandate Termination & Israeli Interim period, 20th Century, 1940s, 1945-1949 Postwar era, which are Philately - Besieged locale, Philately - Significant Route, Philately - Unusual Origin, Destination or Postal Link,
Unsold: may be available for sale $74.00
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
70963
10-05-1948 1st convoy mail from JERUSALEM to HAIFA with interim franks/postmarks
16870963
1948 JERUSALEM 1st convoy mail: commercial cover from Keren HaYesod on business stationary to HAIFA, franked 10m per letter rate using 1st locals with lake variety on 2nd day of issue Ba102a tied by local interim postmark & 10 MAY 1948 dater; transported on 1st convoy of 18 June (carrying mail dated 9-12 May) but not backstamped as not registered letter. Scarce as such. Opened gently at back. Estimated value $180+


Product Tags: Israeli, Mandatory Palestinian Philately - Postal Covers, 1948 Israel: Besieged Jerusalem (20 April-20 June) and Postal History from Israel, Palestine Mandate and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 1948 Mandate Termination & Israeli Interim period, 20th Century, 1940s, 1945-1949 Postwar era, which are Philately - Besieged locale, Philately - Significant Route,
Unsold: may be available for sale $59.00
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
70964
1948 1st convoy express mail from JERUSALEM to HAIFA with interim franks/postmarks
17070964
1948 JERUSALEM 1st convoy mail: commercial express registered cover to HAIFA, franked 65m per period rate using mix 1st locals 25m (Ba103) & complete set 2nd locals (Ba104-6) tied by 2 strikes of black interim postmark + 2 strikes 11 MAY 1948 dater (3rd day 1st locals use; 2nd day 2nd locals use); transported on 1st convoy of 18 June (carrying mail dated 9-12 May) but not backstamped as not registered letter. Scarce as such; rare rate & franking. Cut open at left. Estimated value $400+


Product Tags: Israeli, Mandatory Palestinian Philately - Postal Covers, 1948 Israel: Besieged Jerusalem (20 April-20 June) and Postal History from Israel, Palestine Mandate and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 1948 Mandate Termination & Israeli Interim period, 20th Century, 1940s, 1945-1949 Postwar era, which are Philately - Besieged locale, Philately - Significant Route, Philately - Significant Rates/Periods,
Unsold: may be available for sale $99.00
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
70965
9-05-1948 1st convoy mail from JERUSALEM to TEL AVIV; address unknown & returned
16170965
1948 1st convoy mail from besieged JERUSALEM: scarce regular mail cover from JERUSALEM to TEL AVIV franked at the period letter rate 10m using 1st local issue Ba102 tied by local Minhelet Ha'am postmark and linear dater 9 MAY 1948 (unclear but corroborated by 1st issue's 1st date of issue as 9 May); transported by the 1st convoy which carried Jerusalem mail dated 9-12 May which accumulated in Rechavia, but marked "unknown" address on back (cachet & manuscript) with handwritten date 18-6 as with other mail delivered by 1st convoy in TEL AVIV - and returned to sender. Unusual as returned convoy mail.


Product Tags: Israeli, Mandatory Palestinian Philately - Postal Covers, 1948 Israel: Besieged Jerusalem (20 April-20 June) and Postal History from Israel, Palestine Mandate and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 1948 Mandate Termination & Israeli Interim period, 20th Century, 1940s, 1945-1949 Postwar era, which are Philately - Besieged locale, Philately - Significant Route, Philately - Earliest/Latest, First/Last & Proving dates or places,
Unsold: may be available for sale $74.00
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
70966
1948 JERUSALEM siege period couriered/flown? mail to TEL AVIV postmarked 23-06-1948
17670966
1948 JERUSALEM siege period couriered (flown?) mail: cover from female in JERUSALEM to female in TEL AVIV franked 10m at period letter rate using Jerusalem 2nd locals Ba105; couriered to TEL AVIV and posted locally in June 1948, tied by 23-6-1948 TEL AVIV trilingual postmark (per elements of faint Hebrew date) - interim franking was invalid outside Jerusalem after 22 May and accepted inconsistently. Although the postal siege on Jerusalem ended on this date, courier mail from there continued into July-August; though probably carried via the 'Burma Road' there are 2 light circular postmarks on the back of the size used by the Army's APO/Base postmarks suggesting that the cover may actually have been flown out by Army post (to TEL AVIV): though it lacks markings by one of the 4 known authorizing bodies for privileged civilian airmail it is possible that it was airmailed without such authorization (correctly not stamped by military markings on the civilian franking), and then entered into the local postal system by a courier where the frank was cancelled by the civilian post; opened gently at back, with vertical fold as is typical of courered covers.


Product Tags: Israeli Philately - Postal Covers, 1948 Israel: Besieged Jerusalem (20 April-20 June) and Postal History from Israel and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 20th Century, 1940s, 1945-1949 Postwar era, which are Philately - Besieged locale, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Philately - Significant Route, Philately - Military Post Offices or Military Administration, Philately - Air Mail, Philately - unusual postal procedures/fines/taxes, Philately - Unusual Origin, Destination or Postal Link,
Unsold: may be available for sale $119.00
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
70967
1948 1st convoy mail from JERUSALEM to TEL AVIV with interim franks/postmarks
17470967
1948 JERUSALEM 1st convoy mail: commercial cover to civilian in TEL AVIV return addressed "Sherut Yael" (Yael Taxi service) in JERUSALEM, franked 35m using 10m + 25m 2nd local issue stamps (Ba105/106) on 3rd day of use tied by single strike violet interim postmark & 2 strikes of 12 MAY 1948 dater. Overfranked possibly due to extra weight, Jerusalem postage limited to local issue denominations. As non-registered letter, no backstamps but probably carried by 1st convoy of 18 June; scarce as such. Cut open at left. Estimated value $230+


Product Tags: Israeli, Mandatory Palestinian Philately - Postal Covers, 1948 Israel: Besieged Jerusalem (20 April-20 June) and Postal History from Israel, Palestine Mandate and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 1948 Mandate Termination & Israeli Interim period, 20th Century, 1940s, 1945-1949 Postwar era, which are Philately - Besieged locale, Philately - Significant Route,
Unsold: may be available for sale $49.00
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
70968
1948 registered mail on 1st convoy from JERUSALEM to TEL AVIV with interim franks/postmarks
18070968
1948 JERUSALEM 1st convoy mail: registered cover to Anglo-Palestine Bank in TEL AVIV, posted at Anglo-Palestine Bank (JERUSALEM 4), franked 25m at period registered letter rate using 2nd local issue Ba106 tied by single strike of local interim postmark (+ 2 on back) & 12 MAY 1948 dater; transported on 1st convoy of 18 June & backstamped same day TEL AVIV arrival; slit open at bottom. Estimated value $235+


Product Tags: Israeli, Mandatory Palestinian Philately - Postal Covers, 1948 Israel: Besieged Jerusalem (20 April-20 June) and Postal History from Israel, Palestine Mandate and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 1948 Mandate Termination & Israeli Interim period, 20th Century, 1940s, 1945-1949 Postwar era, which are Philately - Besieged locale, Philately - Significant Route,
Unsold: may be available for sale $39.00
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
70969
10-05-1948 local JERUSALEM registered mail with 1st day interim frank + postmark
16970969
1948 besieged JERUSALEM interim mail: local registered commercial cover postmarked at Machane Yehuda Branch Office (JERUSALEM 6) franked 40m (25m registered + 2x 6m additonal weight) using mix of 25m 1st local issue (Ba103) on 2nd day of issue & 5m + 10m 2nd local issue (Ba104-105) on 1st day of issue, tied by 3 strikes of slightly deformed local interim postmark + single strike of 10 MAY 1948 dater (and 2 strikes on back); cut open at top. Estimated value $300+


Product Tags: Israeli, Mandatory Palestinian Philately - Postal Covers, 1948 Israel: Besieged Jerusalem (20 April-20 June) and Postal History from Israel, Palestine Mandate and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 1948 Mandate Termination & Israeli Interim period, 20th Century, 1940s, 1945-1949 Postwar era, which are Philately - Besieged locale, Philately - Earliest/Latest, First/Last & Proving dates or places,
Unsold: may be available for sale $74.00
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
70970
1948 3-period/1st day 2nd convoy mail from JERUSALEM to Palmach in DAFNA; error stamp
17770970
1948 JERUSALEM 2nd convoy remarkable assembly: 16-5-1948 'first day' registered cover (4199) from JERUSALEM-6 (Mahane Yehuda branch office) to Kibbutz DAFNA (misspelled) franked 40+ mils (10m letter + 15m registered + 2+ x 6m additional weight) using complete 2nd issue Jerusalem locals (Ba104-106) + 1 non-denominated/un-overprinted with 'canal' flaw (light brown ink: Jewish State 10m Ba30 or 1st issue 5m Ba101), tied by 3 strikes of JERUSALEM "Independence" postmark (Ba B-5) on front + 2 on back; as posted during the full siege on JERUSALEM, held at Rehavia sorting office until carried by 2nd convoy to TEL AVIV (carrying accumulated mail from 13 May - 21 June), here backstamped 21-6-1948 TEL AVIV transit (inverted Hebrew date), then 23 JU 48 TIBERIAS & ROSH PINNA transit - using reintroduced Mandate postmarks (Dorf-7/Dorf-5); slit open at bottom, vertical & horizontal folds. Addressee Ariela Elazari (b. 1929 Jerusalem) was a female soldier in the 3rd battalion of the Yiftach Brigade of the Palmach, who served as a wireless operator, and who in this function also served as part of the Israeli delegation to the ceasefire talks in Rhodes in 1949; retired from teaching in 1994; listed veteran on Palmach's website. Cover's registry-label serial belongs to the sequence Aloni associates with the Interim period (0010-8952) - possibly prepared beforehand, before postal dispatch. Rare combination of special franks & postmarks + small locale routing on 3 postal period cover.


Product Tags: Israeli, Mandatory Palestinian Philately - Postal Covers, 1948 Israel: Besieged Jerusalem (20 April-20 June) and Postal History from Israel, Palestine Mandate and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 20th Century, 1940s, 1945-1949 Postwar era, 1948 - 1st Day of Israel, which are Philately - Besieged locale, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings, Philately - Significant franks on covers, Philately - Significant Route, Philately - Earliest/Latest, First/Last & Proving dates or places, Philately - Multiple Postal Authority/Period mail, Philately - Significant Addresses/Persons, Philately - Small Locales, Philately - Significant Rates/Periods, Philately - stamp design/overprint variations, Minting/Production Error, Object Related Specifically to a Personality or Key Event
SOLD $199.00
2 bids
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
70971
1948 besieged Jerusalem local mail with interim frank cancelled by rosette postmark
17070971
1948 besieged JERUSALEM interim mail: local commercial cover franked 10m at postage period rate using 2nd local issue (Ba105) tied by JERUSALEM Sorting Office rosette postmark & 18 MAY 1948 dater (date unclear but deformity of rosette inner ring, in use since 13 May, borne out by other mail of same date with same deformity). The sorting office's postmark likely used here as cover posted uncancelled in a street mail box. Opened gently at back. Scarce; estimated value $250+


Product Tags: Israeli Philately - Postal Covers, 1948 Israel: Besieged Jerusalem (20 April-20 June) and Postal History from Israel and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 20th Century, 1940s, 1945-1949 Postwar era, which are Philately - Besieged locale, Philately - significant cachets & postal markings,
Unsold: may be available for sale $59.00
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
70972
1948 besieged Jerusalem mail franked by JNF label & cancelled by unknown handstamp
17370972
1948 War of Independence/besieged JERUSALEM: undated commercial cover on local "Mataf" stationary addressed in English to Joseph Schur at 144 Hayarkon Street TEL AVIV (no return address) & franked by undenominated 1948 Jerusalem blue/white JNF label (Kap-921; not interim frank, which per colors would have been 5m - printed matter rate) & tied by undocumented skeleton postmark/office handstamp "I.L.F. JERUSALEM"; with German manuscript at top "Bitte sofort zustellen!" (please deliver immediately); opened gently at back. As the cover lacks any markings in Hebrew but appears to be handled by some existing process + using "Zionist" franking/not Mandate, this may be a forwarding service (similar to "Saad/Hadar house" & "central bus station 2nd floor") or other governmental related channel (eg. JNF/Jewish Agency) whose mail would have been transported by air through the military during the siege period (20 April - 21 June), sometimes marked such and sometimes not. The pre-State high command existed at 123 Hayakon St. ("Red House") & APO "Base A" was located in north Hayarkon near the Sde Dov airfield; addressee located nearby at #144 & appears listed there into 1965 per white pages.


Product Tags: Israeli Philately - Postal Covers, 1948 Israel: Besieged Jerusalem (20 April-20 June) and Postal History from Israel and from 1947-49 Israel War of Independence, 20th Century, 1940s, 1945-1949 Postwar era, which are Philately - Besieged locale, Philately - Cinderella franked mail, Philately - Significant Route, Philately - Air Mail, Philately - Significant Addresses/Persons, Philately - Unusual Origin, Destination or Postal Link, Philately - uncatalogued/undocumented varieties, Unique/Discovery Piece
Unsold: may be available for sale $99.00
The auction closed on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:00
Page 1 of 1
Results 1 - 12 of 12